Allegro Photography
Boston, MA 02116  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
My husband and I originally had eloped, and the few pictures we took at the court house on my cell phone were lost when I broke my phone a month or so later. So, when we decided to have a traditional wedding with our family and friends six-months later, we made sure that our wedding pictures would be our primary concern.

Allegro Photography did not disappoint! Jo and David were amazing through preparation, the big day, and the final product. Our pictures looked like something out of a magazine - every moment and emotion was captured on film for us to enjoy for years to come. We can't thank them enough!!!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
When choosing a wedding photographer, you want more than a series of "pretty pictures"... You want the photographs to tell the story by capturing the excitement, energy and emotions of the moment. Allegro does just that and more! We knew when we first saw their work during our daughter's and son-in-law's engagement session, that their's was a unique talent. Reliving life's special celebrations are why one hires a photographer. When Jo and David are behind the camera-the memory comes alive! Their artistic ability and keen sense of "the moment" are evident. Just look at their work...it says it all! They are exceptional and we are so pleased that they were a part of our daughter's wedding!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Allegro Photography was an incredible photographer for our wonderful fall wedding in Boston. From our initial meeting with David and Jo in their studio, they shared a range of options and let us pick which photography package worked best for us and our families. They were quick to respond on email and provided a lot of tips and ideas for both our engagement session and our wedding.

We genuinely enjoyed working with David and Jo -- both made us feel comfortable. It's not easy or normal to have photos taken of you -- this team did a very good job of providing advice when needed and being an invisible ninja when they knew how to get a great shot without us realizing it.

Our engagement session was such a fun day. We had no idea what to expect and it confirmed that we went with the best photographer. We laughed genuinely and felt like we got to know these two over the course of our entire process.

On the wedding day, David and Jo caught so many small details that I now realize I didnt see. This perspective and vantage point of how to capture a moment -- the emotion, the subtle details, or a fleeting expression -- these are the more emblematic pictures from such an important day. This skill is shared by both David and Jo and demonstrated throughout their work.

We are excited to work with the Allegro team to create our photo book -- it will be hard as we are blessed with a wonderful range of photos that tell the "story" of the day.

Trusting David and Jo to capture moments and interactions between me and my now-husband was a very important aspect to our working relationship. We genuinely enjoyed our time with them -- they made a very special event all the more so by being a part of it with us.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jo & David serves as the perfect photography duo. Their artistic instinct and technical expertise is unparalleled. We're very happy that we chose them as our photographers.
Wedding: 09/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Finding a great photographer for our wedding was one of our top priorities so we were absolutely thrilled to get the chance to work with Jo. Neither of us are particularly comfortable in front of a camera but Jo is so sweet and fun to work with, she quickly put us at ease. The engagement shoot was a great way to get to know each other and feel more comfortable being in front of the camera.
On our wedding day itself Jo was always calm and reassuring, and even though we knew she was around she blended so well, we weren't always aware of her. We got numerous compliments from our guests about how wonderful they thought she was! We couldn't have asked for a more talented, thoughtful and professional photographer and feel so lucky to have been able to work with her and have her document our wedding day!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christie 2 Reviews
David of Allegro Photography did our engagement and wedding photos and will be putting together our album. He was great to work with and responded to our requests int he sorts of photos he took. They all look great so we're having a hard time picking which ones to put in the album! They are not the cheapest photography service out there, but they are highly talented and professional. We also appreciated their willingness to build in digital negatives to the package without doubling the price.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allie 1 Reviews
The Very Best Wedding Photographers!
I met David and Jo when my sister got married in July 2007. The photos they captured of her wedding were absolutely stunning, so naturally everyone we knew wanted to hire them for their parties and events. We started seeing them at so many events, that over the years they have become great friends. A wedding doesn't quite feel like a wedding without them. Just after I got engaged, before we even really started planning our wedding, I called David and Jo to share the good news. My fiance and I carefully selected our wedding date around their availability. There is no one else in the world I wanted to photograph our special day. Their artistic, yet classic photography style is unmatched by anyone in the business. Not to mention, their warm, light-hearted and incredibly fun personalities. I have worked in the wedding industry for several years now and have never met anyone quite like them. They are so professional - during the big moments, you and your guests don't even notice them (ceremony, first dance, toasts), yet you end up with these priceless images that seem as though they were right there, in the thick of it, capturing every moment, at every angle. During the portraits, they are easy-going and efficient and just plain fun to be around. The images speak for themselves, so just browse their website/blog/facebook and you will instantly fall in love with their work. I can't say enough wonderful things about them and I could not be happier with the way my wedding photos turned out!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Dave and Jo did an absolutely amazing job! I looked at so many photographers for our wedding and their portfolio stood out from the crowd because in every shoot they did you really got a feeling of who the couple was and their personality. I was looking for a photographer that could capture the feeling, emotion and joy of our day beyond just posed photos and shots of our decorations. David and Jo definitely captured our personalities in the photos and they will forever remind me of how happy I was the day I got married. They were so easy to work with and flexible to our needs for the day. They made everyone feel at ease and we got AMAZING photos of our day. I would highly recommend them for your own special day, you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allegro photography absolutely exceeded my expectatntions. Their eye for beauty and attention to detail created the most gorgeous wedding photos I have ever seen, and I am so proud to show them off to family and friends. Every photo was a work of art, and the passion and excitement that David and Jo have for their work is so fun! Yet even beyond the amazing images they create, there is a decorum of professionalism and consideration that comes in being an Allegro client which is truly phenomenal. If you are in the process of planning your wedding, let me explain that, next to your bride/groom, your photographer is next in line as the person who will spend the most time by your side. Not only do David and Jo acknowledge this fact, but they seem to happily embrace it. Jo in particular was there at every turn to help zipper a gown, fix a veil or simply calm nerves. She helped to explain where I should be going, what I could expect next, and to remind me of some of the photo ops I had envisioned- these kind courtesies are priceless and honestly will make your day. Such a pleasure to work with- I cannot recommend Allegro highly enough! Thank you David and Jo!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We were absolutely in love with the way that Allegro captured our wedding day. The photos are full of life and emotion and are so unique and distinct from many of the canned wedding photos you see out there. They are true artists and create poetry with their photography. The moments of emotion go by so quickly on the actual day that we cherish the way Allegro captured our special day with not just photos but true memories. We couldn't be happier to have chosen them as our photographers. It is a very special relationship you build with your photographers and we truly trusted them all along the way. We knew we were in good hands with them and we were not dissapointed!!! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for photographers who are extremely devoted to creating an artistic, emotion-filled portrayal of your special day.

