Bryan's Bridal

Bryan's Bridal

4567 Lougheed Hwy
Burnaby, BC V5C 3Z6
 
3.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(3.6 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(3.5 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(3.4 / 5.0)
Value:
(3.7 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(3.2 / 5.0)
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 3.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 2.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

I bought my dress almost 10 months before our wedding. I loved the consultant helping us, she helped me find my dress, my accessories, veil and everything went so smoothly and easily! It was probably the best experience I could have asked for!

When I went for my first fitting, it turns out my original consultant no longer worked there, and nothing we had discussed had been done! They didn't have my veil and the consultant (apparently the manager) kept pushing me towards a diamond white veil, when my dress was ivory! They didn't have my belt sewed on, like I had requested and the back panel (mine was a corset dress), which was only supposed to be a half back panel, was still full! I ended up preferring the full back panel, I refused to have the white veil and was able to find one in ivory and my belt got sewed on in time for pick up. Overall, I loved my initial appointment, and I loved my dress, but get everything in writing just in case!

  • Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Profile Picture
MrsMacD
3 Reviews
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

After being asked to leave one of the snobby New West bridal stores after trying three dresses because I "didn't know what I wanted" (I was torn between a princess style I had dreamed of since I was a girl and a tighter fit to please my groom), I went to Brentwood Mall to Bryan's Bride. I told the consultant there of my dilemma, and she showed me the perfect dropped waist compromise. I purchased it on the spot! They were unpretentious, helpful, and most importantly, had the perfect dress for me at a reasonable price point.

The alterations woman there is a miracle worker. She worked on my engagement dress, and my wedding dress and made both fit like a glove. I felt so gorgeous in my perfect dresses!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Profile Picture
Private User
11 Reviews
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 3.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Found the dress of my dreams at Bryans. I didn't have an appointment when I went. The receptionist told me that I would have to come back but the manager heard this and personally took me in and had me try on the dress! She was amazing. She was fun, helpful and honest with what I needed and would work well on me.
The reason why give 3 on the value is only because of the alteration costs. So expensive!!!!! But other than that...loved my dress, loved the staff :)

  • Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

They were able to give us an appointment on the same day that we came in. Our salesperson was very professional and knowledgable in the styles of the season. Due to the short timeframe of our wedding, they were able to offer me an off-the-rack dress which I had altered to fit.
I had a great experience overall.

  • Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 0.0
  • Responsiveness: 0.0
  • Professionalism: 0.0
  • Value: 0.0
  • Flexibility: 0.0

Awful experience. I purchased a gown from the store but when I came back for my alterations appointment, the dress stained on the inside with a dark cover-up or self-tanner. The gown wasn't like that when I purchased it. I specifically never wore any make-up to my appointments nor have ever worn self tanner. The stains appeared on the dress during the time it was stored in the store before my alterations.They refused to exchange, refund or clean the dress.
A note also appeared on the dress that hadn't been there before. The clerk (the manager wasn't there the day of my alterations) told me during my alterations appointment, the manager had signed the note in front of me as an as is purchase the day I bought the dress.
When we spoke to the manager about it after, there was conflicting information. The manager said she'd put the note on the dress herself, at a completely different time. She was also now trying to say she'd offered me the $75 dress inspection fee (which would cover damage repair) and that I'd refused it. The manager was also claiming she'd helped me out of the gown.There were two others with me the day I purchased they gown and they were with me the whole time. Myself and two witness included can vouch for the fact that a dress inspection was never offered, that we never even met the manager that day, the same clerk helped for the whole appointment and no one else.
I'd informed the store I was moving from day one, that it was a time sensitive issues. The store refused to do anything until the day before I was moving to be closer to my fiance, knowing full well I didn't have the time. In the end I had to purchase a completely different gown from a different store. I did contact the BBB, but the manager has been completely dishonest. She finally did offer an in store credit, but said I can't claim it because I've moved. I've asked her to give that credit to a person in need. I can only hope the manager will do the honest thing.

