Big D Party & Event Rentals
16518 Westgrove Drive
Addison, TX 75001  | map
Rentals: Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Dance Floor...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mlywlch 7 Reviews
Big D Event Rentals supplied all the chairs, tables and altar for my backyard wedding. The ceremony chairs and altar fit perfectly in the backyard setting. The value and quality that we received was fantastic.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Big D provided two tents, tables, chairs, plates, flatware, glasses, and more for our wedding. They were always very easy to work with in the process of getting quotes. Anytime I sent revisions (usually in the late evening) they always sent a revised quote back to me early the next morning.

One of the reasons I chose Big D over other companies is that I really wanted a pole tent. I did a lot of research about pole tents vs. frame tents. Some tent companies out there (especially the ones that primarily cater toward the wedding world) don’t offer pole tents because, they say, the center pole gets in the way. For me, I think the center pole and seeing the interior tent structure is what makes being in the tent fun! Also, the center pole provided structure to connect our lighting.

The only minor hiccup was that the inside of the tent ceiling was a bit dirtier than I expected. I called and they didn’t hesitate to send a crew out to clean it the next day. The tents ended up going up on a Thursday, being cleaned on Friday, and the wedding was Saturday. They were able to clean the tent without spraying water everywhere. There was no mess. I was very impressed and it looked great.

I have a review on Yelp too where you can see pictures.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of our rentals were delivered and set up on time. They looked perfect and I have no complaints. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

D 5 Reviews
this is a wondeful rental company, they went above and beyond what they needed to . Great quality rentals.
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison W. 5 Reviews
We rented tables, chairs, glasses, and table clothes for our wedding reception. Everything we rented was great quality and exactly what we wanted. We changed our order a few times, and Big D was always very quick to respond and update our contract. Also, the delivery and pick up were a great perk. Every person we came into contact with at Big D's was very friendly and professional. We will definitely use Big Ds for any rentals we need in the future.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Dewanna 6 Reviews
Big D Party & Event Rentals supplied the candelabras and chivari chairs for my daughter's wedding. Everything was like new. They delivered and picked-up, no problems. They made rentals the easiest part of the wedding!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Big D was wonderful - very competitively priced for the DFW area and someone actually answered the phone each time I called!! Originally, we planned on using Big D for a dance floor. As time went on, we had to call and add a dozen round tables - it was no issue at all and I promptly received an email with an updated contract. Two days before our outdoor December wedding, we were forced to give in to the weather forecast and call Big D to add a 40x80 tent. Again - not even an issue as far as they were concerned & I got an email almost immediately with the changes. The day before, the delivery truck arrived within the given window (I even received a phone call letting me know they'd be there within 15 minutes) and the 2 men got right to work setting things up. They worked in drizzling rain to erect the tent and stayed until everything was completed. Big D was wonderful about staying in touch with me, answering any crazy question I had, and even offering us a partial refund when the dance floor we ordered was too big to fit in the last-minute tent. They made my experience stress-free and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The folks over at Big D Party Rentals were very accommodating in providing what I needed, including a near-last-minute change. They were quick to respond to any inquiries I had during the rental process and thoroughly researched the questions I asked that they did not immediately know the answer to. We had an issue with a cooler leaking, but I informed them of this and they happily credited my account for the full value of the rental. Later, it came to light that our coordinator had improperly used one of the rented chafing dish lids, rendering it unusable in the future. Pete was able to find a replacement part at a fraction of the cost of replacing the entire unit, so I am very grateful for that!
Wedding: 11/25/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
They were not bad but getting a hold of them was hard when we had some changes that needed to be made.
Wedding: 12/04/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They worked with us very much for delivery and pick up of our rentals (we had to be in and out within a 24 hour period!). Items arrived a little off schedule, but not bad. They picked up right on time. Our only complaint was that some of the linens arrived with stains on them and weren't in the size we requested, but they were pressed and ready to go otherwise.
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I rented white garden chairs for my outdoor ceremony. The price was exceptional and the chairs were in excellent condition. The owner and staff was extremely helpful and nice. I was very pleased with the service I received from this company and would definitely recommend them. I was lucky to find them when I did. They were also able to help me with referrals for backdorps for the ceremony. Big D Party Rental is a great company, with a caring staff, excellent products and service, and reasonable prices. I can honestly say I received what I paid for plus a lot more.
Wedding: 09/27/2008
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 214-239-3054
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0