A Captured Moment by Christine
Capturing moments that will last a lifetime..
Serving all of Arizona as well as Destination weddings, AZ
 
 
 
  Reviews (18)    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
amazing I don't know what more to say but she was great photographer great personality and good to work with.
Wedding: 02/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tom & I knew from our first very meeting with her that Christine was THE ONE!! From her beautiful pictures to her infectious personality and smile, we knew we "had a winner".

Communication was above and beyond with ideas flowing for well over a year before our big day...even after Tom and I were stressing out due to a last minute change in venues (both ceremony and reception), she made sure that we were put to ease about everything on her end. We had soooo much fun with Christine and Scott on our big day, from the very first click while getting ready to the last click at the end of the night. We love ALL our pictures and have received so many compliments from family and friends!!

Thank you Christine for our beautiful "captured moments" - we were blessed to find you and are honored to call you our friend!

Dawn & Tom Rotta
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our photographer for our July wedding was Christine Antaya; her photography company is: A Captured Moment by Christine. I was very happy with all the vendors we used at our wedding, but Christine exceeded all our expectations. When we were looking for photographers, I knew I wanted to meet Christine based on the pictures on her website. I loved her photography because it was unique and beautiful. Her photography is very artistic, and it stood out when I looked at numerous photography websites. We ended up meeting with Christine at a local Starbucks, and I knew within the first five minutes that I wanted her to be our wedding photographer. In our initial meeting, I was convinced that she was reliable and honest. More importantly, I knew she LOVED her profession, and she is extremely passionate about what she does. In addition to being artistic and passionate about her career, I liked the fact that she would give us a CD of all or images and the rights to each image. Having a CD of all the photos was important to me. After we signed a contract with Christine, she surprised us with a FREE engagement session. She wanted to do this so we could all feel comfortable with each other before the actual wedding day. She met us at the Scottsdale Civic Center for our free engagement session. I believe she took photographs for about two hours. It was very fun, and she gave us a CD with all the images. On the actual wedding day, she was like my fairy godmother. She met me before the ceremony while I was getting ready, and she took fun and adorable pictures of me and my matron of honor (my only bridesmaid). In addition to taking pictures, she helped my matron of honor lace the back of my dress because that is definitely a two-person job. After she captured pictures of me getting ready, she raced to the church where my husband-to-be was getting ready with his groomsman. She was able to get pictures of him getting ready. After the ceremony was over, she was very efficient while taking pictures of us and our family at the church. Once we got back to our reception location, Val Vista Lakes, she took amazing pictures near the waterfalls and trees. Again, she was very efficient without sacrificing the quality of the pictures. A few of our guests even commented on how quickly we arrived at our reception. Christine was very mindful of the fact that we wanted to enjoy our reception. At one point, the bustle on my wedding gown broke. Christine, my fairy godmother, saved the day! She worked with my matron of honor to fix my dress. She said it happens often, and she knew exactly how to fix it. In addition, she had a supply of safety pins to make the fix. Overall, Christine captured every special moment at our wedding, and I cannot stress how pleased I am with my wedding pictures. She took all the important pictures. As I look at the pictures, I am in awe of her versatility. She knows how to take different types of pictures. Some are unique, others are very artistic, some are sweet, others are funny, but most of all, they are beautiful. In addition to her personality and her ability to take beautiful pictures, her prices are very fair. Her packages are much more reasonable than most photographers. Plus, she made us a gorgeous, hardbound book of our wedding photographs. I plan to use Christine for all future photography needs, and I would recommend her to anyone in need of a photographer. She is outstanding at her profession, and she is the type of caring photographer you want on your special day.
A Captured Moment by Christine responded with the following comments:
Jen, you are soo kind.. It is I who feel honored that you chose me as your wedding photographer. To join in the LOVE of the day and actually become part of your family,, for only one day. It was an amazing experience for me, one that I will not soon forget.
Thank YOU!
Wedding: 07/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine was excellent. She took the time to understand what we wanted and then just took off and did that and more. I would recommend her to everyone that wants quality photos at a reasonable price.
Wedding: 06/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, is all I can think to say! Christine was a dream come true just like our special day was. She provided us with the services she promised and more! There are a few things that really stands out in my mind, other than the amazing pictures. First the day before the wedding she called me to remind me what time she would be there the following day and also stated to call her if I need anything at all. She stated that she would be available on our day if there was anything at all that we needed, even if it was just "a trip to Walgreen's". I couldn't believe she was offering to pick me up anything we may have forgotten and this completely put me at ease right away! It was so nice to know that I had yet another person in my corner ready to help me make our day the best ever! The other thing that stood out was that she stayed after the hours we paid for just to get some of the best shots of the night. We had wanted to get some pictures of my husband and I on his Harley but due to time we didn't get the chance until after the reception. We had already said goodbye to Christine and were having my new sister in law take the pictures we didn't have time to take. It just so happens that Christine was driving by and she saw us on the bike. She pulled right over and jumped out of her car with all her equipment in tow. She then took multiple pictures of us on the Harley and they turned out to be some of our favorite shots! I really think she went way above and beyond for us to help get the best shots and make our day as smooth as possible. Our wedding day would not have been as amazing as it was if we hadn't picked her to be our photographer and you can really see the love through her pictures. I have many friends that paid twice as much for their photographer that are jealous of what a great job Christine did. I could never say enough about her skills and heart! I promise if you give her the chance she will not disappoint you. Thanks so much Christine and we still need to get together so we can repay you for all you did for us!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome photographer our engagement pictures were beautiful can't wait for the wedding pictures.
