Bridal Chateau
Bridal Chateau, the ONLY place to go!
1687 Wehrle Drive
Williamsville, NY 14221  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (100)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the first place i went to when shopping for my wedding dress and was treated so kindly. They made the experience so relaxing and fun. My sales associate Sam was sincere and patient and so very helpful in the process. I'm so glad we went here and i found the dress that i cant wait to wear on my wedding day. I would highly recommend this place, they had tons of beautiful gowns at reasonable prices!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  1.5
They were initially very helpful but then they didn't tell me about the hidden costs of alterations. I spent over $200 on very very minor alterations. And I mean minor. My wedding is in two weeks. When I put my jacket on the alterations were not what I expected and the jacket was unable to be worn. Which they still made me pay for it. Also my dress was sown wrong and there is a problem with the seam. It's bulging out. The dress need to be taken in and the to was to big. Thinking they were taking care of this with the money I gave them I was wrong. Also my corset back looked so close together bc it was too big you couldn't tell it was a corset. Also I think the cups I had them put in the dress were uneven. I didn't like how the dress looked on and no one would help with what I was unhappy with. I've been to this shop before and never had a problem this was a major disappointment and now my wedding day is ruined bc my dress looks horrible and not fit for pictures.
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bridal Chateau has been wonderful to my bridesmaids. We shopped around and found an Alexia dress that all the girls liked at another local shop. The girls and I did not like the shop and looked to see who else in the area carried the dress. Bridal Chateau was priced slightly more expensive than the other shop, but matched the price for us. My local bridesmaids all picked up/tried on their dresses and they all fit well :) Sandy was nice enough to even let me bring in gifts of hangers for the girls ahead of time and put them on the dresses for me. I have had a great experience and would recommend them highly.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I made 4 appointments at 4 different boutiques to wedding dress shop at. Bridal Chateau was my 3rd appointment... I didn't make it to my 4th appointment! First of all, I loved my consultant, Sam. She was so attentive, honest and very personable. I like that you actually get to pick out the dresses you want to try on. Some boutiques don't let you pick out your own wedding dress, which I find absolutely ridiculous! Bridal Chateau has every type of dress style you are looking for and the quality is top knotch for reasonable prices! I probably tried on 20+ wedding dresses before I went to Bridal Chateau and the first dress I tried on at BC I fell in love with. So figure flattery and elegant. I tried on several dresses and fell in love with 2! Sam, my consultant then helped me figure out which one was "the one". She was so helpful and patient. I picked the wedding dress of my dreams. The only slightly bummer about this Bridal Chateau is that they don't let you take pictures of the dresses unless you purchase it. But in all honesty, you don't need pictures to help you decide. When you put on "the dress" you just know, and I knew when I put on at Bridal Chateau.
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Had a wonderful experience finding my dress at Bridal Chateau! Found my dress on the first visit and was able to add a little more beading where I wanted it. Fittings were quick and the seamstresses gave good advice on fit. Summer time is a bit busy but they were able to work around my work schedule to get fittings at times that were good for me,
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The sales girls at Bridal Chateau are wonderful! Sam, the girl that helped me find my dream dress was so incredibly helpful and willing to work with my indecisiveness. I went back and forth between a few of the same dresses over and over again... Trying them on each time and Sam worked with me the whole time. The girls also don't work on commission so they are very willing to share their honest opinions (regardless of the price tag). This made the process feel so much more personal and comforting than my experiences at commission based bridal shops! By the time I finally decided on THE dress, I was 100% confident that it was the one for me. No pressure here!
Oh! And upon arrival at the front desk, I was greeted with a smile and an adorable pair of earrings which I wear everyday! The woman at the front desk told me that some girls come to try on gowns and wish that they wore a nice pair of earrings... So bridal chateau gives you your very own pair to keep before you even begin trying on dresses!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I walked in to Bridal Chateau one morning with my mom and sister looking for the perfect wedding gown. I met with a sweet woman and described what I was interested in. They let me choose a few from the racks to try on, but I still wasn't sure I found the perfect dress. The woman said she would be right back and next thing I knew, she found exactly what I was looking for. I did try on the other dresses just to make sure it was "the one," but I ended up buying the first dress I tried on! Thank you Bridal Chateau for making it such an enjoyable experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED my dress. I kept getting compliments and questions about where I had purchased it. When choosing my dress I never felt pressured to purchase a dress, like other stores. After my first fitting, I wanted the tailor to take more in and they quickly made the changes. This was a wonderful experience.
