Flowers by Semia
We are defined by our love for nature and all that it inspires us to create.
    52 Reviews
1 Sims Ave
Unit 105
Providence, RI 02909  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Semia and team were absolutely fantastic for my April 12th wedding. The entire planning process was such a pleasure, Semia is so incredibly creative and talented she made all of our ideas come to life. From the church, to the bouquets, cocktail hour, table settings everything was PERFECT! All of our guests are still talking about the flowers. Thank you Semia and team!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down the best florist in the area!!! Semia really captured what I was looking for at my New Years Eve wedding. Modern, elegant, whites, icy, branches, etc. She offered great suggestions and I loved that she used unique flowers!! Every other florist I spoke with wanted to use the "cookie cutter roses & orchids". That isn't what I wanted, I wanted ART. And what Semia provided was ART!! The ceremony pieces were outstanding!! And my bridal bouquet.....so amazing and beautiful!!! I can't rave enough about her, oh, and her williness to offer suggestions or alternatives to keep within our price range. Thanks so much Semia, you rock!!!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best flowers around - Semia is truly an artist and an absolute pleasure to work with. Her work is timeless, classic and beautiful.

Her bridal bouquets are works of art!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flowers by Semia was amazing and created the most beautiful floral arrangements for my wedding. I planned my wedding long distance, which meant I had to do a lot of planning over the phone. Semia was the only florist I talked to for flowers, and after talking with her I didn't need to call any other places. Our first discussion consisted of me giving her my colors, the venue and my budget and she just ran with ideas. I don't know a lot about flowers, so she started by incorporating my favorite flower (hydrangeas) and then just pulling in flowers that would go with my venue and colors. Her ideas were amazing and I was so excited after hanging up the phone, I couldn't wait to see what she was going to deliever on the day of the wedding.
I met with her once before the wedding to discuss details further and so she could show me some of the flowers she had mentioned on the phone. I gave her total control over design, which was the best because there is no way I could have even dreamed up what she came up with. Plus she was true to her word and stuck close to the budget (even with some add ons that I came up with).
The day of the wedding her team worked their magic. She had lanterns hanging from a tree, and flowers lining the aisle and each table had this beautiful arrangement and candles in mercury glasses. It was beautiful and romantic and I just loved every part of it.
Choose Flowers by Semia, you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Semia took the time (several times) to make sure our flowers were exactly what we wanted...the flowers were above and beyond our expectations. They were bigger then life. Thank you Semia for creating such an amazing atmosphere for our reception.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

lisav5472 5 Reviews
A Truly Unique Artist
Semia and her staff were outstanding and my flowers were unbelievable. My guests (girls and guys!) are still commenting about my flowers, centerpieces. I definitely felt a great connection when I first met Semia. She's an artist who listens to what you want and then creates your vision. I wanted to hire a vendor who could take my ideas/vision and run with it. I put my trust in her and she and her staff delivered above and beyond using with incredible arrangements of using color, combined with unique texture and designs.

Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Semia is a true artist - I was blown away with my wedding flowers and was literally brought to tears when my flowers arrived on my wedding day. My bouquet was truly a work of art (and massive!), as were the bridesmaids and centerpieces. There are so many areas that I must praise about Semia and her team in this review. Semia is not only a creative genius, but Semia and her team are also an absolute pleasure to work with; They are extremely responsive (I mean same day, even same hour many times), professional, flexible, kind, punctual and organized and you can sense that they have a genuine interest in making your wedding perfect. First of all, I had no idea what I wanted for floral and after many bad conversations with other florists, I found Semia and we immediately clicked. I honestly told her I wanted "puffy, soft" flowers and that I had powder grey bridesmaid dresses and boom - she was able to provide a vision that blew my mind! And she delivered that vision 100 times more perfect than I could have ever dreamed. Semia's confidence, calmness and attitude made it so pleasurable and fun to work with her. She made this part of the wedding planning so, so easy! As I mentioned, her responsiveness and personal attention surpassed all expectations. Semia was also extremely flexible with my budget, offering me multiple quote options and then making adjustments to make the pricing work for our wedding. The praise from the wedding guests about my flowers was insane..people are still talking about them :)
Trust her talent, let her guide you in your flowers and you will not be disappointed. Hands down the best decision I made throughout wedding planning. Thank you, thank you, thank you Semia!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Semia and her team are absolutely amazing, they met all my needs and provided me with special memories I will cherish forever <3
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mandi 5 Reviews
Amazing! Our wedding was months ago and people are still asking me about our flowers. Semia was a great to work with! She has great vision and you won't need to do a thing.
Wedding: 08/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Moriah 5 Reviews
Semia was absolutely unbelievable. Through the entire planning process she was very responsive she worked with our budget and all of our ideas. When I saw the flowers on the day of my wedding I was in awe! The bouquets and centerpieces were more beautiful than I could ever imagine! Semia was also so creative and saw our vision right off the bat!! I wish I could look at my flowers every day, they were one of my top favorite things about that day. You will not be disappointed with Semia or her work! She is beautiful inside and out and beyond talented!!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG where do I begin.... All I can say is Semia is one of the sweetest people I have ever met! Along with her staff katie! What wonderful people to talk to , &deal with! As soon as I met Semia I knew she was the one! lol Just like when I met my Husband! LOL Semia made me the happiest Bride alive!!! I don't have the words to describe how INCREDIBLE, AMAZING, &GORGEOUS my Bridal Bouquet was!!!!! OMG It was the best Bridal Bouquet I have ever seen in my life!!!!! Her work is AMAZING!!! This bouquet was like nothing I have ever seen before!!! Belive me I looked around before I found Semia! No florist could ever top her!!! All I had to do was tell her the flowers I liked, how much I loved bling, &wanted to incorporate some special pieces into my bouquet. She worked her unbelievable magic &that bouquet was the most beautiful piece of work we all have ever seen!!! Not to mention the bouquets for my girls! OMG just unbelievable, big&beautiful, gorgeous! When the flowers were delivered to my house. The girls& I screamed happy screams lol when the man brought them in! LOL Yes we were that impressed, and more than over joyed&happy! Also the big, beautiful flowers in these huge Urns that she brought to my Ceremomy, then reception were just out of this world gorgeous! Everyone commented on all of the flowers especially the Brides Bouquet!!! :) OMG just unbelievable, gorgeous!!! I feel like I can't truly describe it good enough! Right down to the wrist corsage flowers that were beautiful! Especially my Moms with a blinged out bracelet attached to it! As well as the mens boutonnieres.... Everything was PERFECT, GORGEOUS& looked like something Celebrities would have at their Wedding! Yes Semia is that good!!! Look forward to renewing our vows! lol Just to chat with Semia again&have her work her magic with the gift she has been blessed with to have!!! Thank u so much Semia for adding that beautiful, extra, perfect touch to our Special day! Your amazing! Michelle&Sal Linarello :)
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Semia is simply the best! We loved our wedding flowers and tablescapes. Semia totally outdid herself. Semia is truly a creative genius. She is so talented and has so many creative ideas. We were so happy that we found Semia. Everything looked spectular!!!! We highly recommend Semia.
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding flowers weren't just bouquets and centerpieces - they were breathtaking works of art! Semia and her team are amazing! They are gifted artists, and we are forever grateful. Can't wait to give her many referrals in the future!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't believe how beautiful all the flowers were for my wedding!! They were stunning. I met with Semia twice leading up to the wedding and I felt so confident that she would do an amazing job. Before I met her, I honestly had no idea what I wanted for flowers or colors. She helped me put my entire wedding theme together! Her creativity and attention to detail defiantly shows in her work. I thought she was a little pricey, but worth every penny!! The flowers were delivered to two different locations for me and they arrived well ahead of schedule.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Semia and her entire team are just amazing! From the first meeting, when I had no clue what I wanted, I knew I had to contract Semia. She dove head first into my wedding like it was her own. She was excited, asked tons of questions, and helped me figure out what I wanted. It was perfect! From the branch structure we were married under, to ever extra candle they put on the tables, and the perfect little pail they brought for my flower girl. I got a text from a friend when she saw one of my bridesmaids bouquet's saying my bridal party had prettier bouquets than she did when she got married. Katie, who came on board in the office shortly before my wedding, is amazing. She was great at getting all my last minute details together, and making sure I didn't have a thing to worry about. If you want a floral designer whose going to be as excited about your wedding as you are, Semia and her team are it! You can't go wrong with their passion, or the amazing quality of their work.
Wedding: 01/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Semia and her team are absolutely fabulous!! So easy to work with. She helped me to come up with a vision for my venue and then made it come to life. She is so accessible, she answered all of my emails promptly and was so excited! She made me feel like my wedding was so special and unique. When I saw our bouquets and centerpieces on the day of the wedding I was blown away! Amazing!!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 401-232-5353
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0