George Street Photo & Video
Your Moments. Forever.
    843 Reviews
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (843)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very beginning of the process of choosing a photographer, George Street was very easy to work with, always available, and very responsive, but not to mention offered many affordable pricing options! On the day of the wedding we couldn’t have been happier with our lead photographer Nathaniel’s professionalism, attitude, and overall work! He was so easy to work with and to talk to and he eventually felt like a friend and guest of ours at the wedding rather than just the photographer. He captured all the pictures we asked of him and of course, a lot more! Even as our time with him was coming to an end, he didn’t rush out or make us feel rushed, he seemed to genuinely care that we captured everything we wanted to on film and was more than happy to snap a few more photos as he was finishing up. Knowing the bride was an Instagram fanatic, he also went out of his way to make sure he had the hashtag and take a couple of shots with his phone so we could immediately share our celebration online with friends and loved ones who couldn’t be there for our big day. We really can’t wait to see the finished product, but we’re certainly not concerned given the amazing experience we’ve had with George Street and Nathaniel in particular.

We’d also like to recognize our associate photographer Hani who was a great addition to our photography package. She was also very professional, personable, and fun to work with and we’re very happy we added the associate photographer to the package.

Our wedding day was, as it should be, the most important day in our lives and capturing these memorable moments on film is one way to ensure we can re-live those memories whenever and as long as we want. We’re very grateful for George Street, Nathaniel, and Hani for being a part of our special day and capturing those moments for us to cherish forever.
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

We really enjoyed working with George Street Photography in Austin, TX. We were able to meet with a representative who allowed us to preview many different photographers before we picked Shira. They were very responsive to our calls/emails. Our photographer did a good job of swiftly moving around and getting shots/angles that someone with less experience would not have gotten. We will enjoy our photos for years to come.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allyson 1 Reviews
My husband and I were so happy with the care and service that George Street Photography provided. Our photographer, Bill Johns, was incredibly comfortable to be around. He got to know our style so quickly, and was a pleasure to be around on our wedding day. The assistant photographer, Craig Barton, was also very personable and knew what kinds of shots we would love. Corralling a bridal party of 20 is no easy feat, but they did it with ease and were fun to be with. The pictures are gorgeous and we will always have them to look back on for such a amazing memories.
Our videographer, John Heckert, who was also included in the package we bought, was such a professional. I honestly never even knew he was there (which is a good thing! ), but I am confident that when we get the video back that it will be spectacular! You definitely won't be disappointed in hiring this photographer for your wedding day. They were incredibly affordable and provide excellent service.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
George Street was fantastic! My photos are beautiful and I can not wait to see my video! I had a destination wedding in Key West and they were excellent with scoping out the venue and picking great spots to take photos.
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used George Street for photography and videography for our wedding in October 2014. We haven't gotten our video back, so I can't comment on that yet, but here is what we really liked about our photographers (we had two) and working with George Street in general: 1) They gave us a little quiz at the beginning--had us look at a bunch of different pictures and say which ones we liked the best...and then matched us to a photographer. That was really cool. 2) Our photographers were very efficient at getting all the shots taken, and captured all of the ones we wanted. 3) They had great suggestions--I had told them a couple weeks before what I was thinking for our "first look" pictures in the church. But on the actual day, the weather was perfect, the leaves were changing--they found this beautiful spot outside and asked if we could do the first look pictures there. It was so much better than I would have ever picked! 4) They had really creative ideas for shots. They took some really cool ones of our shadows, and another one of our reflection in a window--really neat pictures that I would have never thought of! 5) They were really flexible. We had one photographer start earlier in the morning and the other a little later, so that with the staggered times, we had coverage from about 10am-9pm. It was perfect! 6) I love that George Street gives you the rights to the photos, and that you can get them on a flash drive. 7) We just got our pictures back, and they came so much faster (we were told 4-6 weeks, but we got them back in exactly 2 weeks, so that was exciting. Overall, we had a great experience with our photographers. As we have been looking through the pictures, we realized that they really got pictures of everything. But the best part is, we didn't even realize they were there half the time. To be able to get great pictures like that, but stay out of the way at the same time--to me, that is a sign of great photographers. We would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Great service! The pictures look great and my photographers and videographer were so nice and great to work with.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing!!!! They made the planning, prepping and organization simple. They got amazing shots, and their call center answered questions at the drop of a hat! The fact that they give you full rights to your photos is also awesome because it allowed us to post on facebook and send the photos to family and friends that couldn't make make it!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
George Street Photo was a great company to work with. They are very organized and have excellent communication via phone and email. My photographer was Tara Cardona and she was amazing! She was on time to all of the events and her photos are absolutely beautiful! I have about 1200 photos! I would definitely recommend George Street Photo!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The package we received was so reasonable for the price. Our pictures turned out gorgeous and had them back before we got home from the hineymoon!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
George Street coordinators and photographers provided excellent service. The coordinators were extremely responsive and flexible with accomodations. The photographer, Sandra Turner, was prompt, professional, and creative. She has an amazing skill set and I would rush to hire her again. We loved her!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My husband and I were so happy with our photographer, Andy. On our wedding day and we were very impressed with how great Andy was. He was so flexible and fun to work with... Even though the weather didn't cooperate he still came up with great ideas! He was so attentive at the reception... He was never far away if we needed to grab a random photo or two. He was so easy to work with we even had some of our guests ask if he was a family friend because he got along with everyone so well! Even my husband said how great he was... he was not enthused that I had given us so much time for pictures between the ceremony and reception and thought that taking photos was going to be the worst part of the day... But Andy changed his attitude right away! We immediately started having fun with him and the photos :)

