Allegria Hotel
    19 Reviews
80 West Broadway
Long Beach, NY 11561  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.1/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.9/5.0)
Value:
 (3.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Since my husband and I are both born and raised in Long Beach, NY and wanted a beach chic, modern venue for our party, we needed to look no further than the Allegria Hotel in our own hometown.

From the minute we had our first meeting with Peter Pizarro regarding our vision for our event, we were treated with five-star service. Peter and his team were courteous, attentive and accommodating every step of the way – and this often meant being responsive to a barrage of phone calls and e-mails regarding the preparations for our event – every single request was treated with urgency and importance!

Our party was entirely on the rooftop, on a gorgeous summer evening, with impressive views of both the ocean and New York City in the distance. We served our dinner buffet style and entrée selections included the filet mignon, the Mediterranean station and seafood station. Since our event our guests have been absolutely raving about the food! If you want to impress your guests with a MOUND of fresh lobsters, jumbo shrimp, oysters and clams (and who doesn’t enjoy that type of fare in the summer?), this is the place for you to have your wedding!

My husband and I partied the night away and did not have to worry about one single detail during the evening – everything was perfect and surpassed our expectations! Our guests continue to call us in complete awe over the venue, food and service!

Peter and his team did not miss one beat with our party! We experienced nothing but stellar service from start to finish. His team is world class!

For couples who want a sick party in a beautiful venue that will wow your guests on Long Island – the Allegria Hotel is your place!

Edward and Suzanne Segur
New York, NY and Long Beach, NY

Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter and the team at the Allegria truly made our wedding dreams come true.

From the venue, to the food, to the hotel room block, to the drinks-everything was spectacular and perfectly executed.

I emailed them about 4 times a week, and never felt like I was annoying them (which I'm sure I was)--they answered in such a lovely manner instead of being rude to me.

We have heard over and over how incredible our wedding was, I feel SO honored to have had such a great team behind me to make the dream REAL. REALLY real!

Of course, I had my moments of doubt and paranoia, but I wish I hadn't because I had NOTHING to worry about. 5+++++ stars. An amazing experience and hands down the best day of my life because of the team there.

Thank you Peter and the Allegria.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Allegria not only met our expectations for my daughter's wedding, but greatly EXCEEDED them! It was the most beautiful, elegant wedding, with delicious food and a most pleasant and attentive wait staff.
After signing our contract, I came across many negative reviews online and witnessed a huge turnover in staff. Todd Jacobs left and we wondered what we could expect from the new management. All my fears were unfounded, because the minute that we met with Peter Pizarro, we KNEW that everything would be taken care of with class and attention to detail. He accommodated every request we had, was responsive to any concern whatsoever, and was so helpful in planning the evening. Our guests were positively blown away by the Rooftop venue for the cocktail hour. The passed hors d'oeuvres were delicious and plentiful. There was something for every palate at the cocktail hour and our guests left comfortably satisfied. Not only was the wait staff attentive, but they were also warm and friendly! I have been to so many wedding receptions where the wait staff is surly and practically throws the food and drinks at you - but not here. Lisa, the bridal attendant, anticipated the bride's every need and treated her like a queen. We had the combined appetizer/salad course which was a great idea because people were still full from the cocktail hour and it was a nice amount of food to tide everyone over until the main course. The entrees were OUTRAGEOUS! We selected the sesame tuna, filet mignon and a chicken dish - all were outstanding!
We had a dancing crowd, and it got a little warm on the dance floor, so maybe I should have asked them to pump up the AC, but that is the only thing I can think of that even remotely could have been improved upon. All in all, it was my daughter and son-in-law's dream wedding and we could not have been happier with the venue, food and staff. EVERYTHING was top notch! Thank you Peter and your amazing staff!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about this wedding venue. I had attended a wedding here two years before I was even engaged and I knew from that moment that the Allegria Hotel was the one and only place I wanted to get married at. We booked and began working with Ginny Jacobs but found out two months prior to my wedding that she had resigned as well as her son and executive chef Todd Jacobs. We were reassigned to Peter Pizarro, who is the new cateering director, and felt we could not have gotten any luckier! The new chef provided a new menu that blew away our originial menu. We were able to provide Filet Mignon as a choice on the menu despite paying for the lowest tiered food! He went above and beyond to meet every expectation we had. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour on the rooftop and our reception for 120 guests in the ballroom. From start to finish there is not one thing I can think of that went wrong or I was displeased with. Our maitre'ds Jonathan and Jonathan as well as my bridal attendant, Nancy, were all god sent angels who anticipated our every need before it happened. Every person who worked our wedding was nothing but accomodating, pleasant and professional. This hotel is truly a class act. I cannot thank my husband enough for having our wedding here and for the Allegria Hotel for ensuring that I had the wedding of my dreams.
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
First I want to say that the Allegria was the best of the best. My wedding wasn't the traditional wedding that everyone normally has. My ceremony was on the beach following that my wedding guest of 25 people and i had coctail for an hour and then a sit down dinner in what they call the "Sexy room" and boy was it eligant. the way the seats were arrainged was perfect for the amount of guest we had. The food was good for a wedding. The hotel staff was awesome and always helpful. Brides i would suggest that you get a suite the night before like I did so there will be no stress. I had my hair and make up come to me. The wedding coordinator who I feel was so very nice and accommadationg was Nicole O. She helped me every step of the way. My wedding was on a very tight budget she was understanding and tried to help me everyway possible. Hands down my husband and i plan to come here to renew our vows because it was just that nice. DO NOT HESITATE ALLEGRIA IS THE PLACE TO GET MARRIED!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY UPSCALE AND CLASSY PLACE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED
Wedding: 07/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

