Caroline Carter Events
Details and Design
Savannah, GA 31401  | map
Services: Full Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough about how great Caroline was for our wedding! After meeting with Caroline for the first time, I knew that I could put my trust in her for our Savannah wedding. She was so energetic and available to answer any and all questions I had through the process. She kept me on track with deadlines and made sure nothing fell through the cracks. I was so happy with all of the vendors, venues and everyone we used that weekend-Caroline's suggestions. We had zero stress the day/night of the wedding thanks to Caroline and her team. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I've been EXTREMELY fortunate to work with Caroline over the past few years. She is one of the hardest working moms I know. She amazes me with each wedding, as they are all different, how she really puts her entire heart and soul into the planning. She not only let's the bride be creative and assist in designing, but allows them to relax while she handles just about EVERY other details at the same time. Besides her undeniable and remarkable style, she truly is one of the sweetest and kindest people I know. I am luck to call her not only a boss, but a mentor and friend as well.
Wedding: 12/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caroline Carter and her team are absolutely wonderful! They made our entire wedding day stress free for my husband and I, and assured that everything ran smoothly. Each of the girls were so organized and any need that we had was immediately taken care of. Hiring Caroline Carter Events was by far the best decision that I made while planning our big day, and I would recommend her and her team to anybody looking for a professional experience on what will be the happiest day of your lives.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gail 1 Reviews
Caroline Carter is a wonderful Wedding Planner that I have worked with on numerous events. Caroline's clients and their special events are extremely important to her and she will do her utmost to produce their vision; she is creative with an excellent sense for attention to all details. I have referred Caroline to many brides and they have thanked me for sending them to someone who took away their planning worries and made their wedding day seamless, so that they were able to enjoy the celebration and create lasting memories!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My mother and I knew planning a destination wedding in Savannah would be a challenge but Caroline eased all of our concerns. Every vendor we met had the utmost confidence in her which further exemplified what I already knew, Caroline is ON POINT during the entire wedding planning process. Every detail was thoughtfully planned. She has a wonderful working relationship with all of our vendors and the wedding ran like a well oiled machine because of their established rapport. We only planned two planning trips during my 18 month engagement and each trip was planned perfectly.

With my mother in California, me in Texas and Caroline in Georgia, we required phone meetings at tricky times. Caroline was always accommodating. We were also planning a fairly large destination wedding of 250 people. She was very helpful in distributing welcome bags and making sure all of our guests were taken care of. We are still hearing from friends and family that ours was the wedding of the century and a once in a lifetime event. None of that could have been possible without Caroline!

I truly cannot express my gratitude to her and her team for making our wedding more beautiful and special than I could have imagined. We really miss her in our everyday lives and want to get married all over again so we can have fun planning another wedding!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caroline was a doll! I felt a huge responsibility to make my daughter's wedding everything she had dreamed of, and Caroline made that happen. She is very responsible and made us feel comfortable that everything would be taken care of, which is huge. She has a great team of go-to vendors to tap into, also. She's a lovely person all the way around!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very pleased with the creativity and quality of service provided by Caroline Carter. She completely understood my taste and style and was able to bring it all together for my big day. I think that she is an excellent wedding coordinator and for anyone planning their wedding in coastal Georgia and South Carolina low country area I would recommend her expertise. She helped my vision come to life and I was extremely happy with the results. She makes sure that everything goes smoothly on the wedding day so that the bride can sit back and enjoy it. Overall I giver her 5 stars!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caroline and Cindy were both so wonderful to work with for our wedding! I knew I wanted Caroline to be our wedding planner within only a few minutes of talking to her on the phone for the first time. She totally understood my vision and worked really hard to help us secure our dream venue and all the vendors we wanted to use. Caroline and Cindy took care of so many of the logistics that I wouldn't have even thought of and were so accomodating. I couldn't have dreamed of a smoother wedding day! Everything went off without a hitch, and three representatives from Caroline Carter Events were there to make sure the day went perfectly. They kept us calm, collected and on schedule the whole time, all we had to do was show up and enjoy ourselves! I highly recommend Caroline Carter, especially if you are planning a Savannah-area wedding from another city or if you work long hours and don't have time to handle everything on your own. Her recommendations and guidance are priceless! And every vendor that we worked with made mention of how much they enjoy working with her, too!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love love love Caroline and Cindy! Both were almost always available and responded quickly! Our wedding was MORE than we could have ever dreamed possible! Given our hectic work and home lives and trying to plan a wedding, Caroline and Cindy really did an amazing job linking us to incredible vendors usually within our budget and creating an amazing wedding day for us. In addition, our family and friends loved it too! She really knew how to pull our vision together, gave great suggestions, resolved issues as they arose....we really could not have asked for anything better! If you need an amazing wedding planner with great connections, good vision, and great advice - Caroline is fabulous. Cindy, her assistant, was also fantastic and really rose to the challenge when our vendor for transportation looked like it would fall through as well as straightening out the salon to ensure everything would go without a hitch - and it did! I cannot say enough good things! Gorgeous wedding, amazing wedding planner!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved how Caroline Carter worked with us. My daughter, who moved to Savannah, but was so busy withschool and a new career, was able to leave certain things "for Caroline to handle." Caroline made things a lot less stressful for this Mother of the Bride, from Oklahoma. She knew a great calligrapher, and rental supplies companies. Thank you, Caroline.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caroline and her team provided me with a stressfree wedding DESPITE the fact that it was supposed to Tornado close by and have huge rain storms. She was so prepared for everything and made the whole event more than perfect. She is a joy to work with and provided great direction and advice throughout the whole process. I encourage anyone who is looking to get married in the area to call Caroline to do your planning. She is truely wonderful at what she does.