Wedding: 04/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine was awesome! She was very helpful throughout the process and was always very professional. Not only did she provide photography services, but she went out of her way to help with little details. She was great with my family and friends and was very organized. Her calm and collected deameanor was very soothing and I'm certain prevented a meltdown. She even got my dad to smile for a lot of the pictures! That's such a rarity! The end product was absolutely incredible. The pictures came out absolutely lovely! My husband and I would use her services again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She was excellent as far as our photos! We couldn't be more pleased with how they turned out. She really has an eye for art and we'd use her again in a heartbeat! We plan to use her for any future major events and would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine is one of the BEST photographers out there!!!!!! She did my wedding on Oct 24, 2010. She captured all the special moments that we shared. There was a time that I felt like I was in Hollywood because she takes SO many pictures. I felt like a star on my special day! I am so lucky to have had her as my photographer. She is so Easy to work with and is such a Sweet person! All the photo's came out GREAT! She does AMAZING editing work too! I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 10/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She was my photographer for my wedding on September 30th. She did a great job. She kept in touch before the wedding and let me know all the pics she was going to take. She came is did her job and kept me relaxed. She took great detailed pics and didnt miss a moment. When i wanted a pic she was already three steps ahead of me. I loved her and her husband, they are a great team. Thank you thank you thank you :)
Wedding: 09/30/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine was a GOD SEND! Seriously! Not only was she an amazing photographer, but also helpful in other aspects of the wedding planning process. We changed the date on her countless times and she was always flexible and willing to work on our (short) timeline. On the day of the wedding she was better than I could have hoped for. As soon as she got there she was taking pictures of everything! She got all of the shots that we wanted and then some and they all turned out beautifully! I would recommend her to anybody planning a wedding. I know we will use her again in the future. Thanks Christine!
A Captured Moment by Christine responded with the following comments:
Shauna, thank you soo much for taking the time to give me such a wonderful and humbling review. I know that your time is very limited with your crazy schedule, so your time is very much appreciated.
I hope all is well with you and Kris, and school is leaving at least a little bit of time to enjoy your new married life. Oh, and all of the snow. :)
If there is anything I can do for you in the future, just call.
Take good care,
Give my best to Kris,
Christine
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chrissy came to shoot our Cape Cod wedding this summer and we were thrilled! She has an amazingly creative eye for photography and her shots captured the emotion in each moment. The best part about Chrissy is that she is fun, down to earth, and totally approachable! She blended in so well with our family and friends and everyone thought she was a long-time friend of ours. She was the perfect match for our outdoor wedding on the beach. She took some incredibly romantic night shots of us on a jetti, and some fun pre-wedding shots of Dan and his best man riding bikes before the ceremony! We were so happy to have her as our photographer and look forward to using her again in the future! We recommend Chrissy to anyone looking for a fabulous photographer without any reservations!
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very easy to work with, and takes great pictures! Thank you Christine!! ill recomend you to everyone :)
Wedding: 07/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine did an amazing job on my daughter’s graduation pictures. Her creativity and love for taking photos shines through her work. She has captured many priceless photos of a very special time in my life that I am so thankful of. She was able to photograph that moment that reminded me of how precious my little girl is to me that is not so little anymore. It is amazing how one photo can speak to your heart. She not only had many creative ideas but she was also open to our suggestions.

Christine you are now my photographer for life and look forward to you capturing many more memorable photos in the years to come. I would recommend Christine to anyone looking for a professional, artistic & friendly photographer for any occasion.
Wedding: 04/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Captured Moment truly lived up to that name. She captured some of the most amazing moments that We will cherish forever.
She met us at the church and at the reception hall a month before the wedding date to check out the lighting, setting and layout AND helped us in selecting the spot we'd take the after ceremony photos.
She was very professional and fun to work with
Answered our calls and email promptly and professionally.
I recommend her to everyone I know.

Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine from A Captured Moment was a lot of fun to work with. The morning if our wedding, she arrived earlier than negotiated. She provided us with not just great service but photos of our special day that are simply beautiful!!! Great service, great product, great price.
Wedding: 10/27/2007
Services Used: Photography
 480-636-0450
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0