Zula Bell: Custom Invitations & Letterpress Reviews

23 | Portland, ME
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Zula Bell: Custom Invitations & Letterpress

Recommended by 99%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Carissa

    Carissa · event on: 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess was very responsive and helped me in a pinch to create Bridal Shower invites for my soon-to-be sister-in-law! She was great!

  • Joshua

    Joshua · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess was incredible to work with. My fiancé and I ordered our invitations with her, and they turned out perfectly! Jess was easy to get in contact with and was fantastic at taking my ideas and turning them into a reality!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Jess at Zula Bell was amazing. From the first point of contact, to the day we picked up our seating chart, everything was so seamless. Jess truly goes above and beyond for her customers. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, Jess was very professional, punctual and such a pleasure to work with. She guided us through the whole process and helped with everything from wording, to etiquette, to when to mail things to our guests. She answered all of our questions and made the whole experience of creating invitations so much fun. As she said in our first meeting, each person has their own unique style and that truly shows in your wedding invitations. Jess helped us create fun save the date magnets, beautiful apple orchard themed invitations and even made our table numbers and seating chart! I cannot say enough great things about our experience with Jess at Zula Bell, she is wonderful!

  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess was extremely quick and responsive to my messages. She made a great custom designed seating chart at the last minute, featuring a a design based on our dog. It looks perfect and was well worth the money, not to mention it saved me the headache of having to DIY one more thing. I'm really thrilled with the decision I made to use her service!

  • User5191674 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess was absolutely wonderful! Not only were the invitations amazing, jess was a pleasure to work with! She was able to take our ideas and make them happen- all while sticking to our budget! Jess was able to help us cut things down while still getting what we wanted in order to accommodate our budget! We were not able to find any invitations on the major online web sites that we liked, and jess was able to take what we had imagined and make it happen!
    She is extremely professional all while being so friendly! She is prompt to answer emails/ calls and super accommodating when finding a time/place to meet! She even ended up printing our table numbers last minute when we didn't like the way they were coming out being printed at staples! You won't be upset if you decide to work with Jess!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Jessica from Zula Bell at a bridal expo in Portland, Maine.. and I'm SO happy I did!! Everything from her sense of style, attention to detail, professionalism, and responsiveness was above and beyond our expectations. She came to our home, as we aren't that far away from each other, to go over custom designs for our wedding invitations. She worked with our budget and was able to cut costs for us while keeping our idea and vision in mind.

    When we received our invitations, you could see the time and effort that went into each and every single invitation. So so beautiful! She customized our envelopes for us as well which was a HUGE help. We would go back to Jessica in a heartbeat ... in fact, I'm excited to have her do our seating charts and ceremony programs!!

    I HIGHLY recommend Jessica and Zula Bell for any of your stationary needs!

  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is absolutely amazing! She is such a wonderful person to interact with and you can put your total trust in her when it comes to the invitations. She brings plenty of samples to the first consultation and is open to whatever ideas you have. I brought our cake topper so that she could tie it in to our invites and she did it perfectly. My mom got my bridal shower invitations from her too! I would highly recommend!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Jessica do my save the dates, invitations, and programs for my wedding and it was the best choice I made. I told her how I saw things in my head and she did everything even better than I had imagined them! She is so understanding and easy to work with. The prices are beyond reasonable for the quality of the product. We got so many compliments on how beautiful and original everything was. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Zula Bell!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica does a fabulous job with save the dates, invitations and all of your other paper goods/stationery needs for your special day. I worked with her on save the date post cards, invitations for a pig roast and my wedding invitations. She made my visions a reality and I cannot thank her enough for all of her hard work and flexibility. She was willing to meet my then fiancée to drop off the goods and we could not be more appreciative as it was such a busy time! She absolutely helped make my wedding a memorable one by setting the tone I was looking for with her beautiful work on my projects. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this woman was. She was by far my favorite person to work with of all of the vendors/people I had the pleasure of meeting. I recommend her to anyone for any occasion. I am a registered Maine guide and she executed my business cards in the exact manner I asked for. Exquisite work by a wonderfully creative, thoughtful and kind individual! She is so fun to work with and she will not disappoint. I am sure I will be working with her in the future! Thank you Jessica!!!

