Christina Amador Beauty
Celebrity makeup artist, NYC, NJ, CT, Long Island Makeup Artist, Airbrush Makeup Artist
    122 Reviews
On location,Tri-state, Worldwide
On-site airbrush makeup artist, NY  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (122)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LVD205 5 Reviews
Christina is quite simply the best! She made me, my Mom and my sisters feel and look like movie stars on my wedding day. Moreover, all of our makeup lasted all day long, and well into the next day! We all got compliments on the beautiful work Christina did. I loved the results of my makeup trial with Christina - but the trial simply did not do justice to the amazing makeup Christina gave all of us on my wedding day. To top it all off, Christina is the sweetest, most genuine person you will ever meet. Her enthusiasm and excitement on my big day and in the days leading up to the wedding was infectious, and I will definitely be calling upon her again for other formal events and recommending her to friends. So grateful to Christina for making the morning of my big day fun and stress free! Lauren Baker (DiLeonardo)
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is awesome! ! Not only is she a sweet person and genuine, she made myself and my bridal party look gorgeous for my wedding on 9/12/14!! One of my bridesmaids didn't take her makeup off for two days because she still looked beautiful! !!! You will not regret using christina amador for makeup. She's great!!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Found her because of wedding wire & the reviews are true! She's an amazing person & truly makes you feel beautiful. I will use her any time I need my makeup done.
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was my make-up artist for my engagement shoot and wedding. I got married in NJ and used mostly local vendors except for Christina. The one thing a bride does not want to worry about on her wedding day is how she looks so I looked at several MUAs and when I saw Christina's work I knew I wanted to book her for my wedding. Besides being extremely talented, she's professional, responsive and has a great personality. I truly liked having her around the morning of my wedding. She's very personable and I didn't have a bridal party so it was nice to have someone to chat and laugh with. If you're a nervous bride she'll definitely take your minds off things and help put you at ease. I would HIGHLY recommend her to other brides.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE Christina!! She came to my office…..YES my office and did my trial for me because I had a hectic work schedule. I knew I wanted to book her well before she even finished my face. I knew right away that she was the ONLY makeup artist I need to do a trial with. I immediately booked her not only for my wedding, but to do my engagement photo shoot as well.
She LISTENS to what YOU want and goes out of her way to make you happy and give you what you want. She’s beyond accommodating… as you can see she came to my office for the trial. There’s something about her that’s so calming. Her smile and laugh are infectious and MUCH NEEDED for a stressed out bride like myself!! I absolutely recommend her without hesitation or reservation to ALL brides…. Or just anyone who needs their makeup done. I will ABSOLUTELY call Christina for EVERYTHING and ANYTHING in the future that I need makeup for. I’m thinking….probably the photo shoot I want to do when I’m pregnant will be the next time I work with Christina….although sooner would be great too!! 5 stars are the least of what she deserves!!!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is AMAZING! If you are considering using her or doing a trial, just do it!! You will fall in love with her and not regret it. First things first, the make up she does is flawless. I am very into my make-up, so I am VERY particular. I did a few trials with other people before I met with her, and she got it perfect right away! And the day of, my make up was absolutely amazing. One of my bridesmaids is a make-up artist, and she was super impressed by Christina's work. Now, beyond that, you will absolutely fall in love with Christina. She is so bubbly and enthusiastic, and she just radiates that to everyone. Having her in the bridal suite the day of the wedding felt like another girlfriend in the room hanging out. Also, she responded to every email I sent her within a couple of hours, fully answering any and all questions. She even put light make up on my junior bridesmaids at no cost. Another one of my bridesmaids is engaged and getting married next year, and told me immediately after having her make up done that she was 100% going to use Christina for her own wedding. Trust me, you can NOT go wrong with her.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beyond being an extremely talented makeup artist, Christina is also a truly genuine person. She has an amazing energy, cares for the people she works with and is a calming influence to have in the room when you are getting ready for your big day. Christina did an amazing job on all of the women in my family who used her services and everyone is still raving about how beautiful they felt on the day of the wedding, in part, thanks to Christina.

As a makeup artist myself, Christina was very patient with me when trying to find the right look, as I tend to be very particular when it comes to makeup. She understood what it felt like to be a bride and a makeup artist at the same time and eased my nerves right from the start. She was willing to fulfill any small requests that I had to ensure I had the perfect look and that I was happy every step of the way.

Her airbrush technique is flawless, she uses really top quality makeup and her application technique is one of the best I have ever seen. I loved my fake eyelashes and the concoction we made for my lip color! The makeup lasted the entire day, never wore off from dancing and sweating in the middle of July! I highly recommend Christina as a makeup artist and I look forward to staying in contact with her, as I know I have found a new friend! Thanks for everything!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was amazing and I see why she has so many five star reviews. She incredible to work with from the first email. She did an amazing job on my makeup and on my bridal party. I never felt my beautiful and I got endless compliments on my makeup!!! LOVE HER!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can’t express how wonderful Christina was to work with! We did a makeup trial 6 months before the wedding and she was so warm and easy to talk to. She listened well to the look I wanted and followed through perfectly! I thought the trial was superb, but she was even better for the wedding. She was on time and so helpful. She even helped button my dress and stayed until after the reveal shot for a touch up. I highly recommend her. With her great talent, calm nature and affordable pricing, she is the total package!
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'll start off by saying that Christina is my favorite vendor that I hired for my wedding. She is not only THE BEST make up artist, but also an amazing person. I knew I would use her as the make up artist for my wedding the second that I met her for my trial. During my trial, she made myself and my maid of honor feel like we had all been friends for years.

