Christina Amador Beauty
Celebrity makeup artist, NYC, NJ, CT, Long Island Makeup Artist, Airbrush Makeup Artist
    116 Reviews
On location,Tri-state, Worldwide
On-site airbrush makeup artist, NY  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (116)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beyond being an extremely talented makeup artist, Christina is also a truly genuine person. She has an amazing energy, cares for the people she works with and is a calming influence to have in the room when you are getting ready for your big day. Christina did an amazing job on all of the women in my family who used her services and everyone is still raving about how beautiful they felt on the day of the wedding, in part, thanks to Christina.

As a makeup artist myself, Christina was very patient with me when trying to find the right look, as I tend to be very particular when it comes to makeup. She understood what it felt like to be a bride and a makeup artist at the same time and eased my nerves right from the start. She was willing to fulfill any small requests that I had to ensure I had the perfect look and that I was happy every step of the way.

Her airbrush technique is flawless, she uses really top quality makeup and her application technique is one of the best I have ever seen. I loved my fake eyelashes and the concoction we made for my lip color! The makeup lasted the entire day, never wore off from dancing and sweating in the middle of July! I highly recommend Christina as a makeup artist and I look forward to staying in contact with her, as I know I have found a new friend! Thanks for everything!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was amazing and I see why she has so many five star reviews. She incredible to work with from the first email. She did an amazing job on my makeup and on my bridal party. I never felt my beautiful and I got endless compliments on my makeup!!! LOVE HER!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can’t express how wonderful Christina was to work with! We did a makeup trial 6 months before the wedding and she was so warm and easy to talk to. She listened well to the look I wanted and followed through perfectly! I thought the trial was superb, but she was even better for the wedding. She was on time and so helpful. She even helped button my dress and stayed until after the reveal shot for a touch up. I highly recommend her. With her great talent, calm nature and affordable pricing, she is the total package!
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'll start off by saying that Christina is my favorite vendor that I hired for my wedding. She is not only THE BEST make up artist, but also an amazing person. I knew I would use her as the make up artist for my wedding the second that I met her for my trial. During my trial, she made myself and my maid of honor feel like we had all been friends for years.

I knew that when I chose Christina to do the make up for my wedding that we would all be in good hands. She knew exactly what shades to use for my bridal party that would compliment them. All the guests at my wedding couldn't stop talking about how beautiful everyone looked.

She has a warm and welcoming personality that you need to have around on the day of your wedding and that is something that is very important. I have recommended her to all of my friends and family members that are getting married or just need a make up artist for an event.

I would 100% recommend Christina!!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is the absolute best! She is the sweetest, most genuine person. She spent so much time making sure everyone felt their best on the day of my wedding. She went above and beyond in everything that she did and even stayed through our ceremony to touch up everyone after we all cried our eyes out! We all felt beautiful and confident after she did our makeup. Her service is flawless and her work is perfection. We are all talking about how we need to make more occasions to see her because we miss her already! I could not have asked for a more wonderful person to spend my wedding day with. Thank you, Christina, for being so fantastic!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Five stars is not enough to give Christina, I wish I could give her a hundred starts!!! Words can't even describe how wonderful she is. Not only is she an incredible makeup artist, her personality is top-notch! As soon as I met Christina for my makeup trial and saw how she listened to my vision, I knew I would be booking her for my wedding makeup. In addition to the makeup trial, Christina has done my makeup for my engagement pictures, bridal shower and wedding. She did an incredible job every time. Christina also did the makeup for my bridesmaids the day of the wedding and they are all still saying that Christina did an amazing job. I can't wait for an event to pop up so I can get my makeup done by Christina again! She was by far, one of my favorite vendors!!!!!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is an absolute doll!!! Let me start with the first trial...she picked me up from the train station since I went out to her location, and from the minute I stepped into her car, it was non-stop happiness and fun from her. She's so bubbly and excited to do you makeup, that it makes you really excited to have it done!! After the trial, she even took me for a pizza because I had time to kill before my train (sorry Christina, I hope people don't start expecting lunch now).

During the trial, Christina listened to my very type A personality and adjusted everything to my liking. I showed her pictures of what I wanted as well as described what I envisioned, and she did it! I sent the pictures to some friends for an opinion, and they said it looked so natural, and so me, but better (thanks friends). Christina managed to enhance all the things I liked about my face, but without making me look too done up or like a drag queen.

Now, on the day of the wedding, I had only met Christina once, and she was waiting at my venue with the best hug ever and a beaming smile. I cannot tell you how comforting that was at 9 am on the most nerve-wracking day of my life. She also did my mom's makeup, who is a type A+ personality, and very professionaly handled her requests having not done a trial for her. My mom was extremely pleased, which made me pleased too, because it was one less thing to be anxious about that day.

So, to summarize...Christina's work is amazing. She makes you look as natural (or unnnatural if that's your thing) as you want, but enhances your features to make them the best version of you. And her personality is fabulous!!! You cannot help but be in a good mood around her. She's that bubbly personality that gets everyone else giddy in a room. It was such a pleasure to have her with me that day, and when I look back at pictures, I'm so happy with the result.

Thank you Christina!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was a joy to work with in all respects.

