Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection
    385 Reviews
1848 Reisterstown Road, 2nd Floor
Baltimore, MD 21208  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (385)   Photos   Events   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Made only one visit to a bridal salon to pick my dream dress, and Robinson Bridal was it! I had brought my mom and my two aunts, who were all excited to be there and not afraid to show their emotions after seeing me try each beautiful gown. Kelli, our consultant, was very helpful and understanding of the style I was looking for. She ended up picking a dress for me that I had originally overlooked... I fell absolutely in love with it and ordered it right away! Even after my guests kept pulling more gowns off the racks for me to try on, she never complained and was actually very supportive. The dresses they carry are stunning and affordable. I totally felt like I was working with the NY Kleinsfeld staff and had a great time ;) I highly recommend these guys for their vast selection and their professionalism. Thank you for everything, Robinson Bridal!!
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Hi Kristina!
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you had such a great time picking out your dress and that you could share the experience with your family. We wish you all the best as you continue to plan for your big day!
Wedding: 06/13/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved the girls here Ashley and Kate were very attentive and found the exact dress I was looking for with the perfect accessories cant wait to go back for my bridesmaids dresses and other odds and ends
Wedding: 01/10/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found a beautiful dress with the help of my wonderful consultants! Kind and helpful, this bridal studio really made me feel special for my wedding day.
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Katelyn, thanks for your kind review. We are so glad you had a great experience, and we wish all the best!
Wedding: 12/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I am the mother-of-the bride who lives out of town in Ohio. She came home for just one weekend to try and find a dress for her November wedding. Based on the designers Betsy Robinson's carried, and the good reviews, I set up an appointment for my daughter. Fortunately, this shop was hosting a Trunk show the same weekend of our appointment for the designer my daughter was interested in (WToo and Waters). The service was exceptional...even though the shop was very busy the weekend we were there. The assistant stayed with my daughter the entire time, pulled dresses that we hadn't even considered but which were a surprising success once they were on the bride. We left to look at another shop and there was no pressure or "hard sell". When we came back, the assistant patiently pulled the dress my daughter wanted to try on again. It convinced us that the dress was the one. We also looked at brides maids dresses and made another appointment the next morning with the bride and her sister. Again, we got excellent service and ended up deciding on a dress for the brides maids. The merchandise was really lovely, the shop was very roomy and a pleasure to visit. The assistants knew the merchandise very well and were so helpful. We received a discount on the brides dress because it was a style from the trunk show, and then received a discount on the brides maids dresses as. The merchandise was good quality and seemed to be fairly priced given the quality of the dresses. The other shops where my daughter looked charged the same prices for lesser quality dresses. I would definitely recommend this shop for future brides and their mothers.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with the team at Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection was an absolutely amazing experience from start to finish. It was only the second salon I visited for shopping and Leah helped me find a dress in an hour! I was not one of those brides who wanted to spend my savings account and look like a Barbie. I wanted classic elegance and a timeless look that I would be happy with in twenty years. Leah didn't play games or tell me I looked wonderful in every dress. She observed my facial expressions and indecisiveness and moved on to the next dress quickly. She helped me find the PERFECT dress for me and my wedding!

After purchasing the dress, I had three fittings in the months leading up to my wedding. EVERYONE, especially Ms. Kisha, was amazing. They are experts in bridal and will tell you what looks good and what you should consider. Betsy herself even popped in on a few of my fittings to ensure I was happy. The team listened to my and my family's concerns and made things happen, even in the final days before the wedding. On the day I picked up my dress, it was waiting for me "aisle ready". I felt so taken care of at Betsy's and it was such a positive experience!
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I visited Betsy Robinson's Bridal for the first time today - arrived at 12:30 for my appointment and walked out with my wedding dress at 3:00 p.m. I worked with Rose, a sweet, honest, caring, funny woman who helped me through the process of recommending, trying on, and reviewing about a dozen dresses. The whole vibe of Betsy Robinson's bridal is different than other places I've visited. No one rushes you. No one takes offense when you try on a dress and don't end up loving it. Rose was so patient and fun. She listened to me carefully and kept in mind all the things I wanted (lace, cap sleeve, beautiful back) and the things I didn't (mermaid/trumpet cut, glitter, taffeta, big A-line cuts). I ended up spending more than I budgeted (but not by much!), but couldn't be happier with my experience or my dress. Definitely an understate gem of a place.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Betsy Robinson is such a sweet angel! My dress was exactly what I had envisioned...it fit perfectly! Betsy helped me through the entire process and she was there for every fitting to make sure everything was done to the best of their ability. She even helped to design my veil..we added some extra lace to the bottom that really added a great touch. I even ended up getting my bridesmaids dresses from her b/c another vendor messed up so she came in and helped me right away. They didn't have the dress in the shop but she ordered the bmaid dress so we could be sure that it was what i wanted. They turned out lovely! I love Betsy and so glad I used her for the most beautiful lace wedding dress ever! My dress was Marissa and the bridesmaids dresses were Monique Lhuillier.
