Glass Slipper Weddings and Events, LLC
It's your day. Enjoy every moment.
    9 Reviews
Matawan, NJ 07747  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very onset, we knew that we needed not just an event planner, but the RIGHT event planner. That is exactly what we got with Glass Slipper Weddings. Every nuance and detail was given the utmost attention, and we were guided many times around obstacles we had no idea to prepare for. Their experience, work ethic, and open-door policy made hiring Glass Slipper the RIGHT choice. We cannot express what a feeling it was to not have to worry about a single thing the day of. Professional, attentive, and on top of their game, Glass Slipper demonstrated their value in service, from planning right through to the wedding day itself. One of the best choices we made for our special occasion was hiring this team.
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Amazing vendor! The girls helped from engagement to the cake cutting and everywhere in between! Couldn't have done it without Glass Slipper :-)
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are an organized bride that has all of the vendors booked & everything planned but are a bit overwhelmed then the Once Upon a Time: Day-Of Coordination Package is for you. A couple of months before my wedding day, I came across Glass Slipper Weddings and Events while browsing weddingwire. I went to their website right away just for the name alone! Who wouldn't want a fairy tale wedding?The description of the Once Upon A Time package is as follows: for those who have most of their plans in order, but need someone to act as a personal assistant on the wedding day itself & make sure every detail is in place. I knew that was exactly what I wanted! I contacted Glass Slipper via email & Rachael got back to me in a timely manner. She met with my mother & I soon after & from our first meeting, I knew that she would provide me with the calm/worry free day that I was looking for. I am a worrier at heart whether I like it or not & Rachael took all of the worry off my shoulders. She contacted all of my vendors to confirm details & she sat with me for over an hour planning every detail of the day. She assisted & provided a wedding day timeline,attended & assisted w/ the wedding rehearsal & provided unlimited advice via email for every question that came up pre-wedding. The day of the wedding she was there to assist my wedding party with anything that we needed. She also made sure that the entire day ran smoothly. Rachael is very good w/ time management! She kept everyone on track w/ time & the timeline she created went smoothly. With Rachael, our wedding day was a fairy tale! She has such a sweet, polite & calming personality. If you are feeling any stress or worry, the moment you meet her your shoulders will go down just like mine did. Thank you Rachael for making my dream day picture perfect. With you by my side, alll of my worries melted away & I will be forever grateful to you for that. You make dreams come true & are so talented at what you do!
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachael at Glass Slipper Weddings will truly make your wedding day the day you have dreamed of. She is friendly and professional and will guide you through the whole process. I had friends and family try to tell me that I didn't need to pay a wedding planner, but I know without all her help the whole planning process would have been much more stressful. Definitely worth the investment!

She and her assistant were invaluable on the day of the wedding. Even if you don't need someone to help with vendors and planning, hire her for day-of. I was able to relax and actually enjoy being pampered and treated like, well, like a bride! I had complete confidence in her to make sure all the little details would be taken care of. The ceremony went off perfectly. The chuppah was set up properly, the ceremony pieces were in place, and everyone was where they needed to be when they needed to be there.

I think I got away with something, as she should probably be paid double for her expertise and amazing service!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather and Rachael are delightful to work with. They will make numerous recommendations for you to choose from for your vendor selection and will keep on top of you to assure all things are moving along. The best part of selecting them is having them at the wedding. Not only did they do a fantastic job with the dress rehersal, but they were awsome with detail and follow-through on our day. They addressed all the little unexpected issues that came up with absolute professionalism and with a smile to boot. How anyone does it without having a planner is beyond me. Worth every penny you spend! HIGHLY recommended.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding went off without a hitch thanks to Glass Slipper Weddings. They were there to help every step of the way. We were hesitant to hire a wedding planner at first, but we are so thankful we did, and even more pleased that we went with GSW!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachael and Heather were absolutely fantastic! They supported us throughout the entire planning process and were essential in making the day run smoothly. They were always quick to respond to emails and phone calls and offer advice. They gave me and the MOB piece of mind on the day of, knowing that they would be able to solve all the little hiccups and challenges that are inevitable. We were able to relax and truly enjoy the day knowing the Heather and Rachael were there supporting us. I would absolutely recommend their services. We couldn't have survived without them!
Wedding: 09/06/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Glass Slipper Weddings to any bride. They never let me down once and were always professional and reliable. I hired them late in my wedding planning process because I was overwhelmed. They helped me tie up the loose ends and pull everything together. Our wedding day was perfect!
Wedding: 08/30/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding day was PERFECT thanks to Rachael and Heather's careful attention to detail. I felt like a princess knowing that everything was running smoothly and according to plan. I had no worries, it gave me such comfort to know that Glass Slipper Weddings had everything under control. I had some very specific requests and these two ladies worked very hard to find just the right solutions. The location was the hardest. I wanted my wedding to take place in a private lodge at the top of a mountain. Rachael and Heather worked long and hard to secure this special location for our wedding. I cannot thank them enough for their personal touch and understanding. I will remember this day as the fairytale begginning to my husband's and my long life together!
Wedding: 05/20/2005
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 732-812-0524
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0