Blue Sky Weddings
    13 Reviews
Lahaina, HI 96761  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 3 Reviews
Gabrielle was fantastic throughout the planning and execution of our wedding day. Every vendor she recommended along the way was professional, reliable, and really added to the stress-free, memorable day my husband were hoping for. Many of our guests commented on how relaxed we looked, which goes without saying we were in excellent hands throughout the whole process! We had an amazing day thanks to Blue Sky Weddings.
Wedding: 11/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MJ 1 Reviews
Gabrielle and her incredible team at Blue Sky Weddings provided us with the most attentive level of service and professionalism throughout our time working together over 14 months. With her expertise, patience, and insight, we were able to celebrate a gorgeous and intimate 30 person destination wedding. We had read and heard so many positive recommendations about Blue Sky Wedding shortly after we were engaged, so we arranged to travel to Maui and meet with Gabrielle a year before our wedding date. We met at the Olowalu Plantation House, where she was generous with her time and answered all of our questions about details, pricing, and timing of planning a wedding on Maui without any expectations of us to sign with her company. From start to finish, she worked tirelessly to answer our questions, explore all our vendor options, and kept in touch with us as much as we needed. Throughout the wedding planning process, we were working abroad in a foreign country and split our time between our home in the United States and our home overseas. Gabrielle worked through the time differences to spend time on the phone reviewing our progress and connected us to the most wonderful vendors. Gabrielle is a talented, kind, and customer-oriented professional and she's the consummate hostess. It's in her family heritage -- the Longhi restaurant is renowned across the islands for superb cuisine, hospitality, and unparalleled aloha.
Wedding: 10/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 1 Reviews
We planned a wedding with Gabrielle at BlueSky Weddings and couldn't be happier with her outstanding service from start to finish. She met with us more than a year out and worked with us over the phone and email frequently and in great detail leading up to the big day. Her research was thorough, her local contacts were extensive, and her know-how was apparent to us and all of our guests, who had the time of their lives! Gabrielle's greatest asset is her talent in guiding the bride- and groom-to-be through the wedding planning process so that their vision is realized completely and fully with as little stress as possible. She was so good at checking in with us and confirming she was planning for what we had in mind, and she easily adapted to our own styles so that the event was a grand success. The musicians she recommended (Ahumanu and Billy Arbout DJ) charmed our guests; her suggested caterer (Longhi's) and their wait and bar staff totally wowed; and her proposed photographer (Hula Girl) delivered big time. Gabrielle and her assistant Julie were on hand personally for the rehearsal and the wedding, and they executed our vision perfectly. We loved working with Gabrielle and recommend her with the greatest enthusiasm. She's the best!
Wedding: 10/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Thank you Blue Sky Weddings for a wonderful wedding day. Gabrielle's attention to every detail made this a perfect day for my husband and I. The location was beautiful, the food delicious , flowers , stunning. Gabrielle managed to search out the flowers I wanted, and I was so happy with the results. From the cake, to the photographer, to the staff everything a perfect 10! Food, fantastic!
I was a bit nervous when I stared the wedding planning, Gabrielle was attentive and interested in every detail, and I knew I was in good hands with Blue Sky Weddings.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Seriously the most stress-free wedding! I didn't have to worry about a thing. I literally showed up on the day of my wedding and everything was done PERFECTLY.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
John Paul & I had our Wedding at Makena Estate and used BlueSkYWeddings. Specifically Gabbrielle, she was amazing. We live in Arkansas and this was the most STRESS FREE event of my life. Absolutely perfect & there is nothing we would have changed. My cake, flowers, decor, venue, food and bar tender were great! Check out blueskyweddings.com to see some of our amazing photos! We brought our own photographer Christopher Nolan Photography from AR and used Gordon Nash from Maui for videography! I did not lift a finger that day, it was all about pampering & relaxing on our wedding day with close friends and family!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kendra 1 Reviews
Gabrielle of Blue Sky Weddings was simply AMAZING! She was able to take my vision and make it into my dream wedding . She was so detailed and organized..I did not even have to worry about a thing! There was a bunch of small personalized things that my bridesmaids still needed to do the day of the wedding and when we arrived at the venue everything had already been done! I cannot praise Gabrielle enough. One thing too that I found helpful was that Gabrielle answers her phone...even if she wasn't able to speak at the time, we would arrange a time to call back..I found this very helpful. She was also very quick with email responses as well, which helped so much as this was a destination wedding. Thanks to Gabrielle we had one amazing wedding and after party...all 90 of our guests said that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to!
Wedding: 10/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gabrielle was amazing! Our wedding was absolutely a dream come true. The whole process of planning was totally stress free and I knew I could trust the team at Blue Sky Weddings to make my day perfect.
The flowers were the most beautiful I've ever seen. Gabrielle spent hours working with me to design the most unique and personal arrangements possible. The colors were perfect!
The catering was delicious - or so I hear..I can't say that I ate anything that night (other than cake of course) but all of our guests commented on the amazing food :-)
We live in Maui so planning and meeting with Gabrielle was probably easier than if we were planning from the mainland. But she always responded quickly to my questions and concerns and had great suggestions for hair/ makeup/photography/music/ect...
It was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Everyone had a blast and thanks to Blue Sky Weddings I didn't have to worry about a thing!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gabrielle Longhi and Blue Sky Weddings were amazing for assisting us
in setting up the dream wedding that my wife, Michelle, and I were
ever hoping for.

