Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Resort
Natural Distinct Inspiring
    15 Reviews
10000 N Oracle Road
Tucson, AZ 85704  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 800
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue was fantastic. We had a wedding on short notice, and Clyde was able to get us Sunset Point and the Catalina room for our small wedding (under 40 people). He was great at explaining the wedding package and was very responsive to email. He really was extremely professional and caring, and I couldn't have asked for more! The staff for our reception was great and all the guests said they were really polite. Nicky (sp?), the maitre d', was fantastic, and helped with my brother in law's surprise speech. I would absolutely recommend this venue, you don't even need much decoration because the location is so stunning!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue was fantastic. We had a wedding on short notice, and Clyde was able to get us Sunset Point and the Catalina room for our small wedding (under 40 people). He was great at explaining the wedding package and was very responsive to email. He really was extremely professional and caring, and I couldn't have asked for more! The staff for our reception was great and all the guests said they were really polite. Nicky (sp?), the maitre d', was fantastic, and helped with my brother in law's surprise speech. I would absolutely recommend this venue, you don't even need much decoration because the location is so stunning!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacqueline 2 Reviews
Our wedding here was extremely nice, any concern we had was addressed in a timely fashion and the event coordinator gave us more than we could have expected for our special day
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am beyond happy with my choice to make the El Conquistador my wedding venue. From the day that I called to arrange a tour to our wedding day everything was perfect. Clyde did an amazing job and the food, cake and service was top notch. Everyone is still talking about the food. It was simply perfect. Thank you!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Hilton. It was all amazing! Clyde was a great coordinator and was extremely accommodating. During the whole planning process, he was very quick to respond with any question. There was not one thing that went wrong on our day. The food was good and our cake turned out beautiful. Most of our guests were from out of town and they were all impressed with the wedding, their rooms and the service they received. I can't think of anything that could have been changed. The Hilton also worked well with all of our other vendors.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used this hotel to stay the weekend of our wedding and to book a block of rooms for our guests. It was a wonderful experience, they were so accommodating, even though we weren't having our wedding at their facility. They even had a bottle of champagne and strawberries put in our room for our wedding night! The hotel itself is beautiful and relaxing. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. We can't wait to go back for another stay!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The outside setting for the ceremony was beautiful and Leann Perry our wedding coordinator at the Hilton was wonderful to work with,flexible and helpful in making the wedding wonderful! Also, out of town guests loved staying at the hotel. They loved the setting and the service was outstanding.
Would highly recommend it for a wedding!!!
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hilton El Conquistador was the perfect venue for our fusion Indian wedding in January 2011.
When all other venues in Tucson said "no outside catering" the El Conquistador was very accommodating and even coordinated with our outside Indian caterer.
The staff were pleasant and helpful to all of our guests - we could not have asked for better service.
We had planned to have an outdoor ceremony but the weather became too chilly but the staff at the Hilton were prepared and had a ballroom set aside in case of adverse weather.
I was not fussed about having a fancy cake brought from a local bakery so I opted to have the Hilton provide the cake - best decision ever! Everyone raved about our cake (two tiers with chocolate cake one with white cake, raspberry cream, fresh sliced strawberries and buttercream frosting) and said it was one of the best cakes they had tasted!

My wedding was enjoyable and hassle free with much thanks to the staff at the Hilton El Conquistador.
Wedding: 01/01/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic experience for our son and daughter-in-law's destination wedding. Our family had a wonderful, relaxing fun week-end and everyone is still talking about how great the week-end was. The hotel staff more than exceeded our expectations!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leeann and her team provided the absolute best service. Everything I asked for was taken care of, they accommodated everything and everyone with a friendly and caring attitude. The venue was stunning and just about everything ran smoothly. My one advice to brides is to make sure that the agreed upon time-line of the event gets followed closely. Other then that everything was AMAZING!
Wedding: 05/31/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LeeAnn Perry was absolutely fabulous to work with when we were planning our daughters wedding at the Hilton El Conquistador Resort. We never had to worry about a thing the entire process including the very day of the wedding. In fact, I couldnt have gotten more service and suggestions if we had hired a professional outside weddding planner. The service and food for the entire weekend was wonderful and all 110 out of town guests raved about it for months.
Thank you LeeAnn Perry and staff of the Hilton El Conquistador Resort!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly as could be. They were able to solve any problems we cam accross. A delight to work with.
Wedding: 03/27/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LeAnn did a wonderful job for our wedding. I didn't give all 5's because the quality of the food wasn't as good as I was expecting. The chicken was very dry. I realize she doesn't control the food but she is the person who I dealt with. The responsiveness isn't a 5 because honestly.....she needs help....she does a wonderful job to make sure your day is perfect but she is only one person and it would be helpful for her to have somebody she can rely on for when she has to be out of the office for somebody elses event. Overall....we loved having our wedding here and would recommend any couple wanting a beautiful place to pick this resort and make sure LeAnn is the person who takes care of them.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
LeeAnn and her staff were great!
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The Hilton El Conquistador was an amazingly beautiful venue for our ceremony and reception. For the most part everything that was discussed in the contract was included in our special day. However, there were a few small glitches that were not included such as having a cart ready to bring the bride and bridesmaids from the room to the lobby, having wheelchairs ready for a few guests that were promised, and the parents of the bride not being served before any of the other guests were served. Other then that they were pretty flexible for the most part in adjusting things to have them ready. As for the food, I would have asked for a little bigger portion for the salad.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 520-544-5000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0