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:

Rachel,
Thank you so much for your kind words and your very sweet review. It was Betsy’s pleasure and ours to help you with your wedding gown. Congratulations and we wish you all the best.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow--Rose at Betsy Robinson Bridal in Baltimore was the best person I have encountered since we began wedding planning. Strangely, I am not purchasing the dress from her, but I feel compelled to tell the world about how wonderful she is--even after not purchasing from her. She is a professional, thoughtful, class act. I find the wedding dress purchase to be a mysterious ordeal because you go to a shop and they help you, but then the price is so high for most dresses. You want to price-compare, but every shop wants you to come in and pay their price after they help you. Rose spoke to me long-distance (MD to WA) after my daughter chose the dress she wanted. She is stationed in MD, so I wanted to get the dress convenient to her but not necessarily at the shop she had gone to that seemed pricey. Rose was respectful about the other shop, but offered a discount and discounted many of the price "add-ons." After all was said and done, it would be a price savings of more than $250, and the customer service was spectacular in all our conversations. To feel right in my own heart, I gave the first vendor a chance to match Rose's price, they did--and this worked well because my daughter had already been to the first shop and been measured. When I phoned Rose to tell her we would not make the purchase from her after all, she was only kind and gracious. She may have been disappointed, but she immediately pointed out that it was her job to make everyone comfortable and for customers to have the information they need. As I said, WOW. She did not quickly disregard me once she was clear there would be no sale. Instead, she was authentic as she was throughout our interactions--informative, transparent, knowledgeable, and kind as she wished us every happiness for the big day. Now that is the way to do business! Thank you, Rose and Betsy Robinson Bridals.
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Mary, thank you so much for all the kind words about Rose and our salon. The happiness of the bride is really what is most important to us, and we appreciate that you took note of it. All the best from all of us at Betsy’s to you and your daughter.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The service that I recieved was excellent. The manager Maria was wonderful in all the service that she provided us. My mother and I highly recommend this bridal shop. They will work with you to make sure that at the end you are truly satisfied.
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Diandra,
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We think Maria is the best, and we are so happy you had such wonderful time with her. Wishing you all the best!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful. I really can't describe my experience any other way. I made my appoint the day before and they were able to accommodate me with no problem. When I walked in I was greeted with a smile and my associate, Ashley, was very attentive and listened to everything we had to say. She pulled a dress for me and it was PERFECT! She was so sweet and complimented me. She made me laugh when I was nervous and was open to everything I had to say. The store itself was spacious and was able to hold all the people there (including my mom, sister, aunt, fiance's mom, best friend, and her little baby)! I would go back and do it all over again, but I will just have to wait for my dress to come in!
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:
Megan!
Thanks for writing us a review! We really appreciate it, and we are so happy you had such a great time picking out your dress. Congratulations!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved being a Betsy bride. They made me feel special from the second I walked in the door. I found my perfect dress and they made sure it fit like a glove. They were very helpful throughout the entire process.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was warmly received by the front desk staff and then by my bridal consultant. My bridesmaids helped me pick out a style I really liked, and then the consultant picked out a few dresses based on my input. I never intended to buy a dress that day! I was just browsing, but I ended up buying a dress that the consultant picked out. It was perfectly in my price range and was gorgeous (Allure Romance). I was in and out of the salon in 1 hour 15 minutes, and I never ever felt any pressure to pick a dress. Lots of choices in lots of price ranges.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be happier with the alterations I received at Betsy Robinson's! My dress fit like a glove and the service was professional, timely and fairly priced. They were so easy to work with every step of the way-- even when my dress came in weeks late. Thank you ladies so, so much!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my wedding dress at Betsy Robinson, and it was well work the trip from DC. I got a beautiful, one of a kind beaded dress from Eve of Milady there. The staff was so kind, especially the manager Maria who came to all of my fittings and was so invested in making sure the dress was perfect. For alterations, I recommend Rosa - who was fantastic - it was a very hard dress to alter and Rosa did an amazing job. Betsy herself helped me do my final fitting and carry my dress to the car. I fully recommend to any bride - you won't regret it!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Fantastic staff, wonderful experience finding and buying a gown with my family, excellent seamstresses, and convenient for fittings and pickup. This is a great bridal shop.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
An amazing experience start to finish! Would recommend to anyone!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 410-670-7634
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0