Wedding Planning & Design by Historic Event's
Voted best Wedding Planner by What's Up Annapolis
    32 Reviews
1915 Towne Centre Blvd
#509
Annapolis, MD 21401  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!! I can't say enough about how grateful I am to have found Brittany through Historic Events!! She made my wedding day so stress free and enjoyable and I was honestly very sad when my wedding was over because I didn't get to work with her anymore. She understood my needs exactly and executed everything I asked in the exact way I wanted. I HIGHLY recommend getting some kind of help on your wedding day because most hotels will give you a "coordinator" however that person just takes care of setting up the ceremony and/or reception area. The rest is up to you so you'd better have someone there taking care of all the little details. I had a vision and just wanted someone to execute my vision on the day of the wedding and Brittany did exactly that. I understand however that Historic Events also provides wedding planners who will plan your entire wedding if you don't know what you want. Brittany handled all of the little things that went wrong and I didn't even know about them until days later. The day of my wedding was everything I dreamed of and Brittany was the main reason why. For the price you pay it is definitely worth the money to have an amazing wedding day. Their prices are very reasonable and you get SO much. Like I said I can't say enough... : )
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I would definitely recommend Historic Events to take care of all wedding needs! Their design and planning services took all of the stress out of our big day! They coordinated everything to the very last detail, including things that we had never considered. They were there every step of the way- responsive, patient, professional and so very helpful with whatever needed to be done! I am definitely pleased with my decision to let Historic Events handle our wedding needs! Everything was perfect!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Travel, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Historic event's to help with the day of planning. I figured it would be helpful to have someone there to deal with the vendors and to arrange the day of schedule. They did so much more than that. Karey and her team were so responsive and so organized, that I felt comfortable leaving the final details to them. They thought of everything. From planning a lunch for us while we got ready to bringing several emergency kits, everything was perfect. Even if you do not get a wedding planner for the entire event, I would definitely recommend getting a day of planner. The day went so smoothly. I sat there and wondered why nothing was going wrong. But apparently Karey and her team were behind the-scenes making everything perfect. I would 100 percent recommend his Historic Events.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
I can't even begin to say how unbelievable helpful and wonderful Brittany was as our day-of coordinator. I actually do not know what I would have done without her, but I can say that my day was absolutely stress free because of her and her assistant Ashleigh. Brittany was the liason between us and our vendors, she kept a perfect timeline, and was at my beck and call whenever I needed ANYTHING. She took care of everything, and every worry or stress I had, she squashed it immediately! As my now-husband says, she was priceless. Even he, who normally doesn't have an opinion on much, commented on how amazing they were, and how he was so glad that we decided to hire Historic Events. We can't thank them enough, and would recommend them without hesitation. Thank you Brittany and Ashleigh, for making our special day that much better!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Using Brittany from Historic Events as our Day-Of Coordinator was the smartest wedding decision we made throughout the entire process. Brittany made absolute sure that everything leading up to that day (and the day itself) was in check and running smoothly. From being the key contacts for our vendors, to handling payments, marriage license, reception materials, and being a general guide for our out-of-town guests, she made the day the most stress free day for me, the bride (and my husband as well!). A former bride herself, she gave me a lot of advice and even lent me her birdcage for our wedding cards! We would not hesitate to recommend Brittany and Historic Events to anyone even thinking of planning a wedding! My only regret was that we didn't use Historic Events for the entire process! I told my husband that for our next wedding, we will. ;)
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gigi 1 Reviews
I can't say enough good things about Historic Events. Karey Hein and her team made our day so special. I was able to relax and just enjoy myself. And that's probably one of the things I really need; because, I can become a worrywart really fast when things aren't going my way. Plus, she gave us a slew of valuable tips/ideas on where to save and splurge. I scoured wedding magazines for months. And, that kind of guidance and detail just aren't in the magazines. Our number one piece of advice now to other couples planning their nuptials is "get a planner" and -- might I add -- get Historic Events! No, really. Call Karey...
Wedding: 04/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Todd 1 Reviews
Here is a guy's perspective. Karey and Historic Events are amazing. She took any worries or problems my wife thought we would have, and crushed them! She was able to anticipate issues and tell us about bumps in the road before turning the corner. Finally, she knew exactly where we could make cost saving cuts in the budget and places where we really needed to spend a little more. All were spot-on! I wouldn't change a thing about my wedding, but if we had to organize it again, hiring Karey and Historic would be the first thing I would do! She has my highest possible recommendation.
Wedding: 04/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jillian 2 Reviews
Historic Events is absolutely amazing!! My husband and I can't thank them enough for all the planning leading up to our wedding as well as all of the coordination that was going on the day of. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!!!! We love you guys!!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 2 Reviews
Karey was my right hand and sometime even my left. We had an unfortunate situation 2 months before the wedding and Karey was the shoulder that I could lean on during those stressful moments. Karey and her staff were attentive, quick to respond, co-operative, compassionate and extremely well organized. The whole day ran so smoothly, their attention to detail amazing, from the breakfast and lunch for the wedding party, to special wedding day essential items, Karey, Brittany, Sarah and a host of others left nothing amiss. If there were any issues the day of, I as the MOB was totally unaware of it. Karey and her staff including Karey's husband of 4 months, provided endless hours (someitmes working well into the evening) to assure us a day filled with the most beautiful and lasting memories. All too soon it was over but I think that I speak not only for ourselves, but for my daughter and son-in-law that the monies spent with Historic Events was one good investment! My daughter and I also feel that we have a new friend. Sue
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To the chagrin of our budget, my fiancée insisted that we invest in a day-of coordinator. We were referred to Karey at Historic Events by our caterer (Relysh Catering), as Jodi of Relysh had suggested that she'd done a number of events with Karey before. Now looking back on the entire process of planning and execution, my wife and I are left with the same conclusions about Historic Events as we had while working with Karey prior to our wedding: This was by far some of the best money we'd spent.

