Dresser Mansion
235 W. 18th
Tulsa, OK 74119  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 4 Reviews
An amazing venue for a wedding. Not sure how they do it, our wedding was on Saturday, they had one the night before and it looked as if nothing had occurred. Working with them to coordinate the wedding was so easy. I can't image a better place to host a wedding, it's beautiful, clean, and welcoming to guest of all ages.
Dresser Mansion responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Debbie! We work hard to keep the mansion clean and beautiful! Thank you for choosing Dresser Mansion!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Dresser Mansion is hands-down one of the most beautiful venues in Oklahoma. It's far more stunning in person than in the pictures, which is saying a lot!

It rained on my wedding day, and our ceremony was outside, but Charlie was great and had towels all ready to go for when it let up a little. Charlie is very sweet, I just wish he had been around more. The cleaning men had to let us in the building and we could never find anyone the day of the wedding when we had questions. It was nice in a sense, it felt like Dresser was truly ours for the day, but frustrating when we needed to ask a question.

Our experience with Bethany was mostly frustrating. She was not welcoming, double booked my appointment time, accidentally scheduled me for the wrong day, and was very short with us in all of our meetings, phone calls, and emails. It was very disappointing having never been to Dresser before and already having paid for it. I expected Bethany to be more helpful and excited for me.

Dresser is a stunning wedding venue. A little tight if you have more than 100 guests, but I would recommend it, if for nothing else than the beautiful wedding pictures it produces! :)


Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ana 2 Reviews
Bethany was wonderful to work with. She responded quickly to any questions we had and stayed on top everything for the wedding. Dresser Mansion is lovely, not a lot of decorations are needed. The rooms for the bride and groom to dress are bright and spacious. We had the wedding in the garden which was full of roses blooming. When we arrived to decorate Charlie had all the tables and chairs set up. All we had to do was place the linens on the tables and add our flowers. The wedding went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend using Dresser Mansion for your wedding or any special event.
Dresser Mansion responded with the following comments:
You are so sweet, Ana! Thank you for giving us the pleasure of hosting your daughters wedding!
Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such an awesome place to get married! It is an absolutely beautiful place for an outside wedding or inside. And your guests will love being able to explore the mansion. The owner Charlie is so nice and helpful, and Bethany who is the event coordinator is super sweet and is really good at getting back to you asap and is really great to work with.
Dresser Mansion responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your feedback, Sarah! It was a pleasure working with you. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together with your husband!
~Bethany
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sonny 2 Reviews
The dresser was a beautiful place to get married
Dresser Mansion responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Sonny! It was a pleasure working with you and Melissa.
~Bethany
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place was so beautiful. Exactly what I wanted for my small wedding (we had about 90 guests). We had the ceremony and reception indoors and it was perfect. The staff is very flexible and nice, they even let us come after hours to do our rehearsal considering in was during the week and people needed enough time to get off work. I stopped by on multiple occasions before the wedding to measure for decorations and plan and they were always very hospitable and understanding. I really appreciated everything they did and I couldn't have been more happy with my wedding day there.
Dresser Mansion responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the review, Kelsey! You are so sweet and your wedding was stunning!
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MrsFry 8 Reviews
I cannot stress to you how beautiful the Dresser Mansion is. The owner, Charlie, is the nicest and most gracious host and it was a pleasure working with him. We booked the mansion just 90 days before our wedding and it was very affordable. They worked with me to get my layout perfect and gave me printouts of the room layout and all of the linens I would need. It made it so easy to order everything that we needed.
My guests are still talking about how beautiful it was and everyone involved worked around the clock to help us pull off our very detailed wedding.
Every vendor that the Dresser Mansion staff recommended was amazing and professional.
There is not a better or more gorgeous vendor in all of Tulsa.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The staff at Dresser are a dream to work with! They are very friendly and quick to respond to messages left on their voicemail. During the entire wedding planning process, I called Erin several times to ask questions and get advice from her on different setups for our special day and she was super helpful.

The mansion itself is gorgeous and needs very little additional decorations to make your wedding photos beautiful. Plus, having access to the entire mansion allows wedding guests to explore and enjoy the venue rather than being stuck in one banquet hall.

I absolutely recommend having your wedding here! I am absolutely happy we did. =)
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We had a beautiful wedding day at Dresser Mansion! The venue is gorgeous and well kept. Our guest loved that it had all the different areas to mingle throughout. I felt like there were a few little problems with communication in general and setup of tables/chairs, but it was minor. It was taken care of in the end and everything went fabulous! Thank you Dresser Mansion!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cannot say enough about Dresser Mansion. Absolutely beautiful. Wedding went perfectly and everyone was fantastic! Honestly no complaints. Erin was wonderful, the layout worked perfectly for what we planned and the photos are turning out so beautiful! It was chilly outside during the ceremony but later in the night when everyone was dacing it was great to get some fresh air and cool off outside. I would recommened Dresser Mansion to everyone!
Thank you !
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Erin was so great to work with and although she wasn't there on the day, Charlie was so great to us and made sure we didn't leave anything behind. The mansion was beautiful and I couldn't have asked for a better venue to celebrate our love!
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dresser Mansion was BEAutiful!! They were easy to work with and having tables inside and outside was great once the sun went down :). Thank you for all your help!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Because this is such a popular location you will need to be flexible with your timelines. Otherwise a beautiful place and quite memorable.
Wedding: 12/28/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin and the rest of the Dresser Mansion team were wonderful! It provided the perfect backdrop to a fuss free gorgeous wedding I had always dreamed of. It had been raining the day before the wedding, in response to this, they laid fresh sod where we would be standing to make sure none of the wedding party of the guests would have to be in soggy/muddy areas.
Wedding: 10/28/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Married at Dresser, October 20, 2011! LOVED the mansion for our wedding day! It happened to be the only venue we looked at in person and decided right away that this was where we wanted to celebrate our big day. The staff is amazing, very personable, organized, helpful with ideas for vendors and all around great people. Charlie came up to me personally on our wedding day and introduced himself, congratulating me for the big day. It really made me feel special that he took that moment to do that. He is definitely proud of the mansion and all its beauty. Love that they have the new dance room down off that patio, but after having the reception, I would have rather kept the dancing in the main room. All in all, the day was great and we loved how wonderful the mansion accommodated us for our big day! Thanks to everyone from Dresser for all you did to make our day special! I hope that many more couples get to celebrate their special day at Dresser like my husband and I did.
Wedding: 10/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Working with Dresser Mansion was PHENOMENAL!! This was the 1st and only venue my Husband and I looked at. We knew immediately that this is where we wanted to get married! We got married on a Sunday and it was pretty reasonable but if it's definitely way more expensive to get married there on a fri-sat but I think that's every wedding venue.
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 918-585-5157
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0