I knew that when I chose Christina to do the make up for my wedding that we would all be in good hands. She knew exactly what shades to use for my bridal party that would compliment them. All the guests at my wedding couldn't stop talking about how beautiful everyone looked.

She has a warm and welcoming personality that you need to have around on the day of your wedding and that is something that is very important. I have recommended her to all of my friends and family members that are getting married or just need a make up artist for an event.

I would 100% recommend Christina!!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is the absolute best! She is the sweetest, most genuine person. She spent so much time making sure everyone felt their best on the day of my wedding. She went above and beyond in everything that she did and even stayed through our ceremony to touch up everyone after we all cried our eyes out! We all felt beautiful and confident after she did our makeup. Her service is flawless and her work is perfection. We are all talking about how we need to make more occasions to see her because we miss her already! I could not have asked for a more wonderful person to spend my wedding day with. Thank you, Christina, for being so fantastic!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Five stars is not enough to give Christina, I wish I could give her a hundred starts!!! Words can't even describe how wonderful she is. Not only is she an incredible makeup artist, her personality is top-notch! As soon as I met Christina for my makeup trial and saw how she listened to my vision, I knew I would be booking her for my wedding makeup. In addition to the makeup trial, Christina has done my makeup for my engagement pictures, bridal shower and wedding. She did an incredible job every time. Christina also did the makeup for my bridesmaids the day of the wedding and they are all still saying that Christina did an amazing job. I can't wait for an event to pop up so I can get my makeup done by Christina again! She was by far, one of my favorite vendors!!!!!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is an absolute doll!!! Let me start with the first trial...she picked me up from the train station since I went out to her location, and from the minute I stepped into her car, it was non-stop happiness and fun from her. She's so bubbly and excited to do you makeup, that it makes you really excited to have it done!! After the trial, she even took me for a pizza because I had time to kill before my train (sorry Christina, I hope people don't start expecting lunch now).

During the trial, Christina listened to my very type A personality and adjusted everything to my liking. I showed her pictures of what I wanted as well as described what I envisioned, and she did it! I sent the pictures to some friends for an opinion, and they said it looked so natural, and so me, but better (thanks friends). Christina managed to enhance all the things I liked about my face, but without making me look too done up or like a drag queen.

Now, on the day of the wedding, I had only met Christina once, and she was waiting at my venue with the best hug ever and a beaming smile. I cannot tell you how comforting that was at 9 am on the most nerve-wracking day of my life. She also did my mom's makeup, who is a type A+ personality, and very professionaly handled her requests having not done a trial for her. My mom was extremely pleased, which made me pleased too, because it was one less thing to be anxious about that day.

So, to summarize...Christina's work is amazing. She makes you look as natural (or unnnatural if that's your thing) as you want, but enhances your features to make them the best version of you. And her personality is fabulous!!! You cannot help but be in a good mood around her. She's that bubbly personality that gets everyone else giddy in a room. It was such a pleasure to have her with me that day, and when I look back at pictures, I'm so happy with the result.

Thank you Christina!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was a joy to work with in all respects.

My husband and I planned a small civil ceremony and luncheon with family and a few close friends and we didn't have a lot of time to prepare for it. I found several make up artists online, but something drew me to Christina. And everything turned out perfect. From the moment that got in touch with her, until the wedding day itself, she was this bubbly person who made me feel at ease throughout. She's a very relaxed, easygoing and very professional. I liked the fact that she asks you how you want to look on your wedding day and then give her suggestions and let you decide in the end.

My family and my in-laws were so delighted about my make-up, what I loved most about how I looked was I looked natural but still extra special on my wedding day. I think it's the look most brides want to achieve, to be recognizable to people who are dearest to them while still having that bridal glow on their wedding day.

I highly recommend Christina and look forward to more occasions of getting made up by her.
Wedding: 05/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is best make artist ever! Christina was actually my first vendor booked and I booked her without even having a trial, she is just so calm and responsive and puts you at ease that you will look and feel amazing on your wedding day! I booked my trial very last minute and Christina was extremely flexible in rearranging her schedule to accommodate me and even though she was booked solid for the day took her time with me and made sure I loved the way I looked. The day of my wedding she arrived early and was patient working with my bridal party, mother and myself. Everyone looked amazing and gorgeous and the make up lasted 12+ hours with no touch ups. I love Christina and wish I could hang out with her everyday, she is such a wonderful person and made me look and feel great the most important day of my life.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is an absolute pleasure to work with. Planning my wedding was definitely stressful but when it came to working with Christina it could not have been any easier. I knew right away that I wanted to work with her. Not only does she do INCREDIBLE makeup but she is truly one of the sweetest people I have ever met. I loved the way my makeup looked on my wedding day and so did my mother and ALL of my bridesmaids. They were all so happy and she has such a calming aura about her that everyone was really enjoying themselves and there was no stress because she listens to what you want. Christina came recommended to me by one of my bridesmaids who had her makeup done by her in another wedding party and I could not be more thankful. I will continue to use her anytime I need to have my makeup done. Christina, thank you so much for all that you did to help make my day perfect and of course for making me feel beautiful! you are the best!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 917-214-4444
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0