We had visited Maui in 2010 and visited several wedding sites
including the Honua Kai Lani (Sugarman Estate) in Makena. We knew that
the beautiful gem of a location in Makena was where we wanted to be
wed. Unfortunately, we had lost contact with the original wedding
planners who had taken the time to show us the various wedding venues
in Maui. By the time we had to initiate the wedding planning in March
2011, the wedding planners did not respond to any of our phone calls
or emails. Fortunately, we stumbled upon Blue Sky Weddings. Coming
from California, it was important that we found someone who could
assist us in the logistics as we couldn't afford to fly back and forth
as much as we would like. We contacted Gabrielle in March of 2011, and
received a prompt response from her.

We interviewed each other after we arranged a phone conference call
and she spent over an hour and a half listening to us and what we were
envisioning for the wedding. Even with the details we were unsure of
and the little things that we didn't know about wedding planning, she
was able to assist us and fill in the blanks. We gave her our budget
and she was excited to help us and work with it. The time that she
took out of her day to sit down and talk with us for a free
consultation, made us realize that she would be perfect for the job.

She replied a few days after the phone call with a detailed email with
all the items that we were thinking of and what we would need to make
it happen. The email had a breakdown of costs and our needs and what
would be included. She gave us a list of vendors to choose from for
music/sound, wedding cakes, make-up/hair, officiants, and even
activities, restaurants, and places to stay for our guests.

We probably had a week or two of email and phone conversations before
we even discussed a contract with Blue Sky Weddings. When the contract
did come, she explained it to us in detail and made sure we were happy
with what we were getting into. The emails and contact with this
planning service were great. She responded to us in a timely manner
and would contact us to let us know whatever information we needed to
help make this dream come true.

Food was especially important for my wife and me. Blue Sky Weddings
handled all of the catering services through Longhi's Restaurant and
Catering there in Maui. Their sample menus on their website were
exactly what we were looking for as we wanted to do a "buffet-style"
service for our large wedding party. We had our own input in what we
wanted for appetizers and entrees and she gave us a sample menu that
we were excited about and agreed upon. We got to visit their
restaurant in January 2012 and they sat down and did a full tasting of
that menu and then some. The food was delectable and very creative. We
knew we had a menu that we would enjoy as well as our guests.

The week of the wedding is when we really felt like we made a good
decision. We did our pre-walk through the site and everything looked
amazing. The grounds were well kept, the staff was polite and helpful,
and Gabrielle went over every detail that we would need to know for
the ceremony and the reception. We stayed close to our original
budget, with her help and she delivered with a breath-taking venue and
on-point and on-time precision with the wedding.

On the day of the wedding, everything went as planned and Gabrielle
and her crew helped us through the ceremony and reception without
"being in the way." They assisted us through everything while being
invisible at the same time. Their skill and expertise seems to be
unrivaled. We were excited to have them there and have them as our
planner.

Reverend Heidi Alfrey, our wedding officiant, was wonderful and
patient as she presided over our ceremony. The ceremony and reception
site was beautifully decorated with the flowers and color theme we had
chosen. The sound and music which was provided by DJ Boomshot was
energetic and flowed smoothly as we transitioned from reception, to
cocktail hour, to reception. The food and cake was loved by the
guests as well as us. All the elements that Garbrielle had spent the
time to discuss with us during our wedding planning process came
together very well and brought out everything a wedding in Maui should
have.

Blue Sky Wedding has excellent planning services and communication…
Gabrielle and her staff are the utmost professionals when it comes to
beautiful Maui Weddings. They are willing to work with your budget and
are flexible with your schedule. They give you 100% and we felt like
we got more than what we paid for.

The memories that were created for us that day were more than what we
could ever imagine for a destination wedding. Blue Sky Weddings is an
amazing planning service that we could never forget. Thank you!!!
Wedding: 04/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
amazing food! beautiful flowers and set up! the greatest staff, friendly & professional. total transformation of our space into a beautiful reception area.
excellent responsiveness to emails, questions, details. willing to work with difficult allergy issues, and age range of guests. great suggestions to accommodate the bride's wishes. Wish we had used Blue Sky wedding for ALL our wedding needs.
Wedding: 11/02/2010
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

SYD 1 Reviews
Blue Sky was great to deal with and willing for work with our changing schedules. Just a month before the wedding we had to find a new venue and they helped arrange the most wonderful spot on Maui. As a family we have been coming to Maui since the 1960s and had never known some place so special existed. They also helped to arrange the best Hawaiian dancers we've seen (and we have seen dozens!)
Both the bride and groom and the rest of our families had a wonderful time
Wedding: 03/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are very reliable. The tried to do their best for our weddings. they know many good photographers too.
they do much more great job than what you paid. without them I don't think we could have such a wonderful
wedding.
Wedding: 07/20/2007
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I must say, from a mother's perspective, that the wedding for my daughter Caitlin and her best friend Ryan was minimally magical and at times surreal. When I think back to how well this came together, how professionally done and how stress free I felt as it unfolded, I can say that it was more than a success. Gabrielle, our planner, was so well organized and Tad, our photographer, brought a sense of playfulness, that drew lots of compliments from everyone who attended. The food was just tremendous and everything just flowed so easily throughout the wedding. We have such wonderful memories and delight in every one of them. So, bravo to the crew and many thanks from all of our family and friends. It was a wedding made in heaven.
Wedding: 03/21/2011
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 800-362-6851
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0