Christina Amador Beauty
Celebrity makeup artist, NYC, NJ, CT, Long Island Makeup Artist, Airbrush Makeup Artist
    106 Reviews
On location,Tri-state, Worldwide
On-site airbrush makeup artist, NY  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (106)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After paying for a trail with another make up artist I was underwhelmed with my experience and really wanted to make sure that I had someone the day of my wedding who was truly a professional to take care of me. Christina was all that … plus more!!! From the moment I emailed her, she responded promptly every time! The day of my event she made me feel so at ease, she was a positive energy in the room and she fit right in with my crazy group of girlfriends!!! I can truly say that she made me feel so beautiful for my wedding day and the pictures were flawless. She used airbrush on my face and it was defiantly worth it, as it lasted all night long for my New Years Eve wedding!!! I just wanted to say thank you so much again Christina for the amazing experience!!! I would 100% suggest her for anyone looking for a true professional!!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am obsessed with Christina. From the time she showed up to do my makeup trial to the actual wedding day, she made such an amazing impression. She's friendly, kind, and so incredibly talented. I came to her with a vision of what I wanted, and she executed it perfectly. Not only are her prices reasonable, but she'll even create a custom package at your request and travel to you the morning of your big day.

Her service was just above and beyond anything I was expecting. I can't wait to use her for another event, and recommend her to friends.

Aside from being super talented and great at what she does, Christina gives off crazy, positive vibes. She's fun to be around and makes the morning of your wedding a whole lot less stressful.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina made me look beautiful for my special day!! Her skills are incredible, not to mention she's the sweetest woman. She made me feel great for my special day!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina did my makeup and my bridesmaids for my wedding on October 12. She was absolutely amazing! From the moment I e-mailed her to inquire about her services until she left after my ceremony on my wedding day, she was nothing but a pleasure to work with. She always responds to e-mails right away and is always on time for her appointments. She is so accomodating as well. I have and will continue to recommend Christina to everyone I know.
Both myself and my bridesmaids all LOVED our makeup and one of my bridesmaids even contacted me after the wedding to ask for her info so they could discuss beauty products. I could not be happier with how my makeup turned out!In addition to her doing our makeup perfect and on time, I hired Christina to stay a few extra hours and accompany us to the venue to do touch-ups. Christina followed me around with her makeup, making sure I looked perfect at every moment. She even whiped my nose after I was crying :)
Christina is the most bubbly, nice and outgoing person I have ever met. She is fun to talk to and work with. She kept me super calm on my wedding day. Everyone that met her on the day of my wedding loved her and could not stop raving about her. She is simply the BEST! Thank you so much Christina!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is THE BEST make-up artist I have ever had the pleasure of using. She was beyond amazing- offering me advice and suggestions during our trial, and she was helpful and continued to answer questions up until my wedding day. One the day of my wedding she was professional, fun, listened to everyone's opinions about what they wanted, and gave amazing suggestions. She is so talented and incredibly sweet. My makeup was absolutely flawless on my wedding day and lasted all day and night! I love her so much and I will continue to refer her to other brides, and use her anytime I need professional make up.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After wasting $100 on a trial with someone else, I was anxious to meet with Christina. I asked her to recommend a hair sylist, so she recommended someone she works with frequently, Randi Ross, which was great because Randi met me at Christina's studio. My hair and makeup trial was done at the same time..super convenient and its great seeing both hair and makeup at the same time. Christina has such a bubbly and friendly personality, it was so much fun working with her. She asked me a lot of questions on what type of look I wanted. My makeup looked flawless. It had impact without being heavy.On the day of my wedding, she came to my house at 5:30am and my airbrushed makeup lasted all day. Its amazing the difference a real professional makes.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

karla 3 Reviews
LOVE HER!!! Christina is so amazing, she totally worked with me because I was really nervous about my wedding make up. Her personality really shone through as well and I couldn't have been happier. She did a great job, my makeup looked great and my bridesmaids did as well!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 6 Reviews
Christina was amazing!! She was a joy to work with from my first trial up until the wedding day. She is professional, prompt, responsive, and such a sweetheart. She made me & my bridal party look & feel beautiful on my wedding day. Everyone loved her! I will definitely be seeing Christina again to do makeup for any special occasions! Highly recommend!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is amazing! She was so quick to respond when I originally contacted her to discuss her being my make up artist. Based on her glowing reviews/informative website, I booked her without a trial. I met her this summer, about 6 weeks before my wedding, when she did my trial. I didn't know the exact look I was going for, and she nailed it at the trial. She knows what she is doing, but is absolutely willing to listen to all input you give her. I felt gorgeous when I left the trial, and my fiance complimented me as soon as I walked in the door.

