Fountain Blue Banquets & Conference Center
2300 S. Mannheim Road
Des Plaines, IL 60018  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Fountain Blue on 09/20/14. From the start, Georgia and her team went above and beyond to make our special day perfect! When we went for our tasting we were blown away by how much food we were able to try and how absolutely delicious everything was. Anytime we had questions or concerns someone was always available to call or e-mail and the response was also so quick. When the big day came I had Georgia by my side. She was obviously attending to other receptions as well, but whenever I needed anything she jumped right on it. I was able to focus on my big day and not worry about any of the little things because I know Fountain Blue was on top of it!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about our wedding at Fountain Blue. I worked with Georgia the whole time and she was AMAZING! She was very professional, helpful and she had great ideas and recommendations for us. She completely understood my vision and made it happen! She was a pleasure to work with and was always checking to make sure we had everything we needed on our wedding day. We had our ceremony in the middle room and our reception in the far right room. Every room was absolutely breathtaking. They have beautiful crystal chandeliers in the rooms and they really made it look rich and beautiful with my décor and for my vision. The food here is absolutely delicious! All of the appetizers were very good, crab cakes especially were to die for! We did the Chicken Breast De John and everyone said it very good! Everything tasted just like it did our tasting and we were very happy with the food. All of our guests are still talking about how good the food is and how there was so many appetizers going around. We had a chocolate fountain and sweet table and the presentation was very pretty. The service was great by the staff and dinner was timed perfectly. The line for the bar got a little long but Georgia jumped right in and helped out, she’s great! The venue is a hidden gem, they have a beyond beautiful large garden in the back with all kinds of flowers and trees that make for great pictures. Not to mention the beautiful fountain in the front that made for pretty pictures for not just us but for the guests! It was very convenient that we were able to have all of our pictures, the ceremony and reception all in one place and everything looked so beautiful! THANK YOU Fountain Blue for helping to make our wedding day so great! We couldn't have picked a better place for our fairytale wedding!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Georgia Diamond from Fountain Blue really made our wedding planning and reception perfect! We had a large guest list (just under 300) and several traditions that we needed to include in the celebration. Georgia was very accommodating and professional. The food was delicious, the garden is beautiful for pictures, we were allowed to have Polish vodka bottles on the table, we were allowed to have outside vendors for a sweet table and late night snack, and everything ended up being within our budget. My husband and I were rarely rejected when we had a special request. I would highly recommend this location if you are looking for a large, but elegant venue hall that is located in the Northwest suburbs. My only complaint would be the hotel next door (Radisson O'hare was not as accommodating), but they are not necessarily associated with Fountain Blue. Make sure you work with Georgia if you are going to choose this reception hall.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding here and everything was great! Bill was very nice and helpful with the whole process. My room was beautiful and they even changed the chandeliers to some beautiful more updated chandeliers. Unfortunately, the only negative was that they didn't put the table numbers like they should have and I have friends sitting closer and family sitting farther. Fortunately for me, my mother in law fixed that before all the guests arrived. Other than that, everything was great and the food was delicious! Not to mention, the sweet table was so good! I would recommend them but would still do a run through the day of to make sure every thing was set up right.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ken 3 Reviews
Bill was awesome to work with. He made everything nice and smooth for us. The food was above all other goods I've had at a wedding without the cost of others.....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most amazing wedding at Fountain Blue. Bill and Georgia were so helpful during the wedding process - they made me feel at ease, even on my wedding day! The food was outstanding as was the service - I loved our room, Versailles. They were definitely worth every penny and I cannot say enough about them! They made my vision come to life as well as making my dreams come true! If I could get married again, I'd do it all over again with Bill, Georgia, and the rest of the staff at Fountain Blue! Thank you so much!!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LivelyBrid... 7 Reviews
If we could give TEN stars to the Fountain Blue, we would! They went above and beyond, service was impeccable, every detail was covered and everything they did was top notch. Our guests raved about the food and as the bride and groom, we had to worry about NOTHING. We worked with Bill and he was so helpful and wonderful. This is a genuinely NICE family owned business and they provide personalized, exceptional service in every possible way. Beautiful decor, five star cuisine, and better service than you'd get at a hotel. True professional. I'd recommend them for anyone, anywhere, anytime! Easy to work with, very responsive and an elegant decor. Trust them. We did, and we had a beautiful wedding because of it. Thanks Bill and team, from Margo and Dennis. Above and Beyond +++
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Bride122 1 Reviews