JaiTe 1 Reviews
I cant be happier with the Allegria, they completely blew me and my wife away
The most important thing i can tell someone who is considering the allegria is DO NOT LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS ON LINE. Im glad i didnt
The staff was professional, courteous, and more accomodating than i could ever expect.
I have friends that work in the hotel and restaurant industry and the told me that the service and staff was the best they have ever seen....as a matter of fact one of them couldnt beleive that each table had its own server and bus boy, drinks were never empty...i mean never!!!! I really recommend at least taking a look at this place its awesome!!!! I wish i could get married there every weekend.
p.s. Ive been back several times since my wedding...oh by the way if you get married there they treat you like a v.i.p. afterwards like if you need a room and they are booked they will accomodate you at any cost and you will get a room and you dont have to do minimum 2 days...again do NOT listen to the negative online reveiws !!!!!!
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
We had an amazing wedding! Working with Tiffany and Crystal was great! They went above and beyond to create perfect memrories!
Wedding: 07/17/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allegria was amazing, they did everything we asked them to do. They really have the most elegant space we've seen, our pictures are unforgettable.
One hint: ask them to crank up the AC in the ballroom well before the reception starts. It gets really hot once the dancing starts.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Venue is beautiful and the staff is great. The venues was a clean, bright and modern in appearance. The staff was so attentive to our guest, and treated them all like royalty and they had great food.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had three months to plan our entire wedding and the Allegria delivered! It was as if they were used to shot gun weddings (no, I wasn't pregnant!). They were such an amazing staff and took care of every detail. They were also very flexible when we wanted certain accommodations. For example, they brought in one of those cushy arm chairs for my 99 year old dad. We had our rehearsal, dinner, ceremony, and reception. We all stayed a couple of nights as well and everything was handled smoothly. My guests are still talking about the roof top!
Wedding: 11/06/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We had a party in August. Service was great and hotel is beautiful
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allegria Hotel is a beautiful place and the food is absolutely great. Ginny was amazing to work with and very patient. We all know how difficult brides can be.

I do have to say that the only reason the score is this high is because of Ginny and my bridal attendant Nancy. The score is this high because of the quality of the food. However, I was highly disappointed in my maitre'd, Jonathan. While I had wedding coordinators, I still expected him to be very involved and my disappointment was reflected in his tip. My now husband and I didn't see him until the reception when we were cutting the cake. O an also when he opened the door for me at the start of ceremony. I just couldn't what his purpose was that night. He didn't greet me nor my fiance when we arrived or when the start of the ceremony arrived.

The cake is totally amazing as well by the way. everyone loved it.

Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

sarah 1 Reviews
Allegria Hotel brought my wedding to a level that I was not expecting to find on Long Island. The ceremony was held in a tent on the beach on a gorgeous day in July. The reception and cocktail hour were held in the bar and ballroom areas. The touches of contemporary art and culinary skill wowed my guests in a way that had them speechless. Even now, almost 3 years later, people still tell me that my wedding was unlike anything they had ever been to before. At the end of the night after my guests had left, my attendent was still following me around asking if the groom, my self and my parents needed any beverages or anything. I felt well taken care of and did not have to worry about a single thing the entire day.
Wedding: 07/01/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Susan 1 Reviews
Beautiful venue!! We had our dream beach wedding. Cocktail hour was amazing, everyone could not believe the food and decor. We also rented the piano bar for a wine tasting room. The only complaint was having a wedding coordinator that was attentive and made sure that everything went off without a hitch. Also, the dance floor was really small.
Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
The food is delicious, and the hotel is beautiful!! The staff was friendly but somebody was not entirely honest with us. When we signed the contract and picked the venue we expressed that one of the most important things to us was a venue that only hosted 1 wedding at a time. We were assured that they would not have any other events that night and definitely not a wedding. To our surprise, walking from our cocktail hour to the reception we were bumping in to guests from another wedding going on in the room right next door and being asked to move out of the way for the other weddings pictures. It definitely put a damper on the night. When we confronted the chef who apparently runs the show there, he apologized but would not offer us anymore than a voucher for a complimentary night there that expired in 3 months. I could go on about how poorly they handled the situation but I wont. Overall it was a very nice wedding but be wary, this place will do anything for an extra buck.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
The Allegria really failed to make me and my groom feel special or have confidence that they would be able to pull off our wedding. Within a few weeks of booking I had doubts based on feedback I was receiving. They failed to communicate with us, when key staff turned over they didn’t even tell us that we had a new contact. The food was pretty good and the chef did meet with us to go through the menu but I was the one that had to set up every appointment and only found out a few weeks before the even that I had to order the cake through a separate vendor even though it was included in our hotel package. A few small errors were made with the menu. When I had questions I felt like I couldn’t get a response from people and I was made to feel very unimportant. The Allegria made almost $70K from our wedding weekend. The rooms that our guests paid $225 a night for were in bad shape, they had no AC, towels, and toilet paper…the list went on as I got feedback from our guests. If you plan on working with the Allegria don’t have high expectations.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 516-889-1300
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0