Historic Seven Sycamores Ranch
Elegant Country Weddings
    33 Reviews
32988 Road 164
Ivanhoe, CA 93235  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 450
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding here on June 7, 2014 and everything turned out wonderful. This venue is absolutly gorgeous! We loved having it out in the country surrounded by orange orchards. Work with Kim there even planner was great. She really helped us a lot and answered all of our questions quickly. She even let us use some props from another wedding that she done. We loved everything so much. If you are looking for a rustic venue in the central valley this is the best spot. We had both the garden and barn setting for our venue and we rented the house for my bridal party and family to get dressed.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Haylie 1 Reviews
Everyone was helpful and so great to work with.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Keri 1 Reviews
Seven Sycamores was wonderful for my daughters wedding. The venue was beautiful, had on site accomidations for overnight, staff was friendly and easy going.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janelle 3 Reviews
We truly were amazed by the venue! It was breathtaking!! For us, it was about all the little extra things that were done for us! Our guests felt comfortable and enjoyed their surroundings!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I looked at a TON of different venues for our wedding and knew that this was the one for me the second I walked in. It was absolutely beautiful and they were constantly working on ways to upgrade and enhance the appearance of the Ranch. Some of the things that were huge pluses for me....they had working bathrooms (not porta potties like a lot of venues I saw), and the arbor that everyone eats under had misters that cooled you down but didnt get you wet, which was awesome for my June wedding! Since they don't cater, you aren't required to do catering through them and I got to pick whoever I wanted as long as they had a license, which was nice.

Aside from the beauty of the place, another strong factor in picking this place was how easy and knowledgeable the event coordinator, Mikka, was. She was easy to get a hold of and was always quick to respond to any questions I had. She was super flexible and the rest of her team was very friendly and there to help. The day of my event a girl named Sam and the "handyman" Tim helped us out. I think Sam may have been new but she helped us with everything we needed and had zero problems! Tim was awesome and checked with me multiple times during the event to make sure everything was going the way I wanted. I was so happy to have my wedding planning process go so smoothly when it came to dealing with Seven Sycamores and will recommend them to everyone I know!

Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 5 Reviews
Everything was absolutely amazing. I cannot say how many times people told me the venue was so beautiful and I even heard compliments about Mikka from other vendors and my guests. Mikka is amazing!!!! I cannot say that enough. Everything was organized, efficient, she always was readily available no matter what! It was all perfect :) Thank you sooo soo much! For all that Mikka does you guys could totally raise your venue prices the value is incredibly high!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Everything was absolutely beautiful and amazing. Mikka is fantastic!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
I'm hoping another bride hires me to coordinate and decorate another wedding...SOON! I love this venue! It is naturally beautiful which makes it all that more fun to decorate. Mikka is a dream to work with. She is easy to work with and down-to-earth. This venue is my first choice for an outdoor wedding.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mikka is a doll. She was prepared to do whatever it took to make sure we had the wedding of our dreams. From the preliminary planning to execution of the day of our event, she went above and beyond the call of duty.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melody 1 Reviews
We choose Seven Sycamores Glass Barn because of it's rustic look and amazingly beautiful scenery. We where not dissapointed. Mikka, the wedding cordinator for Seven Sycamores took care of every detail and was always available to calm my nerves or handle any last minute crisis. She handles everything with ease and professionalism. The cottages to stay the night in are amazing. Why would you want to get married anywhere else? Once your reception is over you walk to your cottage. In the morning we walked through the orange groves, looked at the peacocks and chickens one last time while ran lightly drizzled down on us. A perfect ending to a perfect weekend. I didn't want to leave! Hightly recommend!!
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
I would recommend the Historic Seven Sycamores venue for any wedding or event! My wedding day was everything I dreamed of and more.......the venue and personnel that worked there helped make that happen!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
We knew the venue was beautiful and on the day of the wedding it exceeded all of our expectations. We had so many compliments from guests about the venue and have referred other friends to the venue for their weddings. I believe one couple will be having their wedding there in march. Mikka was so great and answered any questions we had. Thank you so much
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 1 Reviews
Great staff and venue! Mikka is easy to work with and knowledgable.
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Van 1 Reviews
Beautiful venue. Event Coordinator Mikka was extremely helpful and knowlegeable. Her thoroughness and attention to details facilitated a perfect wedding and reception.
Wedding: 09/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meg 1 Reviews
Awesome place to get married. Loved everything and made our wedding a dream come true.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Overall I loved this venue. Even before the renovations it was gorgeous. It was natural and the flowers were in bloom. Very little decor needed. I received many compliments and would not have it any other way. The staff was the very best! Thank you Seven Sycamores Ranch!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 559-798-0557
ext. 7014
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0