Genevieve Stewart's Moving Art Productions
Photography and Videgraphy
Nags Head, NC 27959  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sierra 6 Reviews
Choosing Genevieve and Chad being the photographers for our wedding was high priority for me. We wanted Genevieve and Chad to photograph our wedding so much we had to make sure they were available before choosing our wedding date. We had always admired their work and knew they would never fall short of amazing. They were so easy to work with and they make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Feeling comfortable in front of the camera=amazing photos. The engagement photos were amazing and the wedding photos were amazing. People tell us constantly how beautiful the photos of our wedding were, but we have to give it to Genevieve and Chad's incredible work. We are so happy to have these amazing photos to look at the rest of our lives!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Genevieve and Chad are amazing photographers. I would recommend them for your wedding in the outer banks. They were so flexible and easy going individuals. Our Ceremony was scheduled to be on the beach but it rained so we had it inside, once the ceremony was over it stopped raining. Genevieve and Chad got all of us to get together so that my husband and I could get our pictures on the beach before the next storm came. They worked so hard to get this for us! They also were amazing for the reception because they took whatever pictures we wanted and took some pictures of us partying. They even went out of there way to help us with the wish lanterns since we did not know how to do them. They will be there for you on your wedding day no matter what and will get the pictures you want. You can have your full faith in them to get all the pictures you want and not have to worry about oh I forgot that picture. They are amazing so if you are having a wedding in the Outer Banks choose them!
Wedding: 07/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Genevieve and Chad were awesome to work with. We were lucky enough to have them as photographers for our engagement shoot as well as our wedding. We loved their style from the beginning and they were so friendly and fun to work with. We were kind of nervous about our engagement shoot and they immediately made us feel comfortable and our photos were great at suggesting areas to take pictures, etc. On our wedding day they were just as great. We did a first look and a lot of our pictures before the wedding which gave us much more time to enjoy the reception with our friends and family. I loved how they asked us what kinds of pictures we wanted to have in advance and made sure those were done on the wedding day. There's so much going on its easy to forget. They made us feel so comfortable and they took amazing pictures. We have received so many compliments on our photos and we are so happy that Genevieve and Chad were our photographers!! I would definitely recommend them to any outer banks bride!!!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband I instantly clicked with Genevieve and Chad. They are laid back and just easy to be around. We were thrilled with our engagement photos and the wedding pictures were beautiful. They not only captured the big stuff but caught on film all the little nuances that made the day so magical.... All the while making the process really fun. Our pictures are cool, artsy and traditional all at the same time. I would highly recommend these two to any bride!
Wedding: 05/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely love our photographs from Chad & Genevieve! They were so professional, and took amazing photos. There wasn't one photo we didn't love! Thanks, guys, for the amazing photos. We will treasure them forever!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A HUGE thank to the Genevieve, Chad, and Whitney for capturing our wedding day! You are an incredible team, with extraordinary talent, and we were so lucky to have found you! This team is professional, very easy to work with, and made us and our wedding party feel very comfortable throughout the whole process. I would HIGHLY recommend their services for your Outer Banks wedding! THANK YOU!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
If you're reading this, let me stop you here because the answer is yes, you should hire them. But if you really want to know why I say that, I will go on. Whitney was our photographer and she went above and beyond her call of duty to make sure our pictures were memorable. She was there for all of the important moments and managed to capture them all beautifully. Genevieve and Chad did a wonderful job with editing and presenting us our photo package. We received our photos in a timely fashion and they arrived in a nice box. The album is WAY more than what we expected! It's so perfect! This group of photographers is worth every penny and then some. If we lived closer, we would hire them again. Thank you Genevieve, Chad and Whitney! We will always be grateful for you.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  1.5
Was disappointed to discover they neglected to take photos of our family, they left out my other son-in-law and grandson! And did the same for the grooms family as well! Why give us a form asking us who we want in family photos only to ignore it? There were only 48 people at this wedding, I asked for a photo of each couple in the wedding party, that didn't happen either. And the ring-bearers were carrying a sign, which they didn't get on film, you could have stopped them and moved to get a better shot, or reposed them after the ceremony. Loved the couple, but disappointed to find out we shold have reminded them to take specific shots? Be sure to have something in your contract to fall back on if they don't fulfill your wishes that were spelled out/discussed ahead of time .
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love my pictures! Genevieve and Chad did a great job capturing the day. I love the artsy pictures and effects that they used.
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chad and Genevieve are so easy and fun to work with! They are prompt and efficient and the quality of their photos is unreal.
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing Photography! Amazing Photographers! We just got back our wedding photos and could not be happier! We fell in love with the style of photography that Moving Art Productions creates, and knew we had to have them shoot our wedding. We were on a very tight budget, and from the start, they worked with us to create a package that we could afford. Genevieve and Chad were wonderful to work with the whole time leading up to the wedding. Hurricane Irene hit about 2 months before the wedding, and they were very accomodating to try and work around road blocks that came up best they could. Luckily everything worked out, and the final product was more than we could have ever asked for! We are so lucky to have had them photograph our wedding, and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have GORGEOUS wedding photos!
Wedding: 10/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chad and Genevieve are a bride's dream photographer duo! They are wonderful people on top of being excellent photographers. They make you feel comfortable and relaxed. It rained on our wedding day but I wasn't worried because I knew they could handle it. Our wedding photos were beautiful! As were our engagement photos!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Genevieve and her staff captured all the special moments from our wedding day! The photos are all so beautiful and they were so easy to work with. My wedding venue was changed at the last minute due to Hurricane Irene and Genevieve was very flexible with all the changes. I am so thankful for our experience and it was a privilege to have this talented team photograph our big day!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved their style, ideas for unique shots, time involved with us getting to know us, package that included engagement session!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I used Chad and Genevieve from Moving Art Production and were extremely happy with the results. They were a fun and easy going couple to work with and are not they type of people to be overbearing or too loud. We only had 40 people at the wedding and their personalities fit right in without being too strong for the crowd. They were extremely easy to work with, took the most amazing pictures ever, and were a pleasure to communicate with. My only commentary is that with email communication they would often take a few days or week to respond. Also, they were not the type to come in and start ordering people into poses so if you want that, they wouldn't be the right photographers for you.
Wedding: 08/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Genevieve and Chad were above and beyond what I expected! They were flexible, friendly and professional. Their work speaks for itself. The pictures came out beautifully and they really have an artistic eye. In addition to all of the above, they sent us our proofs quicker than I would have thought possible. I would highly recommend them and will continue to use them for family photos in the future!
Wedding: 06/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
 252-305-3730
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0