Endive Fine Catering
1468 Mecaslin Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30309  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Limited Bar
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
All of our friends and family have commented on how delicious our dinner was for our wedding!! It is evident that Chef Drew genuinely loves and is passionate about what he gets to do everyday. He is so sincere, and he and his team truly want you to love the food. They did a wonderful job communicating with us throughout the planning process, and the food was exactly what we wanted. The food tasting was my favorite part of the entire wedding planning process! endive has also recently opened up a Publik House that is open on the evenings Thursday-Saturday. I know my husband and I will frequent the restaurant!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I went with Endive because their tasting blew my mind. They were also the most professional and prompt catering company that I communicated with. Our tasting happened to be during the 2014 Snowpocalypse of Atlanta, but that did not deter them one bit. Their salmon is also to die for, and I have received many thumbs ups from guests in terms of their food. They have recently opened up a brick and mortar location, which my now husband and I will be definitely paying a visit.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I cannot say enough AMAZING things about Chef Drew and Endive. You have to choose them for your wedding. Their food was beyond incredible. They worked with us on our desired menu and their prices are more than reasonable. My guests raved about the incredible food and polite and prompt wait staff. Our tasting appointment was more thorough than any other caterer we visited. You will receive the best service and tons of compliments if you pick Endive.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 11 Reviews
We used Endive for two events - our rehearsal dinner and wedding. Endive's food is absolutely wonderful. They blow you away at your tasting and it's clear that Chef Drew is a very talented chef. Their food is creative and delicious. Everyone at our events loved our food. We also had great service from the servers/chef at our events. However, working with Endive to plan the events was a challenge. The planner was sometimes responsive, and sometimes we would feel ignored for months. Make sure you get everything in writing immediately. Endive assured us they could do something verbally, and when it came time to add it to the proposal, suddenly there was a "misunderstanding." We had to read, re-read, and edit our proposals multiple times and caught numerous errors on Endive's part, so be careful. We received incorrect and outdated "final" proposals the day before our event - mistakes happen, but that was sloppy and really added to our stress. The portions at both of our events were also very very small, and we ran out of one dish at our wedding before everyone went through the buffet line, despite paying for 15 extra meals. We also provided this feedback to Chef Drew via email and have received no response and it has been nearly 2 weeks. Endive would be a truly great company if they put as much effort into professionalism and planning as they do into their tastings and their cooking.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Endive was awesome! People are still raving about our wedding food. The tasting was wonderful and we were able to sample almost everything we wanted. They were so flexible setting up a southern and Greek buffet station/table just like what we wanted. Carol was very nice to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Endive did a wonderful job for our wedding. They were incredibly organized, worked with our budget, and gave us a list of the menu and all of the items needed and the prices so that there weren't any surprises or added costs. They did all of the set up and break down at the reception venue and everything went smoothly. Guests still tell us how great the potatoes and salmon were! I would definitely recommend Endive!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colleen 2 Reviews
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! That pretty much sums it up. This smaller business was more professional, more understanding, and actually had better quality of food than the big guys out there that we had looked at. I am so happy we went with this catering company, and the food was just that AMAZING! Will most definitely recommend them for other weddings, and if I am ever in need of catering service again, will use no one else!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are great. From the first contact until the last one they wow-ed me and that is exactly what I was looking for! Their tasting was spectacular and they immediately won my dad over, which is a feat. Our reception went fantastic from the food, to the set-up, to the service. I am very glad that I trusted them with the most important day in my life!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were SO impressed with Endive. My husband is a chef and we are both big foodies, so having top quality, unique food at our wedding was top priority for us, but so was staying within our budget! We met with several caterers to discuss options for our wedding and from the start, we knew that Endive would be the perfect choice for us. We worked with Carol along the way, and Chef Drew led our tasting and discussed the menu options with us. The entire team was an absolute pleasure to work with – they were professional, hospitable, flexible with our budget and choices, and always pleasant and excited for us. They made the entire process fun and exciting, from the tasting to finalizing menu choices, linens, floor plan, and table settings. The tasting was incredible – Chef Drew brought out two huge platters of food full of appetizers, entrees and sides so that we could get a taste for the variety of options available – everything was delicious and Chef Drew’s passion was evident. Between our tasting and our wedding, Carol was a huge help – she answered countless questions of mine, dealt with several changes, and offered great ideas and opinions along the way. When it came down to wedding day, the food was executed flawlessly. My husband and I had a server (Stacy, I believe) assigned to us, who brought a plate full of the passed hors d’ oeuvres our guests were enjoying at the cocktail hour to the private area where we were so we could make sure to enjoy some of the food ourselves! When it came time for dinner, she had plates ready for us at our table full of everything on the buffet so we didn’t have to go through the line. Stacy was so nice and accommodating, making sure we were able to eat and enjoy. All of the food was delicious, but we especially loved the fried green tomatoes, smoked salmon blinis, lamb, and the chicken and waffles! We would recommend Endive Catering without hesitation, especially to those who love quality, unique, delicious food!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Endive made our wedding reception amazing! Every guest commented that it was the best food they had ever eaten at a wedding! It tasted amazing and looked great too. We worked mainly with Drew and Julia and they were very professional and timely.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was OUTSTANDING. All of our guests raved about the choices and the taste. We cannot thank Endive enough for provided fine food with a fun twist.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Endive is beyond the best catering ever for weddings! They were so professional, so organized, so responsive to our emails and phone calls. They made every part of the planning seem so easy and not stressful. Food was AMAZING, presentation was OUTSTANDING, and service was PERFECT! Everyone at our wedding loved the food!

