Blend Make-up Artistry
Specializing in flawless and romantic bridal airbrush make-up.
    106 Reviews
DC 20001  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (106)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went with Blend for my wedding this past weekend and am so glad that I did! As someone who is a bit challenged when it comes to cosmetics (what's contouring?), Amanda was a god-send. All throughout the trial, she explained what she was doing and why and was really open to hearing any changes that I wanted to make for day-of. All my communications with her were handled promptly and so professionally - she told me that she left her house an hour early on the day of my wedding in case of any traffic just to make sure that she arrived on time! Amanda is also so personable and sweet that my bridesmaids and I felt very comfortable with her and each of us enjoyed our time in the make-up chair.

The make-up looked and felt great - never cakey or overdone. Amanda is a really talented artist who knows how to accentuate features and compliment skin tones. Most importantly, the make-up STAYED ON; I danced (and sweated) for hours at the reception and in every picture that I have seen so far - professional or iPhone quality - everything still looks fabulous.

Thanks so much, Amanda!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marquia totally made my wedding day amazing! From my makeup trial to the actual wedding day, she was prompt, attentive, responsive, complimentary, and efficient. She made my mother feel so special and made me feel like a queen! I would recommend her to anyone needing their makeup done for any reason!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexandra 1 Reviews
Ryan provided not only makeup services for me and 6 bridesmaids, MOH, MOB and a few others within a few hours she also was the most professional, kind, and calming person in the midst of all the hectic getting ready process! Ryan made my girls and myself feel like princesses, and I could not have been more pleased with how everyone looked! We went for a Gatsby look for my winter wedding with smokey cat eyes, and some with a dark lip, some with a lighter lip. I went for a more traditional Barbie look; Ryan was able to make each girls best features stand out and took the time to make everyone look and feel their best! I would recommend Ryan and Blend events to anyone wanting to look absolutey perfect on their wedding day! I can't wait to use her again for other special events!
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kathy was my artist from Blend Make-up and I have to start this review by saying this: Bar none, she blew me out of the water with her level of skill, friendliness, and professionalism.

She is typically a make-up artist in Maryland, but flew all the way to New Orleans, Louisiana and stayed in the same hotel as I did so that she could do my make-up as well as my 6 bridesmaids and my mother & fiance's mother in my hotel room. All at my request! I never bothered with a make-up trial run, but rather let her take complete control. I told her about my dress and how I planned to do my hair, and we came up with a beautiful, classic, vintage look that made me feel timeless and elegant.

I cannot say enough kind words about Kathy and Blend Makeup. I will guarantee that you will want to adopt her into your family not only because she is an amazing makeup artist, but also the sweetest lady you could ever have the pleasure of working with. Even if you are not getting married in Maryland or Louisiana, she is willing to travel and I highly recommend Blend and would not have trusted my face with anyone else.
Wedding: 12/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience with Blend!! My makeup artist I booked in January 2013 cancelled in September, two months before wedding. I found Blend and was very pleased with their reviews and pictures. They were easy to book and very professional. I had a trial with one artist that didnt work with what I was looking for and they were very good with getting me another one that fit my style!

Amanda did my makeup and some of bridesmaids and mother. She is awesome and was exactly what i was looking for when it came to looking like myself and not too "cakey". I got lots of compliments on my makeup as well as my bridesmaids!!! Would recomend her 100 percent. She knew exactly what she was doing and was very professional and I got the look I wanted:)
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you had to pick someone to have around on your wedding day that you didn't know very well, someone to hang with your closest friends, you would pick Marquia. She's so cool, so low key, so fun - she's great to spend the day with. She can talk to anyone who is a room, and make everyone feel comfortable.

