Anticipation Events
create. anticipate. celebrate.
    45 Reviews
Bucktown/WickerPark
Chicago, IL 60647  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot express enough what an amazing help Elizabeth was in the weeks leading up to and on our wedding day. I was back and forth on hiring a day-of, but as my anxiety continued to grow, I knew I needed help. Right after our initial meeting, I knew she was the one. I felt like she understood my vision and that I could trust her to handle anything that arose that day. Right away, it felt like a huge weight lifted off of my shoulders.

The night of our rehearsal, I realized that I accidently gave her the note I was supposed to exchange with Ryan on our wedding day. Without hesitation she drove down to the restaurant where our rehearsal was taking place and dropped it off for me. If there were problems on our wedding day, I didn’t hear about them. Elizabeth took care of everything. At one point in the night I remember asking her a timeline question. She told me you don’t need to worry about what’s next, that’s what I’m here for. And she was. She even dropped off gifts and other personal items at our apt that night – talk about great service! After the wedding, everyone including my mom commented on how great Elizabeth was.

I absolutely recommend Elizabeth and AE for your wedding and or any other event planning needs. Totally worth the investment. She is detail-oriented, professional and friendly with take-charge attitude (which is absolutely what you want and need). On one of the most important days of your life, she is the kind of person you want in charge.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There's nothing I can say about Elizabeth that hasn't already been said. She's just the absolute best. Anyone that's worked with her knows that, as evidenced by these reviews.

Personally, I chose day-of coordination for my October wedding. But Elizabeth's support went far beyond the actual day-of... She recommended vendors, gave helpful advice throughout the planning process, and most importantly, advocated for me with the rest of the wedding party.

Of course, her day-of coordination was stellar, too. Honestly, I didn't see much of her, because she was too busy making sure everything went off without a hitch -- and it did!

With the most wonderful combination of Type-A attention to detail and friendly flexibility, Elizabeth is the type of person who you want as your wedding planner AND as your best friend.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Elizabeth was great from the start-- she was enthusastic, got where I was coming from as a bride, and was a great go-to for tips during my planning process. Elizabeth's organizational skills and planning experience were apparent in the depth of questions she asked, the suggestions she provided, and the amazingly helpful timeline that she constructed.

I worked with Katie for my actual wedding day, who seamlessly picked up the ball from Elizabeth and rolled it right into a perfect wedding. Having Katie there to manage setup, details, vendor contacts and issue-resolution was HUGE in allowing me to actually enjoy my wedding day. Not only did Katie execute everything I asked of her, but she also managed to read my mind to perfectly implement details that I totally forgot to even explain.

As an added bonus, these ladies have the personality to boot. Always great to enjoy who you're working with.
Would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth was wonderful to work with from the moment I met her. She is professional, upbeat, and definitely an expert in her field. She give us some great advice and it was so nice to know she had everything under control so we could enjoy our day.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I do not have the words to explain how amazing Elizabeth was in our wedding planning process! If anything went wrong, I had no idea about it! Our entire wedding went off perfectly because of her and the team of vendors she helped us create. In Chicago, there are a million different vendors and trying to pick a photographer, venue, caterer, dj out of the sea of companies put me into tears. Elizabeth helped us narrow down vendors to easy (and time saving) lists and the results were fantastic. I could not be happier with the services she provided to our family. I high recommend her amazingly artistic and creative services to anyone!!!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Some of the best money I spent! Elizabeth and Aislinn made my day perfect! They were so easy to work with and they answered all of my questions leading up to the event! Anytime I had something I needed done Aislinn was right there to do it. It was a magical day and wouldn't have happened without them. They took my Type A personality and made me a calm bride. I would recommend them to all of my friends!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Elizabeth as our day of planner for our wedding last month and things couldn't have gone better! The night flowed seamlessly and if there were any issues with vendors, we were not aware of them, because Elizabeth was working tirelessly behind the scenes to make sure that everything was executed perfectly. She is fantastic with timelines and organization but more importantly she makes you feel instantly comfortable with her adaptable nature and calming personality. I had no doubt when we hired her that our wedding would run smoothly and as it turns out, I was right! I would highly recommend her to any bride!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pam 5 Reviews
Elizabeth Tulipana of Anticipation Events was an incredibly calming problem solver who has the experience and personality to ensure your wedding goes off with a hitch. We used Elizabeth as a "same day" coordinator because we had a destination wedding in Chicago and needed her guidance on urban issues as well as to coordinate the wedding ceremony at the Art Institute of Chicago which has onerous loading and use rules as well as our Reception at the Chicago Park Hyatt. Elizabeth was professional, used timelines and excel charts to nail down every detail and coordinate all the vendors as well as guided us on the Rehearsal dinner issues and Sunday brunch we also held. She was a true pro, always offering to solve any issues and smooth over a problem without muss or fuss. She ensured the decor was spot on and also made suggestions if asked for vendors who were reasonably priced and entirely reliable. We feel so lucky to have worked with this gem of a coordinator and highly recommend her. We--the bride and groom--are in our fifties and know what we wanted so we had high expectations and Elizabeth exceeded them. SHE IS A FIND!! BOOK HER NOW for a stressfree event.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Both Elizabeth, the owner, and Laura, our day-of coordinator, were involved with our planning for the final month before the wedding. Yes, that's right - even though we signed on only for day-of coordination, they were both in touch with us and all our vendors long beforehand. Both of them showed up for initial walk-throughs as well, and Laura ran our rehearsal perfectly. By the wedding day, I felt absolutely comfortable that we were in good hands - and we continued to feel that way all day long. Laura checked in with us just often enough throughout the night and did a fantastic job of making the last-minute tweaks we needed (like changing the pickup time for our final guest shuttle back to the hotel). All-around amazing experience - thanks, Laura and Elizabeth!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Elizabeth as a day-of-coordinator. Elizabeth was wonderful! She was not only extremely responsive (even to my sometimes constant emails) but very patient and calm throughout the entire process. She worked SO well with all of our vendors and ensured that we had NOTHING to worry about on the day of our wedding. I would recommend Anticipation Events in a heartbeat to anyone who is looking for help that is organized, professional and personal!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Elizabeth was the ultimate wedding professional. As a type-A personality, I needed to be in control of the planning portion of our event, but utilized Elizabeth to execute and produce all of the day-of happenings. When we encountered scheduling or planning issues (such as our wedding cake problems, Elizabeth was there to help with suggestions and helped to execute a solution.