The whole team behind George Street was great, I never had any issues and they were always so responsive to any questions that I did have. They really made our whole day run smoothly.... plus the most important part... our photos turned out GREAT! I would highly recommend them!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 4 Reviews
We adored working with George Street Photo and Video. After a long search for a reasonably priced photographer, we stumbled upon this wonderful company that is new to the Charlotte area and were very pleased from the start. We were able to choose our own photographer from within the large company by looking at several portfolios. We ended up choosing Katie Marentes as our photographer and we could not be happier with her work. She did engagement pictures for us as well as wedding pictures and even went over the session time limit in order to make sure we had everything we wanted from the session. She was fun to work with and made us feel completely comfortable in front of the camera. We are enamored with our wedding pictures and cannot wait to display them around our home. We even got the pictures back in less in two weeks after the wedding when we were quoted a time frame of six to eight weeks. Overall I highly recommend George Street to anyone wanting high quality photos and a wonderful experience for a reasonable price.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Staci 2 Reviews
GeorgeStreet was very easy to work with; their consultants and coordinators were very helpful in choosing a photographer and planning out my timeline and what shots I might want. They also got my flashdrive full of pictures back to me pretty quickly after the wedding.
The photographer we chose, Ashton Hansen, did a fantastic job. He captured all of the fun and important moments while remaining very unobtrusive. Most of the guests told me that they barely even noticed him while he was getting some great shots. He was very friendly, accommodating, and easy to work with.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The George Street company is a great choice when looking for a different approach to wedding photography. Melanie, Melinda and Noah were excellent, professional and so much fun to work with. they blended into the background most of the time we forgot they were there and our pictures came out amazing. They went above and beyond to get the perfect shot! I would recommend them to any bride looking for a fabulous team of photographers/videographers.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashlee 1 Reviews
We loved George Street Photography. Every step from the initial meeting to getting our photographs was so seamless. All of the photographs turned out amazing. The timing is impeccable. I loved the photographs. They are so personal and friendly. I would highly recommend them! Our photos will be cherished for years and years to come. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We used George Street Photo and Video for our wedding and were SO happy that we chose this company over others that we looked at. We were definitely on a budget, which is why George Street caught our eye to begin with. They have unbeatable package prices that we didn't see or find anywhere else. Though their prices are low, the quality of their photographers and videographers as well as wedding coordinator staff and their online tools are VERY high.
One other exclusive videographer company we looked at never even returned my multiple emails and calls. George Street responded right away within minutes and within a few days we were speaking to a coordinator in person in our area, it was so convenient! They let you take a style quiz which helps them narrow down photographers and videographers who might mirror your style preference and then they let you see that person's work and pick who you feel would fit with your needs. We had John Kraus and Lyra Kamoku as our photographers and they were absolutely amazing!!! They captured everything I was hoping to get and more. I am so happy with all our pictures, they didn't leave ANYTHING out. They also allowed me to suggest things I thought might be good at that time.
Our videographer was Sean Kurtela and he was equally as amazing! We never saw him (which is a good thing for a videographer as you don't want to feel like they are constantly in the way), yet he captured every moment perfectly! He really has an amazing eye.
One thing I really liked about George Street that sets them apart from other companies is that they have a whole online portal that is your own account. There you can see how much money you have left to pay or have paid, set up your 'day of' schedule. Choose photography shots you want to have taken and so much more. I am very organized and I loved that this site helped me continue to stay organized throughout my planning process.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Videography
 866-831-4103
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0