Fast forward to our wedding day, when she had to be at my suite at 5AM (sorry!). She knocked on my door at 4:59, bubbly as ever, ready to rock. Christina has such a calming presence and made us all look gorgeous. Before she left, she made absolutely sure I loved every aspect of my make up. I received endless compliments during our wedding and felt incredible! This is how EVERY bride should feel! My mom who rarely wears make up is still so excited about how she looked and lights up every time she looks at pictures.

Hands down, book Christina, now! Don't even think about it twice! :)
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Omg Christina was absolutely amazzzzinnggg!!! I got married last month and she did my make up and my bridesmaids... And then last minute my mom saw how amazing she was, that she had hers done too. I did the airbrush and I have to say totally worth it!! Christina will forever be my makeup artist for all other events that I may go to!! Plus she is such a cool person and so personable!! If you want to look absolutely gorgeous on your wedding day then pick christina!!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have found a better makeup up artist. Christina did a flawless job on both my hindu and American wedding days. She is the nicest, sweetest , funniest person on top of doing an amazing job. I have not one negative thing to say about her or her services. She was in contact with me throughout the whole process and her responsiveness to any questions was within mins. I would give her 10 stars if I could. Thank you Christina !!!!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED my makeup that Christina did for my wedding!!!! It was perfect & I am so glad she convinced me to do the fake lashes which turned out not to look like “spider legs” like I thought they would lol
She was truly amazing not only with the makeup but just to have her there that day, she is awesome and made me feel so relaxed and confident! Definitely worth it!!

Thanks girl :)
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mabel 7 Reviews
Christina is such a delight to work with! She is a genuine person who is very passionate about her work. I was doing long-distance wedding planning and booked Christina based solely on reviews. I met her a few days prior to my wedding day for my makeup trial and I was very pleased with her work! I went with the airbrush makeup on my wedding day. It was definitely something I didn't regret paying extra for, considering my makeup stayed on the entire day without any touch ups required. Christina showed up bright and early on my wedding day with enthusiasm and a big smile on her face. She definitely worked well under pressure(since we were running behind schedule) and our makeup still looked beautiful and natural. Christina is a talented makeup artist and her work certainly shows it!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was absolutely amazing!!! Besides being such a great professional with so much talent she is so caring and friendly!! I have only positive things to say about her and her work!! I looked absolutely gorgeous in my wedding and so did all my girls!! Thank you Christina for your fabulous work!! I highly recommend her!!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Well......... where do I start?!?!? I had absolutely no idea where to go when it came to finding a makeup artist for my special day. I had my big sister put up a post on her FB page asking if anyone knew of a great makeup artist. We received many different recommendations but the first one that I decided to reach out to was heaven sent! The search ended there! I saw Christina for a airbrush trial in her lovely home. So bubbly and happy that you left all your wedding planning drama at the door! The trial went wonderful. I was skeptical about airbrush feeling to thick and fake but it was the farthest thing from it. From that point she was booked! I even went back to her once more before my special day and did the traditional makeup for a Beyonce concert I was going to that night. Once again...... flawless! And then came the special day. We kept in contact plenty via text before hand so I had no worries. The day of she even got there before me. PUNCTUAL!!!! Even with all my nerves and worries she was able to relax me as well as convince me to drink my first Mimosa of the night! Everyone in the bridal party loved her and for the time she was there she was one of us. You'd be a fool to go any where else. Love you lots Christina! You are sincerely heaven sent and have an amazing gift that can bring out the greatest feeling in a woman!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was amazing!! The moment she walked in the room felt more alive and relaxed. The way she did makeup for my bridesmaids and me was indescribable. People were raging on how amazing we all looked. Christina is truly talented and there is no one I will go to for makeup but her. Anyone who has the pleasure to have a makeup session with her will understand. Thank you so much!! You are the best:)
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 917-214-4444
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0