Cross Creek Ranch
More Than a Venue
    156 Reviews
12950 East Wheeler Road
Dover, FL 33527  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (156)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrie 5 Reviews
I have always heard that wedding planning is stressful and time consuming so I was hesitant to have a big wedding. I got married at Cross Creek Ranch on 4/13/14 and approximately 105 guests were in attendance. Not once, during the planning or the actual wedding, did I feel overwhelmed or stressed. The staff at CCR was amazing! They have everything under control and they were great to work with. The decorations turned out better than I have ever imagined. The relationships that they have with the preferred vendors allowed for seamless planning and preparation. They work directly with the florist so the only thing I had to do was pick out my favorite flowers ... they work directly with the DJ on the schedule of events so the only thing I had to do was pick out my favorite songs. I received so many compliments from my guests on the amazing venue, courteous and helpful staff, wonderful music, and amazing food (Hungry Harry's BBQ)!! I was able to enjoy the cocktail hour, finish my meal, and dance the whole night while Danielle (my amazing wedding coordinator) took care of everything. Cross Creek Ranch completely exceeded our expectations!
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thank you Carrie for your wonderful words of praise for the CCR staff. We strive to accomplish all that you have so eloquently phrased.
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
Everything was fantastic ! It was even more beautiful than I imagined and everything went off without a hitch.
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
We are so delighted that you were so pleased with your wedding. Thank you for the wonderful review!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lasandra 2 Reviews
I would recommend Cross Creek Ranch for anyone looking to get married. They took my vision and made it more than I could have imagined. They took care of everything. I never wonder or worried about a thing. It was the best experience. I am truly thankful to all of them for helping me not stress and thinking of every little thing to make my day so special!
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so delighted that you had your dream wedding and that we could be a part of it!
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue literally made my dreams come true, my friend and family still can't stop stop talking about how beautiful and magical my wedding was. I wish I could repeat that day 100 times. Cross Creek Ranch staff members were so helpful and amazing, they love what they do and they are great at it. I was married at the French ranch and it was gorgeous.
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the glowing review. You are right we do love what we do!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son was married at cross creek at the French country Inn. The staff is so friendly and professional and truly care about every detail. We did most of the planning through long distance communication and the staff were so accommodating and flexible to meet our needs. They helped with choosing our minister and photographer and both were fantastic! I was impressed with pictures I had seen prior to our wedding but when the day came and I saw the venue I was overwhelmed with how beautiful it looked. It went beyond my expectations! They take care of everything so you can enjoy your day! Thanks to all who helped our wedding be so beautiful!
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
We are delighted that things went so well for you, especially since you are in Washington! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca... 1 Reviews
Cross Creek made my dreams come true! I have pictured my wedding for as long as I can remember, but they exceeded my expectations! Everything was planned out to the very last detail. Everyone on staff made sure my husband and I got exactly what we wanted...no exceptions. They are like family to us now. Thank you so much, Cross Creek!
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
We agree, we consider you part of the CCR family as does the Hilton Garden Inn! Thank you for your kind words and for being the loveable you.
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cross Creek Ranch was absolutely amazing! The entire property is beautiful and the staff is wonderful! They coordinate everything and handle all of the little details. On the day of my wedding, all I had to do was enjoy myself! The staff brought our food to our table so we didn't have to wait in line, and they kept the time so I didn't have to worry about missing an important part of the reception. During the planning, every email was answer within 24 hours, and if I hadn't heard from another vendor, the staff would make contact so I didn't have to track someone down. Every outside vendor they work with and recommended was just as particular on the details as Cross Creek. It was everything I ever wanted, and I was never alone in making decisions.
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Wow! We can't thank you enough for that wonderful review. You highlighted so many aspects of the wedding process and we are delighted that you were so pleased with our services.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 3 Reviews
There aren't enough words to describe Cross Creek Ranch. From the moment I walked onto their property, until the moment I walked down the aisle, their service went beyond any expectation my husband and I had. The staff was amazing, knowledgeable, talented, precise, and most of all, loving. Each person I worked with, especially Ilze, Diana, Danielle, and Nancy, had a passion for the position they were in. This isn't just a job for the staff at Cross Creek, it's a devoted passion to make the most elegant, romantic, weddings any one has ever seen. I would get married here over and over again if they'd let me :)
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
Cross Creek helped us make our wedding perfect. From the first visit to the actual wedding day, they went above and beyond what I ever expected. Becky, our wedding coordinator, was amazing on the wedding day. she handled everything behind the scenes and I never had to think about anything other than enjoying the day and family.
Wedding: 03/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
It was more then I ever expected! The staff really made the day extra smooth and special
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
We are delighted that we surpassed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect working with Cross Creek Ranch, beginning back in January of 2013 when I booked with them. They handle everything with personalization and professionalism. I haven't stopped recommending this venue and the wonderful people associated with CCR to anyone who will listen. :-) My only complaint is that I won't get to work with them any longer; I wish it could continue!
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Do you two know how much we love and miss you? Thank you for your outstanding review!
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janelle 2 Reviews
Our wedding was absolutely amazing. We would highly recommend this venue.
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janelle 1 Reviews
Beautiful venue with the most caring and helpful staff.
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Janelle and Mike,
Thank you so much for the outstanding rating you gave Cross Creek Ranch!
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The staff will do anything you ask of them! Could not have asked for a better place to get married!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 2 Reviews
Cross Creek gave me the fairytale wedding of my dreams without having me stress about a single detail. The amazing employees and planners at cross creek are so loving, caring, and concerned about every single detail of my wedding. I wouldn't have had my wedding at any other venue. My husband was relaxed and care free through the entire process and I was calm and excited through it as well. If there was one thing to be thought of, taken care of, or possibly forgotten Cross Creek thought of it. I was a stress free bride that had the wedding of her dreams and I wouldn't have it any other way. I am too happy with the way things turned out and how easy the entire process was for me and my husband. I recommend this venue to all brides. And I have already been spreading the word about their amazing work. I am so thankful to the entire staff of Cross Creek for helping me achieve my happily ever after with my Prince Charming.
Cross Creek Ranch responded with the following comments:
Rachel,
Thank you for such an amazing review. We truly try to give each one of our brides a fairytale wedding. Thank you again for taking the time to review Cross Creek Ranch.
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I am the monther of the bride and from the first day that I had contact with Cross Creek Ranch I thought this venue was too good to be true. They made the planning process so easy for my daughter and me. I never felt stressed during the entire process.

When it rained the day of the ceremony and the tempurature dropped, Cross Creek staff provided our guests with wraps to keep them warm during the outside ceremony under the beatifuly canopy tree. Outside heaters were also provided in the reception area. Our guests could not stop talking about the wedding and how different and beautiful it was.

Hungry Harrys provided the catering and everyone was going back for seconds! We also chose to have a bonfire (it did stop raining for this) and guests enjoyed roasting marshmallows and making smores.

The decor that Cross Creek provided was both elegant and rustic leaving the guests feeling very relaxed.

I cannot think of anything (other than the rain) that I would have changed for my daughter's wedding.

The staff at Cross Creek know what they are doing and provided excellent service for a memorable wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
 813-651-0934
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0