THG Weddings & Photography on a Budget
A Dream Wedding/Event on any Budget can be done!!
3388 Broadway
Knoxville, TN 37912  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Military
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (8)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandi 2 Reviews
I LOVE this woman!!!! I don't know what I would have done without her. She took care of anything and everything that I needed her to and made my wedding day as stress free as possible.
THG Weddings & Photography on a Budget responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much Sandi. You were a jewell to work with.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
We signed a contract with Tammy for her most expensive package. According to the contract, the balance was due 15 days prior to the wedding date. We started by picking out flowers for the chapel. She came to the house to show examples of her work and ideas. The work she did with the flowers was really good and we were very pleased. She recommended the Sevierville Bridal Show. Once there, we hired a Florist/Cake vendor and a DJ. We also hired a photographer from the Knoxville Pink Bridal Show. We were doing everything ourselves. After we ordered our invitations, we asked her to tie the ribbons to them. Her work was not very attractive. We told her of our displeasure, but she did not offer to redo them. We did. I was upset with the entire process. My fiancé was busy with tux rentals, planning with the Venue, working with the DJ and florist/baker, and addressing invitation cards (which should have been handled by the wedding planner). Tammy was upset because of “no communication” with the bride. However, my fiance was in contact with her frequently. On 4/29, she emailed and was going to visit a couple of vendors with us. Then, on 5/1, in a cowardly fashion, we get an email from her that she is breaking our contract and releasing us from the remaining balance… to which she had sent an Invoice on 4/15 stating “Due and payable on receipt”. That was far more than 15 days prior. The invoice was not in accordance with the contract. She canceled the contract without just cause. Her reason was “no communication with the bride”. I would NOT recommend Tammy to anyone. She has Whitestone listed as a professional acquaintance, but has never been there for a wedding. Since everything has finally calmed down after the wedding, we are looking at a possible breach of contract.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I did Tammy's day of package and it was perfect. Tammy is the real deal and she will get the job done. She was there every step of the way and was worth every penny! I am a very do-it-yourself bride, but you NEED a coordinator day of (at the very least). She is wonderful and does a great job.
THG Weddings & Photography on a Budget responded with the following comments:
Jessica....thank you very much for such a great review....I hope you guys are doing great.. both of you and your families were great to work with. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season and best wishes... Tammy
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This lady is so understanding, caring and most of all ON THE BALL... She has the best communication skills I've ever seen. I had to change my wedding date due to my fiance going off to Iraq and jumped in and picked up all of the pieces.. literally I fell to pieces along w/his family and my mom just lost it when she found out he was going off to war and the date got moved up months earlier... If you want a trustworthy woman that will do EVERYTHING you need and then some then Tammy is the wedding planner for you... lf you have any questions or doubts let me know and I will fill you in.... Becki
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tammy was a blessing. We loved how she kept communication between us. She went the extra mile to make everything possible. She is an extrodinary woman who loves what she does. I cannot say enough great reviews about her. She kept everything in line and was able to find inexpensive vendors to accommodate our budget. She is very vibrant and her spirit is beautiful. My family had a blast with her being our wedding planner. The best advice I can give anyone searching for a down-to-earth, timely, efficient, personal and beautiful wedding planner, Tammy is the woman to go to. She will brighten your day and take away the stress.
Wedding: 08/16/2008
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't know what I would've done with out Miss Tammy- we hired her closer to the end of the planning and really close to the wedding- just to coordinate the day and the rehearsal- wish I would've had her help the whole time- she was very organized and strict during our rehearsal and we needed that! she definitely rallied the troops and got the rehearsal done right on time- she Respected our church and wore the veil that our Catholic church request of everyone even though she didn't go to that church.. on the day of, she made sure every thing was set up and on time- I didn't have to worry about anything with the decorations or getting everyone together and where they needed to be = she handled that! there was an issue with the Limo, where they booked us for the wrong date and she made sure to get the limo driver out of her bed and rushed to pick us up on time- I didn't notice anything was wrong with the limo- has Tammy not been there we may not have had a ride to the wedding! Tammy got us the extra suite at Holiday Inn and she helped me change when I had to switch dresses- I could go on and on...she was Super Cool and stayed and partied with us all! she was just plain Great- and I would Highly recommend "Dream Weddings on a Budget by Tammy" !! Thank You Tammy!
Wedding: 04/05/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tammy went above and beyond for our wedding! I didn't have any family members living in the area and all of our bridal party lived out of town as well, Tammy filled in for my mom and bridesmaids for several appointments. Tammy helped us save money on our invitations!! Tammy is very professional and caring for all of her brides. I would recommend Tammy and her services to everyone.
Ariana and Michael Detert
THG Weddings & Photography on a Budget responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much. You guys were so great to work with... Best wishes in your lives and futures. Love, Tammy
Wedding: 04/28/2007
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tammy,

How are you?? Two months after the wedding and I’m finally getting the time to start on my thank yous to everyone! There are three words to describe Tammy: “Above and beyond”-exactly what you do for weddings. I have to say first that you were the easiest person to work with out of all the “vendors” we hired. You were definitely the most energetic and friendliest, actually one of the friendliest people I have ever met. I was always stressed out when I called you, but you always raised my spirit with your energy. Your versatile personality helped you get along with all of the different people you needed to be in contact with for our wedding…strict Church personnel, crazy Bride, etc., but you did what you needed to do regardless-and more. The whole day and night was a whirlwind, but I distinctly remember you always near, not too close, but close enough to know when something was needed and to notice anything that you could prevent, before it actually became a problem. You were always there to ask me if everything was Ok and if I needed anything, and always at the right times, which helped me avoid needing my family for help, when instead they were able to enjoy the day, work-free. Not just the day of the wedding, which was all I had hired you for, but the two extra days you met me at the Church & Club, showed much initiative on your part and especially, that you cared about how our wedding day would turn out. Offering to meet me at both places just to get a feel for the environments and more importantly, to meet with the necessary parties for wedding details showed me you are very serious about your profession and that made me very comfortable before my wedding day. You served many roles for our wedding: bride room bouncer, vendor liaison, knowledgeable wedding advisor, and friend-for that I sincerely thank you. Good luck with all of your future weddings! I’m sure they’ll be fine as long as the Bride has you. I tell everyone now-wedding coordinators are a must, if you want a wedding as good as mine.

Thank you so much!

Mrs. Lauren Julia Lampman
Wedding: 09/30/2006
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 865-214-5609
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0