Jen Yuson Photography
    33 Reviews
Asheville, NC 28806  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Suzie and Jen were GREAT!!! Photos were amazing, editing was amazing. They were easy to work with, very flexible as I had to change wedding location the day before due to weather. Highly recommend!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jen and Shawn did an amazing job capturing our day. But it went beyond that. My husband and I had to change our wedding date 2 times due to various reasons, and Jen worked with us to make sure she would be available each time. She was SO patient with us during the process! While we had a smaller intimate wedding, I know our families can be hard to manage at times. But Jen and Shawn did an outstanding job mixing both professionalism and humor to make everyone feel relaxed and comfortable. So, her service was incredible in this way as well. She was very responsive to each of my emails through our tenure.
Onto the photos...ummmmm I am SO happy with them. My husband and I couldn't be happier. This dynamic duo are simply talented. They worked with the space and lighting and the outcome was hundred of truly amazing shots of my family and us. Just WOW!!!! Don't hesitate...book Jen Yuson for your special occasion.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew I wanted to book Jen Yuson Photography from the first e-mail I received from Jen. Her quick responses and kind words made the planning easy and stress-free. Jen never left a question unanswered, even despite the holidays, a nasty car wreck, and the birth of her beautiful daughter. I really don't know how she does it. Her sweet associate photographer, Suzie, captured the most beautiful bridal portraits and wedding pictures and Jen edited them to perfection. I would use Jen and her team a million times over. They are worth every penny!! Don't hesitate to book with Jen and her fabulous team!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 1 Reviews
We absolutely loved working with Jen Yuson Photography! We used Jo, and associate photographer, for our Elopement in December. Plans kept changing due to weather and our quick planning. Jen and Jo were so flexible! Jen was very professional, always responded quickly, and I was really glad she recommended Jo. The pictures were fabulous. I really felt like the told our story and felt really personal, while at the same time looked great. Jo has an amazing eye for photography and subject matter, while having a very unique artistic feel to her photography. I would definitely recommend Jen Yuson Photography. I promise you will not regret it!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the BEST experience with Jen Yuson Photography. Jen and her husband/associate photographer were just awesome! So friendly and helpful from day 1! Jen's response time to my emails was unreal! She would get back to me the same day! They created wonderful posed photos on our wedding day and got awesome candid shots as well. The pictures were so creative and really captured the essence of our wedding and of us as a couple. Especially after seeing our photos, Jen's services seem like such a steal! Highly professional, beautifully composed photos done by exceptionally nice folks. Finally, Jen had our photos back to us within 3 weeks! Most brides I've spoken with had to wait one month or more for their photos. I HIGHLY recommend Jen Yuson Photograpy!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beth, an associate of Jen Yuson, shot my wedding and engagement and she was amazing. Jen communicated with me via email and she was wonderful. I got my pictures back so quickly and they were amazing.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen Yuson photography provided us with more that photos. She and her husband were able to give us a catalog of memories, thoughts, and emotions in the form of photography. They were attentive, creative, and flexible to our needs. It wasn't always easy to work with our group the day of, but she managed to take it all in stride while keeping people on task long enough to get the shots that she needed. What we received just a short time later was a diverse photo diary that incapsulated our favorite memories just as vivid as the day they were taken. We can't thank Jen and Shawn enough for everything they were able to do for us and will have her photography to remind us of our special day always.

