Hilton Clearwater Beach
the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico
    64 Reviews
400 Mandalay Avenue
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 800
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (64)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kcycyk 8 Reviews
Melissa and Aly at the Hilton are amazing people! I could have never planned a destination wedding without these two wonderful ladies. They were super responsive to emails during the entire planning process. Whenever I called (like a super crazy person) they were there to talk to me off my ledge. My wedding was PERFECT - and I'm not one to use that word loosely. I think for the first time in 30 years I have zero complaints. The food was great, the location was great and everything was super organized. There were some weather concerns but we took our chances and everything was beautiful. I couldn't have picked a better place for a destination wedding. I haven't heard a single complaint from any guest - they not only had a great time at the wedding but a great time at the hotel in general.

(Loved Dave A. (and the others that attended the wedding whose names I didn't catch), Chris P. and Rochelle - what a great staff this Hilton has!)
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa and Confetti events made our wedding stress free and very enjoyable. The wait staff made our guests feel welcomed and went out of their way to please us as well as our family and friends. The food was amazing and the service was friendly, prompt and professional. The location was perfect and close to shopping, restaurants, and plenty of water sports. Melissa Rowjohn upgraded our venue to the Sandpiper deck compliments of the Hilton. We are still receiving compliments from our guests, family and friends on what a wonderful time they had at the Hilton during their stay for our wedding. Many of them are planning to make this an annual vacation destination. They also provided us with their preferred vendors list which also made planning our wedding so simple and we loved the DJ and Photobooth vendors. Hilton and Clearwater Beach we love you!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cindy 1 Reviews
Absolutely wonderful! Melissa and her team are amazing. They are extremely friendly, organized, professional and very responsive to every detail (big or small) regarding my son's destination wedding. With this being our first visit to the Hilton I couldn't have asked for more. The location is beautiful, the food was fantastic and the presentation of it was beautiful, and the service was superb. The weather was beautiful and the pictures are amazing. The Vendors that were suggested were also amazing. The hotel is nice having various bars and food choices to select from.

We left with wonderful memories we will cherish forever for a perfect beach wedding! Thank you so much Melissa and your team for making dreams come true!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa and the Hilton were absolutely FABULOUS to work with! The venue was perfect and Melissa was so attentive and helpful. Everything--- EVERY DETAIL--- turned out even better than expected. It was the most perfect day!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerri 3 Reviews
Absolutely amazing!!! Even though we experienced some crazy beach weather, Melissa and the Hilton made our day perfect! Melissa is so professional and super easy to work with! Thanks Hilton for such a beautiful venue for the most important day of Nick and my life!!!!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa did such a wonderful job with our beach wedding! We looked at multiple hotels in the area for our perfect beach wedding but when we went to the hilton we knew we wouldn't find a better deal. Melissa was so attentive through the entire process. She answered all our emails in a timely manner and made everything so easy! The hotel itself is beautiful, the grounds are so well kept and you can't beat their spot on the beach! Many of our guests stayed at the hotel that night and raved about how beautiful the hotel is. Our food for the wedding was absolutely delicious! Our guests said it was the BEST meal they had ever had at a wedding. Melissa and the hilton made our wedding day absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Melissa and her team. They did a great job and provided a wonderful place to have our reception.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! I recently worked with Melissa at the Hilton Clearwater beach for my wedding! I had my rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception all at this venue and couldn't have asked for a better experience! Melissa was amazing and is incredible at what she does! Over the past year she was always available for every silly question we had and truly made us feel like we were her top priority regardless of how many other weddings she had going on! The food was amazing and the venue was absolutely picture perfect! All their recommended vendors were amazing And they all worked together wonderfully! She really made the wedding planning process as stress free as possible! My only complaint was that their high hotel room prices during the spring break time of my wedding didn't accommodate the budget of a large amount of our out of town guests and it did not save us any money at all to do a block of rooms. But then again we were at an amazing location! I highly recommend the hilton clearwater beach and Melissa to any bride!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bailey 9 Reviews
I am extremely happy with my choice of venue and picking the Hilton! I looked at couple hotels in the area and was more relaxed and loved the feel of the Hilton. We got in contact and worked with Melissa from the very beginning and she also helped with our decision in picking the Hilton for our ceremony and reception! Melissa was amazing to work with and answered emails and phone calls almost immediately and was extremely helpful from beginning to end. Our wedding was a destination wedding and I felt extremely comfortably and relaxed going into our wedding week because we had already covered every detail of what was going to happen. Melissa helped with every question we had and our wedding day went absolutely perfect! I highly recommend working with Melissa at the Hilton!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I decided to do a destination wedding in Clearwater, FL and read numerous reviews for venues and decided on the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort and we are so glad we did!! The property and grounds were well kept and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially the Wedding Coordinator, Melissa Rowjohn!! Melissa was absolutely GREAT and made the wedding planning from Connecticut easy and stress free!! Melissa was VERY prompt and detailed with responding to e-mails. Melissa was also very helpful with accommodating my food allergies as well as the dining staff!! The dining staff was very attentive to the food allergies and who required special meals. We received only good comments regarding the facility, food, and the staff. My husband and I are VERY glad that we chose the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort for our wedding weekend!!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa and Ally were wonderful to work with-very responsive. All of the guests raved about the food and how beautiful the setting was. It was cold that week, so Melissa was able to be proactive and rent heaters for the patio. When we had original challenges with our bridal suite, Melissa went above and beyond to move us to a different room and assure we were happy. I owe a wonderful, successful wedding to the Hilton, but especially Melissa and her team.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
My wedding at the the Hilton was amazing! Everyone was fantastic! From the very beginning we had the best of service. I live out of town and planning a wedding with only one in person meeting before the wedding is very difficult, however, the Hilton made it so easy, I had unlimited email access to this event coordinator Melissa who was amazing and was alway eager to help in anyway.

The wedding went so smooth with no mishaps, it was wonderful, the staff working the event was so nice made sure my husband always had a drink in our hand! Even when we had a few " wedding crashers" show up the staff immediately recognized that they were not invited guests and discreetly asked them to leave without causing a scene!

We could not have asked for a better wedding! It was perfect in every way, Thank you :)
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although we had a few hiccups along the way (who doesn't at a wedding?!) the Hilton Clearwater Beach was the best resort to have our wedding ceremony and reception. We stayed the entire week we were there and had an amazing time. The food is pricey for breakfast and dinner, but for the wedding the food was amazing and everyone had a great time!
Wedding: 08/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with the service we received from Melissa and the rest of the staff at the Clearwater Beach Hilton! Everything was truly perfect and I loved seeing my vision come to life. Melissa responded quickly to emails and was very conscious of giving me deadlines. She was so helpful in making our destination beach wedding a success. The food was also spectacular! Our guests commented on the beautiful ceremony and food.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 2 Reviews
The entire staff at the Hilton was amazing. Melissa is fantastic, she thinks of every detail, ensures that everything goes totally smooth.

All of our guest felt like they were treated wonderfully and it was the best wedding they had been to!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa was amazing to work with for my wedding. The day of my wedding everything went flawlessly and I couldn't have changed anything about it. Perfect location for a beach wedding!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 727-298-1496
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0