Hilton Clearwater Beach
the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico
    56 Reviews
400 Mandalay Avenue
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 800
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (56)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerri 3 Reviews
Absolutely amazing!!! Even though we experienced some crazy beach weather, Melissa and the Hilton made our day perfect! Melissa is so professional and super easy to work with! Thanks Hilton for such a beautiful venue for the most important day of Nick and my life!!!!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Melissa and her team. They did a great job and provided a wonderful place to have our reception.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! I recently worked with Melissa at the Hilton Clearwater beach for my wedding! I had my rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception all at this venue and couldn't have asked for a better experience! Melissa was amazing and is incredible at what she does! Over the past year she was always available for every silly question we had and truly made us feel like we were her top priority regardless of how many other weddings she had going on! The food was amazing and the venue was absolutely picture perfect! All their recommended vendors were amazing And they all worked together wonderfully! She really made the wedding planning process as stress free as possible! My only complaint was that their high hotel room prices during the spring break time of my wedding didn't accommodate the budget of a large amount of our out of town guests and it did not save us any money at all to do a block of rooms. But then again we were at an amazing location! I highly recommend the hilton clearwater beach and Melissa to any bride!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bailey 9 Reviews
I am extremely happy with my choice of venue and picking the Hilton! I looked at couple hotels in the area and was more relaxed and loved the feel of the Hilton. We got in contact and worked with Melissa from the very beginning and she also helped with our decision in picking the Hilton for our ceremony and reception! Melissa was amazing to work with and answered emails and phone calls almost immediately and was extremely helpful from beginning to end. Our wedding was a destination wedding and I felt extremely comfortably and relaxed going into our wedding week because we had already covered every detail of what was going to happen. Melissa helped with every question we had and our wedding day went absolutely perfect! I highly recommend working with Melissa at the Hilton!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I decided to do a destination wedding in Clearwater, FL and read numerous reviews for venues and decided on the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort and we are so glad we did!! The property and grounds were well kept and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially the Wedding Coordinator, Melissa Rowjohn!! Melissa was absolutely GREAT and made the wedding planning from Connecticut easy and stress free!! Melissa was VERY prompt and detailed with responding to e-mails. Melissa was also very helpful with accommodating my food allergies as well as the dining staff!! The dining staff was very attentive to the food allergies and who required special meals. We received only good comments regarding the facility, food, and the staff. My husband and I are VERY glad that we chose the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort for our wedding weekend!!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa and Ally were wonderful to work with-very responsive. All of the guests raved about the food and how beautiful the setting was. It was cold that week, so Melissa was able to be proactive and rent heaters for the patio. When we had original challenges with our bridal suite, Melissa went above and beyond to move us to a different room and assure we were happy. I owe a wonderful, successful wedding to the Hilton, but especially Melissa and her team.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
My wedding at the the Hilton was amazing! Everyone was fantastic! From the very beginning we had the best of service. I live out of town and planning a wedding with only one in person meeting before the wedding is very difficult, however, the Hilton made it so easy, I had unlimited email access to this event coordinator Melissa who was amazing and was alway eager to help in anyway.

The wedding went so smooth with no mishaps, it was wonderful, the staff working the event was so nice made sure my husband always had a drink in our hand! Even when we had a few " wedding crashers" show up the staff immediately recognized that they were not invited guests and discreetly asked them to leave without causing a scene!

We could not have asked for a better wedding! It was perfect in every way, Thank you :)
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although we had a few hiccups along the way (who doesn't at a wedding?!) the Hilton Clearwater Beach was the best resort to have our wedding ceremony and reception. We stayed the entire week we were there and had an amazing time. The food is pricey for breakfast and dinner, but for the wedding the food was amazing and everyone had a great time!
Wedding: 08/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with the service we received from Melissa and the rest of the staff at the Clearwater Beach Hilton! Everything was truly perfect and I loved seeing my vision come to life. Melissa responded quickly to emails and was very conscious of giving me deadlines. She was so helpful in making our destination beach wedding a success. The food was also spectacular! Our guests commented on the beautiful ceremony and food.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 2 Reviews
The entire staff at the Hilton was amazing. Melissa is fantastic, she thinks of every detail, ensures that everything goes totally smooth.

All of our guest felt like they were treated wonderfully and it was the best wedding they had been to!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were planning a destination wedding from New York in order to accommodate the very important elders in our family. We settled on Clearwater Beach as the destination based on a rental home we found to house our best friends. We needed to find a ceremony site, and we thought that the beach would be nice. We toured the Hilton Clearwater Beach with Melissa and chose it based on the large beachfront beautiful beachfront property, the built in rain plan, the day-of coordination, and the ability to book a wedding block of rooms for our family.

Melissa and her team were responsive throughout the entire process and were very accommodating of all of our needs. Our ceremony was simple and beautiful - just what we wanted. While we didn't have our reception at the Hilton based on availability of the outdoor spaces, we did have our rehearsal dinner there. The food was delicious and the service superb!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa was amazing to work with for my wedding. The day of my wedding everything went flawlessly and I couldn't have changed anything about it. Perfect location for a beach wedding!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved the Hilton...We looked at 7 other venues and knew the minute we walked in that this was the place we wanted our wedding and 40 friends ande family to stay.....Melissa and Ally the wedding planners as well as Jamie the coordinator made a 53 year old bride feel 24 again....The Sandpiper deck was beautiful and the hotel wasw great....The staff treated me like a queen. The hotel has a great beach and Tike bar and you can walk to any cute shops or great resturaunts. Don't go anywhere else....
Karen and Scott Becchetti
Wedding: 04/29/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
The main reasons I chose the Hilton was its wedding package, location, and ceremony and reception options. There are many activities for you and your guests to do on property and plenty within walking distance. When booking the Hilton you get many items already included and that takes a lot of planning off of you and made it easy! The food was fantastic and the presentation was very appealing. The service was wonderful during our planning process and the day of the wedding. Melissa took over as banquet sales manager about 4 months away from my big day and the transition was very smooth. She is caring and understands how important your event is by making sure it has met or exceeded your expectations. I enjoyed the fact that while getting married on the beach, the ceremony locations are not next to all of the sunbathers and the reception space allows you to feel secluded from the other guests. I was most worried about rain, (although you are guaranteed a backup location) but it was a beautiful evening! My wedding was perfect and I am so happy that I chose the Hilton!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I looked EVERYWHERE for the perfect beach wedding and the Clearwater Beach Hilton was it. We really wanted to have our ceremony and reception outside with about 100 guests and the Hilton was head and shoulders above the rest. The Sand Piper Deck is amazing. My second choice was the Don Cesar but I still liked the Hilton's Sand Piper Deck better than any room or deck that they had. The food at the Hilton was also really good. Also, to my surprise they served mojitos with fresh mint at our wedding all night!

Melissa, the Catering Manager, was really great to work with. She had no problem working with me on any special request I had. We also had an issue with our photographer and she is still checking in with me to make sure that it gets handled as well as calling my photographer. This is just amazing service and shows how much she really does care for her brides.

I definately have no regrets about having my wedding here. Melissa and her staff at the Hilton did an AMAZING job with my wedding and I recommend the Sand Piper Deck for anyone who wants a beachfront wedding.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 6 Reviews
Excellent venue for a wedding. The staff made my wedding planning super easy and non-stressful. The wedding was perfect and everything we dreamed of!
Hilton Clearwater Beach responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Rebecca for the great review! We had such a nice time working with you and wish you the best in your marriage. We hope to see you again soon in sunny Florida! :)
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 727-298-1496
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0