DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
    34 Reviews
17120 Gulf Blvd.
Saint Petersburg, FL 33708  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 100
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are honored to leave our excellent feedback for The DoubleTree Beach Resort at Reddington, FL. This was our destination wedding and reviews we’re extremely important along with the resort’s customer values. We made a great choice by choosing this resort and best of all we had the opportunity to work with Marie Molina who was truly an amazing person to work with. She took care of all my concerns and was always quick to respond. We had a vision for our dream wedding and Marie was more than willing to help out on our every need along with her coworkers.
Debbie who also had to reassure my fiancé that every need would be taken care of did a great job.
The customer was exceptional and clean. We literally supplied all the décor for our vision to come true but this would not have been possible without an amazing team.
From one bride to another I highly advice that you consider booking your wedding at The DoubleTree Beach Resort.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
Top Notch customer service from Each staff member!
Wedding: 02/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 2 Reviews
The event coordinators, Marie and Debbie, were fantastic. They provided service and special touches that I hadn't even dreamed of and they provided "Above and Beyond" fantastic service.
It is such a great facility I would recommend this facility to anyone that was having a beach wedding. Or even just to anyone that wanted a great stay on the beach.
We stayed in the resort for a few days, and all the employees there were super friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed so happy to be working there and some commented on what a great place it was to work. We had an incredibly perfect event. Thank you so much DoubleTree.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We booked our destination wedding here based on reviews I had read raving about their comprehensive wedding services and (mostly) about how amazing Marie Molina was to work with. They weren't exaggerating. I can't even begin to describe how wonderful it was working with Marie in the year approaching and on the day of our wedding. She brought such a calm to planning a destination wedding. The vendors that the Douhbletree works with are fantastic as well and their ceremony/reception package options made everything so easy. The professionalism and organization exhibited by Marie and the vendors was top notch.
The hotel itself was just as amazing. Numerous guests had delayed flights and difficulty getting to Florida but everyone said that when they got to the front desk to check in their stressed-out attitudes changed. Each and every staff member from the front desk to housekeeping to the bartenders had amazing attitudes that were infectious. Their food and drinks are delicious and the Tiki bar is so laid back I could just stay there all day just sitting in the sun. The Doubletree Beach Resort was wonderful through and through and i would 100% recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 1 Reviews
Marie was wonderful to work with. She made our wedding day so special. She coordinated everything so well and everything went so smoothly. Everyone had a wonderful time. We have no complaints.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 2 Reviews
We had a wonderful stay at Doubletree. They had great staff and the area was beautiful. Since they didn't have a wedding of there own on the day we got married, they allowed us to use the beach in front of the hotel instead of a public beach. That helped make our day perfect.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

marissa 6 Reviews
We loved working with Marie Molina & team at the Doubletree resort. She is very professional and great to work with. We are from Missouri so it was important to us to have the hotel coordinate the wedding day with the vendors. Marie and her staff were amazing, I cannot express that enough. She responds to email in a timely fashion and is very detailed oriented. Marie helped make our day so very special and perfect in every way!
Wedding: 08/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marie and her team made our destination wedding everything I dreamed it could be. She was always available to answer questions and assist with planning in anyway needed (much appreciated for an out-of-state bride). She made sure to take time out the afternoon before the wedding to go over all of the final details with us and make sure everything was set to make the day of easy breezy. The entire staff of the DoubleTree made our stay easy and relaxing, everything a destination wedding should be.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marie Molina made our destination wedding possible. She was a joy to work with. She organized all of our wedding vendors, made appointments for us to meet with them, and coordinated all efforts for the weddings. She always responded promptly and was happy to help with everything. The food and wedding decor was great. The rest of the staff at the Doubletree was wonderful as well. Our guests raved about the service they received from everyone.