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will have to say I love my dress. My first appointment they kept wanting me to purchase the dress but I wanted time to think it over but my appointments after that went perfect. The steamstress was amazing she worked through all my questions and my dress fit amazing that day!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
If you plan on taking pictures of yourself in any dresses be aware that this salon does NOT allow pictures to be taken. There are signs all over stating it is their policy. The limit of dresses to try on during an appointment is 6. Selection was not impressive but prices were very reasonable.
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I tried on dresses at several other places before ultimately purchasing from Bridal Chateau. My favorite thing about this vendor was the sizes they had available in the sample dresses. I am a size 0, and only 5'3 - and was looking to purchase a dress with lace on top. It was extremely difficult for me to visualize myself in any of the dresses at many of the other shops. Also, my stylist, Sara, was a pleasure to work with - although she was on her honeymoon is Paris when I purchased my dress, I give all of the credit to get for dolling me up with a belt and veil before sending me out to my family and the mirror - and really I made my decision that day. I have my first fitting coming up in a few weeks and I am confident I will be happy with my experience there once again. Hope this helps you decide - and happy planning!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Everyone is very friendly, and they want to make sure you are satisfied.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Found the dress if my dreams as soon as I walked in the door! Great selection to choose from & the staff is so accommodating! :)
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Wonderful vendor! The staff here are all so wonderful, helpful and professional. Obviously your wedding dress is a huge part of your wedding day and they make the process easy and as stress-free as possible.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot speak highly enough of my experience with Bridal Chateau. From the minute I walked in I felt so special! Sam helped me pick out my first dress and she was so accommodating as I tried on a few a couple different times to make sure I picked out the one I really liked. After a turn of events, I had to pick out a new dress and I went back and Sam helped me again. Not once did I get an attitude, but the total opposite...it felt like I was trying on dresses with my friend. She made sure that I really felt comfortable in my dress and she told me to not worry about what other people thought but what I wanted in my dress. I finally found the dress that turned out to be "the dress" and I could not be more in love with it. I think I went in about 4 different times to show the dress to different family members and eery time I went in they remembered my name AND the dress I picked. Down to the very last fitting (which Beth and Bonnie helped with and were both WONDERFUL! Even spent the time to help me pick out a headpiece and jewelry) I felt like I was such a valued customer. I can't wait to share pictures with them! Thank you to Beth and Sam and everyone at bridal chateau who made my experience so special!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

iwantweddi... 1 Reviews
This bridal salon had a trunk show at a bridal show, they seemed really nice so I'd thought I stop in and see what I could find dress-wise.

If I had any idea they didn't allow photos, I never would have stepped foot in there. You're in Buffalo, Bridal Chateau, and none of the dresses I tried on where more than $1600. You're not a salon in NYC with million dollar dresses, get over yourself and let the ladies taking frigging photographs. I've seen other photos online of brides trying on Maggie Sottero so don't give me this crap about "your designers don't allow photos to be taken". Most girls can't make a decision or involve everyone she would like without photos. I have a bridesmaid in Long Island, how am I supposed to include her without any dress photos?!? It's hard enough, just ridiculous.

Very limited selection, only get to try on 6 dresses, and the girl who helped me needs to work on her smalltalk, kinda awkward when it's silent in the dressing room... :P

Redeeming factor - she did have killer taste in veils and they are very flexible with scheduling.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 716-631-8345
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0