The day of our wedding was flawless; not one aspect was over-looked and everything had such a polish on it. Elizabeth was the cosummate director, blending into the background action, but being available for anything and everything. Her skill at planning, directing, and executing are beyond match.

Lastly, Elizabeth is one classy gal. Her personality is friendly and approachable while being confident and precise. She always has a smile and an easy-going way about her. Our level of angst was significantly lowered knowing that the wedding was in her capable hands.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary Susan 1 Reviews
Organized, adaptable, genuine, fun are just a few words that I would use to describe Elizabeth with Anticipation Events. I could not have asked for a better wedding planner. Anticipation Events eased the stress that would have been cumbersome for any bride. Elizabeth did such a good job putting all the details together no matter what complicating situation was put in front of her. I did not have to worry about a thing because she had taken care of it all, and it was exactly how I wanted. I felt very confident in Elizabeth's skills and I am confident she will be the perfect planner for any other bride.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Louisa 1 Reviews
From the beginning Elizabeth was super helpful with everything and great to work with. On the day of everything was taken care of and I wasn't worried about anything because I knew she would handle it. Other than being great at her job she is a wonderful person! I would definitely recommend her to any and everyone! Thank you so much for everything!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
Elizabeth from Anticipation Events was fantastic. We wanted someone to help us with day-of planning, and are so lucky to have stumbled upon Elizabeth. Elizabeth has the perfect combination of being amazingly organized and detail oriented, while maintaining her calm and friendly presence. I didn't worry about one thing on the day of the wedding - I was able to relax and enjoy my day because I knew that the details were in Elizabeth's capable hands. Elizabeth was extremely prepared and handled everything without ever having to ask me. She was a joy to work with and to be around. I highly highly recommend her!
Wedding: 08/26/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth from anticipation events is an absolute delight! We were so happy to have her as a part of our planning process and our wedding day. She made our whole wedding experience so easy and enjoyable. She was great to work with- she listened to what we wanted and then helped us execute our vision. She is so creative! She spent hours hand-crafting different things for our wedding like our guest book and our favors. Everything was done perfectly. She went above and beyond. On the day of our wedding she was a life-saver. She took care of everything so all we had to do was show up and enjoy our day. I would recommend Elizabeth and anticipation events to everyone. She really is the best!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth from Anticipation Events did a FABULOUS job on our wedding this past summer on 7.7.12(one of the hottest days in the summer)! We were blessed to have her be a part of our day and helping us through the last stretch in preparation. During our engagement we planned everything ourselves, from meeting and preparing with our vendors to creating do it yourself details. We knew the final vendor we wanted was a “Day of the Wedding” wedding planner. That’s when we found Anticipation Events. All her reviews online were great, and her website was quirky and creative. We chose the “One Fine Day Package.” She made it seem like we had worked together for the full year and a half and went above and beyond the seven items included in the package. Some things included: initial meeting to discuss the vibe of the wedding, creating a detailed timeline for the day, a walk through at our reception site. She handled final confirmations for ALL our ten vendors, handled gratuities to vendors, helped set up DIY details in the reception space, and helped coordinate the rehearsal. She made sure all the things you don’t think about grabbing at the end of the night were sent to our hotel room. She even checked in with us the day after the wedding. We couldn’t believe how much she did for us in such a short time. Being both art teachers it’s hard to relinquish creative direction, but when we met Elizabeth we knew she would make it look exactly how we envisioned! Everyone was impressed with how smoothly Elizabeth helped all parts of the reception flow. Anticipation Events would be the perfect match for anyone. Elizabeth is not only fabulous on the business end of weddings, but her background in art helps give her a keen eye for details and the design aspect of your wedding. She is professional, organized, and most importantly very easy to work with. We highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you again Elizabeth for keeping us “cool” on one of the hottest days in July on our wedding day!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 773-512-6191
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0