Bridal Chateau
Bridal Chateau, the ONLY place to go!
1687 Wehrle Drive
Williamsville, NY 14221  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (88)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I made 4 appointments at 4 different boutiques to wedding dress shop at. Bridal Chateau was my 3rd appointment... I didn't make it to my 4th appointment! First of all, I loved my consultant, Sam. She was so attentive, honest and very personable. I like that you actually get to pick out the dresses you want to try on. Some boutiques don't let you pick out your own wedding dress, which I find absolutely ridiculous! Bridal Chateau has every type of dress style you are looking for and the quality is top knotch for reasonable prices! I probably tried on 20+ wedding dresses before I went to Bridal Chateau and the first dress I tried on at BC I fell in love with. So figure flattery and elegant. I tried on several dresses and fell in love with 2! Sam, my consultant then helped me figure out which one was "the one". She was so helpful and patient. I picked the wedding dress of my dreams. The only slightly bummer about this Bridal Chateau is that they don't let you take pictures of the dresses unless you purchase it. But in all honesty, you don't need pictures to help you decide. When you put on "the dress" you just know, and I knew when I put on at Bridal Chateau.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The sales girls at Bridal Chateau are wonderful! Sam, the girl that helped me find my dream dress was so incredibly helpful and willing to work with my indecisiveness. I went back and forth between a few of the same dresses over and over again... Trying them on each time and Sam worked with me the whole time. The girls also don't work on commission so they are very willing to share their honest opinions (regardless of the price tag). This made the process feel so much more personal and comforting than my experiences at commission based bridal shops! By the time I finally decided on THE dress, I was 100% confident that it was the one for me. No pressure here!
Oh! And upon arrival at the front desk, I was greeted with a smile and an adorable pair of earrings which I wear everyday! The woman at the front desk told me that some girls come to try on gowns and wish that they wore a nice pair of earrings... So bridal chateau gives you your very own pair to keep before you even begin trying on dresses!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
If you plan on taking pictures of yourself in any dresses be aware that this salon does NOT allow pictures to be taken. There are signs all over stating it is their policy. The limit of dresses to try on during an appointment is 6. Selection was not impressive but prices were very reasonable.
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I tried on dresses at several other places before ultimately purchasing from Bridal Chateau. My favorite thing about this vendor was the sizes they had available in the sample dresses. I am a size 0, and only 5'3 - and was looking to purchase a dress with lace on top. It was extremely difficult for me to visualize myself in any of the dresses at many of the other shops. Also, my stylist, Sara, was a pleasure to work with - although she was on her honeymoon is Paris when I purchased my dress, I give all of the credit to get for dolling me up with a belt and veil before sending me out to my family and the mirror - and really I made my decision that day. I have my first fitting coming up in a few weeks and I am confident I will be happy with my experience there once again. Hope this helps you decide - and happy planning!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Found the dress if my dreams as soon as I walked in the door! Great selection to choose from & the staff is so accommodating! :)
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

iwantweddi... 1 Reviews
This bridal salon had a trunk show at a bridal show, they seemed really nice so I'd thought I stop in and see what I could find dress-wise.

If I had any idea they didn't allow photos, I never would have stepped foot in there. You're in Buffalo, Bridal Chateau, and none of the dresses I tried on where more than $1600. You're not a salon in NYC with million dollar dresses, get over yourself and let the ladies taking frigging photographs. I've seen other photos online of brides trying on Maggie Sottero so don't give me this crap about "your designers don't allow photos to be taken". Most girls can't make a decision or involve everyone she would like without photos. I have a bridesmaid in Long Island, how am I supposed to include her without any dress photos?!? It's hard enough, just ridiculous.

Very limited selection, only get to try on 6 dresses, and the girl who helped me needs to work on her smalltalk, kinda awkward when it's silent in the dressing room... :P

Redeeming factor - she did have killer taste in veils and they are very flexible with scheduling.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I bought my beautiful Sophia and Camilla gown from Bridal Chateau for my February 1st wedding. The gown was beautifully fitted and I received many compliments. The seamstress was so pleasant and kind; I felt very comfortable the entire time. The only disappointing thing was that the bustle just did not hold up for the heavy satin train of my particular gown. I wish they would consider a stronger bustling system, with buttons and loops, or such. Almost every single tie for the bustle ripped, and the only "strain" on the gown was from dancing or sitting at my chair during dinner. Fortunately we had a lot of safety pins. Definitely something I would suggest discussing with the very friendly ladies at this shop - maybe they can bustle you differently! Otherwise, I highly recommend and have no complaints.
Bridal Chateau responded with the following comments:
We apologize for the bustle! Our system on satin gowns consists of using at least 3 nylon loops per each button, so that if one breaks, you have at least 2 back-ups. If you could email us at bridalchateau@aol.com, we would love to discuss this further with you so that we can better our services to our brides!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

