Portland Make-up & Hair
Elegant. Timeless. Beautiful.
    76 Reviews
Portland, OR 97204  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were scrambling to find someone to do hair and makeup for my daughter's wedding as this task seem to slip through the cracks. Someone recommended Portland Make-up and Hair. I can not say enough good things about Bri and her team. Bri was very prompt in emailing me back and she worked around our schedule and made it all happen. Her and her team provided excellent services with all our hair and make-up. Everyone was really pleased and they made it fun as well. Also the whole team was very prompt and on time, which is so important when you are trying to run on schedule. Without a doubt I would use Portland Make-up and Hair again.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri and Tiffany were AMAZING!

They did such a superb job and they were just the absolute best at everything! The hair and makeup they did was the best i have ever seen and I feel so lucky they were available for my wedding.

On the day of we added 6 more hair and makeups and they both just rolled with it even though they must have been exhausted. Once everyone saw what a phenomenal job they were doing everyone kept asking "do they have time to do me too?!?!?!" They stuck around for a couple of extra hours just to finish up and they were gracious about that whole thing.

I cant say enough wonderful things about them but if anyone would like to get a reference I am more than happy to talk about what an perfect experience they provided!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy I chose Portland make-up & hair! They do amazing work and are extremely professional and super sweet ! Candice and Olivia were the sweet girls that provided hair and makeup for my wedding party and I they did an amazing job and I could not be any happier with the outcome! I will be recommending this company for years to come!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My bridal party and I had such a great time working with Bri, Olivia, Amanda and Brittany with Portland Make-up and Hair. They were prompt, lovely and did outstanding work. I felt so confident and beautiful walking down the aisle. Thank you ladies!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri was recommended to me from my wedding coordinators at Luxe. She was so sweet and great to work with. I wanted a tousled, messy style for our wedding and Bri nailed it. I was in love with my hair. I even had her highlight and cut my hair a couple weeks before the wedding. She did an amazing job with my color-it was perfect! I don't typically wear a lot of make-up and I did not want to look like some cake-face the day of my wedding. Bri listened to everything I said and I have never felt more beautiful and myself as I did the day of my wedding. Thank you Bri!!!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josalyn worked on my hair and make-up and she was AMAZING!! I looked so beautiful and elegant, all thanks to her. I got so many compliments on what she had done, and I can't thank her enough.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I just got married and Bri did both my hair and makeup. I was so, so, so happy with the quality of both. I live in California and planned my Portland wedding almost entirely by email. Bri always replied to my emails quickly and took care to answer all of my questions. She performs trials at her home studio which was very cute and clean. She looked at my inspiration photos and took the time to understand the style I wanted. On the wedding day, she and Sarah came to my hotel room to do hair and makeup for myself and members of the bridal party. They were great to work with: fun, polite, prepared, and able to stick to our schedule. My makeup and hair both lasted all night. I felt I looked flawless. I was initially a little nervous about looking overdone and I was skeptical about the false eyelashes. Let me say, "go for it!". You will not look over done. I felt like myself and my makeup was natural, just amped up for the specialness of the day. The lashes also looked natural, lasted all night, and then easily and comfortably came off with warm water and soap, but made a great impact in photos. I highly recommend Bri Ellis and the team from Portland Make-up and Hair.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri Ellis was an absolute delight! Her kindness, skill, attention to my wishes, and overall professionalism are unrivaled. I feel so very fortunate to have found her for my big day!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri = AH-MAZING!!!!!! Thanks to her for making me feel so beautiful and glamorous for my bridal photo shoot!! My hair and makeup was so elegant, timless, and absolutely flawless!!! Not only is her work stunning and priceless, but she's adorably sweet and so fun to be around!!! Thank you Bri!! Can't wait for the next one!! :)
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bri is the best! She's been doing my hair for years, so I have complete trust in her beauty abilities. :) She recently did my hair and makeup for pictures, and when I got the pictures back, I was simply blown away. She made me look and feel my best, and it definitely showed in each shot. I would highly recommend Bri -- she's fun, professional, and very talented!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have picked a better person to do my hair and makeup for my special day. Bri was professional, fun and easy to chat with, and of course did a fabulous job on my hair and makeup! Her assistant Sarah was amazing also! They worked together wonderfully and provided exceptional service to both me, my mom, and mother in law! What more can I say? They were absolutely amazing! Thank you so much Bri and Sarah!!
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri was amazing! I loved working with her from the start. She was so responsive, getting back to me and my 100 emails. I felt so beautiful not only during my wedding but my engagement session. She does everything to make you feel like the best you on your day. Thank you Bri!!! Your work is a brides dream <3
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bri was amazing! I had a horrible situation with one hair and makeup lady and with one week until my wedding Bri was able to fit me in and get my trial run done, not only that but made me look and feel beautiful on my wedding day! I am so thankful that the one door shut and I was able to find her! She is very reasonably priced for how you look and feel and what you get from it, after all you get what you pay for, and she is fabulous! Very happy bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri (and team) recently did hair and make-up for our wedding at Domaine Margelle in Scotts Mills, OR this September. They showed up on time with smiles and great attitudes on the day of and went above and beyond their required service!

Over the last nine months leading up to the wedding Bri went out if her way to accommodate me and my bridal party. She was flexible, professional and sweet! She made me and my girls feel comfortable and beautiful on the day of. It honestly felt like a group of friends getting ready together which is exactly what every bride needs to keep calm and have a great time on her wedding day. She also gave tips and tricks to my girls which is so awesome. I would recommend Bri and her team to anyone and think she is just the best!!! :)
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a professional, talented, and fun artist for any occasion I would highly recommend Bri! I was a glowing bride and my makeup still looked good even after dancing all night. :) Bri's makeup definitely contributed to the perfection of my wedding day. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri and Tiffany did an amazing job with all of the hair and makeup for the bridal party as well as for me. I looked and felt like a princess on my wedding day.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 503-453-7143
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0