Amazing Cakes of Indy
4102 S Madison Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46227
 
 
 
  Reviews (14)    
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Wonderful! Millie met us for a cake tasting and brought out 8 different flavors of cake for us to try. All of them were delicious but we picked a lemon cake with strawberry filling. Great price and great service
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Millie is an artist and the flavor is insane! I tried her tequila rose cake at the Scottish Rite Cathedral Bridal Show and forgot which vendor she was. My bridesmaids called around to every cake vendor for a month until they found the only one that makes tequila rose. This cake is beyond any flavor you would think.

In the end we had Tequila Rose, Rum, Tiramisu and White Chocolate with raspberry filling. All of them were delicious and we could not say which was the best. She delivered all the way to Anderson for minimal cost. Worth every penny to have her do your cake!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I first got introduced to Millie's amazing cakes many years ago when I came across her booth at a bridal show I was working at. I sampled her chocolate cake with mint filling and white icing and knew then and there that would be my wedding cake! Three years later when I introduced my fiance to the delicious cake he was sold as well. We decided to go with a small 6inch round cake for us to cut into and then a variety of cupcakes for the guests, of course our cake and one of the cupcake options was the chocolate cake with mint filling and white icing. Millie accommodating two additional tastings for us, as there were so many wonderful choices it took me awhile to decide our two other cupcake flavors. I always wanted to have more unique set up with the cupcakes vs. the traditional cupcake tower but due to time constraints we went with one of their towers at the last minute. They used a beautiful square brass tower that just added to the elegance of our reception. I'm sure we'll be getting more cakes from Millie down the road for future special events!
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake taste amazing and was beautiful. But when I went for my tasting and gave my inital guest counts the price was 370. I went to give the final payment and to give my final guest count which was 30 less then originally given and they said it would cost the same. I dont understand how it can cost the same when the cost is based of serving and I needed 30 less serving. It was quite upsetting because I had already payed the deposit which was no refundable so I couldnt go somewhere different.
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
My wedding cake and grooms cake tasted GREAT! cakes were delivered before the time that we agreed, therefore no one was there to okay everything for me as we had agreed. The day that we went to taste the cake, we had to wait 30 min after my time to taste... and the cake tasted like it was three days old. But I was told by a couple of people that their cakes tasted great.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing Cakes of Indy did a great job on my wedding cake. I had to change my cake half way through and they were very easy to work with. My cake looked great at the wedding and everyone raved on how delicious it was. My only concern was the price. It was a little more expensive for what I thought I was getting. However, everything turned out great. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 5 Reviews
When we went to pick out the cake, Millie was wonderful and sweet. We were only home for a couple days to get all the planning done since we live out of state. We picked the cake, all the details, and thought we were done. Then the month of our wedding she tried to tack on additional charges that we had not discussed when we had put the deposit down. I had to argue for her to waive that charge.

Then the Monday before our wedding she called to ask us what our cake looked like. What was the shape, the design, when we were bringing the ribbon to decorate it. I immediately was disappointed and frustrated that the WEEK of our wedding she could not recall the details of our order. How did she charge us then?! Additionally, there had been NO discussion that we had to bring anything to her other than the fresh flower topper. She immediately said it was MY fault and that I had not told her what we wanted the cake to look like b/c she is very thorough in her notes and she KNOWS she would have written it down. My fiance was with me when we picked the cake out, so I think she must be getting senial. She then threw out that she "didn't need this kind of questioning" and that she would give me my money back and I could go elsewhere. Which obviously the week of my wedding that is not an option.

I would NEVER do business with this lady, very unprofessional, rude, and tries to nickel and dime you throughout the process. She is a wedding bully.

And to end it all, she then tried to change the confirmed delivery time on the day of the wedding to 30 minutes before the ceremony. CRAZY!

She is a wedding bully, do not use her!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The cake looked so perfect I was afraid to cut into it! It was so good some of my guests kept going back for more. I don't care for fondant, but the detail they were able to do with the icing was wonderful.
Wedding: 06/11/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I want to first say the cake tasted amazing, it was so moist and flavorful. The reason I could never recommend Amazing Cakes of Indy was the lack of professionalism. My wedding was mid April and I contacted Amazing Cakes in mid December. They weren't able to get me in for an appointment until mid January. I went with my aunt and the consultant sat with us as we tried the flavors and looked over possible cake designs and discussed guest count. I gave a rough number of 150 and was convinced to get a cake to feed 180 which I completely agreed with for if other people really liked it I wanted them to get seconds. I made my security deposit and went on with my planning. About 1 month before my wedding I called to make sure that they had everything they needed and I was informed they didn't know what I wanted. They knew the guest count and that was it. I live about 1.5 hours away from Amazing Cakes so it wasn't convenient for me to stop by and see them last minute but I had to try to figure that into my already hectic schedule. I tried to explain to the woman on the phone what I wanted while she was giving me attitude. She was telling me it was my fault for them not having all the information before hand. I couldn't believe that they hadn't contacted me to get the missing information because I thought we had decided everything the day in January. I let her know that my guest count was closer to 100 (I'm a military brat and most of my friends and family live all over the world and most of them couldn't come) the woman on the phone said, "Your guest count went from 150 to 100, seriously?" I couldn't believe that she had said that to me, I let her know that most of the people who weren't coming were my friends and family and she didn't care. So about a week before the big day my coordinator called Amazing Cakes to make sure they had everything they needed and my coordinator told me the woman was giving her attitude. The coordinator only wanted to know that Amazing Cakes knew where to bring the cake and instead she was yelled at about the top tier. As I mentioned, the cake tasted amazing but I could never recommend Amazing Cakes of Indy to even someone I didn't like.
Wedding: 04/17/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing Cakes did a great job on our wedding cakes. We wanted a little bit of a non traditional style without going to the cost of fondant and they did a great job of turning our vision into reality. Not to mention all the compliments we got on how delicious the cake was! I can't wait to try it again on our anniversary!!
Wedding: 06/05/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were just amazing!!!!! They let me design the cake and they were very accommodating. Just make sure you have a big enough box to take the top part of the cake at home with you!!!!!
Wedding: 12/30/2006
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My sister used Millie's cake for her wedding and had a wonderful experience, so I used her and was just as satisfied. Her cake is wonderful (especially the white chocolate flavor) and she is very sweet. She is willing to work with your specific needs, I simply drew what I wanted on a sheet of paper and she created the perfect cake for me! It was spectacular, really. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 12/22/2006
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We received a cake to feed 200 people for $450. What a great deal! The cake was delicious & still great after a year (the top layer). They had a great selection of designs or they could make whatever your imagination had dreamed up! Loved them!
Wedding: 11/04/2006
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was BEAUTIFUL!!! It was 4 layers and had different cakes on each layer. Had different designs and topped with real red rose petals. Totally pulled off my dream cake!! I loved it, it was delicious and everyone else loved it too!!!
Wedding: 06/25/2005
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 317-782-0660
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0