Depot Hotel Restaurant and Garden
Wine Country Weddings in our Historic Stone Building
    17 Reviews
241 1st St West
Sonoma, CA 95476  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 160
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gia and her staff were very accommodating, very easy to work with, and attentive. Gia made polite suggestions for our suggestions. They don't "nickle-and-dime" you with extra charges, which was great because we knee how much money to expect to pay! Food is of restaurant quality, rather than hotel. Gia was very flexible, and knowing how chaotic weddings could be, she made this experience super easy and enjoyable for us. Thank you, Gia and staff!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding here on April 27th 2014 and it was wonderful! This place is amazing and has the cutest garden with a central fountain and it was perfect for both my ceremony and reception. Gia helped me coordinate my wedding and was so kind to me throughout the wedding planning and all of the staff at the Depot are very kind as well.

They put up all my wedding decorations and made everything look perfect! The food was wonderful and they accommodated my vegetarian diet and my friends gluten free diets!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can go on and on about how amazing the Depot Hotel Restaurant and Garden is, and I will! EVERYTHING from the food, the decor, the outdoor setting, EVERYTHING was beyond any expectation I had for my wedding and reception. Gia handled everything with ease, professionalism and extreme care. My husband and I live in Spokane, WA, so planning a wedding a thousand miles was a little stressful to say the least. We contacted several vendors throughout Sonoma, and as you can imagine, they were either very difficult to receive responses from or a little over our budget. Gia was the first vendor to contact us right away and was "all inclusive" which was a life and time saver for me. Gia and her staff made planning a piece of cake and followed every crazy instruction of mine to a "T." All of our guests raved over the delicious food, fantastic outdoor space and intimate ambience and the location of this historic venue. My husband and I plan to come back for our one year anniversary and dine at the Depot Hotel Restaurant because we want more of their fantastic food and service. So, if you are looking for an intimate and special venue for your special day, I would HIGHLY recommend Gia and her amazing staff at the Depot Hotel Restaurant and Garden.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
We recommend this venue to anyone who would like easy, low-stress planning and a lovely, delicious and comfortable occasion experience. Gia and the Depot Hotel Restaurant staff offered well planned reception packages and help in planning our wedding, dinner and dancing. The location allowed flexibility in areas in which we could choose to have our ceremony, have our dinner and dancing. We had flexibility in our menu selections and drink selections. That the people here had had extensive experience was evident in their competence, and we also felt that our wedding was special and unique.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joan 1 Reviews
I enjoyed working with Gia, even if a thousand miles away! I felt sure of the venue and was very pleased with the setting and the food and the service. Thank you for a job well done and a service well performed!
Wedding: 09/27/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gia and her staff are absolutely amazing! Gia was so helpful during the planning stages, always available to answer all of my questions and very responsive to any emails or phone calls. She provided some great suggestions and was very flexible in regards to what my husband and I were envisioning for our wedding day.

The reception decor was a very non-stressful element thanks to The Depot staff! I literally dropped off boxes of favors, name cards, centerpieces, etc the morning of the reception and Gia took care of it! Everything looked beautiful, the food was excellent and the beverage service was great, my glass was never more than half empty :-)

I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a beautiful location with great food and great service. The pictures were stunning, The Depot truly embodies the spirit of Sonoma.

~Heather & Brad

Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
IF YOU WANT TO TAKE MOST OF THE STRESS AND HASSLE OUT OF YOUR PLANNING
THE DEPOT HOTEL WILL DO THAT FOR YOU. ALL OUR GUESTS (AROUND 75) HAD A GREAT TIME. THE FOOD SETTING AND SERVICE WAS GREAT. THE ONLY SAD THING WAS HAVING THE DAY COME TO AN END. GIA WAS EASY TO WORK WITH AND VERY HELPFUL.
THE OUTDOOR PATIO WAS VERY PRIVATE AND A BEAUTIFUL SPACE TO BE IN.
MY BRIDE AND I HAD A GREAT DAY!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at The Depot in June and it was absolutely wonderful. The entire staff was so welcoming and helpful, the whole day was like a dream. The owner and banquest manager Gia Ghilarducci was invaluable, balancing warmth and professionalism effortlessly. With her experienced coordination the ceremony and the reception were a smooth-sailing success. If you are looking for a romantic wine country location with some serious historic charm and extraordinary culinary delights for your wedding, you cannot go wrong with The Depot Hotel Restaurant.
Wedding: 06/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Depot Hotel is a wonderful location for a wedding reception. There was plently of flexibility as to sitting inside or outside by the pool. The service and food is excellent, and Gia kept everything running smoothly with anticipation of everyones needs. It was a very positive experience and a perfect day for all.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I could not have asked for a better experience. We did not have to do much at all. No stress with the planning because the Depot Hotel / Gia took care of everything. The staff was amazing, they took care of each and every guest like it was their special day. My family and friends loved the place, the food, and the service provided from the staff. If you want to stay on budget and you want an all inclusive wedding and venue the Depot hotel is the place for you. You will love it.
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a beautiful wedding at the Depot Hotel. The food was delicious, but best of all, the service was fabulous! Thank you Gia for helping us celebrate our special day!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was beautiful. The depothotel was the perfect setting and the staff was extremely polite and helpful. Gia was great, she was there for the planning and very prompt at responding to my phone calls and e-mails. She was also there for the event and kept things running smoothly. We got lots of compliments from our guests on the food and i couldn't think of one thing that went wrong that day.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great spot, very comfortable for us and our guests. All of our guests said it was one of the nicest weddings they had been to. Gia is very professional- she has everything you need to plan the day at her fingertips.

Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held our reception dinner at the Depot Hotel. We made our reservations only 1 week in advance, and they were able to give us an entire room to ourselves. The food was divine! The service was excellent. Not only was the food beyond excellent but there were generous portions - so often at fine restaurants you end up with 3 bites of food on your plate, but not so at the Depot Hotel. We were hungry at the end of a long day! For the caliber of food that we had, the prices were extremely reasonable.

Fresh, crusty bread is immediately served with butter, olive oil and balsamic vinegar on the tables. There are vegetarian-friendly entrees, which was important to us! I had the butternut squash ravioli, with chard and pine nuts. Everyone was very satisfied with their meal, all was done to perfection. There is an excellent wine selection, as you would expect from a fine restaurant in Sonoma. And then dessert, to top it off, was just incredible!

Wedding: 02/05/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Depot Hotel was a fabulous venue to get married. Gia, one of the owners, was incredibly responsive and helpful. The setting was gorgeous and the food was amazing! I knocked off half a star on quality of service because the hors d'houerves were supposed to be all you can eat and right after the ceremony my husband and I were whisked off to take pictures and when I was done there weren't any more hors d'houerves left! But it was fine since dinner was more than enough, but honestly, that is a small quirk in an otherwise amazing venue and excellent service!
Wedding: 03/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We had a beautiful wedding at the Depot in October of 2010. We could not have asked for a more romantic, intimate setting. We had our party on the outside terrace surrounding the reflection pool, and everyone had a wonderful time. We received many compliments on the venue, food, and overall experience. Gia, the banquet manager was incredibly accommodating, responsive, and helpful in assisting us with planning. We truly had a magical time, and would recommend The Depot to anyone looking for a picturesque, romantic venue for their wedding/reception/rehearsal dinner.
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 707-938-2980
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0