Historic Seven Sycamores Ranch
Elegant Country Weddings
32988 Road 164
Ivanhoe, CA 93235  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 450
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.2 out of 5.0
0.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Cecilia 2 Reviews
Don't be fooled by the beauty of this venue!!!!! Yes it is pretty but that is the only nice thing I can say about this place. I booked the venue in July of 2013 and part way through the year I was contacted and told that the owner fired the wedding coordinator and I was forced to sign a new contract. They did offer to give my deposit back but no other venue was available in our wedding day and Save the Dates had already been ordered. Part of that new contract was asking us to spend even more than we signed up for. The new wedding coordinator was extremely rude and she smiled while I was tearful and upset about the situation. A month before my wedding I went to the venue for a walk through and everything was fine. I went for a final walk through a couple of weeks before the event and they had added a huge barn wall in the pavilion area that I intended on using Bc I had 250 guests. No one informed my about the changes and even though I was crying and angry the wedding coordinator and owner did nothing to help or ease the situation. They were extremely rude. The worst thing I did was have my wedding here and after booking both sides to the venue and spending a large amount of money the wedding coordinator Kim did not even help with the wedding, setup or even leave her office. I'm just glad I never have to work with them again!
Historic Seven Sycamores Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your honest review. When clients sign a contract we can’t guarantee that our venue will look the same or have same staff when their wedding day arrives. When changes occur, our first priority is to communicate with our clients. If they’re unhappy with a change, we gladly work to find a solution.

In January, we hired a new coordinator and reviewed our contracts. We made some revisions and clarifications and asked each client to sign a new contract (we didn’t force them and offered a full refund if they didn’t wish to do so). These changes included adding an event insurance requirement. This client didn’t feel that the additional cost of the insurance would fit in her budget, so we offered her a small refund to cover the added expense.
We’ve never offered day-of coordination or set up, other than tables and chairs. We set linens out (on the hanger, still in the bag) on the tables, but it’s up to the client to set them up. On the wedding day, we have a venue coordinator here for 8 hours to answer questions, direct vendors if needed, and provide tools (i.e. a ladder). Staff is NOT responsible for linen placement, table top set up, or any other décor. This is communicated in our contract and during the contract signing.

There’s a short time period, usually in July and early August, when we can do major projects. As soon as we knew construction was going to occur (late-July), we worked quickly to notify each of our clients via phone, email and text. We also held an open house so they could see the changes and ask questions. For anyone that’s been unhappy with the remodel, we’ve done everything we can to ease their minds and make them happy so can have a memorable day.

Cecilia: We are truly sorry, if at any point, you felt that we were rude, didn’t meet your expectations, or didn’t communicate with you. We feel we did everything we could to make your experience and wedding day as enjoyable as possible. We wish you and Ryan all the best!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our experience at Seven Sycamores and with the staff there was a positive one.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding here on June 7, 2014 and everything turned out wonderful. This venue is absolutly gorgeous! We loved having it out in the country surrounded by orange orchards. Work with Kim there even planner was great. She really helped us a lot and answered all of our questions quickly. She even let us use some props from another wedding that she done. We loved everything so much. If you are looking for a rustic venue in the central valley this is the best spot. We had both the garden and barn setting for our venue and we rented the house for my bridal party and family to get dressed.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Overall our experience with Seven Sycamores went pretty well. We rented both the Glass Barn and the Garden area for 300 hundred guest and we were really happy with how beautiful the venue is. We booked with them a little over a year of the event and seen the venue go through some changes with their staff and property renovations. Some of the changes affected their initial contract with us and we were forced to alter our plans on our big day. We were not very happy when we found, but the newly hired staff (Kim Ricco) did a great job accommodating our requests to make up for the disappointment we had in the unexpected changes. The only other problem we had was with their security staff being rude at the end of the night. Other then that, I would definitely recommend Seven Sycamores and was happy that my husband and I got to spend our special day there.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Seven Sycamores Ranch is a beautiful and unique venue. My daughter's wedding was in the Glass Barn which is perfect for a ceremony and reception. Kim Rico was very helpful in the planning and implementing of details. She is very professional and knowledgeable.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Coordinator changed a few months before the wedding, and some thing were not made clear or were changed with the new coordinator.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Haylie 1 Reviews
Everyone was helpful and so great to work with.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 1 Reviews
The venue manager is very helpful and approaches most queries with a 'yes' attitude, which was refreshing after hearing a lot of restrictions and 'no's from other places. The venue is growing in popularity and I would suggest they bring on additional help to keep up with the flow of business! This venue is BEAUTIFUL - we fell in love with it when we first toured it, which was in the wintertime. We got married the following autumn and it was everything we wanted in a venue. We feedback we received from our guests was that 'you feel worlds away from everything' and we agree completely. There is so much natural beauty that you don't need a lot of decorations, if you're looking for an outdoor venue. While there is a barn for indoor events, keep it mind it is a barn and has it's limitations. I would recommend the venue improve the PA system.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Keri 1 Reviews
Seven Sycamores was wonderful for my daughters wedding. The venue was beautiful, had on site accomidations for overnight, staff was friendly and easy going.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janelle 3 Reviews
We truly were amazed by the venue! It was breathtaking!! For us, it was about all the little extra things that were done for us! Our guests felt comfortable and enjoyed their surroundings!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The venue (Glass Barn) was absolutely beautiful - Just what we wanted. Plenty of space for guests to roam, beautiful lighting and photo opportunities, and a great atmosphere for a lovely celebration. Parking was easy to navigate. They truly make everything easier - from planning/rentals to the day of, just a great experience.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I looked at a TON of different venues for our wedding and knew that this was the one for me the second I walked in. It was absolutely beautiful and they were constantly working on ways to upgrade and enhance the appearance of the Ranch. Some of the things that were huge pluses for me....they had working bathrooms (not porta potties like a lot of venues I saw), and the arbor that everyone eats under had misters that cooled you down but didnt get you wet, which was awesome for my June wedding! Since they don't cater, you aren't required to do catering through them and I got to pick whoever I wanted as long as they had a license, which was nice.

Aside from the beauty of the place, another strong factor in picking this place was how easy and knowledgeable the event coordinator, Mikka, was. She was easy to get a hold of and was always quick to respond to any questions I had. She was super flexible and the rest of her team was very friendly and there to help. The day of my event a girl named Sam and the "handyman" Tim helped us out. I think Sam may have been new but she helped us with everything we needed and had zero problems! Tim was awesome and checked with me multiple times during the event to make sure everything was going the way I wanted. I was so happy to have my wedding planning process go so smoothly when it came to dealing with Seven Sycamores and will recommend them to everyone I know!

Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 5 Reviews
Everything was absolutely amazing. I cannot say how many times people told me the venue was so beautiful and I even heard compliments about Mikka from other vendors and my guests. Mikka is amazing!!!! I cannot say that enough. Everything was organized, efficient, she always was readily available no matter what! It was all perfect :) Thank you sooo soo much! For all that Mikka does you guys could totally raise your venue prices the value is incredibly high!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Everything was absolutely beautiful and amazing. Mikka is fantastic!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
I'm hoping another bride hires me to coordinate and decorate another wedding...SOON! I love this venue! It is naturally beautiful which makes it all that more fun to decorate. Mikka is a dream to work with. She is easy to work with and down-to-earth. This venue is my first choice for an outdoor wedding.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
We were extremely pleased with our choice and the flexibility to use the Glass Barn if the weather had not cooperated. Our florist, caterer, and baker all were familiar with Seven Sycamores and worked seemlessly. Our guests were delighted.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 559-798-0557
ext. 7014
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0