1805 Cameron Estate Inn
In rural Lancaster county, but truly a world away!
    53 Reviews
1855 Mansion Lane
Mount Joy, PA 17552  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 275
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The event coordinator Rachel was very attentive and patient with our needs and requests. The venue was beautiful and despite a recent storm that brought down trees the crew worked very hard to remove all of them prior to our wedding day. The staff was very friendly to our families and answered every question we had. Beautiful location for an all in one outdoor wedding!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter's rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception were held at CEI. Rachel and Tori were outstanding in their service before and during the event. The grounds were immaculate, the food was wonderful, and every guest commented on how beautifully everything went. The wedding was planned in 5 short months, and thanks to Rachel everything was perfect. I can't say enough about the service. Our daughter cried at the end of the reception and said it was the best day of her life, better than she could have imagined. Petals with Style in Lancaster, SoundWaves DJ Jim Pittarro, House of Clarendon, and Reverend Dave Di Raddo all made our daughter's wedding day a dream come true.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WEDDING OF MY DREAMS! Everything about the Cameron Estate Inn exceeded my expectations of what I dreamnt would be the perfect wedding experience!!!!!! Everything from the planning process through the rehearsal and Wedding Day. Rachel, Tori, Beth were all incredible rockstars and I thank them profusely for the memories my husband and our families will cherish for a lifetime!!. Rachel if you're reading this, I don't know what I would have done without you!! :) Your attention to detail was a godsend. All of the worksheets, tips and advice were immensely helpful during the planning process. You even predicted the weather accurately!! hahaha...The grounds at Cameron Estate are beyond beautiful and the indoor facilities range from gorgeous historic charm inside the Inn itself to sleek modern elegance in the Conservatory. We can't wait to come back for future photo shoots, anniversaries and weekend getaways!!

Angel & Brandon Fleming
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the inn for 3 nights. The service at the inn could not have been better. The food and service was excellent. The staff was pleasant and very attentive. The wedding was to be outside but was moved indoors due to weather and this change was handled very smoothly by the staff. The food and beverage service was tremendous. Most reception food is forgettable but this was outstanding. We hosted 200 people very comfortably. I could not have been more pleased start to finish. There were only pleasant surprises!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an absolute blast. It was the perfect place for our families to really get to know one another. Everyone we worked with was extremely friendly and accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding and hope to visit CEI for a weekend get away soon! Thank you for everything!

Kelley & Alex Kanoff
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Cameron Estate was the perfect place for our wedding. Everyone was so nice and helpful, I wouldn't have changed one thing (except maybe how windy it was!) We rented out the whole inn for the weekend which gave our family and friends extra time to spend together. It was perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I wanted to renew our vows after 20 years of marriage and chose Cameron Estate Inn as the reception location. We could not have asked for a more perfect event. Rachel, Randy and the entire staff were simply a delight in every way! Rachel helped us walk through the logistics and provided ideas along the way, keeping us updated as the event neared. We reserved the entire inn to house our guests, which made for a fun filled and very intimate weekend for everyone. Not only did we have a great time at our reception in the Carriage House, the evening continued late into the night as we changed into more comfortable clothes and socialized in the sitting room and common areas of the inn. It was almost like hosting in our own home. Our guests fell in love with the inn’s beauty, even in the middle of a very cold and snowy winter!

The reception food was perfectly prepared and our guests raved about it – not typically something you get from banquet food. The chef was eager also to meet our Irish Breakfast challenge for the next morning. Not only was it authentic, but it was delicious and made for the perfect way to end a Celtic themed weekend celebration. Thank you, Cameron Estate Inn for making our vow renewal celebration truly an event our family and friends won't soon forget!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfection is how I would describe my wedding day. The staff at Cameron Estate made our wedding day what every girl dreams of. The food was excellent, the grounds are beautiful and the staff was very professional. I cannot believe this gem had always been so close to me and I wasn't aware of it until we started looking for venues. I did not regret a thing about our decision to have our wedding here.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When looking for a wedding venue, I was most interested in finding a place that had an outdoor ceremony site with an indoor reception that had a package that included everything we would need for the entire day. Cameron Estate was hands down the best option for the money in the area. The ceremony site, Donegal Spring Garden, was a beautiful outdoor area that did have a cement pad. I was very relieved by this because it meant no tripping for the elderly guests, high heels wouldn't sink, and no leaves would get stuck in my dress. Also, with the Conservatory building, you have a ready to go back up site in case of weather, which really set my mind at ease about rain. The Carriage House for the reception was beautiful and barely needed any extra decorations. All 140 of our guests fit comfortably without feeling dwarfed by the room. The staff was extremely helpful and set up everything. When we arrived, there was barely anything that needed to be done (we set up the place cards ourselves).

Rachel, the special events director, was extremely helpful and easy to work with. We communicated mostly by email, since that was easier for me, and she always responded within 24 hours, often sooner. She was also very good about coordinating with our other vendors, some of whom were recommended by Cameron Estate and some were not.

