Portland Make-up & Hair
Elegant. Timeless. Beautiful.
    85 Reviews
Portland, OR 97204  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (85)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly reccomend! Lovely ladies and professional.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri and Olivia are Amazing Ladies! For my wedding Olivia did my Make-up and also my bride maids make-up. We looked amazingly beautiful! We all loved our make-up. I am so glad I found bri and Olivia for my wedding. I recommend them for weddings.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri and Tiffany were wonderful to work with and made us all look and feel beautiful. Our wedding was on our rural property, which is a schlep from anywhere, and they came out early in the morning to accommodate our group and have us ready for photos at 10:00 a.m. They were easy-going and fun, and very responsive to what we wanted for our looks. It was a great experience and I'd recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Portland Make-up and Hair made me so beautiful for a boudoir shoot and on my wedding day. I am so grateful that Portland Make-up and Hair was available on my big day! Thanks again!!!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 2 Reviews
Bri and her team at Portland Make-up and Hair were amazing! From the attentiveness they showed at the trial-run, to the promptness, and upbeat attitudes on the day of the wedding.
As a bride you want the whole day to be memorable, fun and as relaxing as possible, and Portland Makeup and Hair were a huge part of that. Bri and her team arrived on time, and were ready to get to work! They were in high spirits despite having a wedding to get another bride ready for at 5:30 am that morning! Their work is unmatched, and our hair and makeup lasted all day (and even into the next day for brunches and lunches with friends and family!) I'm pretty sure my mom still has her eyelashes on ;) They made us feel even more beautiful than we already are, and feeling beautiful was the goal! Thank you to Bri, Amanda, Tiffany and Olivia for your smiles, calm demeanor, and of course your talent.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri was fantastic! She is such a kind individual and she made me feel so incredibly beautiful!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were scrambling to find someone to do hair and makeup for my daughter's wedding as this task seem to slip through the cracks. Someone recommended Portland Make-up and Hair. I can not say enough good things about Bri and her team. Bri was very prompt in emailing me back and she worked around our schedule and made it all happen. Her and her team provided excellent services with all our hair and make-up. Everyone was really pleased and they made it fun as well. Also the whole team was very prompt and on time, which is so important when you are trying to run on schedule. Without a doubt I would use Portland Make-up and Hair again.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri and Tiffany were AMAZING!

They did such a superb job and they were just the absolute best at everything! The hair and makeup they did was the best i have ever seen and I feel so lucky they were available for my wedding.

On the day of we added 6 more hair and makeups and they both just rolled with it even though they must have been exhausted. Once everyone saw what a phenomenal job they were doing everyone kept asking "do they have time to do me too?!?!?!" They stuck around for a couple of extra hours just to finish up and they were gracious about that whole thing.

I cant say enough wonderful things about them but if anyone would like to get a reference I am more than happy to talk about what an perfect experience they provided!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy I chose Portland make-up & hair! They do amazing work and are extremely professional and super sweet ! Candice and Olivia were the sweet girls that provided hair and makeup for my wedding party and I they did an amazing job and I could not be any happier with the outcome! I will be recommending this company for years to come!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My bridal party and I had such a great time working with Bri, Olivia, Amanda and Brittany with Portland Make-up and Hair. They were prompt, lovely and did outstanding work. I felt so confident and beautiful walking down the aisle. Thank you ladies!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri was recommended to me from my wedding coordinators at Luxe. She was so sweet and great to work with. I wanted a tousled, messy style for our wedding and Bri nailed it. I was in love with my hair. I even had her highlight and cut my hair a couple weeks before the wedding. She did an amazing job with my color-it was perfect! I don't typically wear a lot of make-up and I did not want to look like some cake-face the day of my wedding. Bri listened to everything I said and I have never felt more beautiful and myself as I did the day of my wedding. Thank you Bri!!!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josalyn worked on my hair and make-up and she was AMAZING!! I looked so beautiful and elegant, all thanks to her. I got so many compliments on what she had done, and I can't thank her enough.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I absolutely loved the hair and make-up that Bri and the girls with Portland Makeup and Hair did for myself, my bridesmaids and the moms for my wedding! I had a pretty big bridal party (7 bridesmaids and 3 moms) and they were able to get everyone’s hair and makeup done in plenty of time and we never felt rushed. All my bridesmaids loved their hair and make-up, the girls with Portland Make-up and Hair were able to do anything the girls asked.

I did a trial run of my hair and make-up with Bri before the wedding so I felt completely comfortable with how everything was going to look. On the day of my wedding I actually loved my hair and make-up more than I did at the trial run, which I didn’t even think was possible!

Bri and the other girls with Portland Make-up and Hair definitely went above and beyond, by helping us find music to listen to and just contributing to the overall fun and relaxed atmosphere as we all got ready.

I could not have asked for a better hair and make-up team for my wedding. I got a million compliments on my hair and make-up and it stayed on perfect through all the crying, dancing and celebrating that I did! I would recommend Portland Hair and Make-up to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I just got married and Bri did both my hair and makeup. I was so, so, so happy with the quality of both. I live in California and planned my Portland wedding almost entirely by email. Bri always replied to my emails quickly and took care to answer all of my questions. She performs trials at her home studio which was very cute and clean. She looked at my inspiration photos and took the time to understand the style I wanted. On the wedding day, she and Sarah came to my hotel room to do hair and makeup for myself and members of the bridal party. They were great to work with: fun, polite, prepared, and able to stick to our schedule. My makeup and hair both lasted all night. I felt I looked flawless. I was initially a little nervous about looking overdone and I was skeptical about the false eyelashes. Let me say, "go for it!". You will not look over done. I felt like myself and my makeup was natural, just amped up for the specialness of the day. The lashes also looked natural, lasted all night, and then easily and comfortably came off with warm water and soap, but made a great impact in photos. I highly recommend Bri Ellis and the team from Portland Make-up and Hair.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri Ellis was an absolute delight! Her kindness, skill, attention to my wishes, and overall professionalism are unrivaled. I feel so very fortunate to have found her for my big day!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri = AH-MAZING!!!!!! Thanks to her for making me feel so beautiful and glamorous for my bridal photo shoot!! My hair and makeup was so elegant, timless, and absolutely flawless!!! Not only is her work stunning and priceless, but she's adorably sweet and so fun to be around!!! Thank you Bri!! Can't wait for the next one!! :)
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 503-453-7143
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0