Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
    17 Reviews
3030 Holiday Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 800
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Great Venue...Beautiful, professional, and right on the beach.

If you're considering beach wedding...indeed this is the perfect venue.

Thanks so much for hosting my wedding Harbor Beach Marriott!!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
THE PERFECT VENUE!!! Beautiful setting, attentive, friendly staff and amazing food. Everything was perfect down to the last detail. My guests raved about their entire stay at the Marriott!!
I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue is simply magnificent. The food is excellent. Brennan Schilling our Event Manager went out of her way to help with the planning and coordinate all events for the wedding day. You cannot plan a wedding with better views overlooking the ocean with cruise ships passing by. The ballroom gives you the effect that you are on a cruise ship. Simply breathtaking. The day went on without a problem. Everything was coordinated according to our plans. Every staff member of the Marriott treated us as if we were royalty. They all went out of their way to make our stay and event a memory of a lifetime.
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW!! I don't even know where to begin! I have nothing but extremely positive things to say about Shawn, Rita and the Harbor Beach Marriott Resort team. The venue is beautiful and gives you the beach feeling without actually having to get married on the beach if you don't want the mess of dealing with sand/wind etc . All of my guests thought the venue was beautiful. The staff from valet, concierge, bellman etc. were all wonderful and went above and beyond with their level of service.I Met with Shawn and Rita several times in person, but they were always available to me via email and responded quickly. They were extremely flexible! I had a number of issues come up regarding guest counts etc. and they went above and beyond to work with me. I would most definitely recommend this venue to another bride!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception here and it was perfect! We had the most amazing time! The cocktail hour was outside over looking the beach and was gorgeous! The ball room was beautiful and all the staff was extremely helpful and nice! The food was out of this world. The rooms were so clean and spacious and it was overall a wonderful experience. I highly reccomend!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mrs. 5 Reviews
The staff was very courteous, the food was excellent, the venue perfect.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the wedding we dreamed about! Every detail was taken care of....from our suite to rehearsal dinner to ceremony to reception to brunch. It was the perfect wedding weekend and Mike, Courtney, Rita, Delette, and Chef Josh all made it that way. I literally could write a novel about our experience, but for review purposes, just know this is an amazing establishment with incredible people doing a wonderful job. We were taken care of so far above and beyond what most people expect, it was surreal. Thank you all for making in truly a dream come true!!!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We contracted with the Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa and were extremely satisfied with all of the services. You cannot go wrong if you book this venue. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is accommodating, and the food is amazing. We had a fabulous wedding and are looking forward to going back soon. Thank you to all of the staff at Harbor Beach, you are the best! Love, Jessica & Joe
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stunning venue, I'm super happy to have gotten married here, all my guest were impressed with how beautiful everything came together.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Almost all of our guests were from out of town and they were great at providing us with the block of rooms, a great rate, sending us updates on rooms reserved, handing out the guest bags for our guests and providing us with a beautiful room the night of our wedding!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue greatly exceeded my expectations. They were incredibly flexible with everything including my costs. My wedding was small so I was concerned that we would be overlooked considering this is a large venue, however, we were not. I was made to feel like my wedding was the only thing going on that evening. The food was fantastic and the china they have is awesome! Every person that worked on my wedding was professional, polite and service oriented. They took care of all of my needs and desires and exceeded them. They really knocked my socks off and I could not be happier that this is the venue that I chose. As far as I'm concerned, this is the only place to get married in South Florida.
Wedding: 11/24/2007
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I give a 5/5 for everything for The Harbor Beach Marriott. I must say that not only is this hotel truely beautiful, they cater to the bride and groom perfectly. Despite some confusion with the reception prior to the wedding, they were amazing! I was impressed with Brennan, who was my wedding planner designated by the hotel. She took care of every detail and was so incredibly patient and flexbile with everything! From my budget to the venue and working out last minute details. I am so happy with the service they provided and I am really glad I chose this hotel for my wedding. I never thought I could have afforded such a fancy hotel, but they really work with you to make it possible.
Take my word , they are incredible.

Thank you Brennan

Nathalie Landry Nelson
Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As an out of town bride, I made several appointments in one weekend to visit multiple venues. The moment I walked into the Harbor Beach Marriott I was instantly hooked. It was everything that I had dreamed of for my wedding. It was a bit out of our price range but we made it happen. It was a little bit of a bumpy road with the communication in the beginning but it all made up for it in the end. We had our rehearsal dinner at the Riva restaurant in the hotel. It was a little awkwardly shaped but it was of no concern the night of. As far as the wedding day and the overall service, it was amazing. Everyone went above and beyond for us. The night of the rehearsal dinner and the day of the wedding they had assigned a gentleman to be at our side at all time. Anything we needed, he was there. He was always making sure that we were ok. If we needed a drink he went and got it for us. If we needed anything, he would have made it happen. Our wedding weekend was magical. There were no issues at all for us as the bride and groom as well as our family and guests. This is a great wedding venue for anyone who wants a beach wedding!
Wedding: 03/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect...really everything was perfect..!!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Marriott Harbor Beach is a GREAT venue for both a wedding! We not only had our ceremony and reception there, but also our rehersal dinner. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the location and facilities and our guests also enjoyed the hotel enormously. The catering department made absolutely delicious food. The service was top notch and the rentals (linens, etc.) were all in great condition. We worked with Deborah who was very on the ball and made the planning very simple for us. We planned the whole wedding from out of state and were able to do pretty much everything in only 2 or 3 meetings.

We are still getting compliments on how pretty the wedding was. I highly recommend this as a wedding location!
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Great venue, though I have to say the best selling point that would make me make the same choice if I did this all over again was our on site coordinator Katie. She was always 12 steps ahead of me, and made everything happen more smoothly than I could have ever have hoped. Service was great, food was DELICIOUS!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 954-766-6188
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0