Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment
Brooklyn, NY 11214  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Roman and his orchestra for our wedding, and we have absolutely no regrets. They did a fantastic job, although I wasn't surprised since I have been to at least four weddings in the past decade where they performed, and they never failed to impress.

He is very organized, and easy to work with. He was very willing to adjust his program for what we wanted. The violin show was phenomenal and the guests raved about it. He kept the guests entertained and people were dancing for hours.

All in all, we are extremely happy with him, and if we had to do it over again, we would certainly hire him again.

Mike
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The band was outstanding. Roman was outstanding. This group is extremely easy to work
with. They were willing and able to learn new songs as per our request. The
violin show was amazing ,they were able to custom tailor the show to our needs.
We would never go with another band for a wedding. All musicians and singers in the group were very professional. Roman the lead person of the group sat down with us and went over timeline of wedding and how things should flow throughout the course of the night. Highly recommended group. :)

Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roman and Empyreal Strings did an amazing job at our wedding on September 18, 2014!

I first learned of them when they played at my cousins wedding over a year ago - and once I saw them, I knew that they were the perfect band for my wedding (even though I wasn't even engaged yet!). My husband and I come from a Russian background, but we wanted a talented band that didn't play only cheesy Russian music. In fact, Roman was the first vendor I called before we had even picked a date and venue - because music was one of the most important factors for us when planning our wedding.

Empyreal Strings does an amazing job of blending Russian/Jewish music with modern and classic American music! In addition, the quality of musicians and singers was unbelievable! Thank you Roman and Empyreal Strings for making our wedding a blast!

Wedding: 09/18/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
As owner of Sam Ash Music Stores, we know and have used many fine bands for our family events, but none were as impressive as Empyreal Strings. They selected the perfect performers for each type of music and for each part of our daughter's wedding.

Our guests could not stop talking about Roman's impressive string show that highlighted our dinner. Four electronic stringed instruments provided the fullness of a large orchestra. The excitement of the performance is unforgettable.

The band makes or breaks a party. You cannot do better than Empyreal Strings.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Empyreal string is by far the best band/entertainment that is out there! Starting from the first time we met with Roman T. to the very end of our special day it was nothing but a great pleasure to work with him every step of the way. He pays extreme attention to detail and makes sure everything is planned out ahead of time. Not only was Roman able to accommodate everything we asked for but also he went above and beyond to make our night an unforgettable one. The music was absolutely amazing and he was able to combine both of our cultures (Russian and Spanish), which is definitely not an easy task to do. All of the singers, the host, Roman and musicians were phenomenal.

The violin pop show IS A MUST SEE! The musicians including Roman are extremely talented and it was definitely something we have never seen before. They were absolutely amazing and if we had to do it all over again we would. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT and EMPYREAL STRINGS!!

All of our guests cannot stop talking about how amazing the music was and how much they loved the violin show. Many of them kept coming up to me and asking who is this guy that is running the show. Everyone was so impressed and the dance floor was full the entire night, which was incredible.

