Danversport Yacht Club
Weddings on the Water
    70 Reviews
Boston, MA 02108  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 650
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danversport Yacht Club made our wedding dreams a complete reality. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the setting is beautiful, and the price cannot be beat! Every one of our guests had a fantastic time, the food was delicious, and the helped make our special day so perfect. THANK YOU Danversport!
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I planned my wedding from across the country and am a very detailed person. I called so many times with so many questions and they were always great about it. I don't drink very often and the only thing I like they didn't have in stock so they special ordered it for me. I had a HUGE list of details for the wedding and they executed everything amazingly!!!! I couldn't be happier with the service I received!! The brought everything I had in my head to life!!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was absolutely PERFECT!!! I could not have been happier with the venue and with the service that was provided!!!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding here June 2014 and all I can say is that it was amazing and perfect! We received such amazing personal care and attention at Danversport Yacht Club that it seemed like we were their only clients. Michael was our coordinator and he went above and beyond which truly exceeding our expectations.

My husband and I are thoroughly impressed with the venue and the staff. After the wedding countless individuals told me that everyone working there was so polite and so organized. There was no aimless wandering, puzzled looks, or strange downtime. Cocktail hour was set up amazingly outside in the newly renovated Garden Terrace, and greeting the guest with a glass of champagne as they arrived was a beautiful touch. I have heard over and over again that the food was insanely good (which we already knew) but it only adds to our overall satisfaction and experience.

Whenever I talk about how smoothly everything went, the discussion always ends with us confirming how lucky we were to have our event there, and that we made the perfect decision when it came to choosing our wedding venue. We will be recommending Danversport Yacht Club whenever possible.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we first visited Danversport, we knew it was the place for us to hold our daughter's wedding. The setting and the facilities are beautiful! But what makes Danversport special is the people who work there: they made us feel "taken care of" and as though planning a wedding was easy! Everyone was so nice and so organized. Their wedding packages include everything, with many choices, for very reasonable prices - we felt like we got excellent value in every way. The food, from hors d'oeuvres through dessert and wedding cake, was plentiful and absolutely delicious - our guests were raving about it!

Our Event Coordinator, Nancy, went "the extra mile" to make everything run so smoothly at the wedding. She was such a lovely person and was a real pleasure to work with. She made us feel like royalty!

We will highly recommend Danversport Yacht Club to everyone we know, and we look forward to having future events at Danversport!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlin 4 Reviews
I could not have imagined having our wedding anywhere else! All of the staff was so helpful. Ron is the absolute best!!! Very professional and ensures that everything for your special day goes off without any problems, almost as if it was his own wedding day.

The food was amazing and delicious!! The wait staff were all very personable and accommodating.

We also ordered our wedding invitations through them and they were simple and beautiful! They have quite the selection to choose from.

We had our ceremony at the gazebo and reception in the main ballroom. Our guest's told us that it was "the best wedding that they have ever been to".

