Bridal Sense, Inc.
Atlanta's Premier One-Stop Bridal Shop at Sensible Prices!
6600 Roswell Road NE
Suite J
Atlanta, GA 30328  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katelyn 4 Reviews
I got really, really lucky searching for my dress. This is the one and only place I went for my wedding dress, and I could not have asked for a better experience. Ever.

This little mom and pop shop is owned and worked by three generations of women who have a passion for weddings and finding the perfect dress for the bride. They were extremely helpful without ever being pushy; they let me browse the dresses without hovering or giving extraneous advice.

I picked out ten dresses of all different cuts and styles. Yet another cool thing about this shop: they have both new custom-made and off-the-rack dresses. My dress was off the rack and at a fraction of the retail price. I would never have been able to afford a Melissa Sweet silk-and-lace dress without this little shop.

They laughed and engaged wonderfully with myself, my mother, and my little sister. They were absolutely perfect. I couldn't have had a better dress-finding experience. I would recommend anyone to come to this shop and enjoy their experience as well!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The ladies at Bridal Sense were so wonderful!!! I had abdominal surgery about 10 days before my wedding. I was so upset that my fitting two days after my surgery did not go as planned. They were so sweet and supportive! They arranged for a late fitting only a few days before the wedding to allow me a little more time to heal. They then made adjustments so that my dress fit beautifully and allowed me to be comfortable! I am so grateful that my mom found Bridal Sense. I don't think I would have received such great care, genuine concern and attention anywhere else.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nancy was an absolute pleasure to work with! I would recommend her store, Bridal Sense, to any and all brides. She was so helpful, friendly, patient and put no pressure whatsoever on me. I actually spent my first appointment with her trying on gowns to figure out what style I really liked. Then I had an appointment at Bridals by Lori, which was high-stress, high-pressure and not so much fun. The next day I came back to Nancy at Bridal Sense to try on a new set of gowns, and I found my DREAM gown!! She actually posts all of her gowns online so you can go home and really browse the different styles, once you have figured out the shape you're looking for. This made shopping so much easier at Bridal Sense. To top is all off, her prices are so great! I got a designed Kitty Chen from the previous year's design (so gorgeous). Oo, and very importantly, her gowns are in great condition. You wouldn't even think that they were previously tried on. I bought my gown off of the rack and and SO HAPPY with my purchase!!
Wedding: 05/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

shanita 4 Reviews
Love this place. I went to so many bridal shops around town and was nearly going crazy. I come here and find my dress within 30 minutes! They are very laid back here...no frills, no pressure, none of that. Wish I had came here in the first place! If you're like me and aren't seeking an "experience" of buying a dress--go for it! Lastly, the deals can't be beat
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nancy at Bridal Sense is the best. I had nothing less than a awesome experience with her. She went above and beyond for me and my wedding party. Thank you Nancy for an awesome job.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

NataLee 4 Reviews
This review is actually a bit hard for me to provide feedback because if it weren't for the owner Nancy, I would have reviewed this shop's employees quite a bit lower. My very first visit (& only second shop I went to) at the shop was being run by the owner, Nancy, herself and she was (and is) absolutely amazing! After leaving the shop that very first day I had not a doubt that I chose the right dress and place to purchase it. She knows her dresses and which ones will look good on a particular body type while staying in budget. I found my dress, which just so happen to be about the second she picked for me, and after some back and forth with another, the task was completed. HOWEVER, every other visit to the shop when she wasn't there was not the same. I had some trouble with the seamstress at this place during the first and second fittings due to a lack of communication with me on how to place my dress, on my body, to ensure that it has the exact fit that I purchased it for. She does this for a living (and has done this exact dress before) so I didn't speak up as much because well, what do i know about sewing wedding dresses?I just knew that it wasn't feeling nor looking the same as Nancy had placed and clipped it on me.

Nevertheless, she does great work because my dress did end up turning out *perfect*, but the negative experiences and stress I left with each visit could have partly been avoided (aside from the other employees stoic looks and obvious want to leave the shop for the night). When all was said and done, Nancy made everything right by being present for later fittings, properly placing the dress on me as she did the very first time and communicating the matter with me.