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning a wedding in Georgia from London is no easy feat, but having Caroline as our wedding planner took all of our stress away. She had great ideas, was super efficient and our wedding was more perfect that we had ever hoped possible....and that was all due to Caroline. We can't recommend her highly enough!
Wedding: 04/12/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me just start by saying that my wedding could not have been better in a dream. If I could give 10 stars, I would!!! Caroline is absolutely amazing, and was a blessing to have through our whole planning process. The very first day my mom and I met with her, I left saying "she just gets me!" From that day forward I knew my wedding was going to be amazing, and it was more than that! Caroline is so sweet, you feel like she is not only your planner, but your friend too. She is who I would say is the top planner in Savannah, and it really shows in her work. She works with only the best vendors, as she has been in Savannah for a while and knows who's who in the wedding world. I at some times felt "out of the loop" with my wedding planning, but I trusted Caroline fully to take my ideas and work with them somehow, and she did a better job than imagined. They day of the wedding was absolutely amazing, and could not have gone more smoothly. I had been prepared (as my dad had told me to be) for a least one thing to go wrong that day, but I was just going to go with the flow when it did. To my surprise, everything went smoothly and went off without a hitch! The biggest problem was that one of the guys boutineers broke off, but Cindy (one of Caroline's assistants) saved the day! Caroline had every last detail planned down to the T, I almost had to do no thinking that day (which was exactly what I wanted). All that was required of me was to enjoy the day and absorb as much as I could while it flew by. As my dad would say, "just show up and look pretty", and that was exactly what I did! Caroline provided all of us (parents and wedding party) with a timeline for us to follow that day, and Matt and I were cued by Caroline personally on each thing (at the wedding and reception). The day after my wedding, my husband and I were on cloud nine, and a couple of times even cried just thinking about how amazing and perfect our wedding was. All of my guests only had positive compliments, and I truly believe each of them when they say that our wedding was the most fun and beautiful wedding they have ever been to. Caroline and her team get full credit! I will never be able to thank them enough for what they did for us!! I just want to relive that day again and again! Trust me, you will not be disappointed with Caroline Carter Events... your expectations will be exceeded!!
Wedding: 01/29/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
Do not use Caroline Carter Events. She and her inexperienced team are not worth the money. There are better planners in the Savannah area.
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caroline and her assistant Kim were absolutely awesome! Caroline offers a range of services to accomodate any budget and can be as involved as you want her to be. She was super helpful for helping us with the reception decorating as well as building and keeping our budget. She was very enthusiastic about the planning process. On our actual wedding day she and Kim were always in the right place at the right time and everythings went as perfectly as I could ever imagine. I would definitely recommend Caroline Carter Events to anyone!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caroline and her staff were extremely useful and valuable to me as mother of the bride. Her ideas and exceptional creativity in meeting our wishes in all areas including scheduling for all events, creating timelines for everyone involved, floral arrangements, room design, lighting and additional items for ambiance were extremely helpful as well as beautiful! She was able to work entirely within our budget, was diligent in making sure all items needed to create the evening were ordered and delivered, and personally oversaw the installation of everything to meet our requests. I honestly had no idea how involved a wedding was and felt very secure with Caroline's ability to be sure everything came together perfectly, which it did, even more beautiful than we had hoped for!!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 912-996-0003
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0