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
2.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 1.5
  • Responsiveness: 1.5
  • Professionalism: 2.0
  • Value: 3.0
  • Flexibility: 3.0

I bought my dress at Bryan's after being to 5 other stores. Unfortunately, I didn't have a wonderful experience at any of the stores!... so I just ended up choosing the dress that I loved the most.

  • Wedding: 07/16/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 4.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 4.5

The manager recommended the perfect bridal dress for the girls. She was very experienced. I instantly found my wedding gown there, which was within my budget. I think they have a great selection and spacious store. The only negative comment is that I didn't receive a call or voice mail stating my bridal gowns came (even though there was a note that they called). The store hours are great.

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Profile Picture
Anonymous
5 Reviews
3.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 3.5
  • Professionalism: 3.0
  • Value: 3.5
  • Flexibility: 2.5

When I first went here I had already gone to a few places to try dresses on. I was asked if I had gone dress shopping and what I preferred. Was asked what my budget was and I gave her the range but then also told her for the right dress I would consider paying more. Answered those questions, and I dispatched my girlfriends to help me find dresses that were "me". I was immediately reprimanded and told that only the dress consultant was allowed to take the dresses down. She also steered me away from dresses that were slightly (a couple of hundred) over my budget and kept telling me that it was over my budget.

I had to remind her that yes I had a budget but had also told her that I was willing to go over. After that, she was super helpful and actually even recommended the dress that I ended up buying.

Off to a rough start but was happy at the end.

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Profile Picture
Anonymous
3 Reviews
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

When I began shopping for my wedding dress, this was the first store that I visited. I worked with Fairen, who was very knowledgeable and professional. She was very patient as I tried on a variety of dresses and finally helped me find the dress that I eventually wore on my wedding day. Because the dress was the last one in store and could not be re-ordered, the store gave me 20% off the dress. The savings I used towards alterations as the dress was a size 8 and I was a size 4. Olga, the resident seamstress, was amazing. She did a wonderful job and altered the dress to fit me perfectly. I received many compliments on the dress that evening. One of my guests even asked if it a custom-made dress as the fit was so good. She was surprised that the dress was purchased off the rack. I have recommended Bryan's Bride to my sister who is getting married next year. She has had a good experience as well and has also purchased a beautiful wedding dress from here.

  • Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Profile Picture
Pamela
1 Review
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 4.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

Bryan's Bride was the only store I went to. My sister also got her wedding dress there. Right off the bat, I knew I was at a snooty store. Hayley basically told me that if I was not serious about buying a dress, she did not want to help me. I said if I find the dress I want, I will buy it. She gave me 3 clips to put on the dresses I wanted to try. After trying them on without success, she chose 5 or 6 more for me to try on. She was really great at helping me find a style I liked and I did end up buying my dress that day. She was completely up front with the alteration costs, and I was able to store the dress there, as I purchased it 9 months before my wedding. My dress is amazing, and I'm pleased with the experience I had at Bryan's.

  • Wedding: 06/12/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 3.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 3.5

My experiences at Bryan's were mostly very positive. Fairen and Bianca were great salespeople! My first appointment with the seamstress wasn't great, but the second appointment was a big improvement. Bryan's had a wider selection of dresses and sample sizes than anywhere else I shopped, and I was very pleased with my experience.

  • Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 4.0
  • Value: 3.5
  • Flexibility: 3.0

I got both my maid of Honor's dress and my wedding dress from Bryan's Bridals. My Maid of Honor's dress was ordered a little on the larger size (just in case) the dress itself was reasonably priced, but the adjustments were quoted to almost double the price of the dress. My MOH decided to wisely take her dress to another seamstress, who did the alterations at a fraction of the cost quoted at Bryan's.
I had unwisely purchased my first wedding dress too far in advance from a vendor who was closing down. Although it was a gorgeous gown, by time my wedding was coming around, It no longer fit me properly ...eep! I went to Bryan's with a budget of $300-$400 max and there were very few options to choose from with this budget, and with only 5 months till the wedding. With my time limit, I was only able to purchase gown "off the rack" and every gown I put on the salesperson said looked gorgeous on me, whether they fit me correctly or not. I understand that she wanted to make a sale, but I don't think she was giving her honest opinion. Eventually, I was lucky to find the perfect gown on my own at Bryan's, in the clearance section that was within my budget. I had my Aunt do the alterations, as I had already known that the price of alterations were exorbitant. Overall I lucked out with Bryan's bridals, but I would suggest that others use Bryan's as one stop among others when shopping for a dress, and I would suggest that alterations definitely be done elsewhere.

  • Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 3.0
  • Responsiveness: 2.0
  • Professionalism: 2.5
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 2.5

I ordered my dress in November and they told me it was going to take 4-5 months, I had to call them as I didn't get any follow-up, they told me every time I called that it's coming, it ended up being 6,5 months, good thing I left so much time for it. They do have tons of dresses and not just size 6, so it's worth looking there, they had good sales too, but not my size or not my style, but I ended up finding the best dress ever, I love it and it looked great on the day! I also got my veil, it was a lot cheaper, but as off the rack, I had to wash it twice to make it look nice. They have to be more professional in the responsiveness part, but they have a good selection.

  • Wedding: 08/22/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 3.0
  • Professionalism: 4.0
  • Value: 3.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

My first experience with Bryan's was not a good one. The sales lady I had was very pushy and rude. She instructed me to only try on 3 dresses and not to try on any others. She also told me not to bring anyone to see the dress as they might not like it on!!! So I went to other dress stores.... unfortunately the dress I wanted was at Bryan's so I was forced to go back. Luckly, 2 other girls from my work got their dresses from Bryan's and told me when I go back to request Melissa as a sales girl. So I did and Melissa is awesome! She helped me try on several different styles so that I could be sure that the one I choose was "The Dress". She was soo helpful and very kind. I really appreciated all her service and she is the only reason I would recommend Bryan's. So if you are going wedding shopping and want to go there please make your appointment with Melissa!

  • Wedding: 08/22/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 2.5
  • Responsiveness: 3.0
  • Professionalism: 1.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 2.5

I loved my dress and the price was decent, but was very unimpressed with the staff, particularly the manager of this store. When it came to ordering my dress, the manager insisted that I needed a particular size based on my measurements, so I trusted the manager. When the dress came in, it was WAY too big and I had not lost any weight. A sales rep saw this and said that the manager does this often as they need to keep the price of the dress competitive with out stores, but any alterations are all profit because they are done in house. Therefore the manager convinces people to buy dresses that will need a lot of alterations to make the store money - and cost the customer LOTS. The dress I ordered ended up being two sizes too large for me. The one two sizes smaller fit perfectly, though of course at the time of ordering they have a sample in only one size, so you can't try the right size on. The bustle on my dress broke half way through the reception, as did two of my friends who ordered their dresses here. Would not recommend.

  • Wedding: 08/09/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 3.0
  • Flexibility: 2.0

I bought my dress 3 months before my wedding, and Bryan's Bridal is where I found the "one". It was the first dress I found, and the first I tried on. I loved it. I didn't make an appointment but they were very accommodating and my consultant was very friendly and open to my needs. I tried on a few others but kept going back to the first one. The great thing was being able buy it right off the rack, and I didn't need any alterations. My dress was around $1300, and the downside to BB is that they charge you for any alterations, hemming and even for the dress to be steamed/ironed. The dress in the store was a bit wrinkled, therefore they definitely should be steaming/ironing the dress for you before you even buy it. Another negative is that you have to pay 50% non-refundable deposit just to hold the dress for more than a day, and in my case my dress was the LAST one so I really had no choice. Positives: they let you store your dress there so that you don't have to worry about anything happening to it (or anyone seeing it) in your closet. One last piece of advice: if you find THE dress, you really should get it right away! Months earlier I had walked by Bryans Bride and found the most amazing dress I had ever seen. I was sure it would be there when I went back, but alas it wasn't. I was able to find a similar dress, but there is still a part of me that wishes I had got the first one months earlier.

  • Wedding: 08/23/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Prev
604-299-1235
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
3.5
out of 5.0
18 Reviews