Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa
Where Hospitality Meets the Bay
    70 Reviews
4160 Mears Avenue
Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rose 1 Reviews
They did a wonderful job. Very beautiful setting, and the rooms we booked were perfect. We also used the salon for our hair designs, they were wonderful. The booking of the spa appts. were easy. The room we boked for the night was great.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Our guests were very pleased with the food. The venue was very nice and accommodating. Our event coordinator Sara was great, very helpful during the entire planning process!
Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind words! We wish you two all the best!

We hope to see you back on property sometime to celebrate.

Thanks!

-The Sales and Catering Team
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chathan 1 Reviews
I was extremely happy working with Sara. Sara was always pleasant and very responsive to my phone calls and emails. My wedding was suppose to be outside by it rained and Sara was quick to transpose the reception hall into the wedding chapel to say. Sara you deserve 5 stars. Hopefully I will get to work with you again in the future.
Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind words! We loved working with you! We hope to see you back on your one (1) year anniversary.

Thank you,
Sara, Lori and the rest of the Sales, Catering & Banquet Team
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
We loved having our wedding at Chesapeake. Everyone was so nice. Our wedding was perfect!
Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa responded with the following comments:
Kelly,

We are glad to hear it!

Thank you,
The Sales and Catering Team
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy we chose Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa as our venue for our wedding day. Their service and attention to detail were outstanding. The location is absolutely beautiful and Jason Walsh and the entire team there went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day was perfect!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristine 5 Reviews
If you are looking for a simple, yet elegantly beautiful site for your wedding this is THE place! This was a second wedding for both of us and just needed a small space that didn't break the budget just for the venue. This was the only venue willing to work with us and actually listened to our needs before quoting a price. Which worked out great as this was my first choice anyway! The wedding staff is very attentive and easy to work with. Do yourself a favor and don't decide on an outdoor wedding venue until you have seen this place in person... it screams quintessential Beach Wedding
Wedding: 06/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Staff here are so very helpful and ready to make your day memorable on any budget. They provided a beautiful setting on the beach along with a large variety of a menu to have,. Wether there or next door at Smokey Joes> There are 2 rooms to choose from with a variety of times for you have your event.

Sara Lehner was our planner and she is so delightful and helpful I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Jayna on planning our entire wedding from start to finish. She was excellent in answering all my e-mails on time. She was great helping us during the rehearsal and the day of the wedding she was all over the place making sure our day was perfect. It was a great day and great party! We even had a rainbow show up over the water, couldn't get any better than that! ;-)
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jayna is absolutely lovely in every way possible! The food was fantastic and I got nothing but rave reviews from all of our guests! It was completely perfect!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue was perfect! Lori was my coordinator and she was wonderful!! I highly recommend this venue to any bride looking to get married on the water!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place was amazing!! My husband and I wanted to get married on the water and this was the best value! The location was perfect, the service was perfect, and the food was great! I would highly recommend this venue to any bride looking for an outside venue on the water!! You will not regret it!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa is the dream "destination" wedding in the States. If you're going for the same vibe and experience of beach or relaxed wedding it's the place for you. I was impressed with the attention to detail the wedding coordinators provided who is managed by Lori Kirby, who is very professional and accommodating. The venue was beautiful, everything was organized, which made me a very happy and relaxed bride with no worries or concerns.

Definitely check out the Resort & Spa...it's a place where your dreams will come true and an affordable rate!!

Forever Grateful,

Mrs. Barbara Smiles
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherri 2 Reviews
Very happy with services provided..
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CBRS was the perfect venue for our reception. Jayna Garner was the most incredible wedding coordinator who was there for my husband and I anytime through our wedding planning all the way through our wedding day. The location, food, and staff were phenomenal! The salon and spa staff were also amazing and did a fantastic job on hair and make-up for myself and my bridesmaids. If you love the Bay, want great service, and delicious food, I highly recommend choosing the CBRS!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue is the most breath taking venue I ever saw. We just had my daughters wedding there this past weekend 6-8-2013 an it was just an amazing place for an outside ceremony. The view is to die for. The reception was amzing as well. The food was the best food I have ever had at wedding and my guests agree.
Jayna our wedding coordinator was great and a real pleaseur to work with. She always knew how to come me and my daughter the bride. I would highly recommend this resort to get married. We loved it and couldn't have picked a more perfect place.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can only say wonderful things about the Chesapeake Beach Resort. Lori worked with us to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. She could not have been more helpful and responsive. All of our guests were saying how the food was so delicious and how it was a beautiful venue. I would 100% have our wedding there again...it was a perfect day! Thank you again for making our wedding beautiful!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 410-257-5596
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0