Skip to main content
Weddings

Zofia & Co. Photography Reviews

Zofia & Co. Photography

Zofia & Co. Photography

Nantucket, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
48 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

43 User photos

  • L
    Lily K. Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best!

    One of the absolute best, if not THE best on Nantucket. Super professional, knowledgeable and has the eye for capturing amazing, rare, spontaneous yet intimate moments. Zofia’s work is unmatched, and I absolutely would recommend her services to everyone.
  • Julie
    Julie A. Sent on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Zofia has a gift!

    Zofia & Co. is amazing!! They are truly a gift, and were able to capture such beautiful pictures, that now I can cherish forever! The album came out GORGEOUS, and I can't thank Zofia enough for her talent, warmth and overall delivery! Highly recommend, always!
  • Kacie
    Kacie B. Sent on 02/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding Photographer

    Although we got married almost 5 months ago, the memories we have of our wedding are still crystal clear. A lot of that is because of how happy we were over the weekend but another huge reason was because of the amazing photos Zofia and her assistant took during the weekend.

    We cannot express how lucky we were to have her photograph our wedding. And that is severely underselling all that she did. It is not lost on us in the slightest that last year had to have been the busiest year ever for her. That, coupled with logistical challenges from COVID, had to have made it one for the record books. Despite everything she had going on, she was so gracious as to respond to key questions from our wedding planner (who had done events on Nantucket before, but not a wedding) that were critical to making our wedding go smoothly. And during our meeting with her before the wedding, she was a fount of knowledge. Also, the guidance / advice she gave our videographer helped their product turn out amazing as well.

    With everything above in mind, we would still say her photos were the biggest contribution to the wedding. They were not only incredibly beautiful, they also captured emotions and personality better than we have seen before. She truly has a talent and we think it comes from a potent combination of both skill and compassion.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • F
    Fiona Z. Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly incredible photos!!

    We are so happy we used Zofia for our wedding. She was very flexible with our plans for the day, easy to communicate with via email or phone, super friendly, and took truly incredible photos. She made everyone feel so relaxed in front of the camera, and it shows in her photos. We are so happy with how our wedding photos came out- we couldn't have asked for anything better. We would highly recommend Zofia!
  • Jen
    Jen Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best - 10/10

    Can't recommend Zofia enough. She is so easy to work with and our photos are amazing! We had a small 34 wedding on Nantucket this October, working with Zofia was the least stressful part of everything. Her work speaks for itself but from the engagement shoot to day of she made the whole process so smooth and easy. 10/10 recommend.
  • Zoe
    Zoe W. Sent on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5-Star Customer Experience with Stunning Aesthetic and Attention to Detail

    Look no further than the Zofia & Co. team to photograph your Nantucket wedding. After having many friends use Zofia for their engagement shoots and family portraits on the island and falling in love with their photography style and feel, we knew the Zofia team would be the right choice for our White Elephant wedding. As the world began to shut down, we waited, worried and weathered the global pandemic storm, Zofia went above and beyond every step of the way with such courtesy and grace to ensure that we were up-to-date and confident in the decisions we were making. Ultimately, we chose to push forward with a small but mighty microwedding with 30 of our closest family members and friends in attendance in October. Not only was our customer experience seamless during an incredibly stressful time, but we also had an absolute blast during both our engagement shoot and the day of our wedding. When our wedding day arrived, my motto was 'easy, breezy' for the day (a slightly satirical sentiment to remind myself of what we had overcome to get this far and to not sweat the small stuff) and Zofia took that in stride and met us with cool and collected energy from the start of our getting ready photos to our cake-cutting and farewell. Thank you Zofia for being a part of our story and for giving us memories and breathtaking photos that we will have forever! Xo, The Reinmans
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Zofia and Mark are both absolutely amazing! Not only is their wedding photography incredible but their communication from the very first email all the way through working on albums nearly two years after the initial connection has been amazing! Our engagement session was SO fun thanks to Zofia and the wedding day was so relaxed and perfect thanks to both Zofia and Mark! They capture shots that are so special, they really have a talent for capturing the emotional the the real moments of the day! They go above and beyond and don't miss a minute! We love them!!!
  • B
    Blair H. Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Zofia is just the BEST.