Karey involved herself in a number of our meetings with both the caterer and floral/decor vendor, likely due to her close relationship with those businesses. Her presence at those meetings helped add a level of confidence to our decisions, and it was invaluable to have advice and input that wasn't coming directly from the person selling us the dinner or flowers.

As expected, she and her team did an excellent job of coordinating with all of our vendors leading up to the day-of, which was especially important as this was in some sense a destination wedding for us.

The day-of was equally uneventful (a good thing!), something we suspect to be rare with this many moving pieces. Karey and her team did a good job of managing the event while staying out of the eye of our guests.

We would absolutely recommend Historic Events and Karey for wedding planning/day-of coordinating, as they went above and beyond throughout our time working together.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Karey and Sarah as my Day-Of planners. I am so glad that they were there with me before and on my wedding day! They are both wonderful women and if anything went wrong on my wedding day, I still have no idea. Whenever I got wide-eyed at the amount of detail a task took, Karey and Sarah were right there to help me out. They got along well with my family and wedding party which was important to me. They worked seemlessly with the catering company and made sure that all of my DIY projects were displayed properly. They even decorated our room for our wedding night when my bridesmaids mentioned that the hotel didn't do a honeymoon package. It was so beautiful that I made my husband take pictures of everything! lol
Wedding: 07/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The things that Karey did for me was beyond what I expected. She was not only a huge help and my right hand women she had to figure out how to make sure all of my vendors were going to be able to do my second wedding date after hurricane Irene cancelled my first wedding date. If it wasnt for karey I really dont know how i would of been able to do it without her. She has so many great ideas and knows how to keep everything rolling. She does great work and is very orgainized with everything she does.Thank you so much for everything you did for me and family for both wedding dates!
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Using Historic Events (Melody and Zoe) from my October wedding at the Hyatt Chesapeake Bay was the best investment I made! They are competiviely priced but provide a lot of extra-value and personal service. My family kept commenting on how organized the whole experience was! And I was able to relax the entire day, with full confidence that Zoe and Melody were on top of every detail. If you are considering a "Day Of" coordinator in the Annapolis/Eastern Shore area, you must consider them!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody did a phenomenal job as our day-of-coordinator. We met her at a Bridal Show when we were first looking at vendors a year before the wedding. During that year, she was very helpful with making recommendations to us (i.e. the make-up artist and photographer) and with giving us advice on what to look for in other vendors. Since we live out of state, she was extremely flexible with her time and was willing to meet with us whenever we were able to head down to Maryland. As the wedding date approached, she got in touch with all the vendors we booked and gave them the wedding timeline that we worked on together. She did a walk-through with us and the caterer at the venue and helped out during the rehearsal. All of the little DIY decor that we had worked on over the months she made sure were put on display. When the wedding party before us left behind tacky white columns at the altar she and her team made sure they were removed and out of the way for our ceremony. During the reception the train on my dress wouldn't stay on the hooks and whenever I approached her for help with that she patiently pinned it back up for me (sooo thankful for that!) so that I was back out on the dance floor with little time wasted. She also had our car key and made sure that all the gifts that were given to us and the personal items we used during the ceremony (i.e. the Sake set and my grandmother's crocheted table cloth) ended up in our car so that we didn't have to pack it ourselves. On our last song, my groom forgot to give the DJ the CD that had the song we wanted played, she rushed out to the car and got it without any delay. These are just some of the little things that contributed to an overall OUTSTANDING SERVICE that Melody and her team provided. Melody is a hands-on coordinator, reliable, organized, friendly and always willing to do whatever it takes to ensure your day is as perfect as you want it to be.
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used the day-of-coordination service for our wedding. Initially we worked with Melody-- she helped us to book and answered a few questions. When we sat down to work out the details Chrissie took over. Chrissie was extremely organized, helpful and professional. She made copies of all of my vendor contracts and helped to come up with a timeline for the wedding day. She also called all of the vendors and confirmed the arrangements. At one point I emailed my venue asking if the rentals could be picked up the day after the wedding (at the caterer's request) and I cc'd Chrissie on the email. Chrissie responded that she had already worked out this detail with the venue. Wow! The day before the wedding she came to my home and picked up a few boxes of stuff that needed to be transported to the venue the next day. The day of the wedding she kept everything running smooth... we had already worked out 99% of the details beforehand so this wasn't much of a problem. However, one of the guests had a heart attack during the reception! Chrissie helped to manage the situation and remain calm and the situation was dealt with a minimum of disruption and embarrassment to the guest (who was transported to the hospital and is ok). We also had a bit of a snafu with the father-daughter dance song and Chrissie helped to fix it. I can honestly say that the wedding would not have been pulled off so fabulously without her. She helped to make sure all the gifts and personal items were packed up in the car, all the little details that I did not have anyone to take care of for me she stepped in to help. I highly recommend her!! I also highly recommend day-of-coordination to every single bride. The last thing you want to worry about is ANYTHING on your wedding day. Get Chrissie to help you :-) Chrissie, I am happy to be a reference for you!
Wedding: 06/11/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody was our day of planner and made my daughter's wedding day stress free. Since my daughter is in Florida, I met Melody for the first time only 3 weeks before the wedding. She was on time, professional, highly organized and had useful tips for the wedding day. She sent us a detailed timeline which was very helpful and contacted all the vendors the week of the wedding. On my daughter's wedding day, Melody did a great job: everything was set up for us, kept everybody on time and made it all look so easy! I would highly recommend Melody. Thanks Melody, Zoe and team from Paul and I but especially from Lucy and Lance for making their day so special.
Chris
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 443-848-2286
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0