East Wind Long Island
Your Always & Forever Begins Here & Now
    93 Reviews
5720 Route 25A
Wading River, NY 11792  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (93)   Photos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghan 2 Reviews
We had our wedding at The Cottage at East Wind. My husband and I can not say enough about this place that would be good enough to express how happy we were (and still are) with everything! From planning the ceremony and the reception to the actual day, everything ran smoothly. They were extremely helpful and professional. They made sure we were well taken care of and happy through out the whole year long process. We have guests that are still telling us it was the greatest wedding they have ever been to!!! We highly recommend East Wind to everyone we know!
East Wind Long Island responded with the following comments:
Dear Meghan,

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our facility - I am so thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time at your wedding and that The Cottage left a lasting impression on you and your guests. Thank YOU - I will be sure to pass along your great feedback to the entire team!

Best wishes from the entire East Wind family to you and your new husband on your new beginning together!

All the best,
Johanna Zucaro
Director of Marketing + Communications
East Wind Long Island
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This venue needs more hotel rooms!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 4 Reviews
We had our wedding at the cottage and we had an amazing time. Everything was perfect. The staff was extremely attentive, and helpful. We didn't have to worry about a single thing on the wedding day. They were organized and really knew what to do (which is awesome because I had no idea what I was doing.) They kept the party flowing and had the perfect timing for all of the food and activities. They worked well with our DJ (LI Sound) and photographer (Marco) and all got along perfectly. The weather was perfect sunny and 70. They had the grounds immaculate with beautiful flowers everywhere. We even had an after party in the hotel lobby and the bar. We couldn't have had a better location, weather, or staff. It was the perfect way to start our lives together.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Penny from banquet sales is the girl to call she was helpful guided us thru the process smoothly. Alyssa from room block worked with me answered my calls accurately and helped us even up to three days before the wedding. ALSO last but not least Suzanne the mater d she was so awesome from the first phone call to every single detail of my wedding loved her and Mary Lou the bridal attendant she was great she got us food if we needed it helped us to relax and have a great time whoever gets married at east winds will not be disappointed...
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The most wonderful experience from start to finish! Our first encounter was with Penny who helped us in every way to plan our daughter's wedding. Her professionalism, patience, and fabulous personality made our planning a pleasure. The day of the event, Scott, our Maitre d, managed to have the entire wedding day run smoothly and made sure our guests had every possible offering available to them at all times without being intrusive, a true professional characteristic. His friendly demeanor helped us through this special day. Diane, special attendant for the event, went over and beyond her duties as she catered to everyone including my son and his family. She also was such a warm, caring, professional person. We cannot say enough about the service our guests received by each and every staff member. If I could rate it more than 5 stars I certainly would!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just had our wedding on 5/25/14 in the Veranda Room. We are still amazed at how perfect everything was! Our guests haven't stopped raving about the food and how beautiful the grounds are. Our staff was unbelievably helpful. We booked with Michelle and from the minute she greeted us until our wedding day she treated us like royalty. She really made all of our dreams a possibility. Our day could not have turned out better and we couldn't be happier. Our Maître D and bridal attendant were the best! They made sure we wanted for nothing the entire night and took extra care of our VIP guests as well I can honestly say with confidence that if you want peace of mind when selected a wedding venue then East Wind is for you! It was perfection start to finish!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son had the most amazing wedding there. The salon and make up was the best, everything was great
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 5 Reviews
Everything at East Wind was absolutely PERFECT! I did my pictures at the Inn then went over to the Estate. We did some cocktail hour stations outside, being that it was an absolutely perfect day. Guests raved about all of the food, and what we tasted was absolutely out of this world, which still amazes me as we had a ton of all different types of food. Our bridal attendant, Mary Lou, was absolutely amazing the entire time. She made sure that my husband and I were eating and drinking plenty of water, along with whatever we were drinking. The reception was absolutely flawless! The food there was just as good as the cocktail hour, and the service was impeccable! Everyone who was there absolutely raved about the food, service and venue. Scott was my Maitre'd and he went above and beyond! Every detail I told him was executed perfectly, I can't say enough good things about him! He's an absolute rockstar!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at the cottage. Everything was perfect. Judy my bridal attendant was amazing and so was my maître d.
Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Place is amazing! Had my wedding here and had an amazing job. Everyone is amazing.. very helpful and proffesional. We stayed over the night before and the night of.. we had the time of our life
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing wedding we had. This place is so great. I love the vintage cottage. It's so warm and the gardens r great! Landscaping is amazing. Mike my wedding planner was fantastic. He was so welcoming and accommodating. The mate d was fantastic and my bridal attendant was so on point. The group of people are amazing I recommend having u r wedding here.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely fantastic! We just got married on Saturday (4/26), at the Estate at East Wind. We couldn't have been any happier.

We worked with Penny F. to book everything and she was a doll. She answered all our questions, threw in an ice sculpture, drinks for guest before the ceremony, and lowered the head count we needed for a Saturday afternoon wedding to help us with the price. We even got a huge deal on chair covers and sashes (at the last minute!), because we were not even sure we wanted them until 2 weeks before the wedding.

The staff at the Estate the day of the wedding was mind blowing. They were so great. Words cannot describe how great the maitre'd Suzanne and the bridal attendant Diane were. They made us feel so special and helped us through every step of the day. The waitstaff was excellent. The food was superb. The room was GORGEOUS. We got married inside because of the weather, but the window in the Estate was a gorgeous background. All we heard all day was how beautiful everything was, and how great the people and food were.

People couldn't believe how much food there was for cocktail hour, and how GOOD it all was. Everyone was so surprised and loved it. When seconds came around for dinner people's jaws dropped. Which halls let people how seconds?! It was fabulous. They even wrapped up food for my 91 year old grandma so she could take it home, and they did the same for both of us as well.

The staff even in the main building was great. Our photographer saw the big bridal sweet for the South Hampton Room, and wanted to take pictures there. The staff at East Wind said we could have it for 30 minutes (even though we weren't getting married in that room)!! We took gorgeous photos there. I can't wait to see the photos in that room.

I could go on and on about how great the day and the entire process with the staff at East Wind. I hope they read this and pass along all these words. We thank you all so much, and our wedding day was perfect!!!!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My new husband and I cannot thank everyone at East Wind enough! It was absolutely the best day ever. The staff was professional and everyone one of my guests are still raving about the venue and food. Planning the wedding with Mike was extremely easy. He was responsive, gave great advice, and just made the process enjoyable. Every one of our wishes came true! Thank you for everything.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did an amazing wonderful job!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nydelathy 10 Reviews
We had our wedding at The Cottage at East Wind. Everything was absolutely beautiful! From the weather right down to the table settings. The grounds at The Cottage are stunning! We just loved the whole landscaping. Our wedding coordinator, Mike was amazing. From the moment I emailed him for information about the venue, he was informative and friendly. He couldn't do enough for us. Our maître d', Kathleen and Bridal Attendant Judy were outstanding!! They had the entire day running flawlessly. The food was delicious. Everyone commented how much there was too. All-in-all, I would highly recommend East Wind!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Edward 5 Reviews
The service that Eastwind provided to us for our wedding was nothing less than excellent. The grounds were beautifully kept, the food was incredible, and the staff was very attentive. I would strongly recommend Eastwind to anyone looking to host an event that will keep people talking about for years!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 631-929-3500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0