Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection
    334 Reviews
1848 Reisterstown Road, 2nd Floor
Baltimore, MD 21208  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (334)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved the girls here Ashley and Kate were very attentive and found the exact dress I was looking for with the perfect accessories cant wait to go back for my bridesmaids dresses and other odds and ends
Wedding: 01/10/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found a beautiful dress with the help of my wonderful consultants! Kind and helpful, this bridal studio really made me feel special for my wedding day.
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Katelyn, thanks for your kind review. We are so glad you had a great experience, and we wish all the best!
Wedding: 12/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I visited Betsy Robinson's Bridal for the first time today - arrived at 12:30 for my appointment and walked out with my wedding dress at 3:00 p.m. I worked with Rose, a sweet, honest, caring, funny woman who helped me through the process of recommending, trying on, and reviewing about a dozen dresses. The whole vibe of Betsy Robinson's bridal is different than other places I've visited. No one rushes you. No one takes offense when you try on a dress and don't end up loving it. Rose was so patient and fun. She listened to me carefully and kept in mind all the things I wanted (lace, cap sleeve, beautiful back) and the things I didn't (mermaid/trumpet cut, glitter, taffeta, big A-line cuts). I ended up spending more than I budgeted (but not by much!), but couldn't be happier with my experience or my dress. Definitely an understate gem of a place.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow--Rose at Betsy Robinson Bridal in Baltimore was the best person I have encountered since we began wedding planning. Strangely, I am not purchasing the dress from her, but I feel compelled to tell the world about how wonderful she is--even after not purchasing from her. She is a professional, thoughtful, class act. I find the wedding dress purchase to be a mysterious ordeal because you go to a shop and they help you, but then the price is so high for most dresses. You want to price-compare, but every shop wants you to come in and pay their price after they help you. Rose spoke to me long-distance (MD to WA) after my daughter chose the dress she wanted. She is stationed in MD, so I wanted to get the dress convenient to her but not necessarily at the shop she had gone to that seemed pricey. Rose was respectful about the other shop, but offered a discount and discounted many of the price "add-ons." After all was said and done, it would be a price savings of more than $250, and the customer service was spectacular in all our conversations. To feel right in my own heart, I gave the first vendor a chance to match Rose's price, they did--and this worked well because my daughter had already been to the first shop and been measured. When I phoned Rose to tell her we would not make the purchase from her after all, she was only kind and gracious. She may have been disappointed, but she immediately pointed out that it was her job to make everyone comfortable and for customers to have the information they need. As I said, WOW. She did not quickly disregard me once she was clear there would be no sale. Instead, she was authentic as she was throughout our interactions--informative, transparent, knowledgeable, and kind as she wished us every happiness for the big day. Now that is the way to do business! Thank you, Rose and Betsy Robinson Bridals.
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Mary, thank you so much for all the kind words about Rose and our salon. The happiness of the bride is really what is most important to us, and we appreciate that you took note of it. All the best from all of us at Betsy’s to you and your daughter.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Well I live in DC and you maybe wondering how I even found Betsy Robinson Bridal, it was a god send! Leah and Kiesha are fabulous, not only did they make me and my family feel special in a unique way during every visit, but their hours are very flexible and all of their staff members are very accommodative. I do not even mind the commute from the city anymore because I look forward to seeing my Team when we get there. And trust me they have a hug selection of inventory so rest assured your dream gown will be there when you get there. They even promise to produce your gown isle ready after all of your alterations (which are done onsite) and fittings. This Bridal Salon is truly the best in the area in my opinion!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every time I was in Betsy's it was nothing but amazing and fun! Trying on dresses went great and the consultants always make sure you are comfortable with the dressing room and make sure you have everything you need. When I went to get my bridesmaids dresses we were able to try on several different dresses until we found the exact dress and color we wanted. The alterations went perfect and the moment I mentioned I wanted a seam flattened out the seamstress was all over it pinning and noting things to go over. The dress fit perfectly on the day of thanks to Betsy's and my consultant Kelli!
Wedding: 01/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved the experience of buying my dress here! Came back after 3 other shops because the dress here was perfect.
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I started my dress search process by looking at multiple Maryland Bridal books. I would mark each of the pages that had dresses that I liked. Once I looked in the directory in the back they all were carried at Betsy Robinson Bridal :) How perfect so I booked a day with the girls in my family.

My experience was absolutely amazing! Betsy Robinson was my first and ONLY stop on my wedding dress search. I was assigned to Maria Gordon and what a blessing that was. She was absolutely amazing! She is so knowledgeable, accommodating and so incredibly sweet! I brought multiple examples with me of dresses I liked and she was able to incorporate them with other suggestions that she knew would look good on me. I loved working with her - she helped me find my dream dress!

