Jeff Benda - Specializing in Weddings
2602 2nd Street N
Fargo, ND 58102  | map
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff worked well with us, was patient with us, provided excellent services, read the crowd very well, and took care of everything so we were able to enjoy the wedding. Excellent work!
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff met with us multiple times prior to the wedding to ensure he knew what you're of music we like and what we did not want played. He played our social hour, dinner and dance for a flat fee. He played good songs and tried to encorporate our guest requests as well. I would use him again.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding. We could not have asked for anyone who could have been more attentive to what we needed done. He took on more responsibilities than just doing the music for our wedding. Jeff introduced the entire wedding party in a way that made everyone excited to get the party started. He helped the events of the night run smoothly. The music selections Jeff played were exactly as we had asked him to play, and any music that was requested got "okayed" by either myself or my husband. We had many compliments on the night about how fun our dance was! Jeff is extremely talented and professional in running his business and will cater to the needs of your specific event. I would highly recommend him for any type of event.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We HIGHLY recommend Jeff to anybody who wants a DJ that knows how to get every single guest entertained. His music repertoire is vast enough that no matter what your likes or dislikes are, he will be able to get everybody dancing! Jeff did an amazing job working closely with our entire bridal party to let us know exactly what was going on. And the timing of everything was perfect. If you want a DJ that is well prepared, more than professional and accommodating, focused on you and your guests, and pleasant to work with, than you should choose Jeff!
Wedding: 12/28/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Jeff did an amazing job! He not only did the expected duties of playing music to appeal to the crowd and wedding couple but also went the extra mile to accomodate for our slideshow, commentary during the reception, and helped in every way possible to keep the bride (and groom) more than content and at ease. He helped to keep us on track with events and kept everything running smoothly. I never had to worry about the happenings of the dance. We never had a song where the dance floor was empty and that says a lot when the dance floor was 80+ degrees and humid. We also walked away with a substantial amount of money because of the method Jeff used for the garter auction. The bridesmaids and groomsmen sold cards and were in competition with each other. I have never seen this process run so smoothly and easily gather a good amount of money. He was very thorough with his preparations with us as far as what we wanted for songs and events and also what we were not wanting. I would highly recommend Jeff to any couple! He was phenominal!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff had a tough crowd to please, young kids wanted todays music and older crowd wanted the oldies and he was able to please us all. We aren't the most organized group and he kept us on track before the day and on the day, many people commented on how well everything flowed (like we had anything to do with it). And he came up with many ideas to make the reception unique. We loved the entrance with "Raise your Glass" and he was able to cut the songs shorter for the "special" dances. He was also accomodating when we decided at last minute to play musical chairs for the wedding bouquet instead of the normal toss. Everyone loved the musical chairs! He also was dressed in a suit which was appropiate for our elegant wedding. We will hire him again for our next daughters wedding!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff Benda made our wedding dance a lot of fun. He had lots of great ideas for us to use which made the dance that much more fun. He made sure everything ran smoothly and always gave us notice as to when he would be starting a special dance.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff Benda was a wonderful person to work with. He was thorough with all aspects of DJ service, had fun fresh ideas, and was willing to accommodate to all requests that we had. I would recommend this guy to any couple looking for a superior DJ. He goes above and beyond to make your day special and unique to your satisfaction. His rates are fabulously priced for the quality you receive. NO JOKE. We were more than happy to have him involved in our wedding and will continue to pass along fantastic reviews to all friends and family. Thanks Jeff for everything!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff is the BEST!!!! He did a fantastic job with the reception from the moment the bridal party came in until the end of the dance. We had NOTHING to worry about, he took care of everything. We would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who wants a quality, professional DJ for their dance.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: DJ
 701-799-8299
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0