Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment
Brooklyn, NY 11214  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Any band can play good music. Roman went far beyond playing music. I could tell that he genuinely cared about everyone having a good time. He was literally everywhere, running the entire party and keeping everyone on the dance floor. A friend of mine hired empyreal strings and Roman was in every important shot in that wedding video. He was very professional and it was clear he has done this many times. We have met with 2 other bands before we booked Empyreal strings and also payed attention to the bands in other weddings. There is not much difference in price between these bands but there's a huge difference in quality and value. It's not cheap to get a full blown band for a wedding, but if you have the budget for it, Empyreal strings is guaranteed satisfaction.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the second we started working with Roman and the Empyreal Strings team everything was superior service. My wedding was this past weekend on March 29, 2014. Roman was organized, and every minute was planned out meticulously. It was so easy to work with them and I can't describe how much fun we had at our wedding. Our guests did not leave the dance floor and neither did we! I would absolutely recommend Empyreal Strings to anyone planning a wedding. They can do it all! Thanks Roman. Love, Marina and David
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Band
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The band was terrific!!! We received many calls after the wedding telling us that the band was great. The band truly made the wedding wonderful. Roman worked with us and helped us set a schedule for the night. He also helped us select songs for the ceremony and reception as we wanted songs that would appeal to the multicultural audience. Hiring Empyreal Strings was the best decision we made! Would definitely recommend hiring this band!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! They made my wedding a fairytale. I had an 18 piece band with singers from different backgrounds and cultures. They are a full band and sound like music you would hear on the radio. The violin show is a must! People will talk about it for years to come and that is what will make your wedding very memorable. Very happy with the band and the performance.
Wedding: 01/14/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As reviewed by many others, this was a fantastic band. Roma helped to make my day unforgettable, unique and as rated by my guests, one of the best weddings they have been to. From the very start, both my husband and I were sold on the band just by watching the introductory video presentation. Once we signed with Empyreal Strings, Roma was extremely professional and easy to work with. His prompt responses to my constant telephone concerns and requests was much appreciated. His deep passion for music and his impressively broad artist, song and instrument knowledge made me certain that we were getting involved with someone good. Before Empyreal Strings, no one was able to musically and linguistically accommodate me and my husband’s multicultural (Russian, American and Portuguese) family. Without a problem, Roma provided all three authentic singers the day of the wedding. When it came to finalizing the details of the night, both my husband and I were a bit indecisive and unsure as to how we wanted everything to play out. With great relief to me, Roma took charge and helped to plan out our entire night in less than 20 minutes. The day of the wedding, I found the bands set up and lighting to be impressive, and the singers voices captivating. The added bonus that makes Empyreal Strings stand out even more from the other bands, is their famous violin show. If you are contemplating on whether or not do to have this at your wedding, DONT! YOU MUST GET HAVE IT! IT IS COMPLETELY WORTH IT! It’s been close to a month and people are still talking about how fantastic the performance was. I had goose bumps running up and down my arms during the entire 30 minute act. At 25 years old, I never thought I would ever enjoy classical music to that level. Needless to say, I was blown away. People of all ages thoroughly enjoyed the show as well. Overall, I am extremely happy with Empyreal Strings and of course, Roma. I HIGHLY recommend this band for other brides to be.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very first meeting with Roman from Empyreal Strings we knew all the positive reviews were absolutely accurate. He was professional, flexible, easy to contact prior and during the process, and overall an amazing person to work with. Empyreal Strings really knew how to create a phenomenal experience at our wedding. The vast amount of instruments and talent playing those instruments created an amazing atmosphere during the formal moments, and a highly fun and exciting experience during the reception. The Empyreal Strings Violin Pop Show was the topping on our cake from the band; a spectacular performance. We heard all positive reviews before hiring Empyreal Strings, and know very well that we would recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing band for their wedding!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment was absolutely amazing.
Our wedding was unbelievable and the band kept the party going all night! They were so interactive and really read the mood of the crowd, we received so many compliments on how great the band was including both their musical talent and energy. They were reasonable priced and prompt with communication. We couldn't have asked for anyone better.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have never written a review before, but after our wonderful experience with Roman and Empyreal strings we had too. We have never met someone so professional, experienced, and attentive. Roman answered all of my last minute questions, my million phone calls and still had time to call and check on me to make sure I was okay. He was thorough in planning out the night, he knew exactly what kind of music we loved and listened and played it at the wedding. Most importantly he is so talented and knew how to read the crowd and make sure to pick a line up and change it up to get more guests on the dance floor. Our wedding was almost a month ago now and I have already had requests for his information and still continue to get raving reviews about the dancing and music. Everyone had fun and this band was the reason! We highly recommend them if you want a mix of culture, top hits, and all flavors of music that make your night incredible! Choose them for your wedding and you'll have the best night of your life!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roman and his band are THE BEST! We had a great wedding, there were many things that people discussed after the wedding, but EVERYONE mentions the music. It was absolutely perfect. They are real professional musicians.
And on the top of it, Roman planned with us the events at the wedding and created a timeline, and then he and his team coordinated all events at the wedding, so the entire event went very smooth.
Would I recommend him? Definitely YES.
Alex.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rada 4 Reviews
Roma and Empyreal Strings gave us an unforgettable and incredible wedding!!!! All of our guests came up to us and said it was the best band they ever heard. Not only was the music fantastic, but everything was so organized and went so smoothly. Roma worked with us a lot before the wedding and we are so grateful for his time and effort!

