George Street Photo & Video
Your Moments. Forever.
    577 Reviews
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (577)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I honestly have no words that can ever compare to how Thankful and Pleased we were with our photographer Molly and our Videographer Gigi. They made us feel so comfortable and we felt as if they have been friends of ours for years!!! From the first phone conversation to the day we met I felt that they really listened to what I was looking for and went full force when it came to getting all of our shots that we asked for. We also had a 2nd photographer Rebecca who was absolutely a doll! She came right in and went straight to work as if she had been with us all day! What an amazing experience they gave us and we can not wait to see our photos and video you shot for us!! GREAT WORK and WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:
Hi Talie, we are honored to have been a part of your day. We'll definitely pass along your kind words to Molly and Gigi!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a little concerned going with a company like this, but I worried for nothing. Their staff, the online portal and the photographer were all perfect! Everyone was so helpful and we LOVED our photographer, Jeri. I would not hesitate to use them again for any future photography needs.
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:
Having a great connection with your photographer is so important, and it sounds like you and Jeri had a great time together! Congrats on a beautiful day :)
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Their sales rep was able to see that I wanted something a little different even though we initially showed a more traditional style. As a result they were able to connect me with the perfect photographer that had just the right kind of artistic flair I was wanting. And being able to do all the planning online and eventually getting rights to all the digital negatives makes the price just right. It was a great experience overall. Props to our photographer, Megan Saul. She did a fabulous job on the big day. Made a great suggestion for additional photos because we had some extra time and blended into the crowd wonderfully during the ceremony and reception while taking tons of photos all night long.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For our wedding, we went with George Street, and did the two photographer package. We got married on April 4, 2014 and just recently got our proofs back from our wedding. Terry and Donna, our photographers, were AWESOME! My pictures turned out absolutely amazing!!! I am not very good with taking pictures; I am one of those awkward people that don’t really know how to pose. They made both my husband and I feel like naturals. Terry came to the place where our bridal party was getting ready and took wonderful pictures. She also came in the limo with us and captured some great/funny moments. She had creative ideas for us and just a magnificent eye in general for taking pictures. She also was super patient with us throughout the whole day. I look forward to creating my wedding album soon, I just don’t know which pictures to choose from because they are all great. Everyone at my wedding thinks the pictures turned out amazing and had nothing but great things to say about Terry and Donna. I didn’t get to interact with Donna as much as my husband did; since she was the photographer on duty to take pictures of him and all the groomsmen but he said she was great. I highly recommend this company. I look forward to using them in the future for other big events in our lives. Thank you George Street!
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:
Terri is one of our all-stars, Ashlee! I'm so happy you had a chance to work with her and the rest of our team, and that she made you feel so comfortable on the wedding day. Your photos are gorgeous!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh wow, where do I even begin?? Everything was awesome and perfect about Eugene (my videographer). The only reason we went with photography elsewhere was because a family friend was doing it for us. Otherwise, we definitely would have gone with George Street for photography, too. Eugene showed up an hour early to start shooting just because he is that passionate about what he does. I was worried I would get charged extra for his hour there, but he very enthusiastically said "oh I'm off the clock, I'm just passionate about what I do!" and that DEFINITELY showed.

He was just so excited the whole day about being a part of my wedding, which made ME even more excited that I was having a wedding! He was smiling and so, so sweet the whole time. He was also incredibly accommodating. I had forgotten to give my groom the letter I wrote him the night before, so Eugene kindly delivered it to him without hesitation. Him doing that made me feel much more at ease and allowed me to enjoy my day even more.

If I had to use just three words to describe my experience with Eugene and George Street, they would be PROFESSIONAL, ACCOMMODATING, and COMFORTING. Eugene showed up early, he worked very well with the photographers, he delivered my letter to my groom, he was well-prepared, and he (and the whole George Street experience) made me feel like I didn't have to worry about a thing. I know my video is in good hands with this amazing company.

