Franklin Plaza Ballroom
4 Fourth Street
Troy, NY 12180  | map
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristine 6 Reviews
My husband and I give Franklin Plaza 5 stars all around. The staff was phenomenal and I couldn't ask for a better place to have our wedding and reception. Amazing staff and just all around beautiful. Highly recommended
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at the Franklin Plaza in July 2014 and could not be happier with our choice! We had our ceremony and reception there and everything from start to finish was absolutely perfect! It is a gorgeous place with the most amazing food! Our family and friends continue to talk about how wonderful everything was and how much they enjoyed our wedding. The staff couldn't have been better. Domenick was our head waiter and he was amazing! He was by our side filling our drinks and getting us whatever we needed the entire night. The minute I said my feet hurt he came back with a pair of flip flops in my size. When I forgot something in my hotel room he ran right over and got it. It was the best service I have ever had! I wish I could go to another wedding there so I could enjoy the atmosphere and food all over again! I highly recommend this venue if you are looking for a classy, vintage setting with the best cocktail and dinner food I have ever had at a wedding! You will love everything about it!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we just got married last night and I honestly couldn't have asked for a better time. The Franklin Plaza is breathtaking, we received so many compliments on our venue. Joe and his staff (Dominic took care of us all night) were amazing. My 3 year old was calling Dominic his friend by the end of the night :) I never thought that I could really "relax" at my own wedding and not worry about a thing, but I can honestly say that is exactly what I did last night- I took in every moment and I could do that because it was at the Franklin Plaza. Thanks to everyone who helped out :)
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Franklin Plaza is the most fantastic and beautiful place for a wedding reception. Everyone that my husband and I met was so wonderful, helpful and enthusiastic. The food is incredible and the experience is even better. I cannot say enough kind words about Franklin Plaza Ballroom and the staff. Joe, Greg and Dominic are absolutely amazing. They hade or special day even better than I could have ever imagined! I would highly recommend having your wedding at Franklin Plaza!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
The word that best describes Franklin Plaza, its management and staff is AMAZING!! They truly gave us the wedding experience that most people dream of for an unbelievably great price! Every meeting with Joe was upbeat and at the beginning we had planned on the ceremony being at a church and when that fell through, he promised us that we would not be sorry having the ceremony and reception at the Franklin. He was soo right!! Joe is the perfect representative for Franklin Plaza. After meeting him, you will feel the same way! Our wedding flowed seamlessly. The staff was wonderful and professional. My favorite part was watching them all come out with dinner at the same time and branch off to each table so everyone got their dinner at the same time. I had guests telling me that they had never been to a wedding where they were actually asked if they would like "seconds" after they finished their meals. The food was delicious, the building had all the character and charm that I wanted, and the staff was awesome. It was truly an amazing experience and I know that my husband and I are so grateful for the wedding that we had at Franklin Plaza.
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Franklin Plaza was exactly the venue my new husband and I were looking for when it came to picking a reception hall. We wanted a classic, elegant, timeless feel for our wedding and the Plaza was exactly that!

The staff went above and beyond to make our day special. We felt like royalty the entire evening. Our guests loved the cocktail hour, sit down dinner, and bar. We did not have one complaint from any of them!