It would also have been nice to have access to our digital pictures before making our album because making the album is quite a legnthy process which takes a lot of work after all the wedding planning is over...especially soon after the wedding when you want the photos the most and are exhausted from everything wedding-related. However, the whole reason we want the photos is because we are absolutely in love with them!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Jo and David were excellent to work with. David gave great direction for perfect pictures. He was unobstrusive and caught the important moments. Many of the guests commented on his extreme professionalism and dedication.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allegro Photography is an absolutely amazing duo. They are just genuine, wonderful people and also extremely talented at what they do. They made us feel comfortable (and gorgeous!) at our engagement photo session - for which they traveled from Boston to Long Island so we could have our shoot at our home. The pictures came out so beautiful and we were beyond excited for our wedding photos. Let me just say, we were NOT disappointed. Our wedding photos came out absolutely incredible - they were featured on Style Me Pretty and are going to appear on Glamour's Save the Date blog soon, too. Allegro Photography captured our BIG DAY perfectly and I just cherish the photos so much. I would highly, highly recommend this vendor - they were beyond wonderful from the moment we met until today (8 months after the wedding we are still pals!).
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jo and Dave are amazing. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos. They worked with us ahead of time to understand exactly what we wanted out of our photos and ensured they got everything we wanted and more. They were so professional during the day, and they kept us on a great timeline during all of our family and wedding party portraits and bride/groom pictures. Every single family member commented to us how fantastic Dave and Jo were during throughout wedding day itself. Hire them for any photography needs, they are a pleasure to work with. You wont be disappointed.
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
More than a year later my partner and I are still raving about Allegro Photography. From the very first meeting we knew we had to go with them. I had also known about them from a dear friend's wedding in California, where I had originally met Dave and the work that Allegro produces. My husband and I had a wonderful time working with Jo and Dave. They were professional, but not uptight; relaxed, but not sloppy; informative, but not pushy. We really couldn't have asked for a better duo.
All of that AND our wedding photos are simply amazing. Our friends and family alike agreed these are some of the best photos they've ever seen for a wedding. Portrait pics, family pics (they are amazingly efficient with family photos- makes this part of your day a breeze!), and general pics of the ceremony and reception, all done exactly to our taste. They're not just pictures, they're art. (Seriously, they even did a horror-movie style picture from a print with a model dinosaur - they're that amazing.)
I know for brides out there it's hard to sometimes gulp down the price, but for us, it was more than worth it. We highly, highly, highly recommend Allegro photography. Highly.
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Dave and Jo are an absolute delight to work with. I couldn't have asked for two better people to help capture the memories at my wedding. The pictures were absolutely magical and I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about David and Jo. Their service was impeccable - we were totally taken care of from start to finish. Their experience shone through in every way. And most importantly, the pictures were absolutely incredible. We had the hardest time choosing photos for our album because there were too many that we liked. I really can't recommend them highly enough - they're wonderful and I guarantee you will not regret working with them!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
 888-566-3284
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0