  • O

    Olesia · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to make a stamp for my RSVP cards and Jess did a great job taking what i wanted and turning it into a stamp that was easy to use and looked beautiful.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did a great job and we were very happy with our invitations. Beautiful colors!

  • User5174607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our invitations! Jess does a great job and is really easy to work with.

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for anyone better to work with! She was simply amazing. Super helpful with everything & made me feel like she really cared about everything going on with the wedding! I have recommended her to engaged friends (:

  • User4890279 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica at ZulaBell was everything I needed in someone who was designing my Save the Dates and invitations. Although she lived many states away, she was able to design the exact Save the Dates I wanted and also design an invitation for me that was completely original. I got so many compliments on both! She got back to me quickly and was able to get everything I needed shipped, in plenty of time. I would definitely recommend ZulaBell for anyone looking for a creative, responsible, and reasonably priced company for any of your stationary needs.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was perfect!! She was prompt and professional with everything. Her work is incredible. She took the time to customize my designs and put so much effort into making them look beautiful. I would recommend her to everyone!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Jessica at ZulaBell for my wedding save the dates and invitations. I couldn't have been more pleased with Jessica's creations and have used her for many other events. She is so creative, detailed, talented and professional. It was so easy for me to talk to Jessica about what I wanted due to her wonderful friendly personality. She was able to create exactly what I wanted and I recommend her to everyone I know. The quality of her work gets better and better each time I use her and many of my friends & family have used her because they were so impressed with her work. I would never use anyone besides ZulaBell!! :-)

  • User4883452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As MOB I must say how happy I was with the fun Save-the-Dates that, Jessica from Zula Bell created for our daughter’s wedding. We chose the clever license tag magnets that she designed based on our great state of Maine. Even after the wedding I still find the magnets hanging on refrigerators and office boards of friends and relatives.
    I was equally thrilled with the beautiful wedding invitations she produced. She worked with my daughter and son-in-law to construct the perfect “rustic-elegance” invitation they were dreaming of. Not only did Zula Bell accomplish the feeling they were striving for but it was done within our budget and time line.
    Jessica was a dream to work with it. Zula Bell will definitely be designing for our next big event.

  • C

    Clare · Married on 07/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica designed my best friend's wedding invitations. They were so beautiful and unique that I knew I had to have her design something for me in the future, but I was already married! I later contacted her to do birth announcements when I had my daughter. She was a pleasure to work with and had such creative ideas for the fall-themed cards. I received so many compliments, so of course I had to have her design the announcements when my second daughter was born, spring-themed this time. I just love the way her products truly capture the couple/family she's working with; they make a statement that mass-produced items can't. While Jessica specializes in wedding invitations, she was so accommodating to my situation that I highly recommend contacting her for all personalized paper needs.

  • A

    A · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zula Bell was a great vendor to work with. She responded quickly to requests. I initially sent her ideas from Pinterest and then she sent me multiple proofs until we had a set of designs for my wedding, rehearsal dinner, and post-wedding reception that complemented each other perfectly. I received multiple compliments on the invitations from family members and friends :)

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zula Bell creates beautiful, custom invitations suites. She is enthusiastic, thoughtful, and really listens. We could not be happier!!! I'm so glad that we found her.

  • User5271146 · event on: 08/01/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!! I loved what was created for our event! Jessica was so awesome! She made gorgeous invitations for us and we are so happy!

  • User5179061 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess was very easy to work with and patient with our edits and different ideas. She also gave us a tour of her print shop to show how it all happens! The end product was perfect!

  • User6193729 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I was unsure what I wanted. But had found a photo of an invite on Pinterest and she was able to recreate it with my changes and it came out amazing. She has many good idea and options and is very helpful.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review