    We were so thrilles to have snagged Zofia for our wedding on Nantucket in 2019. She is of course beyond TALENTED but just also such a joy to work with — which is so important to have in a photographer on your wedding day. She is the perfect amount of all the things you want, professional, joyful, experienced, fun…. Your wedding day can feel like quite a blur but because of Zofia and her insanely talented eye, we are so lucky to be able to live the day over and over!
  • K
    Katy R. Sent on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable photos!

    Zofia captured the most gorgeous photos I've ever seen for our wedding day. We battled all the elements together (wind, rain, hail, thunder and lightning) and we managed to get pictures that belong in a museum! She truly is down for anything and wants to help you achieve the perfect shot to capture this special day. Also, as a bride I can say her turnaround time for the highlight reel is truly impressive. I only had to wait a couple of days to get nearly 100 high quality amazing pictures to share with family and friends. Thank you Zofia for being so great to work with and capturing memories that will last a lifetime!
  • M
    Matt F. Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Memories, Excellent Service

    Zofia was incredible. We did not do a traditional 1-hour photo session as we really wanted to enjoy the day. It was our desire to have mostly candids and to have Zofia and her staff just grab guests and wedding party members for quick shots. She knocked it out of the park. She and her crew were barely noticeable and yet we have an amazing set of photos. She put a blog and preview out for our event inside of a week. Amazing and highly recommend.
  • tevon
    Tevon Sent on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing!!!

    Working with Zofia was a dream come true. Before we got engaged, I had been (not so secretly!) admiring Zofia's photos and blog posts, so when we got engaged I knew that we had to work with her!

    Throughout the wedding planning, Zofia was always a quick email away and was quick to respond to whatever fleeting question I had. She was flexible and understanding.

    Our engagement photo shoot in July was one of the best days of our engagement. We loved having the chance to get to know Zofia, and she made us feel so comfortable with her, which in turn made our photo session go much easier. My husband typically hates photos, but loved having his picture taken by her.

    Come to our wedding day, Zofia and Becky were incredible. They were discreet, fast, and made us feel so relaxed. I actually didn't know where they were the majority of the day/night!! Her work is amazing, and the end results show it. Zofia takes traditional wedding portraits, but she also captures casual moments throughout the day and evening that really speak to your love and wedding and ultimately tell your story.

    Huge thank you to Zofia & Becky for helping make our wedding day so amazing, and for capturing the moments that we will look back on for years to come. We cannot recommend Zofia & Co. enough - they are incredible!
  • A
    Annie R. Sent on 05/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love Zofia & Co.!

    Zofia & Co. Photography is the best! We absolutely loved working with Mark and Zofia throughout our entire wedding process. They made us feel super comfortable from start to finish. I truly cherish our wedding photographs! Most importantly, they were so great to work with on our wedding day. They were calm and confident--perfect in a high stakes situation! They know how to capture the bride and grooms personalities along with the beauty of Nantucket. We couldn't have asked for more! I look forward to working with Zofia for any family photos in the future!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 01/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PHENOMENAL! I cannot say enough good things about Zofia and her team. I was blown away by her photographs from my wedding on Nantucket and could not have been more pleased with her professionalism, reaponsiveness and sense of humor throughout the entire process. She is truly talented and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding, holiday card, family portrait, etc. She’s the BEST!!!
  • carolyn
    Carolyn Sent on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't love our photos (or Zofia) more!

    Look through Zofia's photos and they speak for themselves -- they're beautiful, authentic, emotional, joyous, and, as a bride, flattering :) What you can't see from the photos is that Zofia is a dream to work with -- a consummate professional, but also easygoing and natural, and helping you feel natural in front of the camera. When my parents first saw our engagement photos, my mom's jaw dropped, saying "I've never seen pictures where you were so happy or so relaxed." (And our wedding photos were even better!) Working with Zofia was one of the best decisions of our whole wedding process. A+!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 10/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When trying to select our wedding photographer, someone gave us the advice that you should pick a photographer who doesn't just take beautiful photos but creates art that you would want to hang in your home. Once we heard that, the choice of Zofia and Co. was obvious. Every photo from our wedding day is perfect -- Zofia and Brian captured moments, big and small, that we will look back on with such joy. We can't wait to hang our photos in our home and share them with our loved ones. If we had to do it all again, there is no doubt in our mind -- we would work with Zofia & Co in a heartbeat!

