Classic Photographers
Exceptional Photographers, Amazing Results, Incredible Wedding Albums
Boston, MA 02116  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (174)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Robin G was my photographer for both my engagement photos and wedding photos. She is THE BEST! When I first met Robin at my engagement photo shoot, I knew she was going to be spectacular. My engagement photos were taken at Waterplace Park in Providence, RI. She recommended the perfect time of the day to take them, found the perfect spots with the perfect amount of sunlight, and was so much fun to spend time with. You just know that she loves what she does and is an expert.

My wedding was almost a year after the engagement photos were taken and I couldn't wait for Robin to arrive when the day finally came. We had actually talked a week before to go over all the details, she made me feel so relaxed about everything. My wedding was held at the Providence Public Library. Robin and her second photographer, Justin, arrived right on time and immediately started snapping away. They captured the essence of our wedding perfectly - from the preparation to the dancing.

After the wedding, I received all of my photos on a DVD (with complete reprint rights) within 30 days! Both (the reprint rights and the timing) are unheard of when it comes to wedding photography! I'm so glad I chose Classic Photography and would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelsey 2 Reviews
Noel and his wife Melissa went beyond our expectations. The pictures are more than beautiful and I couldn't be more pleased. Their calmness made me feel at ease and their witty humor let us relax and feel comfortable allowing the most natural expressions to be caught on film. I would hire them again in a heartbeat and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer. Two thumbs way up!
Wedding: 06/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaclyn 1 Reviews
Amos was an amazing photographer!! He is very gifted and had an eye for everything. He went above and beyond to get some truly wonderful shots. He got into the lake to get us sunset pictures on the dock, we were very impressed!! Having two photographers got so many angles and we felt like we were reliving the day as we combed through our photos, which was exactly want we wanted!!! Classic photographers was always on the ball, responding to my emails as quickly as I could hit send. If your thinking of hiring them, do it! I would give 10 stars if I could.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Amos and Duncan as photographers for our wedding and they were awesome! They made sure the pictures were perfect down to the last detail and coordinated picture times with our DJ. Everything went smoothly and seamlessly thanks to their wonderful professionalism!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Amos as our photographer at Classic Photographers. Amos met with us in advance to get an idea of what we wanted. We were really looking to capture the rustic beauty of where we were getting married and we didn't want any fake looking, super posed pictures.

Amos went out of his way to make sure that he captured the essence of all the nature around us. He took some amazing shots with the clouds, trees, reflections in the lake, and light that just turned out beautiful. And none of our pictures are super posed looking.

Amos went above and beyond his photographer duties at our wedding. We did a DIY wedding and we didn't have a wedding coordinator. When the ceremony was about to start Amos asked me if there was anyone "out there running things", and I laughed and said no. The next thing I know, Amos is collecting groomsmen and getting people in line, while still snapping pictures. Later, after the ceremony and some initial pictures, my bridesmaids bustled my dress and something went terribly wrong with one of the sides of my dress. Amos to the rescue again! He grabbed a flashlight and helped my bridesmaid figure out the layers of complicated bustling going on back there!

During our sunset picture shoot Amos started to untie his shoe...and my husband and I just looked at him kind of confused. Next thing we know we are walking around the lake while Amos wades out into the middle of the water to capture some beautiful shots of us with our reflections in the water.