Oh right, make-up. She made everyone look beautiful. No surprise. But what was amazing is how many different looks she can do. My bridesmaids ranged from me: "I never wear make-up and please just make me look like me;" to my super artsy friend "Super dramatic punk rock" - it all looked spectacular and perfect. No one had a complaint. Everyone looked great and felt great. I love Marquia. You will, too.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Look no more, Blend is the vendor to book for your wedding day! Ryan was our makeup artist on November 9th and she was simply amazing. From the consultation to the wedding. She has such a wonderful, bubbly personality that helps keep you relaxed during your wedding planning and especially on your wedding day. She was extremely understanding and patient with me, and I appreciated her time and availability through the process. I could not have been more pleased with how I looked! Myself, bridesmaids, mom, etc all felt beautiful and loved how their makeup came out. Ryan is very talented and very professional, I highly recommend her for weddings or any special events!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
I worked with Marquia for my makeup on my engagement photos and my wedding. She was AMAZING! I find a lot of makeup artists do what they think will look best on you without ever asking you what you prefer. Marquia took the time to ask me how I normally wear my makeup, what colors I usually use, what look I am going for, and my likes and dislikes of getting my makeup done. When it was all said and done, my makeup made me look like a better version of myself and not someone completely different. When I decided to change my lipstick color right before the wedding, she worked with me to find a color that I preferred, emailing me examples. She also did the makeup for my bridesmaids and my mom, everyone look beautiful. Not only is Marquia an excellent makeup artist, but she is also super sweet. She made everyone feel very comfortable, it felt like she was a friend to all of us. I would HIGHLY recommend using for her, I have already referred her to several friends.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Kathy did the makeup for the bridesmaids, bride, mothers and grandmothers for my daughter's wedding. Everyone looked amazing! Kathy showed up right one time and got started and made each and every one of us look our better that best gorgeous selves, but my daughter the bride was especially breathtaking! Kathy was very calm and patient. She was especially calming when I got a little emotional seeing my daughter getting dressed and it hit me "my baby is getting married" I highly recommend Kathy!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Ryan for my wedding and I cannot say enough positive things about her or thank her enough for making me look the way she did. She literally transformed both myself and my bridesmaids with her talent and made sure to accentuate all the appropriate features. I am not super comfortable with makeup and requested her to make me look as natural as possible with a pop. She completely delivered and everyone couldn't stop commenting on how amazing my eyes looked that day.

Ryan was definitely one of my favorite people to work with and her infectious joy, energy, and talent made my day. We instantly connected and during both the trial and on my wedding day, I felt as if I was having one of my close friends do my makeup. She instantaneously knows how to put people at ease. Book her for any event you have and you will not regret it.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Amanda did our makeup for my wedding. She was amazing. I had a great trial with her. I didn't really explain myself well for what I wanted my eyes to look like and she was so nice to re-do all of my eyeshadow to get it right. On the wedding day, she made us all look flawless. My mom had never had her makeup done and Amanda made her feel totally comfortable with great results. I would definitely recommend Blend and especially Amanda to any bride.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as I met Kathy from Blend at my trial, I instantly adored her. She is so easy to work with and has the sweetest personality. I was amazed on my wedding by how relaxed she was doing make-up for 7 people! My nerves started getting to me as she was doing my make-up, but Kathy helped me remain calm and look forward to the day ahead. She made me, four of my bridesmaids, my mother and MIL all look amazing throughout the whole ceremony and reception. I wish I could have Kathy do my make-up everyday! I wholeheartedly recommend hiring her as your make-up artist.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marquia from Blend was able to do my make-up exactly how I had always envisioned and it looked perfect on my wedding day. I can't thank her enough for helping me to look and feel like the most beautiful bride that ever was.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
I had the pleasure of working with Maliki for my wedding day. From the initial trial, to emails back and forth up until the wedding date, Maliki was very attentive and responsive. On the day of she made me feel FABULOUS!!! All of my bridesmaids were also SO HAPPY with their make up - everyone looked beautiful!!! I would highly recommend Maliki. Thank you!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Marquia for my engagement shoot(trial), and really liked her work so I booked her for my wedding. She is friendly, professional, and does great makeup. Everyone looked beautiful the day of!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Kathy of Blend for my September 2013 DC wedding and was thrilled with her work! Patrick (my now husband!) frequently comments on other brides' make-up and how it's far too much, so I knew I had a tough customer and she far exceeded both of our expectations. She made me feel natural and beautiful but special for the big day and he loved it, as did many others. My bridal party was really happy with her as well. She is also just a joy to work with - so pleasant and warm, and I enjoyed the trial with her (so flexible - she came to my home in DC) and having her aroud on the day of. Blend books up early - don't hesitate if you're looking for someone to make you feel like yourself - only better! - on your wedding day.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 202-556-3318
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0