The classical music during the ceremony was absolutely beautiful, and the band during the reception was fabulous. They have incredible voices and talent like I've never seen before, and the energy was amazing. They joined us on the dance floor at times and the guests had a blast. We partied until almost 3 am and none of our guests wanted to leave!

From the bottom of our hearts we thank you Roma, Igor and everyone in the band - you were truly unbelievable and you really MADE the wedding. Thank you!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Empyreal did a great job, everything you can ask for in ceremony musicians. Arrived on time, looked nice, stayed for the full time and played the exact music we asked for. Fair pricing as well. Definitely hire Empyreal Strings for your ceremony musicians.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Band
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Thank you Empyreal Strings Music and Entertainment for an amazing job and making our wedding an unforgettable event!! We appreciate all of the hard work and we're so happy about our decision in choosing this great band!! Roman has a great sense of the audience and makes sure that everyone is having a great time. All of our guests were dancing the entire night. The string quartet during the ceremony was great too! Our guests were very much impressed with the Violin Pop Show and could not stop talking about how much they loved it!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at the Yale Club, NYC. Empyreal Strings helped make my wedding an unforgettable event. Not only they are superior musicians, but also have an amazing sense of the audience and works very hard to ensure that all the guests are having a great time. We had a diverse group of guests, both age wise and culture wise, but everyone complemented us on the choice of band.
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Empyreal strings was amazing!! Roma and the orchestra made the event fantastic. Our guests were raving about the quality of the music, the violin show, the entertainment they provided to all our guests. Roma made our guests dance!!!! even those who don't usually dance!! He is amazing at what he does. Our reception was so beautiful, Empyreal strings played beautiful classical and romantic music that we chose. We were very happy with them and would recommend to anybody looking for a fantastic show. Radik, Chantelle we awesomeee!!!. Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
We were so delighted to have Roman and Empyreal strings on our wedding that was on Apri 14, 2013. They did a great job playing music throughout ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We and our guests were especially amazed by violin quartet that payed during reception. A lot of people approached us complimenting on our music choice. Roman has a very personal approach, he was able to create the type of the program that would satisfy guests from young to old coming from a variety of cultures. Everybody was dancing throughout the night and had a great time. A lot of people told us it was the best wedding they have ever been. Singers were amazing, and their voices were complementing one each other. Roman and Empyreal Strings are very professional, and we definitely recommend them for your event!!
Thank you again to Roman and Empyreal Strings for such a great job!!









Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Empyreal Strings did an absolutely amazing job at April 6, 2013 wedding. Our wedding party consisted of about 240 people with a good mix of people of all ages and different backgrounds. Everyone, and I mean everyone, was amazed at the band’s performance. People were dancing all night long and did not get of the dance floor. We even had to extend our wedding by an hour because people did not want to get off the dance floor - at 2am!! People are still calling and telling us how great the band was. The string show that was performed during the main course was out of this world. Everyone’s eyes and ears were glued on the show and people of all age said that they have never seen anything that amazing in their life at a wedding. Roman himself was really amazing. He worked seamlessly with us and listened to the type of music we wanted to be played and had excellent recommendations for us of what songs to play. He is a true professional!!! The night flowed seamlessly, from a quartet performing at happy hour and ceremony and then to the entire band at the main event, Roman had everything in control at all times. He mixed all genera’s of music so that everyone at the party would have an amazing and fun time, and they did!!!! All the songs sounded like they came from the mouths of the actual singers. We were really, really impressed!!!!!!! Empyreal strings really did an awesome job. I can 100% recommend them to anyone looking for a great, and I mean great, and fun band. If you are thinking of hiring a band, do not even hesitate and hire Empyreal String. You will not be disappointed, guaranteed!!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Band
 888-661-5105
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0