FutureMrsEngl 4 Reviews
I had an amazing experience trying on bridal gowns and selecting dressing for my bridesmaids at Bridal Chateau! All of the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating for our needs. They also have a large inventory and great selection of beautiful dresses to choose from! I would definitely recommend this bridal shop!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Marnie 5 Reviews
I had the best experience at Bridal Chateau and it was largely due to have Katie as a consultant. Not only did she truly listen to my likes and dislikes of the dresses I tried on but she wasn't hesistant about making suggestions about things that I was unsure on. I actually walked right passed my dress but through conversations with her, she pulled it off the rack and I fell in love with it! I highly recommend scheduling an appointment and requesting Katie if you can.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 5 Reviews
My dress was perfect! They had patience and allowed me to find my perfect dress with their help/ and no unwanted opinions. My dress was totally my choice and was perfect.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
I LOVE MY DRESS! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect gown! However, I found it a little frustrating and partially insulting that after the woman measured my body, she suggested that I go UP a size. The sample dress was too BIG on me and they suggested that I go one size higher. That made no sense. After I told her that I was going to order the size my measurements fit, the manager told the sales associate to write on my client folder, "Client was told to order a larger size." That was just rude. I'm not a dim woman and I most certainly wasn't trying to order a smaller dress that I would have to work to fit into, so I felt that was uncalled for. This was the manager that said this, by the way. In my opinion: I'd try on dresses there and then go to another salon for ordering.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
everyone was so friendly and helped in ways I couldn't have imagined! I have visited other Bridal shops and they do not compare to Bridal Chateau
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheila 3 Reviews
My daughter's dress was beautiful. Sam was fantastic to work with. Had alterations done, my daughter went down 3 sizes and alterations were perfect. Also got bridesmaid dresses there and they were beautiful as well. My daughter bought shoes and jewelry there and she was great to deal with. It was perfect!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about the staff at Bridal Chateau - they are wonderful! They were so patient with me, even though I was definitely neurotic about finding a dress. I tried on dresses there, and must have tried on so many, but Sandy and Ashley never lost patience with me! I also found a dress I liked, but came back to try it on a few times, and they were so nice about it, unlike a lot of bridal salons which are not as accommodating. They made ordering my dress fun and easy, and made it special - my mom and I tried on the dress with my grandmother there, and it was a very special moment. Bridal chateau also did the alterations for my dress, and they made sure I looked perfect - the alterations and accessories we picked were perfect, and they did more than make the dress fit - they helped me put together the perfect bridal look. After I took my dress home, Katie called me because we'd both been a little concerned about the fit of the top, and so I brought it back in and they made it perfect. It was so sweet that they would go out of their way for me like that, and to worry about the fit of their dresses 0 which is exactly what bridal salons should do!

We also used Bridal Chateau for our bridesmaid dresses. First off, my bridesmaids got a discount because I'd bought my dress there. I had six bridesmaids trying on dresses, and we might have tried on almost every long dress in the store - they were so helpful, and really made it a special and fun time. They also helped me find different fabrics so I could see what the finished dresses would look like. When the dresses came in, they were perfect and exactly what I wanted.

I also want to make a note about the price - I found my dress for a very reasonable price - I paid less than $1,000 for the dress, alterations and accessories, and my girl's dresses were $185. Very reasonable for gorgeous designer dresses! Thank you for everything Bridal Chateau!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I felt beautiful in my dress and I owe it to Bridal Chateau! Everyone is great and caring and caters to your needs. The staff are friendly and patient and also give you ideas which was great! The woman who sells the jewelry was amazing and helped me out a lot with jewelry ideas! Thank you sooooo much to everyone!!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My experience started off great only to go down hill !!! I found my perfect dress the store only had the sample which was ivory so we ordered it in white. My dress finally came in, i was so excited to try it on, only it did not fit, after being convinced by almost every member of the staff that i had simply gained weight i vowed to loose a couple pounds and have the dress altered. After a little time and thinking( because the scale said i had not gained any weight i discovered the dress ordered was a size smaller than the sample i tried on ( which fit like a glove). Instead of just admitting to the mistake make i was screamed at by a seamtress who wanted to be paid for her work that would not have needed to be done if it had been ordered correctly in the first place. These women are rude and really should be ashamed of futher stressing out a soon to be bride.
Bridal Chateau responded with the following comments:
We are truly sorry that you left our salon feeling this way. The facts are that you were measured for the dress, and you signed a contract stating that you checked the measuring tape and agreed with our measurements at the time of ordering and that you requested that size. At the time, your measurements lined up beautifully with the size you ordered. When you came in for your first fitting, you were admittedly nervous due to the fact that you had stopped smoking, which is wonderful! The dress was too snug at that time, so we had re-measured you. There was almost a 6” difference in some of your measurements. We agreed on releasing and gussetting the gown and the fee for the alterations, we scheduled you for a follow-up in August, and you left happy. We put a rush job on your alterations and called you later that very week because we were excited about how much of the dress we were able to let out for you and wanted to bring you back in right away so that you didn’t worry yourself over it. When you came back in to try it on, your demeanor had changed, even though the gown now fit beautifully. Even if we had ordered the one size larger, you would have still needed the dress to be released. When our seamstress tried to call you about your issue with the size, you would not let her speak. She had to raise her voice to get a word in edgewise. We have lived up to our part of the contract and you signed that everything we had ordered and measured you as was correct. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and were so excited to see you in your perfectly fitted gown.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 716-631-8345
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0