THANK YOU ROMAN AND EMPYREAL STRINGS you guys are an extremely talented group of people and it was a great pleasure working with each and every one of you!
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roman is the best he will work with you every step of the way.. He has pure talent with the rest of his band members and they will definitely make your wedding very memorable!! This band is a must..
Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!
Thar's only one word I can find to describe this guys. Other words that come to mind are unbelivable, unforgetable, talanted, professional, complitely and fully perfect.
Worth every penny!
This guys made my wedding. Guests can not stop raving. They are THE best in thr industry!!!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Band
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roman and Empyreal Strings were absolutely the best! All of my guests danced all night and so many called me the day after to say how amazing the music was. His violin show was very entertaining and the musicians were extremely talented. If anyone is looking for something very high class and professional this is the band! I’m so happy with the entertainment he provided for my son’s wedding and I would recommend him to absolutely everyone!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Empyreal strings were responsible for making my wedding UNFORGETTABLE. I spent a year planning every detail and making sure I had the best of everything. I should have saved my money because all anyone keeps talking about is my band! The entertainment this band provided was priceless. Each singer is incredibly talented and entertaining. My guests were amazed at the singers and band players coming onto the dance floor and putting on personal shows for the guests. I'm also very happy with Roman's organization skills. As a tedious bride he made me feel very calm because he was as organized as I was and was constantly reaching out to me with updates and vice versa. When the day came there wasn't a job too small for him. He was on top of everything making sure we had the best wedding. There's no reason to take a chance on anyone else when you have such a great vender like Empyreal strings.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roman and his team were absolutely amazing for our wedding! He was very organized and easy to work with during the planning process. And on the wedding day, Empyreal Strings did a amazing job. The ceremony/cocktail hour music was elegant and beautiful, and the reception music kept our guests on the dance floor non-stop. Everyone keeps talking about how much they danced. Everything went just like we imagined. Thank you Roman and Empyreal Strings!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Any band can play good music. Roman went far beyond playing music. I could tell that he genuinely cared about everyone having a good time. He was literally everywhere, running the entire party and keeping everyone on the dance floor. A friend of mine hired empyreal strings and Roman was in every important shot in that wedding video. He was very professional and it was clear he has done this many times. We have met with 2 other bands before we booked Empyreal strings and also payed attention to the bands in other weddings. There is not much difference in price between these bands but there's a huge difference in quality and value. It's not cheap to get a full blown band for a wedding, but if you have the budget for it, Empyreal strings is guaranteed satisfaction.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the second we started working with Roman and the Empyreal Strings team everything was superior service. My wedding was this past weekend on March 29, 2014. Roman was organized, and every minute was planned out meticulously. It was so easy to work with them and I can't describe how much fun we had at our wedding. Our guests did not leave the dance floor and neither did we! I would absolutely recommend Empyreal Strings to anyone planning a wedding. They can do it all! Thanks Roman. Love, Marina and David
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Band
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The band was terrific!!! We received many calls after the wedding telling us that the band was great. The band truly made the wedding wonderful. Roman worked with us and helped us set a schedule for the night. He also helped us select songs for the ceremony and reception as we wanted songs that would appeal to the multicultural audience. Hiring Empyreal Strings was the best decision we made! Would definitely recommend hiring this band!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! They made my wedding a fairytale. I had an 18 piece band with singers from different backgrounds and cultures. They are a full band and sound like music you would hear on the radio. The violin show is a must! People will talk about it for years to come and that is what will make your wedding very memorable. Very happy with the band and the performance.
Wedding: 01/14/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As reviewed by many others, this was a fantastic band. Roma helped to make my day unforgettable, unique and as rated by my guests, one of the best weddings they have been to. From the very start, both my husband and I were sold on the band just by watching the introductory video presentation. Once we signed with Empyreal Strings, Roma was extremely professional and easy to work with. His prompt responses to my constant telephone concerns and requests was much appreciated. His deep passion for music and his impressively broad artist, song and instrument knowledge made me certain that we were getting involved with someone good. Before Empyreal Strings, no one was able to musically and linguistically accommodate me and my husband’s multicultural (Russian, American and Portuguese) family. Without a problem, Roma provided all three authentic singers the day of the wedding. When it came to finalizing the details of the night, both my husband and I were a bit indecisive and unsure as to how we wanted everything to play out. With great relief to me, Roma took charge and helped to plan out our entire night in less than 20 minutes. The day of the wedding, I found the bands set up and lighting to be impressive, and the singers voices captivating. The added bonus that makes Empyreal Strings stand out even more from the other bands, is their famous violin show. If you are contemplating on whether or not do to have this at your wedding, DONT! YOU MUST GET HAVE IT! IT IS COMPLETELY WORTH IT! It’s been close to a month and people are still talking about how fantastic the performance was. I had goose bumps running up and down my arms during the entire 30 minute act. At 25 years old, I never thought I would ever enjoy classical music to that level. Needless to say, I was blown away. People of all ages thoroughly enjoyed the show as well. Overall, I am extremely happy with Empyreal Strings and of course, Roma. I HIGHLY recommend this band for other brides to be.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very first meeting with Roman from Empyreal Strings we knew all the positive reviews were absolutely accurate. He was professional, flexible, easy to contact prior and during the process, and overall an amazing person to work with. Empyreal Strings really knew how to create a phenomenal experience at our wedding. The vast amount of instruments and talent playing those instruments created an amazing atmosphere during the formal moments, and a highly fun and exciting experience during the reception. The Empyreal Strings Violin Pop Show was the topping on our cake from the band; a spectacular performance. We heard all positive reviews before hiring Empyreal Strings, and know very well that we would recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing band for their wedding!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Band
 888-661-5105
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0