Blend Make-up Artistry
Specializing in flawless and romantic bridal airbrush make-up.
    120 Reviews
DC 20001  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (120)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Kathy and how wonderful she was leading up to and on my wedding day. She is truly a treasure and any bride would be lucky to work with her. At my makeup trial, she was very attentive to what I wanted and based on a small photo on my phone was able to create exactly the look I wanted. On my wedding day, Kathy did makeup for my mom, my mother-in-law, my two sisters and my best friend, as well as lashes for two of my other bridesmaids. She was so cheerful and easy to talk to that everyone instantly felt comfortable with her. She also, at my request, completely covered up my wrist tattoo so that you couldn't even tell it was there. But maybe the best thing about working with Kathy was that she made me feel beautiful both inside and out. My makeup was my favorite part of my bridal look and really made the day special. I am so happy that I chose Blend for my wedding makeup and would recommend their services in a heartbeat.
Blend Make-up Artistry responded with the following comments:
Awww..thank you Katie. You were and always will be one of my favorite people to work with. Looking forward to first anniversary makeup!
Kathy
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Ryan from Blend for my wedding day make-up and I could not be happier with how my make-up turned out! It was exactly what I wanted and I looked like a glammed up version of myself :) She was been so sweet throughout the entire process, from trial to my wedding day, and I couldn't recommend her enough!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kathy Schultz did an absolutely outstanding job on my makeup for my wedding. Not only did she do an outstanding job with the way that i looked, she was such a calm and warming person to have around on the most special day of your life! I can not imagine using anyone else. She truly is the best! I HIGHLY recommend her.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marquia is amazing! Super friendly and laid back. She did the makeup for myself, mom, MOH, and my aunt. We all looked amazing and received a million complements throughout the night.
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am obsessed with Marquia! She does incredible work and will make you feel like a princess leading up to and on your wedding day. She is very sweet and pleasant to be around, she works quickly, and she has lots of little tricks up her sleeve. I think the two best things she did on my big day were the expertly applied and very natural looking false lashes, and of course the airbrush makeup, which she was also generous enough to use to hide a prominent scar in the middle of my back. I received so many compliments on my makeup and that I looked "radiant," "glowing," and "stunning." I owe a lot of that to Marquia because I had been battling some hormonal acne, my eyes were still swollen from an emotional rehearsal dinner the night before, and I had not gotten nearly enough sleep when I sat in her chair. She will transform you, in the best way possible! I looked at several other makeup artists in the area and am confident that Blend will give you the best value for the level of artistry you are getting as well.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 7 Reviews
We used Blend for our wedding day make-up needs for me, my six bridesmaids, my mother, and my flower girl. Kathy was awesome! All of the girls have extremely different styles. She understood the look that all of us were going for and at the same time managed to make sure that they all looked like they belonged together. I cannot say enough about how much everyone enjoyed having Kathy do their make-up!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend Blend Make-up and Marquia enough. All of my girls looked beautiful and I've had a few people ask who did our make up. She is so personable and it was wonderful and relaxing to have her there on our wedding day. You can't go wrong with Blend Make-Up and ask for Marquia!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kathy was absolutely amazing! I was a little worried because I'm not used to wearing makeup, but when we first met at my trial session, Kathy was so incredibly nice and friendly that she immediately put me at ease, and her encouraging words made me feel a lot more confident. I also emailed her a few days before the wedding with some adjustments that I wanted on my wedding day look, and she was very professional and accommodating to my requests. On the day of the wedding, I absolutely LOVED my makeup and was ecstatic at how natural and beautiful it turned out. The airbrush makeup made my skin look flawless all day, and I was especially amazed at Kathy's talent on my eye makeup (I have Asian monolids). Kathy also did a fantastic job on my bridesmaids, my mother, and my husband's mother, and she was very patient with all of them as they asked for adjustments and touch-ups. I am so thankful to Kathy for making me look beautiful on my wedding day, and I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My original hair and makeup vendor canceled on my 10 days before my wedding. A friend highly recommended Marquia and her team and I called her in a panic to see if they could step in. Luckily, Ryan was available on short notice and was basically my beauty godmother.
Although I work as a makeup artist on the side, I didn’t want to deal with the hassle and stress of doing my own make up. I am difficult to work with because I am incredibly picky and I have monolids, but Ryan was able to create the exact look I had always imagined and glammed up my entire bridal party too. She definitely exceeded my expectations!

I can’t thank Blend enough for being such an awesome team, for being able to take me and my bridal party on such short notice, and for being the only make up team that I can trust in the DMV.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Blend was the best! Kathy did the most beautiful job on me, my five bridesmaids, my mother, and my mother-in-law. She is extremely talented and her warm personality set everybody at ease. I received many compliments on how stunning my bridal party looked. I would highly recommend her and Blend to other brides!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so happy I went with Marquia as my engagement picture and wedding make-up artist! Not only did she do a fantastic job applying make-up on my girls and I, but she is so sweet and down to earth and had a great time with us the morning of the wedding! My bridesmaids, mother in law and myself all have different skin types, colors and personal styles and Marquia was able to tailor her techniques to fit each of us. Marquia was recommended to me by a friend whose wedding she did the year before and I would definitely recommend her as well!! Thank you, Marquia!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You guys were so nice and did a fabulous job on everyone's makeup for the wedding! We all felt beautiful! Thanks so much for being prompt and professional!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
What an amazing artist to be able to transform not only the bride into an image of perfection on her wedding day ( she's young and pretty to start)…but you also produced the same magic for the aunts and mothers. You made us look lovely and feel lovely! You have beautiful technique but you also possess that illusive quality to know what works best with different skin and faces, to bring out the best in each individual. And you are such fun to work with…would love to do it again! We all looked our best thank to Katherine! We highly recommend you.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Blend on the recommendation of a few friends who had used their services, so I was excited to use them because I knew they did good work. Unfortunately (for me), I was getting married the same weekend that Ryan was getting married, so I wasn't able to use the original person I had planned on. BUT, that worked out just fine because Amanda was WONDERFUL. My wedding day make up was absolutely perfect, and she made my bridesmaids and mom look wonderful. She listened to what I asked for, and wanted to change from our make up trial, and it worked out beautifully. My make up lasted all day and I got so many compliments! I highly recommend Blend!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went with Blend for my wedding this past weekend and am so glad that I did! As someone who is a bit challenged when it comes to cosmetics (what's contouring?), Amanda was a god-send. All throughout the trial, she explained what she was doing and why and was really open to hearing any changes that I wanted to make for day-of. All my communications with her were handled promptly and so professionally - she told me that she left her house an hour early on the day of my wedding in case of any traffic just to make sure that she arrived on time! Amanda is also so personable and sweet that my bridesmaids and I felt very comfortable with her and each of us enjoyed our time in the make-up chair.

The make-up looked and felt great - never cakey or overdone. Amanda is a really talented artist who knows how to accentuate features and compliment skin tones. Most importantly, the make-up STAYED ON; I danced (and sweated) for hours at the reception and in every picture that I have seen so far - professional or iPhone quality - everything still looks fabulous.

Thanks so much, Amanda!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marquia totally made my wedding day amazing! From my makeup trial to the actual wedding day, she was prompt, attentive, responsive, complimentary, and efficient. She made my mother feel so special and made me feel like a queen! I would recommend her to anyone needing their makeup done for any reason!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 202-556-3318
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0