Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Where The Sea Meets the Stars
    101 Reviews
1550 North Atlantic Avenue
Cocoa Beach, FL 32931  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (101)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 1 Reviews
Janice Romano and Maggie, as well as the bell-hop, director of Grand Ball Room (breakfast), those who set up the tables, housekeeping, etc..... did a superb job. All were very pleasant,helpful, accomodating, had cheerful attitudes, and genuinely strived to do what was needed. The Collins Family is over-joyed with choice, for the wedding of our oldest daughter. We had a whole day of splendid outcomes, from the wedding, to the reception, to a day by the pool and beach....even to the loading of everything into the cars to go home. Thank You so much for being a pleasure to work with. There were no stress moments with the Hilton. Applause!!!!!!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryne 1 Reviews
Your event planner ,Jan Romano, was very helpful and responded to all questions. Everyone who worked at the buffet dinner and breakfast were very friendly and accomadating.
We had a wonderful time and experience with the Hilton at Cocoa Beach.
Wedding: 07/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maureen 1 Reviews
We were very pleased with all of the personnel at the Hilton particularly Janice. We had a beautiful wedding because of how well the Hilton team works together.
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 1 Reviews
The staff that the HIlton provided went above and beyond our expectations.They were genuinely concerned with the happiness of our bride and groom and all of the guests. This was the most pleasant experience because of the people involved. The food was tremendous and greatly appreciated since the chef catered to our requests and did it so very well.
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront was an outstanding venue for our daughter's wedding reception. The went above and beyond the call of duty on every detail. The ballroom and set up was done well in advance and they were extremely flexible in dealing with some last minute changes we threw their way. The food and service was exceptional. We also rented about 30 guest rooms as well with most of us staying in the hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were great, the resturant, bar and pool were all excellent as well. The staff throughout the entire hotel were outstanding and easy to work with. We couldn't have picked a better venue and I would highly recommend them for any type of event.
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They made us feel right at home! We had our ceremony on the beach and they had easy access for myself and guest! It was beautiful and absolutely PERFECT!!!! Everything I dreamed of! Thank you!
Wedding: 03/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't recommend the Cocoa Beach Hilton highly enough. We had a destination wedding on the beach and they were wonderful to deal with. Everyone there was thoughtful and seemed genuinely excited for us. We were concerned about arranging a wedding from a thousand miles away but our contact person, Janice Romano, answered all our questions and made the process a breeze. The food was delicious, too, and all of our guests remarked on how beautiful it was. No complaints whatsoever!
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used the Hilton Cocoa Beach for our reception and catering. Janice Romano and the entire Hilton team was exceptional in their support and forward thinking throughout the process. They accommodated any last minute changes with little effort on our part. Janice worked well with our other vendors too! The only recommendation to improve their support and services would be to keep the bride/groom updated on room rentals if a block of rooms were established. Everyone at the Hilton were very helpful and truly cared about our special day; as if it were their own wedding! Great Job... I recommend using the Hilton Cocoa Beach without hesitation.
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband, and I (for lack of better words) literally had a shot gun wedding! Choosing a vendor last minute was definitely stressful. Janice Romano, and the rest of The Hilton staff really pulled through for us. They provided myself, my seven bridesmaids an amazing suite the night before, and one for the night of. All of my guests had a blast, and I was very pleased with the results of my wedding!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DoubleTree and Hilton did an outstanding job hosting our wedding ceremony. It was an unusual set of circumstances because the wedding was supposed to be at DoubleTree, which was shut down right before the wedding due to storm damage. The manager of DoubleTree personnally coordinated moving the entire ceremony and recpetion to Hilton. Everything was perfect thanks to the last minute coordination between the two hotels. I would highly recommend both hotels in the future.
Wedding: 10/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janice and team at the Hilton went way beyond our expectations!! They were accommodating, flexible, and creative! The food was amazing and the service was outstanding! Eventhough the ceremony and reception was rained out they seamlessly changed the ceremony and reception indoors. It was truly my dream wedding thanks to Janice and her team of professionals. Even the front desk and bell hops were friendly and willing to help out in any way! The whole hotel was focused on making our day special. All of our guests that stayed at the hotel was impressed with the rooms and service. The breakfast buffet was delicious! Janice was amazing throughout the whole process. She was easy to communicate with and I felt like she was my personal wedding coordinator! Overall we were very happy that we had our wedding at the Hilton!!! FIVE STARS to the Cocoa Beach Hilton!!!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!! Janice and her team of professionals go above and beyond!!! The food was delicious and the service fantastic! Janice was helpful throughout the whole process and was easy to communicate with. The day of the wedding she made sure everything went smooth and as planned. No surprises, everything was upfront and organized. The hotel staff was friendly to myself and all of my guests. The Hilton at Cocoa Beach is the place to have your wedding. A+++++!!!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful experience. Beautiful oceanfront hotel, excellent staff, delicious food, and just a fabulous reception site! Everything about our daughter and son-in-law's wedding reception was better than we ever expected it to be and we wouldn't change a thing! The entire Hilton staff was amazing and we got nothing but compliments from our family and guests.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hilton provided our chairs for our ceremony. They were set out on time and in a great location. Everyone was accommodating and we could not have been more happy. The chairs were a beautiful white and looked great on the beach! :)
Wedding: 05/02/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our family experienced a great time at the Hilton in Cocoa Beach! Everyone was so professional, nice and quick to help you out when you needed it. I worked with Janice Romano for several months before our son's wedding and she helped me out tremedously. Janice made everything go so smooth and she made our stay and our wedding dinner exceptional. All the staff were very helpful, especially our waiter and waitress during our dinner. The food was excellent. We had 25 people to feed and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks again Janice for giving our son, Brandon Hogan and wife Holly Hogan a beautiful reception dinner and stay! You are the best! A place like home. Kathy
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I started planning my event a little over a year prior to the date. From the first meeting with Janice I felt comfortable and at ease. As you can imagine over the years time plans changed and the guest list grew, Janice accomidated and helpped make adustments and kept my stress level to a minimum. Maggie stepped in to help a few weeks before and for the day of the event. Her attentivness before and during was amazing. The ballroom looked beautiful and the services provide exceeded my expectations. Janice, Maggie and the entire staff at the Cocoa Beach Hilton help make my event a fun and memorable.
Wedding: 03/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 321-799-0003
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0