Cross Creek Ranch
More Than a Venue
    175 Reviews
12950 East Wheeler Road
Dover, FL 33527  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (175)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laydelis 1 Reviews
This venue was amazing. They truly catered to all of our needs
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thank you, you, your family and your wedding party were a joy to work with! We wish you much happiness in this new season of life.
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I was really impressed by CCR venue and staff. I was planning my wedding from out of state, and they made the whole process very easy. They were extremely flexible and encouraging of our creative ideas (my husband and I are both professional artists so we had more than a few...). They also had a wonderfully creative people with great ideas to guide us, as well as a great selection of decor. People couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the venue was. We got married under the big oak tree, and it was just gorgeous. With all the lights on at night in the reception space, it was like a fairytale. Our big day was both beautiful and masterfully organized by the staff!
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thank you for this wonderful review! You were so much fun to work with because you are both so creative and such talented artists. It was truly our pleasure.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Cross Creek Ranch was absolutely stunning on my wedding day! The entire staff was so professional throughout the whole process. I am so thankful for everyone who made our day so special!
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the stunning review. We want to be more than just a venue so we are delighted that you were so pleased.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Words cannot express how perfect our wedding was at Cross Creek Ranch this past weekend! The staff provided us with the utmost attention all throughout the wedding planning process and on our wedding night. Not many brides and grooms actually have the opportunity to completely relax at their wedding, but my husband and I did not have to worry about a single thing. The vendors that Cross Creek partnered us with were absolutely amazing as well. The food from Hungry Harry's and our baked goods from Alessi and Stacy's Gluten Free Goodies were delicious, the music by Jason was so much fun, the flowers by Alta were gorgeous, and Erick Runyon with Cross Creek Photo Services was the absolute best to work with. Not to mention the wedding coordinator Nancy, and my assistants the day of Diana and Melissa, with help from Becky.. I felt like royalty! Our wedding could not have gone any smoother, and we have Cross Creek to thank for that. I recommend this venue to any couple who wants to have the absolute best wedding memories and to wish they could relive their night over and over.
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Oh, Lauren you and your family were an absolute dream to work with! We are so pleased that all of your expectations were met and exceeded. You two are an amazing couple.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We fell in love with this venue from the first time we saw it. They went beyond to make my day super special. I recommend this venue to anyone. It's exactly what I wanted a rustic country look. We live in Miami and there is nothing like this over here.
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thanks Stephanie! It was great to work with you and are so glad you loved your wedding. That is what we are committed to..."Love, Joy and Beauty Expressed!" for each and every Wedding!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 7 Reviews
**If you want your wedding to be PERFECT please please choose Cross Creek Ranch for your venue.**
Every single staff member is amazing and pays extreme attention to every detail. They truly do care about your day and making it special and unique for you. Our wedding was gorgeous and just about every detail was supplied by CCR. Our families and friends raved about every aspect of the day but especially about how smoothly every minute went and how all of the employees had everything under control. Food, DJ, decor were all amazing. Everyone at CCR responds quickly and they truly guide you to make sure that your planning is on track. Again, BOOK THIS VENUE while you can! You won't regret it.
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Amanda, thank you so much for the accolades covering all the details of your wedding. We, as a staff are so grateful that you took the time to write this wonderful review. We want every couple to feel pampered and worry free.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cross Creek Ranch provided more than I could have asked for! They made my dream (or should I say pinterest :) ) wedding possible! They took all the stress of planning away from me and all I needed to do was provide the ideas! They treated me like a princess on the big day and made everything run smoothly allowing me to focus on my wedding and having an amazing time with my new husband. I knew from the minute I stepped foot on the property this is where I wanted my wedding to be held.
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time and for being the wonderful Shelby that we know and love!
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wedding was so stress free and everything turned out perfect! The venue works along side you to make your day everything you wanted it to be!! They also do everything on your wedding day so you don't have to worry about anything (they set up the decorations, have coordinators for the bridal party and guests, have the catering and cake ready, set up the ceremony and reception area for you). It was a WONDERFUL experience and I would not have done it any other way!
