Diamond Events
decor.design.coordination
Serving all of Virginia, Maryland and Washington DC
DC / MD /, VA 20175  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were SO impressed with Diamond Events! Even though we decided to hire a day-of coordinator last minute (as in just 3 weeks from the wedding), they came through 110%. On the day of our wedding, it stormed (I'm talking a HUGE storm) 30 minutes before the ceremony and they were so flexible - we switched the appetizer hour and the ceremony, and my coordinator and her assistants carried it out completely. They were out there in the rain, bringing in decor, corralling guests, doing everything behind the scenes so I could stay dry and stress-free. Though an hour later than planned, our wedding went without a hitch and was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy with how all of our flowers turned out for the wedding. The bouquets were exactly what I wanted and our guests loved the centerpieces. They were great at suggesting ideas that we could use for the ceremony and again for the reception so I felt like I was getting the most for my money. Having the staff onsite for coordination throughout the entire event really helped make sure each detail was taken care of. I have recommended Diamond Events to several of my friends for their own weddings already!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Morgan 1 Reviews
I would recommend Diamond Events to anyone planning a wedding! Stephanie was the best, she made my day so much more stress-free. Everything went smoothly with no worries. Stephanie came early the night before the wedding to go over everything and made sure everything was planned the way I liked. The morning of the wedding she was early at the church to help! I say Diamond Events is the best! Thanks for the wonderful help!
Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
Stephanie was a pleasure to work with. She was incredibly organized and professional. Her help and guidance was vital in the planning process. She was on top of everything to make certain nothing was forgotten. I didn't have to worry about anything the day of and during the wedding. She took care of all the details. I would have been lost without her. I would recommend her to plan any event!
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Diamond Events for their month-of planning for our wedding and Stephanie was very helpful. She offered great suggestions on vendors and ways to keep organized during the planning process. She was able to guide us in making good decisions on how to use our budget more effectively. She was present for meetings with the caterer, reception venue and florist which was a huge help because her experience was indeed needed. Neither my husband or I had ever planned such a big event of this scale and she brought up ideas and questions about the wedding and its process we had never thought about. She was great about keeping us focused and developing our vision for our wedding. Most of all she was great about helping me make decisions when I was overwhelmed with options.

I don't know what I would've done without Stephanie on the day of the wedding. She was great about getting everything set up beautifully. Everything ended up running very late with our caterer (which was no fault of hers). It pushed all the events at the reception back and Stephanie was able to adjust the timeline to make sure we were going to be able to get everything done. She was behind the scens keeping things moving and she and her assistant were very attentive to make sure Brian and I were comfortable. Our reception venue was very new to holding weddings and it showed, but Stephanie did an amazing job making sure their mistakes didn't effect us or our guests. Everyone had an amazing time and without Stephanie I wouldn't have been able to completely enjoy my wedding. Stephanie helped make our day amazing and was able to deal with all of the behind-the-scenes issues so we could completely enjoy our day stress free!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Diamond Events to anyone in need of a wedding or event planner. Stephanie was such a huge help during the planning process and did an incredible job the day of the wedding. Diamond events also managed my flowers for wedding and reception.

This company knows weddings in and out. During the months preparing for the wedding I got to do lists to help prioritize what I need to be doing 6 months out, 3 months, 6 weeks, etc. They worked hard to understand my vision for the wedding and how to help me execute it. Stephanie worked with me to plan the day of the wedding down to 5 minute increments. She was very thorough, and I felt completely comfortable leaving things in her hands.

The day of my wedding I was relaxed and able to enjoy my time with family and friends. The reception site was beautiful and everything right on point thanks to Stephane and her team!


Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Greta 1 Reviews
Working with Stephanie while I planned my wedding from across the was an absolute life saver! She always offered great advice, ongoing support and pulled together every little detail wonderfully on my wedding day. Her advice about local vendors was invaluable, and her positive attitude made every interaction great. I highly recommend Diamond Events!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diamond Events is awesome! They provided my table linens and silver charger plates for my Northern Virginia wedding. Stephanie is great and is very responsive, helpful and professional. She answered all my phone calls, voice mails and emails in a timely manor. She made sure I had nothing to worry about. The table linens and silver chargers were delivered to the venue and picked up by Diamond Events. The linens were all ironed perfectly and the silver chargers brought a classy, sophisticated touch to the table settings. Diamond Events is not only professional, but a great value. Diamond Events is one of the few vendor in the Northern VA/DC area with low prices and great value and service. You get more bang for your buck and I would definitely recommend Stephanie and Diamond Events to anyone. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 11/10/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie was such an amazing person to work with; she was planning her wedding at the same time as coordinating the flowers for mine, and she didn't miss a beat. Her suggestions and flower arrangements were incredible. I saved my bouquet (something I swore I would never do) simply because her arrangement was so beautiful. She was very flexible in regards to delivery, price, and meetings. I loved working with her!
Wedding: 11/06/2011
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie, the owner/manager of Diamond Events went above and beyond what I expected of a wedding planner. She was there with me every step of the way making recommendations, suggestions or just adding support and tweaking my ideas. If I had any concerns she was there to alleviate them all. Stephanie is extremely professional, she's calm and very knowledgeable. I truly appreciate all she did. She followed my requests to the letter and I never once had to ask about anything. I give her most of the credit for how beautiful and perfect my wedding day was. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a wedding planner. She and her assistants were awesome.
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
Stephanie/Diamond Events helped with practically every aspect in our wedding including: planning, floral arrangements and bouquets. She was extremely professional and helped guide us in choosing invitations, creating timelines, design ideas etc. She was always available whenever we had any questions and offered helpful and creative suggestions throughout the planning process.
Stephanie created the centerpieces for the reception and hand-made all of the bouquets and boutonnieres for the groomsmen that turned out exactly how we wanted. She also helped guide us through the rehearsal, which we had no idea how to time it- with music, etc.
The day of the wedding Stephanie hand delivered the bouquets and decorated the reception site. We had two of Stephanie’s assistants on hand at the ceremony and later on at the reception site. They were very helpful and professional and put my mind at ease.
I highly recommend Diamond Events to anyone looking for an event planner that will help in the creative process, ensure things run smoothly and on time!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie from Diamond Events was absolutely fabulous for my day-of-coordinator. Since I enlisted her, she was available for recommendations on vendors, wedding etiquette, etc., which was so incredibly helpful. On the day of, I was so pleased to have someone there to set everything up, make sure the evening went smoothly and collect everything at the end of the night. She even dropped off my bouquet the day before! Stephanie was also super calm, which helped so much on a hectic day. I highly recommend Diamond Events for a day-of-coordinator!
Wedding: 03/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We would have never been able to pull off our dream wedding without Diamond Events. Stephanie and her team helped with coordination of both the ceremony and the reception and everything went so smoothly. They even helped our caterer resolve a few hiccups and we never knew anything went wrong until after the wedding. We are so thankful to have their help and expertise!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
OK HERE IT GOES..... Stephanie is a nice person and this review isnt about bashing someone but I will forever be upset with the way my wedding went.My wedding was on a very popular day 10/10/10. I planned alot my self but there was still alot that need to be done. So I hired Diamond Events. I was reassured over and over that my wedding was going to be wonderful. Well Stephanie had already told me she wouldn't be there but that was fine and handed me off to her helper which I got to know and she seemed to know what she was doing.Well a couple of weeks before the rehearsal they informed me that they would not be there for my rehearsal which was pretty crazy to me since thats what I had paid for and that is part of a wedding planners job.They also said that because my day was on a Sunday it wasn't a normal day to get married! So of course no one knew what to do at the rehearsal we all just had to wing it and hope for the best! Which is what I did not want for my wedding day! Well on my wedding day I was going to let nothing ruin it! I will name off a couple of things that happened.... while I was getting pre pictures done I had guest coming up asking me where do they sit..... I was having to decorate the front were I was getting married before I was able to get dressed.... every time I need something my" wedding planner" was no where to be found and everything was crazy. She was getting stuff done for my reception I do give her that but she did bring helpers and alot of what happened could have been avoided if they would have cared more about my day! In the end I was giving money back but It will always make me so mad because I read and see pictures of other peoples weddings that they did and wonder why mine was on the back burner. I am thankful for my wonderful friends and family... and my photographers who had to do so much to help out they couldnt just concentrate on taking pictures :( I learned alot from that day but in the end I did have a beautiful wedding But it was not with Diamond Events help!
Diamond Events responded with the following comments:

Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let’s be honest, I am a type A personality and putting the details of my wedding into the hands of Diamond Events had not always been my plan, but I knew I could relax and not worry about a thing with these girls by my side! From the first time I met with Stephanie, I knew our wedding would be in good hands! I am not sure she knew quite how many details and special touches I had in mind, but my DIY personality was no problem at all for her at all. Each display that I had in mind was done 100% better than I ever imagined. It is so hard to explain the calmness that Stephanie brought on my wedding day and the comfort of knowing that everything is totally under control! Diamond Events is the best!
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Happy in... 1 Reviews
Stephanie Hughes with Diamond Events helped my daughter with her wedding in Roanoke, Virginia on June 12. Throughout the long period of wedding planning, Stephanie was a valuable resource for vendors as well as practical ideas for the big day. As I live quite a distance from my daughter, I was appreciative that Stephanie was always available to listen to ideas and do some of the legwork that planning a wedding involves!

I'm not quite sure how we would have gotten through the wedding weekend without Stephanie, from the rehearsal to making sure the gifts made it up to our room after the reception. I know there are probably a multitude of things she did behind the scenes that I am not even aware of, like overseeing the decorations in the ballroom for the reception, but her calm presence and professional, unobtrusive demeanor added so much to our special day.

I'm not sure how many times I told her "We couldn't have done it without you" during the day, but I meant it every time! Our daughter had so many good ideas for her wedding, and Stephanie helped her make her vision a reality. It was a beautiful day and Stephanie was a big part of making it happen.

Professional, experienced, capable, and CALM! I wholeheartedly recommend Stephanie as a wonderful resource to anyone planning a wedding or other event.
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 877-558-8143
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0