DEFINITELY AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:
Leah, we're so glad you had such a great experience working with Eugene. We can't wait to have your video ready for you, so that you can relive all those wonderful moments!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I thought that both Jessie my videographer and Ruben my main photographer were amazing. They were friendly, professional and overall made my wedding day the best day of my life. My wedding pictures were some of the most amazing wedding photography i have ever seen! I would recommend the entire team to anyone <3
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was in Hackettstown, NJ and we worked with George Street's NY/NJ regional office to coordinate our services. I was able to contact them easily over email or by phone throughout the process. Their visual style assessment made it easy to convey what style photography we were looking for without needing to know the technical terms. Pretty late in the planning process I decided to add video to our package. The coordinators helped make it happen the same day I reached out to them with no issues or stress. Our photographers John, Shawn, and our videographer Nes were flexible and fun to work with on our wedding day. John was our primary photographer and was a pleasure to work with. He was everywhere I needed him to be, but never intrusive or in the way. Any time I looked up to find him for a photo with friends or family at the reception he was already on his way to me, ready to capture the moment. I can't wait to see the final products and to start putting together our album!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kathee 1 Reviews
We worked in nyc with alberto and he was fantastic! very creative, professional and super sweet. The photos are gorgeous and the whole team at GS was wonderful with us. So glad our planner suggested them and that we decided on them!
Wedding: 02/24/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so blessed to have Natalie Watanabe and Rebecca Morrison as our wedding day photographers!! They were amazing and so fun to be with, and the pictures are gorgeous!!! I cannot wait to share them with our family and friends. They captured moments I can now remember forever.
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:
Hi Sasha, thank you so much for letting us be a part of your day! You photos ARE gorgeous. Enjoy!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Martina was AMAZING! Love the george street team, the coordinators, responses were fast and wonderful <3 <3
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had Kevin as our photographer for our wedding. He was so friendly and professional. He called a few days before the wedding to firm up details. He listened to us throughout the day and captured our day beautifully. His associate Gerry was equally as professional and caught all of the fun candid moments. George Street gave us amazing quality at a great price. I'll have to admit the process is a bit interesting of not meeting your photographer before that day, but for the price and what you get we were willing to gamble. They're packages are so reasonable! I'll have to say that we are so happy with the way all of the pictures turned out! Thank you again George Street. Lastly, during the planning process you have access to their concierge service which will answer any of your questions and work with you to create your wedding timeline. Great customer service.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandra 1 Reviews
George Street Photo & Video were a great team of coordinators to work with. Both our photographers, Rosie Mendoza and Keri Shean, and our videographer Ted Chambers, were very enthusiastic, charismatic and so professional. The photos of our wedding and engagement came out beautifully. Our pictures captured all the special moments of the day perfectly. We were very happy with the constant communication the George Street coordinators had with us, always letting us know the status of everything. I definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ann Marie 1 Reviews
Our photographer Kate Duffy, from George Street Photo was amazing. She was laid back, yet took charge when needed. She was creative, kind, and a pleasure to work with. She always made sure my husband and I were on track and happy with every detail of our wedding day. She went above and beyond. She even put our cake topper on our cake for us! We had a lot of snow on our wedding day, and I know we will have amazing photos. Kate kept us calm, trudged through the snow, made sure we got all of the pictures we requested, and even came up with awesome poses of her own! We can't wait to see our pics. We highly recommend George Street and Kate Duffy!
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:
Hi Ann Marie, it's always wonderful to hear when a bride and photographer really connect. It sounds like you had a great time with Kate, and your photos really do show how at ease you were with her. Thank you for letting Kate and George Street be a part of your day!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've been recommending George Street to all of my friends who are planning their weddings. I was very satisfied with them from beginning to end! They have a wonderful support team, so at any time, I can call and get answers quickly. They were extremely professional but also extremely flexible. I love the vibe Lisa Polucci brought while we were taking all those formal portraits. It can get tiresome, but she kept the mood happy and everyone smiling. George Street was fantastic.
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:
Congrats, Kayla! You had such a gorgeous day, and it sounds like you and Lisa really had a great time working together. Your ceremony photos are some of our favorites. The location is so unique, and all the stonework works so well with the colors from your day. Enjoy your photos!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our photographer Adeline was an angel, such an amazing person and talent. From the beginning of the day she showed up with her amazingly sweet, bubbly personality. She was great at capturing amazing photographs by creating shots from unique places. Adeline took extra special care and attention by making us feel comftorable and capturing amazing shots of of our daughter and toddler flower girl. All throughout the event we felt as though Adeline was a talented friend rather than a hired photographer. I cannot say enough amazing things about Adeline, she truly was one of the nicest, professional, competent and down to earth people anyone could have ever have hoped to have encountered on their wedding day. Again, thanks Adeline, we loved you!!!!P.S. During our wedding 10 friends that are engaged asked to be put in contact with your commpany because of Adeline's talent ;)
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:
Kristine, we are so happy to hear how well your day went! It sounds like you all had a wonderful time, which will certainly translate into your photos. It's great to work with a photographer that makes you feel comfortable, and Adeline went above and beyond to do that for you. She's one of our favorite photographers, and we're so happy that she could be a part of your special day.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 2 Reviews
My husband and I really enjoyed working with George Street for our wedding. Mike Lesnick and Mayline Yu were our photographers on our wedding day. They were both very friendly and easy to get along with. It was obvious that they really enjoyed what they were doing and had a lot of pride in their work. Hugh, the videographer was also great to work with. We had a relatively small wedding (~80 people), and we were worried that with so many photographers/videographers, we would be bumping into them all night. But, they were able to get great shots without being in the way at all, and we are so happy we decided to get 2 photographers and a videographer. The company is very quick to respond to any of our questions and they have also been very good at keeping us informed of how long it will take to get photos, albums, etc. Most importantly, our wedding photos are gorgeous!! We also worked with Mike Lesnick for our engagement photos, and they turned out beautiful as well. Since it's only been a few weeks since the wedding, we haven't seen the video yet, but I'm sure it will be great too. I would definitely recommend George Street and Mike, Mayline, and Hugh to a friend.
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:
Hi Kathy, it's great to hear that you had a wonderful experience with George Street. Mike, Mayline, and Hugh had such a great time working with you. There are so many beautiful moments that we could mention, but the outdoor photos you have with all those autumnal tones are just breathtaking!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
 866-831-4103
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0