Atlantis Banquets & Events
    36 Reviews
431 East Main Street
Riverhead, NY 11901  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 650
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   Videos   Deals   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about this venue. I had my wedding in the Sea Star ballroom. Everything came out beautiful! The bridal attendant was phenomenal and so nice. Craig in sales was great to work with. Very professional. Worked with each of my vendors seamlessly, and the food in great!!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leann 1 Reviews
Our wedding at Atlantis was perfect! The Venue and staff were so helpful and amazing. They all went out of their way to make sure all our needs were meant and taken care of. I would highly recommend Atlantis, they made my wedding day the best day of my life.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Loved everything that's everyone there did Craig was amazing
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marcie 2 Reviews
Fantastic wedding! Everything went very smoothly!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dina 3 Reviews
It went very smoothly and I enjoyed the day. One thing that usually goes unmentioned is how nice the staff looked. Clean & neat. Very upscale.
Wedding: 08/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
The Sea Star Ballroom is a great venue for a wedding! The staff and service was amazing!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
We had a wedding planned for July 4, 2013 but there was a sickness in the family that came on rather suddenly. Craig was wonderful and helped us find a new date that was only a month away. I'm still getting compliments on how our wedding was the wedding of a lifetime (it IS an aquarium after all). The bridal attendant, Jayme and the Captain where amazing. There were a few hiccups along the way, but the wedding was wonderful. We ended up going back the next day to give the bridal attendant and the captain an extra tip (and we're students with little money, so that's saying a lot). I'm already planning our 50th wedding anniversary :)
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katherine 1 Reviews
I couldn't have been less stressed on my wedding day thanks to the staff at Atlantis. They took care of the entire day.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I absolutely loved Atlantis! The ballroom is beautiful and the staff is amazing! They trully made me feel very special. They are extrely organized and pay attention to every detail. Not to mention the food was absolutely delicious! I could not have picked a better place to celebrate my wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynn 1 Reviews
Excellent experience from start to finish. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and were attentive to all of our needs leading up to and on our special day. Such a beautiful and unique place to have a once of a lifetime wedding! We loved everything about this place, which had so many aspects of the wedding handled that made it very easy for us. We would absolutely recommend Atlantis to any couple looking to have an amazing and unique wedding venue at a great value!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 5 Reviews
This was the best experience ever I can't thank Atlantis enough they helped make pur wedding the best day of our lives!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful wedding! Our ceremoney, cockatail hour, and reception was all on site and all went extremely well. We were specific in what we wanted and were accomcomated by the Atlantis. Many of our guests commented on the great service that was provided on that day. We consider ourselves very lucky to have had the wedding we truly wanted. Our sincerest thanks to all the atlantis staff involved in our wedding from start to finish- you will always have a special place in our hearts!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig and his team were amazing and made our night perfect!
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While our wedding was already fated to be a memorable one given the conflict of the threatening hurricane, the atmosphere, service and unique experience your facilities and staff provided allows it to be remembered for more than the ill fated weather! Atlantis is more than a catering hall; I feel it would be a disservice to call it that. Upon entering the establishment our guests were instantly transported to a magical fabled location. The overwhelming abundance of quality food and drink was unspeakable; with many guests pondering if a dinner was indeed to follow, how would they be able to consume it with the little room left in their stomach? The unique scenery left guests floored as they circulated around the room to see the various marine exhibits.
While one may feel that it would be hard to contend with the aquarium, the Sea Star Ballroom left those in attendance in a similar state. As cocktail hour ended, gasps and further words of excitement followed as guests were escorted by staff up the marble staircase to the reception area. The grand chandelier held a place in various conversations throughout the evening; particularly given its blue lit lights which were questioned as coincidence or staged to match the bridal colors. Through the evening, our guests continuously raved about the impeccable service that all tables- not just those on the head tables- had. They rarely had a drop left in their glass before a new one appeared! Along with the vast quantity of food, they were thoroughly impressed with the quality; many unable to fathom how it could be made on such a large scale at such a high excellence. While many guests made their way to the dance floor, others took in the various sites from windows and the balcony; a few found more enjoyment from the bar (many wondering if they drank too much or if it did indeed light up under the marble!) It was a great honor to be the first wedding in the new facility.
I am embarrassed that I do not recall her name, but I did want to highlight an individual who made mine and my husband’s evening spectacular; our bridal attendant. From her positive, uplifting words regarding the passing the weather to the attentive service, she was amazing. She consistently made sure that every detail and need was completed and assisted in any way needed. At the end of the night, I was surprised to find that she had all our belongs- glasses, cake server, pictures from cocktail hour- set aside in a bag for us.
The various correspondences from those in attendance after the event is a further testament to the success of our wedding due to Atlantis; I can not count how many people called to rave about it! Even a few of my unmarried friends stated that they will definitely be calling in the future to host their wedding there.
Again, thank you for the success of our wedding and for making our dream wedding more than we could have anticipated.
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Atlantis Marine World truly made my wedding the most greatest and memorable day of my life. They were incredibly accommodating in every way possible. The food was delicious.... and the cake OMG! it looked sooooo amazing. I love how they have many options on where to have different parts of your wedding, food, and such. I would certainly recommend them to any couple who is looking to get married on Long Island. The best part was certainly the atmosphere of it being in an aquarium... it was classy and not cheesy at all. I looooved it!
Wedding: 08/19/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used the Atlantis for a Bar-Mitzvah on May 1st 2010 and have to say it was an unbelievable experience! From the day we booked it, which was 2 years in advance to the day of our party it was nothing but smooth sailing!! Instead of making this a long review that no one reads I will just hit the most important things... They place looked magnificent, who needs decorations there? There was nothing that I asked for that wasn't responded with a "Yes we can do that", they made suggestions to me that made my party even better, they added food in the end to my cocktail party which was a surprise. Nothing was off limits, except the ferris wheel, which Bob informed me can be dangerous of throw up accidents if to much drinking goes on! When all was done and we said our goodbyes, the staff had every single thing packed up for us and on a cart to help put in our car. We literally walked out 10 minutes after the guest. It was a perfect night that I would never forget nor will any of my 200 and some guests!!
Wedding: 04/01/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 631-574-8008
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0