The rest of the staff is also just as great! Each of my fittings (I had 5!) were flawless and worry free. Each of the girls that helped me in my dress each time was so sweet and knew just about everything regarding my dress. The seamstress worked wonders because my dress had changed a lot since I bought it (wedding stress weight drop!). I loved working with Betsy Robinson and I'm going back soon to preserve my dress. Start your dress search here and I promise you won't go anywhere else!
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Ann Marie, thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write it, and we really appreciate all your kind words. We are proud of our staff and proud that they could serve you so well. Congratulations and every happiness to you.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Found the exact dress I wanted on my first visit. The entire staff was great to work with!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
My daughter looked just beautiful on her wedding day. The bridal shop was extremely professional in it's dealings with us from finding the perfect dress all the way through alterations. I wouldn't hesitate to use this vendor again in the future
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you and your daughter had a great experience, and that she looked beautiful on her big day. Many congratulations, and remember you can always send us a pic!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I visited a handful of bridal shops in the Baltimore area and Betsy's had the best selection by far. The service was really wonderful. I had Betsy herself, help me and she was absolutely lovely. Very kind, supportive and not pushy at all. She looked at my pictures and brought me several options.

After my first visit, I had a potential dress but held off buying it because I hadn't visited any other shops and had a few appts the following weekend. Betsy personally called me the next day to tell me that there was a floor sample dress that went on sale that was similar to the one I was considering, which now fell in my price range with the sale. she thought I should try it on. I am so glad I did because this ended up being The Dress. I had gone into my wedding thinking "I'll just find a dress that will do" and ended up in-love with my dress and the look. This personal attention made a huge difference and is why I would really recommend Betsy's.

Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shopping for a wedding dress at Betsy Robinson Bridal was the type of experience I expected from watching 'Say Yes to the Dress' and all of the other wedding shows. They were awesome, and I love the way the shop is set up. They ask you for your price range, and they only take you to the rooms of dresses in that range, so you won't even see (not to mention fall in love with) a dress you can't afford. They rock! AND they have a gorgeous selection of bridesmaids and Mother of the Bride dresses too - if I need a special occasion dress, I'm absolutely starting there!!!
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Thanks Kate for posting such a nice review! We’re pretty crazy about our selection and our staff, and it’s great to see both praised. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes from team Betsy.
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
What a great experience! Everyone I worked with was great - the dress an the alterations turned out beautiful. I highly recommend!
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Thanks for positive review! We greatly appreciate it, and we are so glad you had such a wonderful experience. Congratulations and best wishes.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Maria at Betsy Robinson on accessorizing my dress. She was so wonderful and helpful and patient while I tried on lots of different sashes and veils. She suggested a sash that I never would have thought of, and it looked absolutely perfect with my dress. Everyone raved about it- my husband said that he thought it was actually part of the dress, it looked to perfect! I'm so happy I worked with them, highly recommend!!
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Yes, Maria really has an eye for bridal, and we are so happy that her expertise could be put to work for you. Your story serves as a great reminder that accessories really complete the look each bride is going for, and we are grateful for the opportunity to help you complete yours. Best wishes from Maria and all of team Betsy.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My friend had shopped around a lot for her wedding dress and recommended Maria at Betsy's, who found her Thee Dress. I am so thankful that she did because Maria found my dress Too- the first one I tried on no less. I thought that was a myth! Ok...so I actually tried on like 8 other ones after that but then went back to the first one. The shop is beautiful and they have an extensive variety of gowns. Love that Watters designer for me and the flower girls. Everyone including receptionists, dress finding specialists, the ladies who help at fittings, and the seamstresses are amazing to work with. They make you feel so gorgeous and pampered at every appointment. Thanks so much to Maria and the gang for making my wedding great!!!

-Jen
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Jen, for taking the time to write a review. We are very proud of our whole staff, and we love to see everyone from the consultants to the seamstresses receive praise. We are so happy you had such a great experience and we wish you all the best in the future.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a terrific experience at Betsy Robinson's Bridal! My consultant, Rose Mahgerefreh, was extremely professional and made my trip very enjoyable. As a result of her impeccable taste, I walked away with the dress of my dreams and perfect accessories to match! I highly recommend Betsy Robinson's for your wedding.
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
We are so glad that you had such a wonderful experience at our salon. We are so honored that you chose us to help make your big day special. Our professional goal as a team and our personal goal as individuals is to make each bride happy and we are so glad to have accomplished that. Best wishes from all of us here.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 410-484-4600
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0