George Street Photo & Video
Your Moments. Forever.
    803 Reviews
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (803)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Absolutely WONDERFUL!! We had two photographers and a videographer. We even had our original videographer get set to emergency room the day before wedding and they already had a backup videographer ready. They were so nice and accommodating to my schedule. So amazing!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jennifersh... 10 Reviews
My review is so long I had to split it up for character limit! But I have so many amazing stuff to say about GS!

Let me just say - HIRE GEORGE STREET ASAP!!! Apologies for the lengthiness of this review but I just don't have enough fabulous things to say about this company, and its talent.

From beginning to end - although I've not yet gotten the finished product as we only got married a week ago - George Street was simply fantastic. Their planners and coordinators were accommodating, professional and helpful from the beginning. I met with Taryn in their Manhattan, NYC offices, and she showed me many portfolios of lead photographers. She made me feel so comfortable (and even offered me a glass of champagne!). The photogs she showed me were based on their very extensive online survey process which was designed to get a sense of what kind of photography style I liked. That was great for me because I'm not sure, as someone who doesn't know too much about the art of photography, I would have known how to articulate what I like. I mostly know what I DON'T like. Through the slideshow, I found a photographer, whose work I loved, Ben. I booked GS and Ben on the spot. Their packages were extensive and affordable. I didn't second guess my choice once. I opted for the package of 1 Lead Photographer for 10 hours, 1 Associate Photographer for 6 Hours, and 1 Videographer for 10 hours.

They didn't try to upsell me (which always makes me uncomfortable), but said that any add-ons could be made later on. I also didn't opt for the beautiful bound books they offer for an added price, since we were trying to maximize the use of our budget, but said we could order whenever we wanted after the fact.

Please see here for the rest of my review: http://www.yelp.com/biz/george-street-photo-and-video-manhattan?hrid=ySN9V-Z7VZHoU7yyLCTDWQ.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
George Street was a fantastic vendor to work with from beginning to end. We used them for our engagement and wedding photos and everything turned out great, but especially our Wedding photos. It has not even been two full weeks since our wedding, and our wedding photos were just released on Pictage. I can't believe they turned them out so fast! I have had a chance to scroll through most of my pictures and I must say they look perfect! Ryan and Zach truly captured our wedding and made sure to photograph all of the details we wanted them to and then some. Since we had a destination wedding our engagement photographer was different from our wedding photographer and we did not get to meet Ryan or Zach until the day of the wedding. I was a little hesitant about this at first, but once introductions were made it felt like Ryan was an old friend of my husband and I. He along with Zach understood our personalities and likes and dislikes so well, and it is apparent in our photos. I would highly reccomend George Street to any couple planning a wedding. Their network of photographers being available nationwide along with the value is incredible. If I would have used another photographer I would have paid double what I did with George Street and don't think I would have achieved any better quality. I think George Street's business model of providing a great value for their client along with a high quality of photography services is unlike any other company I have worked with before. Thanks again for making our day so special! We appreciate everything you did to capture memories that will stay with us for a lifetime!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were great! They maintained great communication throughout the entire process, made sure I was aware of everything that was going on, including the timelines, and made me feel that my wedding would be in good hands. The photographer that we used was fantastic-assertive with my family and friends to get them to stand in the right places for the pictures, without being rude or anything. Overall, it was a great experience!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with the people at George Street was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. They continuously kept in contact with us right up until the wedding. We were paired with Josh D through their photo style tests and he was in a word: AMAZING! Josh worked his tail off for the entire eight hours we needed him, but he was never pushy like some photographers can be. He was extremely respectful and worked with us the entire day. The photos were up within 4 days and edited beautifully. We are extremely happy with our decision to go with George Street and even happier Josh D was our photographer!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED my photographer from George Street. Mario was SO professional, kept everyone one time, and we were able to go to ALL the places I wanted to for pictures. The entire team of photographers and videographer did an amazing job for our big day! They listened to everything we wanted and delivered.
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
George Street Photogrpahy/Videographer
Was the right choice!
After reviewing awesome reviews!
From beginning to end they were informative,
Flexible and great to work with!
I knew I needed to book them
For our daughters wedding 6-28-14 located in Warrenton, VA
George Street provided us with an exceptional group of professionals.
From the engagement photos to the big day!
Dana Rene- " Lead Photographer" was awesome! From the first phone call...I knew we were in good hands and she was going to capture treasured moments from the salon, church & reception. She was with our daughter-Lauren for 10 hrs!
Lauren & Robert were so pleased how comfortable she made them
feel all day/evening!
Brandilynn-"Associate Photographer" didn't just capture wonderful moments! When she saw - I MOB needed a hand, she put the camera down and started pinning boutineers on and passing out coursages... She was helpful and took charge with a gracious smile & said no worries go get dressed ! : ) We were lucky to have her as well for 6 hrs.
Karoosh-"Videographer"
Such a nice guy! Trooper as well! He arrived at the salon and stayed with our daughter "Bride"and Bridesmaides capturing their moments together as they were having their hair and make-up done for hours!! Then captured the moments while at the Church & reception! He carried a smile on his face the entire long day/evening/ 10 hrs.
Professional ! : )

