Westminster Catering Center
Celebrating Life's Milestone Events
    33 Reviews
451 WMC Drive
Westminster, MD 21158  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
We cannot begin to express how thrilled we were with our wedding. I had a lot of questions and changed my mind on many things and Jen Williams was unbelievably patient and kind. It was an absolutely perfect wedding everything was exactly the way we wanted it and we could not have asked for more. It truly was the wedding of our dreams. Jen made us feel special and no matter how many times I called and asked the same question she was patient and responded to me like I was the only client she had. .Our wedding exceeded our expectations. Needless to say we will remember it forever. All of my guests commented on how wonderful our wedding was. Everyone said they had the most fun they had ever had at a wedding.We could not have been more pleased with the venue, food, beautiful cake, centerpieces, arrangement of tables, attentiveness,and how accommodating Jennifer was. .I truly felt like a princess and I will be forever grateful for all of her assistance, concern ,attention to detail, and kindness around this experience. We could make a Westminster Catering commercial!
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
I chose Westminster Catering Center for my wedding because it allowed me to have my whole event in one place and it was reasonably priced. I worked with Jenn Williams to plan it. She was helpful, knowledgable, and responded to all my questions quickly. The ceremony, reception, and brunch were all in the catering center and my guests and I stayed in the hotel next door. The tables looked beautiful and everything went as planned. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was pretty good too. I would definitely recommend Westminster Catering Center to someone looking for a nice, less stressful wedding venue in the Westminster area.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
So accommodating! Service, food, decorations were fantastic!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenn and her team made our wedding perfect! The food and set up were fantastic. Very flexible and accommodating.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

austin 6 Reviews
Jenn and the Best Western crew set up a beautiful experience for my wife and I. The whole process was pain free (on my end) and turned out perfectly.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelli 1 Reviews
We had a great time an everything was taken care of for us so we had no worries for our wedding reception!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cindy 1 Reviews
Jenn & Christina were great!!! Every step from the moment we booked the venue for our wedding, I had no worries about Jenn & Christina. From cake testing to picking out linens and dinner, they made it seamless and I appreciated that because I had a lot more to worry about. I would recommend this venue to anyone for any occassion. John & I plan to have a "wedding party" for our friends and family that couldn't make it and you can believe that we will use this venue again.

Thank you Jenn & Christina for everything!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Best Western in Westminster. The ceremony was outdoors in front of the gazebo. The flowers were lively and the garden area was well maintained. The gazebo made for nice photographs as well. The reception room was beautiful. The room itself is very classy with crown molding and neutral color walls. The carpet is also pleasing. Our sweetheart table was placed in front of a bay window with trees outside of the window. The tables included centerpieces with floating candles which warmed our atmosphere. For our meals, we chose shrimp pesto and roast sirloin with mashed potatoes and brocolli/cauliflower veggies. Everyone seemed to enjoy their meals. The kitchen was able to prepare food for everyone including friends who were vegetarian and vegan. The vegan dish was reported to be very filling. Thank you for being so accomodating with a hearty vegan dish! The cake included in the package was very tasty and decorated beautifully! All the staff was very polite and helpful. Our event planner was on top of her game and made sure each detail was documented and attended to. After the night ended, we stayed in our complimentary hotel room. The room was clean from top to bottom. Housekeeping did an amazing job of preparing our room for us.
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Westminster Catering and Jenn Williams truly made our wedding planning much easier than it could have been. Their wedding packages are so complete that we had everything we needed for our wedding all in one place, including a beautiful cake and a room for the night. The food was very good and service was excellent. The chamber rooms were set up perfectly and so pretty that several guests complimented on it. I would definitely recommend Westminster Catering.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding ceremony and reception were amazing. Jenn and Christina at the Westminster Catering Center were a joy to work with. Everything was very organized and all of my requests were executed wonderfully. The food and the service was great. I would highly recommend this venue.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brianna 1 Reviews
They made our day all the better and we had the best time. Jenn helped us through everything and the day turned out amazing. They were very organized and everything ran smoothly.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect for my wedding. They helped me every step of the way and made it a relaxed day.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Wedding was just as I pictured it. Jenn Williams and the staff at the Best Western/Westminster Catering and Conference Center made my day unforgettable not only for me and my husband, but for all of our family and friends. They were my first choice and once I had my first meeting with Jenn, I didn't need to look any further.
Wedding: 04/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jim 1 Reviews
Everyone was very professional, nice and helpful throughout the event.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding here on Oct. 1st & we couldn't have been more pleased! Jenn & her staff were phenomenal!!! She went above & beyond her duties! I would HIGHLY recommend using this facility for your next special event!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My now husband and I had our wedding and reception here at the best western Westminster , and I must say,it was grisly the best day of my life! I was very surprised with the amazing service and smiles. Everyone was very helpful and very quick to response to all emails before and anything we needed before and during the wedding. We will be going back for a vow renewal when the time comes :)
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 410-857-1901
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0