We are very happy we chose the Franklin Plaza for our venue and would recommend them to everyone!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shari 2 Reviews
Franklin Plaza was an amazing venue for my daughter's wedding! The food was delicious and they gave us more food than we could possibly eat. The staff was so attentive to every detail. Numerous guests commented that is was the nicest wedding and reception that they had ever been to and they also noticed how the staff took care of every detail. Not only was it beautiful, with great service, but they were also the most reasonably priced of all the venues we looked at. You absolutely get your money's worth and SO MUCH more. I highly recommend holding an event at Franklin Plaza!
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pictures on their website did not even compare to the absolutely gorgeous ceremony & reception that was were provided! It was beyond our expectations! Everything was absolutely perfect! From the way everything looked, to the food, to the incredible service, this is the best venue in the Capital District! They are very flexible & extremely accommodating! And we cannot say enough how incredible their service is! The staff working the event was outstanding (Dom is THE man!), as were the people involved with our planning, Joe, Greg, & Deanna!! From top to bottom, everyone was amazing & we couldn't have asked for more!
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was great. They had the best service and made sure my new wife and I were at 100% satisfaction! Great food, couldn't have asked for anything better. Great job! -Chris and Stephanie O'Brien
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding here this past Saturday 10/19/13, and we had over 160 guests from all over the northeast and every guest commented on how gorgeous the venue is! From the minute my husband and I walked in- Dom took care of us all night, we never had an empty plate or drink and he got us anything we wanted, including dessert in our hotel room at the end of the night. Greg, Joe and Deanna are some
of the nicest and most accomodating people we have ever met! We cannot say enough good things about this venue!
Michelle and Vinnie Gavares
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about our wedding was perfect. Joe and his staff (especially Dominique) were amazing!!! The wedding went even better than we could have imagined. The food was fantastic and the service was amazing. They did everything we asked them to do and more. Dominique (our waiter) took care of my husband and I all night - he is the best! So many of our friends and family said it was the best wedding that they've ever been too and they can't stop talking about it.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Best wedding venue in the area, hands down. I planned my wedding from DC and picked Franklin Plaza for three reasons: 1. It's gorgeous, 2. They are so professional and know exactly what they're doing. It is a well-oiled machine. And 3. Reviews like this. Reviews are huge, and I relied on them a lot planning my wedding long distance. I can tell you that FP lived up to all the reviews and then some. By the time I got to the week before the wedding and I was delivering all my placecards, etc. I was a complete nervous wreck with the planning and the staff put me at ease. When I booked the venue, they called the hotel across the street (same management) and automatically put rooms aside for me in a room block. They handled everything perfectly and all our guests kept commenting on how lovely a time they had, how they were so happy to be at a wedding where you can actually get a drink because the bars were fully staffed, and the food was amazing, and there was a ton of it. My husband and I had our own personal staff member who attended to our every need and even made sure we ate our dinner. I can't say enough good things. This place is the best kept secret in the Capital Region.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In addition to the quality of ALL aspects of the reception what really impressed me was how they still individualized my daughters wedding to make it reflect her and her husbands style.
Make an appointment to go , see , talk to Joe . Very well worth it ! Instead of pre wedding stress we had pre wedding fun while planning such an important day for us and our guests.
Best of luck to all future couples...have it start at FP!
Sincerely,Diane
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Franklin Plaza ballroom first off is beautiful! Secondly they make wedding planning a breeze, they do everything! So many of my guests either the night of or since have told me it was the best wedding they have ever been to, the food is absolutely amazing and abundant if you leave a wedding at the Franklin plaza hungry it's your own fault. From 1 1/2 cocktails with so much food to dinner dessert and then a finale in the last hour they feed you all over again-we did a slider station with root beer. I can not say enough great things about the plaza! The quality is very high end and the price is very reasonable and they give you such great tips on where to place your money given the budget you want to stay in.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG I cannot say enough good things about Franklin Plaza. The amount of food served is overwhelming, you wont ever have to wonder if you got to try all of the passed appetizers. There were so many people serving and making things run so perfectly. Joe really did a great job with the planning. We had Dom as our head minion, he was awesome. If i wanted a drink or food, he was gone and back in seconds with it!... They even went and got someone in the wedding party tampons! The night could not have gone any better. It was amazing, and i would recommend Franklin Plaza Ballroom to anyone. It may look like its a very expensive place, but compared with the surrounding venues, its really on the lower end of price, and it isnt compromised in the service, food, or venue itself. They put on a great showing. We had many guests say it was the best wedding EVER!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are so happy with our decision to choose Franklin Plaza for our ceremony and reception. We had looked at most of the popular venues in the area before visiting Franklin Plaza. From the minute we both walked in we knew this was the place for us. It has such a unique set-up and is definitely not the typical ballroom reception hall. The price is also much better than many of the other venues in the area, especially given the amount that is included in the price.

During the planning process Joe was great to work with. He was consistently suggesting ways to help us save money and was always willing to offer his opinion on what has and hasn't worked for brides in the past. He also helped us select a great menu given his experience.

Before our wedding day we had heard a lot of positive things from others about the venue and based on our experience leading up to the wedding we knew it was going to be great. However, even given our expectations we were absolutely blown away by the service and quality of everything that day. From the minute we walked in the door before our ceremony all the staff at Franklin Plaza made sure we were taken care of. The GM for the night, Dom and our head waiter Ben treated us like royalty all night. Constantly checking in with us to make sure everything was going well and checking to see if we needed anything.

Our guests are still saying how great the food was and commenting on the quantity of food. We also had many guests comment on how well run the whole event saying not one detail was missed.

We would definitely recommend Franklin Plaza to anyone looking for a wedding venue!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 518-270-9622
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0