Portland Make-up & Hair
Elegant. Timeless. Beautiful.
    92 Reviews
Portland, OR 97204  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (92)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeri 2 Reviews
I am SO HAPPY that Bri and her team at Portland Make-up & Hair beautified me and my 8 bridesmaids for my August 30, 2014 wedding. Before I was lucky to book Bri and her team for my wedding, I was extremely impressed with her Before & After pics of other brides. She is able to work her magic where she highlights people's natural beauty in a truly stunning way, without the make-up looking caked on or overdone. She was very receptive and so easy to work with, as I was deciding between different looks for my wedding day. Bri is also such a joy to be around--so sweet and so fun to talk to. On my wedding day, she made me feel so beautiful from how my make-up and hair were done. And I can be a sweaty beast where it was pretty warm and fairly muggy on my wedding day. But the make-up that Bri applied on me looked fresh from the morning till 2am, where I didn't really have to touch up my make-up, except for re-applying my lips with the pretty gloss color she created and provided extra for me to use later that day. One of my bridesmaids mentioned that of the times she has gotten her make-up and hair professionally done, that was the first time she was happy with the professional look as-is, where she didn't feel the need to make any of her own changes to the look. I give my highest recommendation to Bri and her team at Portland Make-up & Hair! Thank you to Bri and her team for playing an integral role in my wedding day being the best ever!!!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love, love, loved working with Bri at Portland Make up and Hair! She was responsive, fun and did a great job on my wedding day! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 08/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Bri and her team were absolutely amazing! They were so easy to work with and did such an amazing job. With 8 bridesmaids, we had several changes on who wanted to get their hair and makeup done. We even had 2 people add hair and/or makeup the day of the wedding. They were able to accommodate everyone and did an amazing job.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri is absolutely amazing and so much fun to work with! I was new to Portland when I was planning my wedding and it was nerve-wracking trying to find someone to do my hair and make up for my wedding but when I met Bri I wasn't worried for a second and knew she was going to do a great job ( Which she did!!) I highly recommend her and her girls for any occasion: wedding, boudoir, senior photos, anything. They will do a fabulous job :)
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri and her team of experts saved me from a crisis when I had two other hair and makeup vendors suddenly have to cancel. Not only did they squeeze me into their schedule just 3 weeks before my wedding, but they totally exceeded all my expectations for a wedding hair and makeup team. Their work is phenomenal, they were very professional, and most importantly they were so fun to hang out with on the day of my wedding.

I highly recommend Bri and team for your wedding or any event you want to look beautiful for. They will take very good care of you.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After doing a TON of research on hair & makeup options, I decided to contact Bri based on a recommendation from our photographer. From the moment I went in for my consultation, I knew that I would enjoy working with her. While, like all makeup/hair options, the price is a little steep it was worth every penny! Bri knew exactly what she was doing and nailed it on the first try at my consultation. It was such a relief to know that on our wedding day I didn't have to worry about how my hair and makeup would turn out! It looked gorgeous all day and night and had incredible staying power. Plus it looked stunning in pictures! I am so happy that I chose to go with Bri for my wedding day!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly reccomend! Lovely ladies and professional.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri and Olivia are Amazing Ladies! For my wedding Olivia did my Make-up and also my bride maids make-up. We looked amazingly beautiful! We all loved our make-up. I am so glad I found bri and Olivia for my wedding. I recommend them for weddings.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri and Tiffany were wonderful to work with and made us all look and feel beautiful. Our wedding was on our rural property, which is a schlep from anywhere, and they came out early in the morning to accommodate our group and have us ready for photos at 10:00 a.m. They were easy-going and fun, and very responsive to what we wanted for our looks. It was a great experience and I'd recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Portland Make-up and Hair made me so beautiful for a boudoir shoot and on my wedding day. I am so grateful that Portland Make-up and Hair was available on my big day! Thanks again!!!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri was fantastic! She is such a kind individual and she made me feel so incredibly beautiful!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 2 Reviews
Bri and her team at Portland Make-up and Hair were amazing! From the attentiveness they showed at the trial-run, to the promptness, and upbeat attitudes on the day of the wedding.
As a bride you want the whole day to be memorable, fun and as relaxing as possible, and Portland Makeup and Hair were a huge part of that. Bri and her team arrived on time, and were ready to get to work! They were in high spirits despite having a wedding to get another bride ready for at 5:30 am that morning! Their work is unmatched, and our hair and makeup lasted all day (and even into the next day for brunches and lunches with friends and family!) I'm pretty sure my mom still has her eyelashes on ;) They made us feel even more beautiful than we already are, and feeling beautiful was the goal! Thank you to Bri, Amanda, Tiffany and Olivia for your smiles, calm demeanor, and of course your talent.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were scrambling to find someone to do hair and makeup for my daughter's wedding as this task seem to slip through the cracks. Someone recommended Portland Make-up and Hair. I can not say enough good things about Bri and her team. Bri was very prompt in emailing me back and she worked around our schedule and made it all happen. Her and her team provided excellent services with all our hair and make-up. Everyone was really pleased and they made it fun as well. Also the whole team was very prompt and on time, which is so important when you are trying to run on schedule. Without a doubt I would use Portland Make-up and Hair again.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri and Tiffany were AMAZING!

They did such a superb job and they were just the absolute best at everything! The hair and makeup they did was the best i have ever seen and I feel so lucky they were available for my wedding.

On the day of we added 6 more hair and makeups and they both just rolled with it even though they must have been exhausted. Once everyone saw what a phenomenal job they were doing everyone kept asking "do they have time to do me too?!?!?!" They stuck around for a couple of extra hours just to finish up and they were gracious about that whole thing.

I cant say enough wonderful things about them but if anyone would like to get a reference I am more than happy to talk about what an perfect experience they provided!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy I chose Portland make-up & hair! They do amazing work and are extremely professional and super sweet ! Candice and Olivia were the sweet girls that provided hair and makeup for my wedding party and I they did an amazing job and I could not be any happier with the outcome! I will be recommending this company for years to come!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My bridal party and I had such a great time working with Bri, Olivia, Amanda and Brittany with Portland Make-up and Hair. They were prompt, lovely and did outstanding work. I felt so confident and beautiful walking down the aisle. Thank you ladies!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 503-453-7143
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0