We couldn't have imagined our wedding without Amos he took some beautiful pictures that we will always cherish but he also kept our wedding moving and saved the day with my bustle. We definitely recommend Amos!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amos Terry and his assistant, Amanda, were amazing photographers. They took great group shots-not just standing there but they made us pose so the pictures were interesting. They also hung my dress from a rock in my backyard to get a great shot and it came out great. Not only did they take amazing pictures but they helped me throughout the whole day. My dress was too long so I was tripping over it so Amanda had safety pins and pinned the whole hem of my dress so I was able to walk down the aisle. They also told me what do to when cutting the cake and throwing my bouquet. The day would not have been as amazing as it was without them. I cannot stop raving about them. I highly recommend Classic Photographers...especially if you are using Amos and his assistant, Amanda.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are thrilled we chose Classic Photography! We would highly recommend Classic Photography for a wedding if you are looking for quality, value and overall professionalism. We couldn't of been any more happier with the level of service and professionalism that we recieved on every level. Jeremiah (the photography director) was very helpuful and always quick to respond to our questions and emails. We worked with Hannah C. for our engagement session and wedding photos and she was excellent! They were complete professionals and extremely talented at their job. If you are looking for service and quality for your wedding, then Classic is the way to go! Thank you Classic Photography! :-)
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They do tuxedos photography and videography all in one place. Not a lot of tuxedo options if you want a deep purple but we made it work with silver.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It has been exactly 2 months since the greatest day of my life. I still play the day over and over in my head. It would have not been so perfect without Amos Terry from Classic Photographers, and his assistant, Amanda Fisher, for their beautiful photography and most importantly their advice and calming techniques, which all brides do need at some point through the night. I do not think I would have been able to take in each of the moments without their amazing ability to capture everything and just going with the flow (even with not so amazing weather). Honestly, I was sad to see them go at the end of the night. They had made my family and me so comfortable, that we truly felt they had become one of us. If you are looking for photographers who don’t make you feel out of place (because let’s be honest 90% of us aren’t models and this is awkward) and just make it the most memorable, wonderful day of your life, then please call Classic Photographers.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Emma 1 Reviews
Jeremiah was a pleasure to deal with on the business end, even responding to my emails and sending me a DVD of my engagement photos while he was on vacation! My photographer, Jill, and her assistant were both extremely professional and understanding of the craziness of the day. I have no regrets in choosing Classic Photographers.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I felt that my photographer was itching to get out of there. He almost left without photographing my father daughter dance. I think that the there is a good prep but the follow through is not as strong. I found the staff that ran the company to be very helpful though, working with Jeremiah was great. He was very flexible to my needs and helpful as I got closer to the date.
Classic Photographers responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review and your kind words about Jeremiah At Classic photographers we consider anything under a 4 star and opportunity to improve. Please understand that is important for us to address incidence where we have not 100% met our customer’s expectations. Can you email me at bill@classicphotographers.com and tell me who your photographer was & what we could have done better to received a 4 or 5 star review from you.


Thank you in advance for taking the time to give us your feedback and again thank you for letting Classic be a part of your special day

Please contact me bill@classicphotographers.com

Sincerely
Bill Tzizik CEO
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deanna 1 Reviews
Dan (Woburn loc) was always ready to answer my questions whether via email or on the phone. I went with Jenn A. for our engagement shoot and wedding day and she did an excellent job with both. She really made us feel comfortable and got some really good pics from both sessions. I would definitely recommend them. I can't wait to see our wedding album!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denise 1 Reviews
My replacement photographer David Salo took awesome photographs. He captured the complete feel of the entire day. Everyone loved the photographs and the wedding album.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Dress & Attire, Photography
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
James was our photo booth attendent and he was amazing!!! He was professional, friendly, and very accomodating to our needs. He was also quick in setting up and breaking down the booth. Thank you so much for all the memorable pictures!
Classic Photographers responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review! At Classic we consider anything under a 4 star and opportunity to improve Please understand that is important for us to address incidence where we have not met our customer’s expectations. Can you tell me what we could have done better to received a 4 or 5 star review from you about the photo booth? Thank you in advance for taking the time to give us your feedback and again thank you for your business

Please contact me bill@classicphotographers.com
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

dan 1 Reviews
Josh and his crew were great.. Everything went smooth and we couldnt have been happier with the suits as well as the photo booth... Everyone was professional and promptly handled everything for us that we needed.. I would recommend working with him to anyone that is planning a wedding! Thanks again
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 3 Reviews
If you are looking for the best customer experience possible that provides hands down the best selection of photographers in the area then stop your search and choose Classic Photographers!! We did and received nothing but the best of the best experience!!!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
 877-328-9398
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0