If I were to rate Nancy alone, I would give 5 stars, but to be fair to other soon-to-be brides, I rated be the ENTIRE experience.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Amazing place - found my dress very quickly and everyone there is so nice and helpful. I came in way under budget even with alterations. I couldn't be happier! Its in an unassuming building but don't let that deter you.. you wont be sorry you tried them out.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the first store I went to and the third dress I tried on was the one! It's a small consignment shop, nothing fancy. I came in for a rental & bought an ivory & champagne never worn sample gown! The owners Mom picked it. I spent around $300 for the dress, veil & a nice carry bag with a Yelp coupon. I couldn't resist trying other stores but you're paying for the nicer fitting rooms. Bridal Sense does alterations too. My bustle & cups will only be $30. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Bridal Sense! We were able to schedule my first appointment online and on the same day. Before we even got in the store my friend said, "I already see a dress you have to try!" It had just been brought in and it hadn't been dry cleaned. We talked them into letting me try it anyway (along with at least 15 other fabulous gowns!). I ended up choosing the very first gown we saw! Nancy and her mom were fantastic and I got the kind of one-on-one attention every bride deserves. We were also able to purchase the most perfect birdcage veil to compliment my style. The service was stellar and the price was certainly right. Every bride needs to check out Bridal Sense before going anywhere else!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A huge thank you to Nancy and her team at Bridal Sense! If I had anything to do over again for my wedding, it would have been to START my dress shopping at Bridal Sense. But then again, going to all the "big chain" and "boutique" bridal shops first taught me what a true gem Bridal Sense is! I was almost in tears from a horrible experience at a well-known shop just down the street when I went to Bridal Sense. I'm not a dainty flower and wanted something in my size to try on and get a feel for what the dress would actually look like. Bridal Sense fit the bill and I had several options to choose from -- all elegant, sophisticated and well-priced. Don't worry, they have the big, fancy dresses if that's what you're looking for too. Thanks for everything Nancy!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
This store provided so many options, it was worth the drive!! Nancy was so helpul, even when I returned home she continued to assist me in ideas for alterations so that my dress would be perfect!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I loved this shop! The owner, Tina, and all of her staff made the experience with them extremely easy. They were extremely attentive to all my needs.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherri 5 Reviews
I had the best experience from first finding my dress to the alterations necessary to make it what I wanted. I was looking for a unique one of a kind dress that fit my personality but didn't want to spend a fortune on it. I found a sample dress at Bridal Sense that I was able to make my own. They did a beautiful job with the alterations, were very willing to make the tweaks I wanted after the initial alterations and the dress was beautiful and ready on time.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my dress from another vendor, but I used Bridal Sense for my alterations and they did a fabulous job. It was affordable and my dress was always ready when promised. They pressed it for me as well and the dress was perfect on my wedding day.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THE BEST.

I went to 4 other stores in town...leaving 2 of them in TEARS. Bridal Sense not only had a wide range of dresses, at fantastic prices, but their customer service was above any I had ever received before.

They are not the big corporate companies, trying to get you in and out and make as much money as possible. They absolutely want you to find your perfect dress, at your perfect price, altered to the perfect fit. This was the first store I went to, I found a dress I loved, then I got nervous that it was too soon and I hadn't done enough research. The consultant literally told me that she didn't want me to make a decision before I was ready, to go look around elsewhere, and if I didn't find something better, she'd be there waiting for me with my dress. Go to any other store and find a consultant that will encourage you to look elsewhere!

Then, after 4 fittings and I still wasn't comfortable walking in it...the store owner, Nancy, was down on her hands and knees remeasuring and remarking, an hour past closing. She had it altered first thing the next morning, and met me at the store on her personal time (it was CLOSED), to make sure it was just perfect. At the last minute she thought that a different slip might look better underneath, I wasn't sure and was exhausted from all the wedding planning decisions as is, that she gave it to me for FREE, and told me she wanted me to at least have it the day of in case I wanted it.

I just can't say a bad thing about this store, this team, or my dress. Oh, did I mention...my dress cost $169! Brides...shop here first!
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome! Perfect personalized service! I found my dress here after trying on 120+ dresses and 10 stores! I purchased my veil here too, beautiful and reasonable pricing!
Bridal Sense, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you Amy!! It was a moment I don't think anyone will ever forget.... she said "this is my dress!!!" and the tears started to roll :))) We purely enjoyed helping you find the dress of your dreams (and she's not joking when she said she tried on 120+ gowns! PHEW!) Wishing you a very happily ever after sweetie!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 404-256-4696
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0