Antebellum Design, LLC
Charming Southern Stlye
    45 Reviews
2431 Shorecrest Drive
Suite C-6 & C-7
Dallas, TX 75235  | map
Consultations: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Marian and Christine were wonderful to work with. I had no clue what type or color of flowers I wanted and they were very helpful as we started going through their gallery of pictures to determine what I liked. They are both very personable and worked with us on our budget and the flowers looked great on our wedding day. I am very happy we found antebellum designs.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Antebellum was great to work with. I had changed my mind about 3 different times and they were very patient and listened to me each time. The flowers on our cake table were amazing, as were the guest reception tables. Our head table was absolutely to die for as well. I was a bit disappointed in the flowers on our bar. I do not know if it was Antebellum's fault, but I didn't understand fully what they were going to look like. I had a picture for inspiration and the final result looked nothing like the picture. I also thought that the boutineers looked a little worn by the time they made it to the men. But again, I do not know if they just got a little worn during transportation (someone else picked them up since the bouts were going to a different location). Overall, I think that they were very nice to work with and 99% of everything looked great!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Have to say Marian was awesome!!! Easy to contact and coordinate with. Quick responses excellent customer service. Not to mention the AMAZING job she did on my flower arrangements. Very reasonably priced and top quality work. Would recommend 100% every time.
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
My first impression of Antebellum described in three words are: caring, professional, and dependable. All of the staff at antebellum were quick to respond and very kind. They are willing to work with your budget without making you feel obligated to spend more. My wedding flowers were an absolute dream. I got so many compliments about my floral arrangements. Antebellum Designs are an absolute charm! Thank you!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Everything was beautiful! I highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Antebellum were great to work with. We did not know what we really wanted and with just a couple of minutes with them, they were able to show us some great arrangements that was perfect for our wedding. They have great vision and are easy to work with. They even put together an arrangement for the wedding cake that looked amazing.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheri 1 Reviews
Marian and Christine at Antebellum Design & Events do exceptional work and are a pleasure to work with. Everything they use is top notch - vases, stands, candles, lanterns etc.
The flowers and arrangements are gorgeous and very fresh. I would recommend Antebellum for any decorating event you may have.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew Marian and her team were the right choice the second I met them. She took us on a tour of her huge warehouse and helped figure out what style of wedding I wanted. She had wonderful ideas and helped create a truly beautiful day. The day of my wedding it was a little windy. The ceremony was outside and during my pictures just before the wedding one of the candelabras fell over and glass broke everywhere! Marian was super nice about it and figured out how to replace it and make everything workout even in the crazy wind. I also forgot to ask her petals for the flower girl so Marian offered to run out and get some for us that day. She was so nice and helpful truly cannot say enough great things about Antebellum Design & Event Co. I have recommended them to so many friends already!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I planned my wedding in less than 2 months so I really had to make quick decisions. I contacted Antebellum Design and sent them a few pictures of what I was looking for. I was floored by how incredible they looked on my wedding day. The colors were so vibrant and they pop in every picture. I would definitely recommend them to a friend. Terrific experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Absolutely wonderful!! Everything was perfect!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Antebellum is a very attentitive and caring vendor. I could always count on them to help me with any and all changes I made. They took my vision and made it come to life! My husband and I were so happy they could help make our special day so special!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 1 Reviews
The flowers and d├ęcor for our daughter's wedding was so more beautiful than Sara ( the bride) and I ( her mother) could ever imagine! Our church has a tendency to look like a man cave...but not the day of our daughter's wedding! It looked as if you were walking into a secret place in a beautiful garden! Thank you Antebellum for making our daughter's wedding day a dream come true!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marian and Christine were great to work with! When I came in with my husband and wedding planner for an initial consultation, they knew exactly what I wanted. Their prices were the most competitive, and on our wedding day, the flowers arrived without a hitch. I came downstairs and they were actually helping set up chairs! I wholeheartedly recommend Antebellum Design.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Please, please do go and meet Marian. I planned a rehearsal dinner with her and our wedding planner, Amanda Porter, (she and Marion work together) all while in another state.
I met with Marion once, Amanda twice and in those two meetings they "got" what I envisioned. They put on the loveliest rehearsal dinner and reception our new daughter-in-law and I dreamed of.
Ask to see photos of both rehearsal and reception venues from the Mooney wedding.
Marian's creativity is over the top and her prices are fabulous!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My September 14th wedding at the Dallas Arboretum was absolutely gorgeous! From the moment I met Marian and her associate during our initial appointment, I knew I wanted her to be my florist and didn't look anywhere else! She was pleasant, easy to work with and able to create a dream vision with only a few photos and thoughts of my own. She is really sweet and made the process completely stress-free! She sent a proposal within just a couple of days and the pricing was incredibly fair! It helped that I provided a specific budget and was able to get everything from my wish list without exceeding that budget. I really felt like she was honest and focused more on customer service and making me happy rather than trying to sell me on floral details that would increase the cost. Within one week of my event, she was happy to make last minute adjustments. On the day of the wedding, her team of associates delivered everything to the Arboretum. Her staff was friendly, professional and helpful! The floral arrangements at the ceremony and reception sites were gorgeous and exactly as I had imagined. I could not have have been more impressed or pleased! So glad I did business with Antebellum Design! If I ever need floral arrangements for future events, I will be sure to call Marian!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Antebellum Design did all the decorations and flowers for my wedding. I gave an overall idea of what I wanted and they brought their expertise and styles in to create something that was more beautiful than I could have imagined. They're very professional and ask a ton of questions to make sure they get every detail just right. Would recommend them highly!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
 940-206-5993
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0