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for beautifully expressing what we try to do for every CCR bride. We want you and your groom to feel pampered.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Thank you so much to all the staff at cross creek ranch for making our day so special. Even though the heavens opened up and it poured down rain all day it was a day i will never forget. All of the decor was perfectly executed and reflected my vision to a T. It was all so beautiful and exactly what I wanted. And they made me feel like the most beautifull bride in the whole world. I wouldn't change anything about that day... we did miss out on some great photo opportunities of the beautiful scenery at cross creek.. but we got a lot of awesome pics with the rain in the background! It was absolutely perfect. Thank you again! Love you guys :-)
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
We love you too! You were such a gracious bride, just taking the rain in stride, and enjoying your family and friends. We so enjoyed sharing this day with you and your family.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The event was wonderful, the staff were all about service and making things happen! They provided suggestions, and gave excellent recommendations for anything additional we wanted/needed. Cross Creek made my wedding day stress free and made sure it ran flawless.
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your wonderful review of Cross Creek Ranch! We are so pleased that you were delighted with the service you receieved from CCR.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrie 5 Reviews
I have always heard that wedding planning is stressful and time consuming so I was hesitant to have a big wedding. I got married at Cross Creek Ranch on 4/13/14 and approximately 105 guests were in attendance. Not once, during the planning or the actual wedding, did I feel overwhelmed or stressed. The staff at CCR was amazing! They have everything under control and they were great to work with. The decorations turned out better than I have ever imagined. The relationships that they have with the preferred vendors allowed for seamless planning and preparation. They work directly with the florist so the only thing I had to do was pick out my favorite flowers ... they work directly with the DJ on the schedule of events so the only thing I had to do was pick out my favorite songs. I received so many compliments from my guests on the amazing venue, courteous and helpful staff, wonderful music, and amazing food (Hungry Harry's BBQ)!! I was able to enjoy the cocktail hour, finish my meal, and dance the whole night while Danielle (my amazing wedding coordinator) took care of everything. Cross Creek Ranch completely exceeded our expectations!
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thank you Carrie for your wonderful words of praise for the CCR staff. We strive to accomplish all that you have so eloquently phrased.
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Cross Creek Ranch went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was everything we could have asked for and more. The staff is committed to making sure every detail is to your liking and that the wedding day itself is run so smoothly that the bride and groom and their guests can simply relax and enjoy. Our wedding day was perfect, and we couldn't have asked for better service and attentiveness from our designer Bonnie, our co-coordinators Becky and Mary, and bridal assistant Dianna. Every detail was better than I could've pictured! I would absolutely recommend Cross Creek Ranch to all my friends! Thank you for making our wedding day so special!!

- Colin & Lindsey Aebli
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
We at CCR thank you for your glowing review. We love what we do especially when we have an amazing couple like you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
Everything was fantastic ! It was even more beautiful than I imagined and everything went off without a hitch.
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
We are so delighted that you were so pleased with your wedding. Thank you for the wonderful review!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lasandra 2 Reviews
I would recommend Cross Creek Ranch for anyone looking to get married. They took my vision and made it more than I could have imagined. They took care of everything. I never wonder or worried about a thing. It was the best experience. I am truly thankful to all of them for helping me not stress and thinking of every little thing to make my day so special!
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so delighted that you had your dream wedding and that we could be a part of it!
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son was married at cross creek at the French country Inn. The staff is so friendly and professional and truly care about every detail. We did most of the planning through long distance communication and the staff were so accommodating and flexible to meet our needs. They helped with choosing our minister and photographer and both were fantastic! I was impressed with pictures I had seen prior to our wedding but when the day came and I saw the venue I was overwhelmed with how beautiful it looked. It went beyond my expectations! They take care of everything so you can enjoy your day! Thanks to all who helped our wedding be so beautiful!
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
We are delighted that things went so well for you, especially since you are in Washington! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue literally made my dreams come true, my friend and family still can't stop stop talking about how beautiful and magical my wedding was. I wish I could repeat that day 100 times. Cross Creek Ranch staff members were so helpful and amazing, they love what they do and they are great at it. I was married at the French ranch and it was gorgeous.
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the glowing review. You are right we do love what we do!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 813-579-3777
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0