If zero stars was an option, I would have picked it. Very unprofessional experience with Connie Manios (towards the end of our phone call I'm pretty sure she hung up on me...? Who does that??). Cannot and would not in good conscience recommend them (not even to my ex!). All they care about is your money. DO NOT let them trick you into thinking they are "all about family" or care about "you and your loved one" in any way. You are a contract and a couple thousand dollars to them. That is it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fountain Blue made my wedding day a breeze!! The food was FABULOUS, the service was outstanding, and Bill our sales manager was such a great guy. The answer was never no! The decor throughout the entire building is beautiful, and the prices were unbeatable. If you're looking for a venue in the Cook County suburban area...search no more. Fountain Blue is the best!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. I had my wedding here on 12/7/13. Connie and Mary are a dream to work with and really made me feel calm the entire time. I worked closely with Mary who is very knowledgeable about certain venders and will be able to recommend any to you that you are unsure of. I had my wedding reception in the Athena room, which is a beautiful room with stunning chandeliers and light blue walls. Mary worked closely with me on exactly how I wanted my centerpieces, head table, etc. Everything looked perfect when I walked in. The food was fabulous! We had passed around appetizers. Everyone got a couple pieces of each, We had the shrimp cocktail, the chicken and beef brochettes, egg rolls, meatballs. All were great. For dinner we selected the Chicken DeJonge and a redskin masked potatoes. It was just as good as it was at the tasting. Mary was really great at catering to our specific needs and questions and concerns that came up as we were planning. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marissa 10 Reviews
I had the best wedding reception at Fountain Blue. Connie and Bill, on top of being so kind to us, they were always quick to respond to phone calls and emails (and believe me when I say we made a lot of them!). They understood our vision for what we wanted the ballroom (Versailles) to look like, they made a few suggestions as to how to really have the place look amazing and followed through! I fell in love with the place as soon as I walked in when we were venue shopping. On top of everything else, prices were very reasonable, the food was excellent, the drinks kept on coming, and the bartenders and servers were extremely nice to us and our guests. My private bridal room was stocked with the hors d'oeuvres I wasn't able to eat when my bridal party and I were running late for cocktail hour. It also had champagne and bottled water, which I really appreciated. I highly suggest to use Fountain Blue for your reception needs. You won't regret it!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My 75 year old grandma & my husband's 80 year old grandma both said it was the best food they ever had at a wedding!!! They also made sure all the important people in our lives had exactly the drinks they wanted! Fountain Blue is AMAZING! We worked with Georgia for all our planning, and loved her! Everyone at Fountain Blue is caring, kind and fun! They truly are the best. And I agree with our grandmas, the food was delicious! The space is beautiful. Also, they take care of everything! Love Georgia and the staff of Fountain Blue!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When looking for a venue for our wedding reception, we both had a pretty good idea of what we wanted. Classy, elegant, a bit vintage, great food and the capability to accommodate space we needed for guests as well as entertainment. Fountain Blue was that place. Georgia and all of the staff made this day unforgettable with every detail and timing that went off without a hitch. Passed hour'deorves to start with the cocktail hour really set the tone for what excellent food and service were to come. Professionalism at its best with not a thing to worry about! EVERYTHING was done and exceeded our expectations. :) The food and ambiance will never be forgotten!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My reception was in the Lions Gate Pavilion at Fountain Blue. We did not want the traditional banquet hall wedding. The tent looked amazing when all our ideas came together. The staff, especially Georgia, worked with us every step of the way to make our day perfect. This was not my first time at FB, my brother got married there in 1998 and it was just as good as i remembered back then......great food, great service, awesome tent!!!!!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We loved having our wedding here, from the moment we walked in to view the set up of another wedding. The planning process was calm and organized due to Georgia's patient and thorough approach. The food was fantastic - we were told by many of our guests it was the best meal they have had at a wedding - and we agreed. The service during the reception was first class. As a bride and groom we felt like royalty as Georgia looked after us to ensure we were happy with how evening was flowing. They exceeded our expectations on their presentation of the room and cake. The location can't be beat and offers many nearby hotels, including one across the parking lot. We highly recommend this venue for anyone looking for a reception hall in the O'Hare area.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I immediately fell in love with The Versailles room at the Fountain Blue Banquets.
I was so happy that the staff was able to work and accommodate all of our needs.
They were helpful in answering our questions and working very well with us.
Prices were reasonable for the quality and it was just an amazing experience.
Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 847-298-3636
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0