Westminster Catering Center
Celebrating Life's Milestone Events
    48 Reviews
451 WMC Drive
Westminster, MD 21158  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scott 1 Reviews
When booking Jenn, the head sales professional was the deciding factor and we couldn't have picked better! She was great and made sure the wedding was perfect!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Best Western provided us with a great memorable wedding reception. Jenn Williams is an outstanding event coordinator. We would definitely recommend Best Western's services for any event.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
We couldn't have been more please with Jenn Williams and the staff at Best Western for making our daughters wedding reception a beautiful and memorable occasion. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Jenn was always ready and willing to help with all our questions and anything we needed. We received numerous complements from our guests on how beautiful the reception was, as well as the delicious food. Very well organized and would definitely recommend the Best Western to others!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ria 1 Reviews
We were glad we had our post wedding reception with best western. This was our 3rd wedding reception but they made us feel very special. The staff were very helpful and courteous, they will make a way to cater your needs.
Thank you for all your hard work and making our celebration a memorable one.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Jenn Williams at Best Western was excellent!!! She was professional, responded quick to emails, and was a lot of fun to work with. The staff that worked our wedding reception was excellent from the servers to the bartender. We have no complaints at all!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Roberta 1 Reviews
Since this was a second wedding for me and I have planned 2 weddings for my daughters, I am a perfect person to ask about quality, professionalism, etc. I could not have asked for a better experience with Jenn Williams as someone to help control my wedding reception. She was always one step ahead of me with questions, suggestions and make decisions when I was not available. I had given her that responsibility after just working with her for about 1 month. She is one of your best assets, if not your best. I had heard about her before we even went to Best Western for our first meeting. I, obviously, can't say enough positive things about her.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amber & Bobby 2 Reviews
Jenn was amazing and so helpful from start to finish!! I would recommend to everyone! They will do everything to make you happy!! The most amazing day!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My wife and I visited several venues before deciding on the Westminster Catering Center(WCC). Initially we selected WCC based on the package offered, value, and overall cooperative attitude. The wedding planner Jenn Williams was super to work with. She advised and assisted with things from linens to placecards, menu and timing. We used the WCC table decorations and Jenn guided us with additional decorating ideas and assisted making our custom photo backdrop. In addition, our guest list grew and we changed from their smaller to larger room, she was right there and helped with the floor plan adjustments.
My wife and I had a great time and our guests did too. We have had nothing but positive comments from our guests about the food served and service of the staff. Guests said the hor d'oeuvres were brought to them, and food was served promptly and politely. Portions size was good and food was tasty, even our most difficult guests said things like coffee was refilled with regularity and had nothing negative to say.
During our special evening the staff at WCC was just on their game, seeming to be everywhere all the time. Between the cocktale hour and ceremony my wife and I had a change of clothing scheduled. As I struggled with my tuxedo accessories (cuff links/tie/etc)staff members from WCC were suddenly there and began helping me. Later my wife, a water drinker, informed me that many times during our evening a staff member would show up with a fresh glass of water for her. And at the very end as our guests were leaving, the staff was already loading a cart of our flowers, gifts, clothes etc and brought all of these items to our car for us. WCC, Jenn and her staff, really made our wedding that much more special for us. We are so glad of our venue selection.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a lovely wedding and reception thanks to Jenn Williams' guidance and support. Jenn was very responsive and flexible, which is one of the reason's we chose the venue. The Chambers looked beautiful based on some added touches that Jenn and her staff added. The staff was very attentive to my husband and me. We were very pleased with how the event turned out. Thanks to Jenn and her staff!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mandi 1 Reviews
Absolutely amazing...I would recommend this venue to everyone and anyone. Jenn was fabulous along with Mandie and all others. Thank you all so much so for making our day perfect.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 2 Reviews
My daughters wedding was held at the Best Western in Westminster MD. One and half years ago we went to see the event planner Jenn Williams and from the very first day, Jenn has been on top of everything for this wedding. She will always answer every question, always friendly, detail oriented, accommodating, I can not say enough great things about the event planner, Jenn's assistant was great, the General Manager of the Best Western, Tammy was prenominal on Saturday, helping to make sure things went well. The food was delicious, great presentation. We had a lot of details that we wanted for our daughters wedding with decorations and everything was done perfectly. The servers and bar tenders were friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help.

Cakes by Susie , she is the cake person for the Best Western, did a incredible job with the detail my daughter wanted on her cake and 3 layers all different tasted great.

One Rock Studio was our photographers and they were awesome and on top of everything. I can not wait to see the pictures.

Mike Stencil Videography was on top of everything perfect placement of cameras that did not impede on anything. I can not wait to see the video.

Our DJ Sis played every song that my daughter and new husband wanted plus took request and kept the guest dancing all night.

The Best Western Hotel was awesome the staff was very helpful with everything.

Again, if you are looking for somewhere to have any event this is the place but, Weddings they take the cake from small to big wedding which our was. I have been to Weddings at some of the top places around Maryland, this one was done with professionalism and exactly how we all wanted to be. Thanks to Jenn Williams.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
Jenn was amazing to work with! She was very flexible and patient in working with me and my schedule. And did a wonderful job making sure the reception went with out issue and as scheduled. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
We cannot begin to express how thrilled we were with our wedding. I had a lot of questions and changed my mind on many things and Jen Williams was unbelievably patient and kind. It was an absolutely perfect wedding everything was exactly the way we wanted it and we could not have asked for more. It truly was the wedding of our dreams. Jen made us feel special and no matter how many times I called and asked the same question she was patient and responded to me like I was the only client she had. .Our wedding exceeded our expectations. Needless to say we will remember it forever. All of my guests commented on how wonderful our wedding was. Everyone said they had the most fun they had ever had at a wedding.We could not have been more pleased with the venue, food, beautiful cake, centerpieces, arrangement of tables, attentiveness,and how accommodating Jennifer was. .I truly felt like a princess and I will be forever grateful for all of her assistance, concern ,attention to detail, and kindness around this experience. We could make a Westminster Catering commercial!
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
I chose Westminster Catering Center for my wedding because it allowed me to have my whole event in one place and it was reasonably priced. I worked with Jenn Williams to plan it. She was helpful, knowledgable, and responded to all my questions quickly. The ceremony, reception, and brunch were all in the catering center and my guests and I stayed in the hotel next door. The tables looked beautiful and everything went as planned. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was pretty good too. I would definitely recommend Westminster Catering Center to someone looking for a nice, less stressful wedding venue in the Westminster area.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
So accommodating! Service, food, decorations were fantastic!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenn and her team made our wedding perfect! The food and set up were fantastic. Very flexible and accommodating.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 410-857-1901
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0