Our wedding was everything we waned and Cameron Estate was an integral part of that. I would absolutely recommend them to someone looking for a total package venue that has beautiful outdoor and indoor space.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracey 2 Reviews
Cameron Estate Inn hosted our wedding in Semptember. It is a gorgeous venue, the staff is warm and friendly and the food is fantastic. Such a pretty place, it made for really wonderful wedding pictures. My husband and I are very happy with our experience at Cameron Estate Inn. We rented out the entire inn, its well worth it!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 1 Reviews
Our wedding at Cameron Estates was on 8/31/13. We couldn't have asked for a better venue and coordinator and staff. From day one Rachel was very attentive and was always willing to talk and answer any questions we had. She answered all my questions/emails the same day and was always pleasant and helpful with anything we needed. She offered advice but was never pushy about what we should choose or how to plan our wedding. Mary, at the front desk, was so very helpful in the planning process and was always willing to help in any way needed. When we arrived for the weekend she greeted us with a smile and offered help with anything we needed. She treated all of our guests with the same respect and helpfulness. She truly went above and beyond and we appreciated everything she did. All the staff at the Cameron were wonderful and accommodating. We were there all weekend and had our rehearsal dinner there. Everything was wonderful and well planned and went off without any issues. The food was absolutely wonderful and the staff was attentive and accommodating. The wedding site was beautiful and the reception site looked breathtaking. We got numerous comments about how wonderful everything looked and how wonderful the food was.
We were so pleased with everything from the Cameron and can't wait to return for another visit!
1805 Cameron Estate Inn responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Our staff genuinely enjoyed your hosting your friends and family, and although you moved your ceremony inside the Conservatory space because of the weather, we trust your photos will be just as breathtaking! Please do come back and celebrate your anniversary with us, or keep us in mind for a romantic weekend away! We wish you many years of love and laughter together.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My husband I got married this summer at the Cameron Estate Inn after seeing them support our local PBS station. We had a site tour and realized it was the perfect location. Their new Conservatory building was perfect for our ceremony, the mansion porch was beautiful for our cocktail party, and the dining room in the restaurant was fantastic for our toast, meal, and cake cutting. The grounds were ideal for our professional photographs. Rachel, the special event director at Cameron Estate Inn, was extremely helpful in guiding us, including providing suggestions for vendors. So many of our guests commented on how beautiful the location was and how much they enjoyed the day. The staff was helpful and thoughtful to us and our guests. We also spent our wedding night on the estate in the Mary Cameron room. We heartily recommend the Cameron Estate Inn for anyone looking for classic elegance as the setting for their wedding day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Cameron Estate Inn is absolutely beautiful. Our guests commented so many times about the beauty and simple elegance of the Mansion and grounds. The director of events who helped us plan was very professional and efficient. Nothing was left to chance and all our questions were answered. We approached the wedding day with calm confidence because of the way Cameron Estate staff took care of everything.

As an added bonus, we decided to stay the night in the inn. All the rooms are gorgeous and elegant. Everything was spotlessly clean.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shaina 5 Reviews
I wish I could replay my wedding weekend all over again! My bridal party and family rented all 18 rooms of the Inn for the entire weekend. Such a fabulous venue to house guests, provide onsite rehearsal dinners and have the reception. The new Observatory was home to our Cocktail hour- our guests are still raving about the new venue and its elegant beauty! The staff is wonderful to work with- very responsive and flexible with requests. The food was delicious as well! I would highly recommend and plan to revisit on future anniversaries!
1805 Cameron Estate Inn responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review!
Our staff genuinely enjoyed entertaining your friends and family, and we loved watching your wedding weekend unfold. It was fun to see how "at home" your guests felt at the Cameron Estate Inn, and we trust everyone had an opportunity to relax *and* to enjoy the celebration! We are thrilled you enjoyed the food (it is a priority for us) and we were also glad you chose to use the new air-conditioned Conservatory for your cocktail hour, followed by the reception in the Carriage House. Your guests (and our staff) were happy with the indoor/outdoor balance on a warm August day! It was a beautiful wedding that made great use of the property ~ and we look forward to seeing your wedding photos.
Please stay in touch, and be sure to visit!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough good things about this venue and the staff and team of people that work there! They were so wonderful to work with and were a major reason why my wedding day was such a huge success! The friendliness of the staff and the eagerness of them to do whatever you want for your special day really makes this place shine in my book! The food is out of this world and the ceremony and reception location options are some of the most beautiful places that I have ever seen! It was rainy the day of my wedding, so my planned outdoor ceremony had to be moved into the conservatory on the property, BUT we did not feel slighted one single bit! I honestly feel their beautiful indoor conservatory made our day all the more special and just added to the beauty and romance of the day. All the guests seemed to really love the building and really enjoyed themselves. I also can't say enough about Rachel, the wedding planner, and Mary, the room coordinator. These two go over and above on a daily basis to make sure your every need is met and to make sure every detail for your day is covered and ready to go the way you want it. I would highly recommend the C.E.I. to any of my friends and family and my husband I will be spending many anniversaries there in the years to come!
A very happy bride,
Lindsay
Lebanon, PA
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had my son and daughter-in-law's rehearsal dinner at Cameron Estate Inn. We worked with Rachel over the months of planning and she was amazing to work with and extremely professional. She treated us as though the wedding was there. The food was amazing, not a single complaint from anyone. The dining room was cozy and perfect for the number of guests we had.
On another note, the venue where my son and daughter-in-law were married could not accommodate the rehearsal. I called Rachel to see if we could possibly work something out and have the actual rehearsal at Cameron Estate. Within one day she got back to me and was able to accommodate our rehearsal at no extra charge and we were able to use the new, beautiful building they had just finished completing.
I would definitely recommend Cameron Estate Inn to anyone for a wedding or rehearsal dinner.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 717-492-0111
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0