My husband and I planned a small civil ceremony and luncheon with family and a few close friends and we didn't have a lot of time to prepare for it. I found several make up artists online, but something drew me to Christina. And everything turned out perfect. From the moment that got in touch with her, until the wedding day itself, she was this bubbly person who made me feel at ease throughout. She's a very relaxed, easygoing and very professional. I liked the fact that she asks you how you want to look on your wedding day and then give her suggestions and let you decide in the end.

My family and my in-laws were so delighted about my make-up, what I loved most about how I looked was I looked natural but still extra special on my wedding day. I think it's the look most brides want to achieve, to be recognizable to people who are dearest to them while still having that bridal glow on their wedding day.

I highly recommend Christina and look forward to more occasions of getting made up by her.
Wedding: 05/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is best make artist ever! Christina was actually my first vendor booked and I booked her without even having a trial, she is just so calm and responsive and puts you at ease that you will look and feel amazing on your wedding day! I booked my trial very last minute and Christina was extremely flexible in rearranging her schedule to accommodate me and even though she was booked solid for the day took her time with me and made sure I loved the way I looked. The day of my wedding she arrived early and was patient working with my bridal party, mother and myself. Everyone looked amazing and gorgeous and the make up lasted 12+ hours with no touch ups. I love Christina and wish I could hang out with her everyday, she is such a wonderful person and made me look and feel great the most important day of my life.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is an absolute pleasure to work with. Planning my wedding was definitely stressful but when it came to working with Christina it could not have been any easier. I knew right away that I wanted to work with her. Not only does she do INCREDIBLE makeup but she is truly one of the sweetest people I have ever met. I loved the way my makeup looked on my wedding day and so did my mother and ALL of my bridesmaids. They were all so happy and she has such a calming aura about her that everyone was really enjoying themselves and there was no stress because she listens to what you want. Christina came recommended to me by one of my bridesmaids who had her makeup done by her in another wedding party and I could not be more thankful. I will continue to use her anytime I need to have my makeup done. Christina, thank you so much for all that you did to help make my day perfect and of course for making me feel beautiful! you are the best!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After paying for a trail with another make up artist I was underwhelmed with my experience and really wanted to make sure that I had someone the day of my wedding who was truly a professional to take care of me. Christina was all that … plus more!!! From the moment I emailed her, she responded promptly every time! The day of my event she made me feel so at ease, she was a positive energy in the room and she fit right in with my crazy group of girlfriends!!! I can truly say that she made me feel so beautiful for my wedding day and the pictures were flawless. She used airbrush on my face and it was defiantly worth it, as it lasted all night long for my New Years Eve wedding!!! I just wanted to say thank you so much again Christina for the amazing experience!!! I would 100% suggest her for anyone looking for a true professional!!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am obsessed with Christina. From the time she showed up to do my makeup trial to the actual wedding day, she made such an amazing impression. She's friendly, kind, and so incredibly talented. I came to her with a vision of what I wanted, and she executed it perfectly. Not only are her prices reasonable, but she'll even create a custom package at your request and travel to you the morning of your big day.

Her service was just above and beyond anything I was expecting. I can't wait to use her for another event, and recommend her to friends.

Aside from being super talented and great at what she does, Christina gives off crazy, positive vibes. She's fun to be around and makes the morning of your wedding a whole lot less stressful.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina made me look beautiful for my special day!! Her skills are incredible, not to mention she's the sweetest woman. She made me feel great for my special day!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina did my makeup and my bridesmaids for my wedding on October 12. She was absolutely amazing! From the moment I e-mailed her to inquire about her services until she left after my ceremony on my wedding day, she was nothing but a pleasure to work with. She always responds to e-mails right away and is always on time for her appointments. She is so accomodating as well. I have and will continue to recommend Christina to everyone I know.
Both myself and my bridesmaids all LOVED our makeup and one of my bridesmaids even contacted me after the wedding to ask for her info so they could discuss beauty products. I could not be happier with how my makeup turned out!In addition to her doing our makeup perfect and on time, I hired Christina to stay a few extra hours and accompany us to the venue to do touch-ups. Christina followed me around with her makeup, making sure I looked perfect at every moment. She even whiped my nose after I was crying :)
Christina is the most bubbly, nice and outgoing person I have ever met. She is fun to talk to and work with. She kept me super calm on my wedding day. Everyone that met her on the day of my wedding loved her and could not stop raving about her. She is simply the BEST! Thank you so much Christina!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is THE BEST make-up artist I have ever had the pleasure of using. She was beyond amazing- offering me advice and suggestions during our trial, and she was helpful and continued to answer questions up until my wedding day. One the day of my wedding she was professional, fun, listened to everyone's opinions about what they wanted, and gave amazing suggestions. She is so talented and incredibly sweet. My makeup was absolutely flawless on my wedding day and lasted all day and night! I love her so much and I will continue to refer her to other brides, and use her anytime I need professional make up.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After wasting $100 on a trial with someone else, I was anxious to meet with Christina. I asked her to recommend a hair sylist, so she recommended someone she works with frequently, Randi Ross, which was great because Randi met me at Christina's studio. My hair and makeup trial was done at the same time..super convenient and its great seeing both hair and makeup at the same time. Christina has such a bubbly and friendly personality, it was so much fun working with her. She asked me a lot of questions on what type of look I wanted. My makeup looked flawless. It had impact without being heavy.On the day of my wedding, she came to my house at 5:30am and my airbrushed makeup lasted all day. Its amazing the difference a real professional makes.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 917-214-4444
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0