I am so happy we chose to have our wedding at Danversport, I would highly recommend having your special day there.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a venue for your wedding, you really don't have to look any further than Danversport Yacht Club. This was the only venue my husband and I looked at and from the moment we walked in, we knew this was where our wedding was going to be. Their entire team is very knowledgeable and quick to respond to questions. I myself am an event planner and wanted a venue that I did not have to be a planner on my wedding day, and Danversport far exceeded my expectations and had me completely at ease the entire process. Both our ceremony and reception were held at DYC - it looked like it may rain and Ron and his team had both outdoors and indoors set-up and did not make me feel rushed to make a decision. We wound up sticking with our plan to hold it outside, the rain held off and they even put heaters outside for guests since it was a bit chilly. The ballroom was breathtaking and every detail was covered. Our cake was missing the flower topper it was supposed to have and Ron fashioned together a topper using roses from some of our arrangements and it looked beautiful. The food and service was AMAZING - I am still hearing from guests how incredible the cocktail hour was (the food literally just kept on coming with no end) and how delicious the meal was. Ron and Derrick tended to our every need that night and were so accommodating. DYC really went above and beyond to make our wedding beautiful and special and I cannot thank them enough.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a venue for your wedding, you really don't have to look any further than Danversport Yacht Club. This was the only venue my husband and I looked at and from the moment we walked in, we knew this was where our wedding was going to be. Their entire team is very knowledgeable and quick to respond to questions. I myself am an event planner and wanted a venue that I did not have to be a planner on my wedding day, and Danversport far exceeded my expectations and had me completely at ease the entire process. Both our ceremony and reception were held at DYC - it looked like it may rain and Ron and his team had both outdoors and indoors set-up and did not make me feel rushed to make a decision. We wound up sticking with our plan to hold it outside, the rain held off and they even put heaters outside for guests since it was a bit chilly. The ballroom was breathtaking and every detail was covered. Our cake was missing the flower topper it was supposed to have and Ron fashioned together a topper using roses from some of our arrangements and it looked beautiful. The food and service was AMAZING - I am still hearing from guests how incredible the cocktail hour was (the food literally just kept on coming with no end) and how delicious the meal was. Ron and Derrick tended to our every need that night and were so accommodating. DYC really went above and beyond to make our wedding beautiful and special and I cannot thank them enough.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE the staff at Danvers Port Yacht Club. We were married in May of 2014 and it was flawless- it had rained In the morning for an outdoor wedding and the entire team managed to get everything ready for the ceremony and reception. Everyone vendor we spoke to had nothing but kind words regarding the team at this venue. The wait staff, the wedding coordinators, bar tenders and restaurant team are all extremely professional and amazing to work with. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone~ every detail was performed with excellence. They really know how to perfect an event- a special event with ease.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding of 89 people in the Lighthouse Point room at the Danversport on 5/10/14. We really liked that the Danversport's prices were completely transparent. They include a lot in the price and they don't have any hidden fees. The price is the price. Every time I called or stopped into the Danversport, all the wedding coordinators were nothing but pleasant and helpful. They seemed to really care about making me happy on my wedding day. They were flexible in that they allowed me to tweak the floor plan when the DJ suggested a better set-up. I was nervous dropping off all my materials (champagne glasses, favors, placecards, cardbox) wondering how it would all look when it came together. I was completely blown away when I walked in the room--everything was exactly as I had imagined it! I never had to worry about a thing during the reception, our wedding coordinator, Nancy, took care of absolutely everything and was extremely attentive to me and my family. The food was delicious and the staff all seemed genuinely happy to serve us. I would highly recommend the Danversport to other brides.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kasondra 2 Reviews
They were the most amazing, professional group of individuals I have ever had the pleasure of meeting! They went above and beyond and nearly bent over backwards to accommodate all of our wants and needs. They went so far as to allow us to offer a Grooms BURGER as a menu option because my fiance(husband!!) loves burgers! It rained the day of and the held giant umbrellas so we could still hold the ceremony outdoors! And price wise I couldn't find a better more inclusive price anywhere, especially for such a stunning location!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
BEAUTIFUL location, EXCELLENT staff, PHENOMENAL food! Everything went off without a hitch due to their professionalism and diligence to detail.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Danversport Yacht Club couldn't have been a better choice for our wedding venue. The staff was so helpful and they made sure everyone was taken care of and the food was absolutely amazing! So happy we were able to have our wedding at the Danversport!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter was married here on August 30,2013. What a beautiful, magical evening. It was her fairy tale wedding come true. Our liaison Lauren was by far the best in her field. Patty was an amazing coordinator and Amanda was a great bartender. Thank you for making such a special day so perfect !!!
Scott & Teri Perry
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can not say enough about Ron and the whole Event Staff at the Danversport Yacht Club!! My twin sister and I had a double wedding on August 10, 2013 and Everything was perfect!! Our experience with Danversport was so relaxing and Stress Free!!! They took care of everything and even though they had never had a double wedding before they were so relaxed and confident that everything was going to be perfect!!! We felt just as comfortable and confident that Ron and his team would pull off our Dream Double Wedding, and they did! As the weeks approached more questions came up and I must have Called the office 3 times a day for 2 weeks!!! I never once felt rushed and always got my questions answered! They also worked so well with all of our other vendors we never had to worry about a thing!!! We loved our experience with Danversport and would recommend this venue to any bride that is looking for stress free wedding Planning! They really are an awesome venue!!! Thank you Danversport for an Unforgettable Experience!
<3 The Double Wedding, Marisa and Kailtyn
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about the Danversport Yacht Club. My reception was in the Garden Terrace room for about 140 people - perfect size, gorgeous space both inside and out on the water. The customer service here is beyond what I could have hoped for - I must have emailed them a dozen times about different things ... they always responded so quickly and were very helpful and friendly each time - even if I was asking about some crazy little nutty detail. Same thing if I had to call them for anything. Each person that we worked with along the way was exceptionally friendly and professional, and always made me feel that they were there to answer any question or help in any way. The day of coordinator Nancy was absolutely amazing on the day of the wedding - greeting both my parents and myself as soon as we arrived and assuring us she would be there for whatever we needed - she made our reception run smoothly and by the time it was over, had all of our things neatly organized and packed for us to take home. The food was excellent - we received many compliments from our guests. I could go on and on about this place and the wonderful staff. Another great detail is that they have a couple of servers assigned to each table to keep everything flowing at a good pace - and we received compliments from guests on that as well. Bottom line - these people know what they are doing - they clearly have tons of experience but also manage to be very personable and engaging with you along the way of your planning - they have a great balance and are absolute professionals. You will have nothing to worry about along the way or the day of your wedding if you book here.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 978-607-0182
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0