Fluffy Thoughts Cakes
    290 Reviews
1320 Old Chain Bridge Road
Mc Lean, VA 22101  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (290)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Thank you so much for our wedding cake! The carrot cake was amazing and I got so many compliments on the strawberry icing in the white cake. Best wedding cake ever!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Fluffy Thoughts for our wedding cake (3-tiered cake and 1/2 sheet cake) with two different flavors. We wanted a girl scout cookie theme so we went with "Samoa" and "Thin Mint". It was honestly the best cake I've ever had and many of our guests said the same thing! The Italian meringue buttercream is just so light and fluffy and heavenly! It was so wonderful to work with them the whole time from the cake tasting all the way up until the wedding. They listened to what we wanted for a design and it came out to everything we asked for and more!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the tasting, Lara and the Fluffy Thoughts team set themselves apart! Their cake was perfect, not too dense, not too sweet and we loved the variety of flavors. We enjoyed sampling the different cake/icing combos and we appreciated their creativity in making unique pairings.

They really listened to what we wanted design-wise, and when that vision changed a month before the wedding, they were happy to help us with a re-design! We had a 3-tier wedding cake for 110 guests and had 2 cake flavors: 'grown-up' red velvet with raspberry, cream cheese and dark chocolate ganache, and almond cake with hazelnut and coffee italian buttercream.

We received many compliments from our guests and highly recommend Fluffy Thoughts!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
My cake turned out more beautiful than I could have imaged and it was delicious!! Fluffy Thoughts was wonderful to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We used Fluffy Thoughts for our November 2nd wedding and everything was delicious. We had them make us a cupcake tower with a one tier cake on top. The cake was beautiful, exactly as we imagined it would be and all of our guests commented on how good the cupcakes were, even the next day! My mom also arranged for fluffy thoughts to do both my shower cakes (family and friends) and they were both cute and delicious as well. We would highly recommend them to anyone that has a special event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fluffy thoughts was my wedding cake vendor. The cake was beautiful and delicious! The did the cake for 125 people and then a sheet cake for 75. The price was great and cake was perfect! I highly recommend Fluffy Thoughts!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Britton 7 Reviews
Cake was beautiful and delicious!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My mom was going to make my wedding cake and about a month before the wedding she decided she was in over her head so we began the search for a bakery. It was really last minute and Fluffy Thoughts was willing to squeeze us in. Our wedding was on a Friday and we kept finding that a lot of bakeries wouldn't deliver to DC that day but thankfully Fluffy Thoughts would. They were so easy to work with, the cake tasting was really fun, and my wedding cake came out exactly like I wanted it to. Not to mention it was so delicious! We froze the cake while we were gone on our honeymoon for a month and when we got back we ate it and it was just as good as it was on our wedding day.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Fluffy Thoughts is the source of the MOST delicious cakes we have ever had. My husband and I have gone to many weddings, and when we were planning ours - we remembered a fantastic wedding cake from our friends wedding several years before... Fluffy Thoughts. They were easy to work with and created something beautiful for us. I emailed them a photo of my wedding dress and they created the same design for our cake! I would definitely recommend them to all couples who want something special on their wedding day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So much of a wedding focuses on the bride. I wanted to make sure we had something for my husband. His love is water polo, so I thought a grooms cake would be great. I sent a picture of what I was hoping for and asked our wedding planner who she would recommend. She immediately said Fluffy Thoughts. Lara said she could do it no problem. We went in for a tasting and they allowed us to try a number of options before we settled on white with strawberry Italian meringue and strawberry cheesecake. The cake looked exactly like what we asked for and it tasted delicious (which seems to be rare for wedding cakes!). Highly recommend!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
From the tasting to the wedding day, Fluffy Thoughts exceeded our expectations. Their cakes are works of art that taste so good you’re sad when your piece is gone.

The owner Lara and her team can make anything you can dream up. Our cakes were works of art. The groom’s cake had an Instagram theme, because our engagement involved the site. Fluffy Thoughts perfectly created edible “photos” identical to the ones we provided and placed them all around the cake.

The wedding cake was a little more traditional, with pearls made of icing raining down the tiers. Absolutely gorgeous.

More important than how great they looked, both cakes were delicious. The groom’s cake was apple spice and people were still talking about it through brunch on Sunday. The wedding cake was two flavors – red velvet with chocolate ganache and the other was called “wedding cake.” Both were amazing.

I would highly recommend Fluffy Thoughts for a wedding or any other celebration.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fluffy Thoughts Cakes provided both our groom's cake and wedding cake. Both were absolutely exceptional and delicious!

We really enjoyed working with Lara and her team. Their customer service and attention to detail was amazing!

Would definitely work with them on other sweet treats and goodies in the future!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Wow! The cupcakes were more than delicious. The presentation was lovely. Even my sister-in-law (a graduate of the Culinary Institute of America pronounced the cupcakes "the best ever".
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fluffy Thoughts did an amazing job on my wedding cake. From the cake tasting to the design and flavor, everything was perfect! They did a beautiful job!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Fluffy Thoughts Cakes for my July 6, 2013 wedding at Springfield Golf and Country Club. Our initial meeting with them was great and super easy to set up. They made a funfetti cake for us and even put sprinkles on two of the outer layers for us. The hardest part was trying to decide what flavors to use in our cake since they were all great. Fluffy Thoughts Cakes takes any of the worry about your cake away!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My son, a hockey fan, wanted a cake that looked like the Stanley Cup for his rehearsal dinner. The cake was perfect, just what he wanted--it was a huge hit and everyone had their picture taken with it. It tasted great too.
I was very happy with every aspect of dealing with Lara and Fluffy Thoughts Cakes.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 703-942-5538
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0