Melissa & Derek --- Oct. 2013
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give Jen Yuson Photography six stars on everything, I would. She was so fun and easy to work with - extremely responsive from the first email sent. I had a hard time at first finding someone who matched exactly what we were looking for - someone who was fun - yet professional, could do some posed portraits - but also some awesome candids, someone who allowed our personalities to be reflected in her photography - but I knew when I looked at Jen's website, I had found exactly what we were looking for. She and her husband are such a fun, upbeat, but not over the top pair, and they both made us feel more comfortable and at ease in front of the camera. The groom is especially camera shy but you wouldn't know that by looking at the photos. Our photos were ready to view exactly one month and one day from the day of our wedding - such a huge surprise to receive them that fast. She took EVERY photo that we asked...and then some. We only had her for 4 hours and she managed to get every shot. All in all, I would recommend her to anyone. We were so happy with the quality of the photography. And the silly galleries were the best - so many laugh out loud moments! Thank you, Jen and Shawn!!! Such a talented pair of lovely people!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
It was so great to have you part of our special weekend!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Jen and her husband Shawn were the absolute best photographers we could have hoped for. Correspondence with Jen before our wedding day was timely and professional, and her questionnaire ensured that I had thought of everything beforehand, making me feel much more prepared and stress-free. We also hired Jen for our rehearsal dinner, and we are so happy that we chose that extra service. Jen and Shawn were punctual, professional, prepared, but most importantly had great senses of humor, which is a must in our families. Within minutes of the coverage, we felt like we had hired our oldest friends. Jen was great at corralling everyone for group shots, and both she and Shawn kept the mood fun and relaxed, making for even better candid shots. On our wedding day, Jen even came prepared with a "rescue kit" that came in handy for a couple of last-minute rescues. The wedding day itself was perfect, but it wouldn't have been without the amazing photography, humor, and attitudes of Jen and Shawn. We couldn't be more pleased with our wedding photos. You will not be disappointed hiring Jen Yuson photography! Wonderful people and extremely talented photographers.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Jen and second photographer Shawn were awesome. They made the picture taking quick and un-awkward. Their personalities were calm and professional and we all had a good time together. I really relied on Jen to help me figure out a good schedule for the timeline of getting ready, photos, ceremony start, and cocktail hour (in regards to getting all the pictures we wanted done). She rolled with my indecisiveness and was awesome with coordinating all of those events and people.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
Absolutely incredible - from beginning to end just perfection. Jen responded to my initial inquiry within 1 day and that set the tone all the way through. She addressed any and all questions immediately and walked me through pricing and packages thoroughly and clearly - grab her now before she realizes how cheap she is! :)
Then there was the wedding day: I met one of Jen's associate photographers, Suzie, in the lobby and from that point forward she was this calming, reassuring presence in the background of my wedding day. I never knew what an intimate bond the bride has with her photographer but I realized on my wedding day that Suzie was trying to capture our wedding AS WE WANTED IT TO BE. Jen and Suzy worked with me ahead of time on what my 'vision' was (c'mon what woman hasn't dreamt of her wedding day???), and OMG the photos captured that and so much more.
The photos...OMG the PHOTOS!!! Every single person who has seen them has been blown away - our parents all cried when they saw what Suzie and Jen had created - I am still speechless when I look at them. I've asked Jen to post them to her website so people could see for themselves.
And, finally, here's the kicker: Jen had the finished, post-production product to me, which included a 6 minute slideshow to music in SIX DAYS. 6 DAYS. 6. SIX DAYS!!! That is an unheard of turnaround (at least in Boston where I'm from).
There aren't words to express my debt of gratitude for the experience I had working with Jen and Suzie on my wedding day. They are simply the best.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 2 Reviews
I cannot recommend Jen and Beth from Jen Yuson Photography highly enough! Jen was fantastic throughout the process - quick with communication and creative brainstorming for ways to make sure we planned appropriately and got all the shots we wanted. She helped me stay within my budget and recommended Beth Ely, her associate photographer to work with me.

Beth, you was AMAZING and I cannot fully express the value of having her there to help with the timeline, different shots and ideas for pictures. Many people came up to me throughout the evening and asked if she was a close friend of mine - a true testament in my eyes that she are fabulous at your job! She even carried a 20 ft ladder through a crowded room at the reception by herself and corralled all my guests in order make sure to get the group shot that I wanted!

Most importantly: the pictures are better than I could have ever imagined. I received the online album access within a few days and the dvd with all of my photos within a week. Amazing value, service and quality.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

S 5 Reviews
Jen Yuson is an excellent wedding photographer. She did a wonderful job capturing the personality and spirit of our Asheville, North Carolina wedding. She is so friendly and lots of fun to work with. She was super responsive in all stages of the planning process. We were planning the wedding from out of town and she made everything so easy for us, even adjusting her schedule to meet with us when we were in town a few weeks before the wedding. Our pictures were ready less than 2 weeks after the wedding, and I love them all! Looking through them made me feel like I was back at the wedding again! I would highly recommend Jen to anyone looking for a great photographer. She is professional, personable and very talented. She made our wedding day so special!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our best decision of the whole wedding process. We absolutely adore Jen and her husband Shawn. Our photos are stunning! It was important to us to spend a little extra on a great photographer in order to preserve the memories of such a monumental day... And we are so happy we did! Our portraits capture the feel and emotion of the day. Our wedding party photos also portray the personalities of each of the close friends we wanted as part of our day. When it comes to responsiveness and flexibility, Jen is top-knotch. She had our photos edited and uploaded to be viewed within a week's time. Any questions or concerns I had leading up to our wedding day were responded to within 24 hours. Because our venue did not have a lot of natural light during the winter months, Jen was able to work her magic to keep our photos esthetically pleasing to the eye. She and Shawn blended in to the scene and could have passed as guests of the wedding. Due to our own busy schedules, Jen and Shawn came to Nashville to take our engagement pictures for a very reasonable fee. Looking back, we are so happy to have our engagement pictures in the area where we were living. Our wedding was almost a year ago now. I periodically look through our wedding book (which is divine quality, btw) and the flood of emotions from the day overwhelm me. That, folks, is how you know you have wonderful photos! I cannot recommend them enough! We look forward to looking up Jen and Shawn whenever we return to the Asheville area to visit.
Wedding: 12/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsi 1 Reviews
Jen and Shawn were fantastic!!! They were friendly, funny, and professional. They arrived on time and got right to work taking pictures. The photos turned out perfect and we could not have been any happier with our choice of photographer!!!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
 646-284-4997
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0