Bridal Sense, Inc.
Atlanta's Premier One-Stop Bridal Shop at Sensible Prices!
6600 Roswell Road NE
Suite J
Atlanta, GA 30328  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nancy at Bridal Sense is the best. I had nothing less than a awesome experience with her. She went above and beyond for me and my wedding party. Thank you Nancy for an awesome job.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Amazing place - found my dress very quickly and everyone there is so nice and helpful. I came in way under budget even with alterations. I couldn't be happier! Its in an unassuming building but don't let that deter you.. you wont be sorry you tried them out.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the first store I went to and the third dress I tried on was the one! It's a small consignment shop, nothing fancy. I came in for a rental & bought an ivory & champagne never worn sample gown! The owners Mom picked it. I spent around $300 for the dress, veil & a nice carry bag with a Yelp coupon. I couldn't resist trying other stores but you're paying for the nicer fitting rooms. Bridal Sense does alterations too. My bustle & cups will only be $30. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Bridal Sense! We were able to schedule my first appointment online and on the same day. Before we even got in the store my friend said, "I already see a dress you have to try!" It had just been brought in and it hadn't been dry cleaned. We talked them into letting me try it anyway (along with at least 15 other fabulous gowns!). I ended up choosing the very first gown we saw! Nancy and her mom were fantastic and I got the kind of one-on-one attention every bride deserves. We were also able to purchase the most perfect birdcage veil to compliment my style. The service was stellar and the price was certainly right. Every bride needs to check out Bridal Sense before going anywhere else!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A huge thank you to Nancy and her team at Bridal Sense! If I had anything to do over again for my wedding, it would have been to START my dress shopping at Bridal Sense. But then again, going to all the "big chain" and "boutique" bridal shops first taught me what a true gem Bridal Sense is! I was almost in tears from a horrible experience at a well-known shop just down the street when I went to Bridal Sense. I'm not a dainty flower and wanted something in my size to try on and get a feel for what the dress would actually look like. Bridal Sense fit the bill and I had several options to choose from -- all elegant, sophisticated and well-priced. Don't worry, they have the big, fancy dresses if that's what you're looking for too. Thanks for everything Nancy!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
This store provided so many options, it was worth the drive!! Nancy was so helpul, even when I returned home she continued to assist me in ideas for alterations so that my dress would be perfect!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I loved this shop! The owner, Tina, and all of her staff made the experience with them extremely easy. They were extremely attentive to all my needs.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherri 5 Reviews
I had the best experience from first finding my dress to the alterations necessary to make it what I wanted. I was looking for a unique one of a kind dress that fit my personality but didn't want to spend a fortune on it. I found a sample dress at Bridal Sense that I was able to make my own. They did a beautiful job with the alterations, were very willing to make the tweaks I wanted after the initial alterations and the dress was beautiful and ready on time.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my dress from another vendor, but I used Bridal Sense for my alterations and they did a fabulous job. It was affordable and my dress was always ready when promised. They pressed it for me as well and the dress was perfect on my wedding day.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THE BEST.

I went to 4 other stores in town...leaving 2 of them in TEARS. Bridal Sense not only had a wide range of dresses, at fantastic prices, but their customer service was above any I had ever received before.

They are not the big corporate companies, trying to get you in and out and make as much money as possible. They absolutely want you to find your perfect dress, at your perfect price, altered to the perfect fit. This was the first store I went to, I found a dress I loved, then I got nervous that it was too soon and I hadn't done enough research. The consultant literally told me that she didn't want me to make a decision before I was ready, to go look around elsewhere, and if I didn't find something better, she'd be there waiting for me with my dress. Go to any other store and find a consultant that will encourage you to look elsewhere!

Then, after 4 fittings and I still wasn't comfortable walking in it...the store owner, Nancy, was down on her hands and knees remeasuring and remarking, an hour past closing. She had it altered first thing the next morning, and met me at the store on her personal time (it was CLOSED), to make sure it was just perfect. At the last minute she thought that a different slip might look better underneath, I wasn't sure and was exhausted from all the wedding planning decisions as is, that she gave it to me for FREE, and told me she wanted me to at least have it the day of in case I wanted it.

I just can't say a bad thing about this store, this team, or my dress. Oh, did I mention...my dress cost $169! Brides...shop here first!
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome! Perfect personalized service! I found my dress here after trying on 120+ dresses and 10 stores! I purchased my veil here too, beautiful and reasonable pricing!
Bridal Sense, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you Amy!! It was a moment I don't think anyone will ever forget.... she said "this is my dress!!!" and the tears started to roll :))) We purely enjoyed helping you find the dress of your dreams (and she's not joking when she said she tried on 120+ gowns! PHEW!) Wishing you a very happily ever after sweetie!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My dress was fabulous, the service they provided my bridesmaids and me was truly exceptional, and I could not have been happier with my experience using Bridal Sense for my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses. They went above and beyond to make it a positive experience and I strongly recommend shopping here for your wedding gown.
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies at Bridal Sense are simply wonderful. They aren't sales women, trying to fit you into the most expensive or tacky dress in town (unlike a neighbor or two of theirs). They are there for you in every respect. The prices are stellar, alterations were perfect, turn around time amazing and well they are just simply a wonderful team in attitude, spirit and personality.
Bridal Sense, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Awwww..... thank you Melissa!! What a great review that captures our true spirit! We're so blessed to have had such a wonderful opportunity to help so many brides (and grooms) and make them a part of our family :) Being a small part of your special day is our honor!
Wedding: 08/12/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I had Bridal Sense sell my Mother-of-the-Bride dress and they sold it in just two weeks. They were professional and knowledgable regarding the price to list it for and what time of year it would sell the quickest.
I will recommend them to all the MOB I know. Ha Ha
Bridal Sense, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind review "Sandra" :) You are not just a number; you're a name here at Bridal Sense and we appreciate it!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These ladies were my lifesavers. What I love about Bridal Sense is that all I found was help and solutions. The most stressful thing for a Bride to be is to have to make decisions about everything and deal with EVERYONE. Well Nancy and her team makes sure to take off as much of that load and handle interference for you as possible. They really go above and beyond to help you and know YOU as a person. I loved that I could go into this store and BE allowed to look and try on ANY gown I liked and even though I didn't buy my gown there Nancy and her staff continued to unconditionally help me in every way. Not to mention they have great prices. I could go on and on about how much I love this place. Thank YOU Bridal Sense for Making my Wedding Day Possible and Beautiful.
Bridal Sense, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Biljana ~ Thank you so much for the exceptional review! ...it makes our "job" easier knowing that our brides trust that we'll take care of them no matter what. The bridal industry has certainly changed over the 20+ years and it's nice to know that personal service truly does matter! I couldn't imagine it any other way. We wish you all the best to you and your husband for a bright, happy, healthy future!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough great things about Bridal Sense!! Making my initial appointment was the beginning of how impressive they are. I emailed them on a Sunday evening and received a response 15 minutes later! Bridal Sense is a family-owned business and they certainly make you feel like family. Mary Ann and Nancy are a pleasure to work with and the seamstress is SENSATIONAL! I received so many compliments on the way my dress was fitted; it was absolutely perfect.

I definitely recommend Bridal Sense to anyone looking for a gown, or needing alterations. They will truly make you feel special.
Bridal Sense, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Wow Amanda. Thank you for the glowing review! It brings such pleasure to know that our passion for your happiness is recognized and appreciated ~ we sincerely appreciate YOU! So thank you... for allowing us to be a part of your special day and wish you all the best now and forever ~
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 404-256-4696
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0