We couldn't be happier with choosing Endive for our wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Endive for our wedding! We wanted to do an amped up brunch and their menu was not only the most creative we received but we also got more for our budget than from others. Months after the wedding, people are still commenting to us about the food! Carol was great to work with and I hope to have the opportunity to work with Endive again for another special occasion.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Fiance' and I decided to choose between three of our top caterers and Endive was one. We were able to choose from the catering menu what items we wanted to try at our tasting, and they were able to provide almost all of our options. The tasting was enormous, and came in different courses. We were left alone to eat and discuss freely, and even before we ate, we got to sit down with the Chef himself and discuss what were looking for.

These guys don't serve your tasting cold (as we had with other BIG NAME vendors), and they don't serve your food on warmers for your event either. They are constantly COOKING at your event and bringing fresh items out!

We had these guys booked for almost 10 months, when some very serious financial difficulties hit us. We were still over 6 months from our date, but we had to change gears...and FAST.

Endive's contract is very clear about their deposit, and I knew that we would be out $1000 since we had to move our date and location completely...but no...these guys are awesome. They refunded all but $200!

If I ever have an event in the Atlanta area again, or know ANYONE who is, I would recommend these guys. You aren't just a number to them and I am so thankful for their kindness.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The crew at Endive provided delicious food (as many of the guests were sure to compliment) and did so beautifully! I loved how they made sure the food displays were still attractive, as if the florist arranged them. They were also incredibly flexible since we wanted to incorporate some of my mom,s traditional Ethiopian food. Overall, they were great to work with!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Writing a review is almost nondescript here. I actually planned my entire wedding around who would work best with them. Their food and customer service has long been a staple favorite of mine. I've seen them do events, big and small, food from all over the map and every time they've knocked it out of the park. All of my guests (and I had a lot of guests) said it was the best FOOD they've ever had at a wedding. Some of them said it was one of the best meals they've had, ever, period. It goes a long way to say that you can beat some of the city's top restaurants with a catered meal, but Endive does it. Chef Drew, Kim and Rhys are some of the most caring, creative and flexible people to work with. They cared for me as much as I wanted to hire them. They even did our rehearsal dinner, because we couldn't narrow all of the delicious options down from our tasting. Personal faces - Micro Wonton Chicken Tacos, BB Pulled Pork and grits, Fried Green Tomatoes and their phenomenal pasta bar! I am already trying to think of what I can come up with to have the excuse to hire them again!
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Catering
 404-504-9040
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0