Portland Make-up & Hair
Elegant. Timeless. Beautiful.
    67 Reviews
Portland, OR 97204  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (67)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri = AH-MAZING!!!!!! Thanks to her for making me feel so beautiful and glamorous for my bridal photo shoot!! My hair and makeup was so elegant, timless, and absolutely flawless!!! Not only is her work stunning and priceless, but she's adorably sweet and so fun to be around!!! Thank you Bri!! Can't wait for the next one!! :)
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bri is the best! She's been doing my hair for years, so I have complete trust in her beauty abilities. :) She recently did my hair and makeup for pictures, and when I got the pictures back, I was simply blown away. She made me look and feel my best, and it definitely showed in each shot. I would highly recommend Bri -- she's fun, professional, and very talented!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have picked a better person to do my hair and makeup for my special day. Bri was professional, fun and easy to chat with, and of course did a fabulous job on my hair and makeup! Her assistant Sarah was amazing also! They worked together wonderfully and provided exceptional service to both me, my mom, and mother in law! What more can I say? They were absolutely amazing! Thank you so much Bri and Sarah!!
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri was amazing! I loved working with her from the start. She was so responsive, getting back to me and my 100 emails. I felt so beautiful not only during my wedding but my engagement session. She does everything to make you feel like the best you on your day. Thank you Bri!!! Your work is a brides dream <3
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bri was amazing! I had a horrible situation with one hair and makeup lady and with one week until my wedding Bri was able to fit me in and get my trial run done, not only that but made me look and feel beautiful on my wedding day! I am so thankful that the one door shut and I was able to find her! She is very reasonably priced for how you look and feel and what you get from it, after all you get what you pay for, and she is fabulous! Very happy bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri (and team) recently did hair and make-up for our wedding at Domaine Margelle in Scotts Mills, OR this September. They showed up on time with smiles and great attitudes on the day of and went above and beyond their required service!

Over the last nine months leading up to the wedding Bri went out if her way to accommodate me and my bridal party. She was flexible, professional and sweet! She made me and my girls feel comfortable and beautiful on the day of. It honestly felt like a group of friends getting ready together which is exactly what every bride needs to keep calm and have a great time on her wedding day. She also gave tips and tricks to my girls which is so awesome. I would recommend Bri and her team to anyone and think she is just the best!!! :)
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a professional, talented, and fun artist for any occasion I would highly recommend Bri! I was a glowing bride and my makeup still looked good even after dancing all night. :) Bri's makeup definitely contributed to the perfection of my wedding day. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri and Tiffany did an amazing job with all of the hair and makeup for the bridal party as well as for me. I looked and felt like a princess on my wedding day.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri Ellis and her amazing team were the hair and beauty stylists for our daughter's wedding at the Oregon Golf Club. Each of the bridesmaids looked beautiful and our daughter - the bride - looked absolutely stunning. The whole team listens to what type of hair and make up you want and then performs their magic. The team also helped the bride and bridesmaids who had the clip in hair extensions!!! I can't wait enough about the team. They were fun, responsible and amazing!!!! MOB - Mother of the Bride
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I firmly believe Bri is the best around. I was so pleased after my makeup trial that I decided to move my budget around so she could do my hair too! Both my mom and I had our makeup done by Bri and members of her team for my wedding day and we are extremely glad we did. The morning of the wedding, Bri and a few members of her team rolled in precisely on time with all their supplies in hand. They were efficient, caring, attentive, and ultimately focused on how my mom and I wanted to look. Tarah flawlessly styled my hair without a trial. The final product was exactly what I pictured and I was so grateful that she knew how to decipher the explanation for my vision. They all know the ins and outs to bridal beauty and because of that I looked like the best version of myself the entire day.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri was amazing to work with. She made my make up and hair look amazing for my wedding. I cannot thank her enough. I look good in my pictures due to her talent.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

April 1 Reviews
Bri was awesome and my makeup looked amazing for my wedding day! Very professional and definitely one of the best out there! Would for sure recommend her!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 1 Reviews
You guys were amazing! Thank you for making my Mother, Bridesmaids and I look beautiful! :)
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
Bri was amazing and everything was fantastic on the wedding day. Everyone got their hair and makeup done in time and everyone looked beautiful. Thanks so much Bri!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I could not possibly be happier with the services provided by Portland Make-up & Hair. I could not have felt more beautiful on my big day. All of my bridesmaids loved their hair and make-up and felt listened to (we had some picky girls!) They could not have been more professional. I would recommend them to every bride-to-be I know. My make-up stayed on the entire night, even though the day was warm. No touch-ups necessary. If you are considering anyone....go with Portland Make-up & Hair!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bri did my hair and make-up for my wedding and her crew did my mom's and bridesmaid's. Everything was great! I did a trial run (where we tried about 10 lip shades before I was happy :) ) and Bri tweaked the few things I didn't like from that and I looked and felt awesome for the wedding. She's easy to talk to, fun, and really seems to enjoy her job!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 503-453-7143
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0