Thank you George Street Photography/Videography

Kathleen Denise D
MOB
Warrenton, VA
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used George Street Photo & Video for our wedding in Cleveland, OH and they were great! Our photographer was on time, respectful, fun and we are so happy with the shots! The pics were ready to view before we were even back from our honeymoon.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was nervous about using a "chain" photographer/videographer for my wedding but read many reviews about George Street and decided to give them a shot - and I'm so glad I did! We were paired with some amazing local photographers and a videographer for our wedding. They were professional, polite and worked hard to get all the shots we wanted, including a large group picture. Great value. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Amy, a photographer for George Street in the DC area. From our engagement photo session right up to our wedding day, she was extremely professional, kind, and patient. Even though we only met twice, we felt extremely comfortable with her. The folks at George Street were also extremely responsive and helpful every step of the way. We completed the online planning tool, and received follow-up questions from their team--just to confirm that everything was squared away.

Right after our wedding day, we received a notice letting us know that our photos would be available to view in 5-6 weeks. We actually received the proofs in less than two weeks! Amy was able to capture all of the most important moments of our wedding. All of the photos are amazing and helped us to re-live all of the memories made that night.

George Street is also providing digital negatives without any watermark, for our personal use. I could not have imagined a smoother experience. I have already recommended George Street to several friends and acquaintances getting married.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Going with a nationwide photography company seemed intimidating at first but from the moment I had my first meeting with consultants from George Street i knew they were they way to go. They have an abundant of photographers to cater to your specific photography interest. Using their online planning site allowed me to be on the same page with the photographers and ensure we were on the same page about the moments I wanted captured. The photographers I chose for my wedding made us feel comfortable and at ease throughout the whole night. They offered suggestions for shots that they thought we might like but were also open to any that we wanted as well. Overall I was thoroughly pleased with George Street.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with George Street Photo. Our photographer Samantha and Associate Photographer Yne were so professional and helpful. We got our proofs 2 weeks after our wedding, which was 2-4 weeks before they promised them. We have such beautiful pictures to capture the best day of our lives and I am so thankful. I would definitely reccommend them to any friend.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great and had our photos uploaded in 1 week!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a little hesitant to use a national company to film and shoot our wedding. Everyone at George Street was so kind, organized, flexible and made the wedding planning process as easy as possible! I was able to meet our photographer on the day of my bridals and he was laid back, and easy going, but organized and efficient. Unfortunately, the week of our wedding our original photographer had a bad accident and could not shoot our wedding the following weekend. George Street called me as soon as possible and had 3 more photographers lined up for me to choose from to shoot our wedding. My husband and I were able to choose a new photographer that day and everything went off without a hitch! Our second photographer was just as great as the one that we originally chose and our videographer was also amazing! I'm so glad that we chose to work with George Street!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This company was the best vendor I worked with for my wedding. Their business model is brilliant, delegating all the jobs to specific areas of the company (I.e.- the interviewer, the coordinator, the photographers, the photo editors, etc). Our photographer was Rodrigo and he was fantastic. Got all the shots I wanted and was worth every penny. Our photos were ready for review online before we were even home from our honeymoon. I don't know why anyone would hire any other company to photograph their wedding. George street goes above and beyond!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
People always say that long after the wedding is over, your photographs are one of the lasting things that you'll have to look back at and cherish the special day. Because of George Street, my husband and I now have beautiful images of that special day that will last forever.

We were initially drawn to George Street because their prices seemed really reasonable. After looking at countless photographers who were charging $4K+, it was really refreshing to stumble across a company that wasn't charging an arm and a leg. After meeting with a representative and viewing a couple photographers portfolios we decided to go with Charlene Potts, who is based out of Pittsburgh. And Charlene was amazing!! I had given her a list of about 10 shots that I had for sure wanted to make sure we got. Not only did we get those poses but she had so many ideas of her own that were very unique and made for absolutely gorgeous pictures. Charlene and our videographer, Megan Bowers from Pictory Productions, even came up with the idea of having my husband and I in the middle of a circle with our bridal party surrounding us holding sparklers. I would've never thought of that and the shots ended up coming out absolutely amazing. Charlene was so professional and her creativity was so evident. Our turnaround for our wedding photos was very fast and when we had the change to view them, we cried because they were just so beautiful. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing wedding photographer.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
 866-831-4103
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0