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fabulous place to go for a getaway, vacation, or a wedding like we did. Their service is amazing and I can not wait to return again!!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved everything this resort did for us. Marie, the wedding coordinator was an angel. She was there for me when ever I had a question either by email or in person. She was a hands on person who made sure we were completely happy. The food was awesome and the staff was super friendly. My family stayed at this hotel for the week and they loved everything about it. The breakfast buffet is great with a wonderful view of the beach while you eat.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I live in Ohio, but my family is from Puerto Rico and his is from Ohio. We wanted to do our wedding in a middle ground for both of our families. We did a search on the west coast of Florida and dedicated a trip to visit approximately 10 different venues. Without discussion, we narrowed it down to the Doubletree Beach Resort in North Redington. There, we met Marie Molina and we could not have asked for better person to help us with our wedding preparations. Marie took care of everything! We coordinated everything via email, phone and when the day got closer we visited to do our food tasting and coordination. The food was absolutely fantastic! Every single guest gave compliments on the food! One of our guest said that she had never seen a wedding with a chef who was doing steaks to order. Marie even worked with us to make sure our sides were vegan, so that we could cater to one of our guests. The experience and professionalism of the Doubletree could not be surpassed! Even the housekeeping staff made sure that everything was in-place on the day of the ceremony. Every night we spent there was wonderful and slept like babies! The pillows and beds were so comfortable we thought we were in our own home. We will definitely be back for our anniversary!
Wedding: 10/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Marie and Kay were wonderful to work with- we live in Orlando so I sent countless emails to the both of them and they were quick with their responses which always put my mind at ease. We thought the staff was beyond friendly and our guests made the same comments. Since the wedding we have heard nothing but positive remarks about how great the food was to what a great time they all had. Overall, we HIGHLY recommend this venue our wedding was everything we wanted!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Marie Molina was wonderful. She helped me plan the wedding and took care of all the vendors as well. I would recommend this place to anyone. The staff at the doubletree is amazing as well, very nice and accomodating to what was needed.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The hotel is clean & comfortable! The food is superb! The location’s perfect! Sunset views are spectacular & THE STAFF IS THE BEST, THE WEDDING PLANNER, MARIE MOLINA, IS TERRIFIC! We picked this hotel because of our personal experience with their excellent hospitality. Every aspect of our wedding planning went smoothly. Marie’s highly efficient, friendly & organized. We're extremely grateful. I certainly didn't expect planning a wedding long distance could go so well. There're absolutely no glitches on our wedding day. We're relaxed & enjoyed every moment o b/c every detail was taken care of. She coordinated all in the most courteous way. From the beginning, she provided a list of various vendors, scheduled the tasting (by the way the food is delicious!), provided expert advice when needed but never argued or pushed her own agenda. She helped make our wedding truly ours & she paid attention to every detail. Best of all, we get to come back on our anniversary & relish the memories of a great beginning. Our wedding location is one we get to share for the rest of our lives! While Marie’ll always be very special to us, we cannot forget to mention how great the rest of the team is. The concierge was always ready to assist our guests, the housekeepers were great, the servers were very hospitable & the front desk staff very efficient. They all do their jobs efficiently & go above & beyond, but most importantly, they do it with the friendliest & most cheerful attitude we have ever found. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful & perfect! Everyone had nothing but great things to say & many of the guests, including the minister, commented that “this was the most organized wedding we have ever been a part of, we had a great time!” We highly recommend this hotel as a couple’s getaway, family vacation spot, & as the ideal destination for an unforgettable wedding! Kudos to Marie & the rest of the staff! Keep up the good work! See you next summer!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I decided to have a destination wedding at the DoubleTree Beach Resort. From Day 1, Marie and the rest of the DoubleTree staff treated us with the upmost care and hospitality. I am from Ohio, so all of my planning was through Marie. She was so accommodating and responsive throughout the entire planning process leading up to the wedding. It poured on our wedding day, therefore causing us to have to move the wedding ceremony up a few hours. Marie and her staff worked so quickly to make the ceremony and reception come together an hour and a half earlier with absolutely no hiccups whatsoever! The ceremony and reception turned out to be absolutely beautiful! Food, flowers, DJ, cake – everything was excellent and exactly what I wanted. Every single guest at the wedding commented on how nice the hotel and staff were. Everyone had an excellent time – we plan to celebrate our one year anniversary (and hopefully every other one too!) at the DoubleTree!! Thanks again Marie!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 727-369-7139
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0