    The bonus, in addition to amazing photos, is the way their business is run. The team is super nice, extremely responsive, happy to answer questions, accessible by email which was a rarity (!), and extremely clear about what was included in each of the packages. What a complete relief for a stressed bride!
  • User2244796 Sent on 07/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Booking Zofia for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made while planning - she was amazingly easy to work with, and all of the pictures from our wedding day are beautiful! Zofia was great at communicating with us, and helped to make planning a wedding from another state very easy. Leading up to the wedding, she stayed in touch and sent us great information along the way (often answering questions I hadn't even thought of yet)! On the day of, Zofia and Brian were great. They captured all of the people and moments most important to us, were fun to be around, and worked so efficiently that we kept forgetting they were there. We were amazed by the finished product, and have loved going through our beautiful photos over and over again. I would definitely recommend Zofia to anyone planning a wedding on Nantucket!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 02/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! We have the most amazing pictures that capture our magical wedding weekend! I knew from the moment we stepped into Zofia's office that she was the photographer for us. The candid color and black/white canvases that greeted me were exactly what I wanted. Zofia was a pleasure to work with from the start. She was responsive to emails and helped organize a timeline for the day that allowed us to enjoy time with our guests. She's very professional and blended into the scene while documenting the emotions and love from the day. We loved getting the sneak peak the next day and her blog only a week later. We're just finishing up picking pictures for our album...it's nearly impossible! Too many good ones. Make the right choice and choose Zofia for your wedding!
  • User2031729 Sent on 02/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zofia was an absolute pleasure to work with and my husband and I were so excited to have the opportunity to have her photograph our special day. Photography was at the top of our list for important things to book prior to our wedding. When we asked our family members, who have a background in photography, which photographer we should try to book for our wedding – they immediately responded with Zofia & Co. It is safe to say that this is one of the best decisions we made and we are thrilled with the outcome of their work. Zofia and Brian were both with us on our wedding day and truly captured the feeling, emotion and excitement of our day. They are both extremely talented and knew exactly how to get all of the best pictures with our venues, lighting, scenery and guests. Zofia and Brian’s knowledge of the island made for a very smooth day. They were very respectful of our guests, unbelievably professional and managed to get a picture of every single aspect and detail of our celebration. Working with Zofia after the wedding has been a breeze and we have loved seeing all of the pictures. From her blog, the proof book, online website and photo books – it has all been perfect. We would absolutely recommend anyone that is in need of professional pictures to work with Zofia & Co.! Thank you for the beautiful memories!!!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 12/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot thank Mark and Zofia enough for taking the most beautiful engagement and wedding photos. The photographs are amazing. I have received so many comments from family and friends that Zofia's photos are some of the best they have ever seen. They were both so nice and easy to work with. Mark did such a wonderful job on the engagement photos. Zofia's wedding photos were gorgeous, I couldn't be happier.

    They were also extremely professional and responsive to all my questions and concerns. Zofia put together our website which had a lot of details and it looked amazing. She made any changes I needed extremely quickly.

    I cannot thank Zofia and Mark enough for taking the most breathtaking photos of us. I think their photos are the best I have ever seen.
  • M
    Molly Sent on 09/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zofia was absolutely fantastic -- from the first interaction to the photo books and prints I have ordered months after our wedding. I knew I wanted to use Zofia based on photographs I had seen of other weddings she had done, and from our first meeting, we knew she was exactly what we wanted in a wedding photographer! She gave us sound advice about engagement photo dates and timing, was able to work with us when weather was an issue on our engagement shoot date, and even helped maximize our wedding package by having Brian come out for our rehearsal dinner to capture the evening. We had our wedding at Great Harbor Yacht Club and Zofia knew exactly what to do in terms of where to shoot from, how to capture the best angles, and when to bring us out for sunset (or when to capture the perfect sunset shot with no guests in it!). She and Brian were snapping away the whole night, but no one ever felt as though they were "in the way" or obstructing any part of the wedding. We are absolutely thrilled with all of our prints (she sent us a proof book with a quick turnaround and it has been so exciting to choose pictures for our photo albums and prints). Her picture are not "formal" or "staged" -- very natural and candid. Suffice it to say -- we loved Zofia and would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 02/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so fortunate to have been able to work with Mark & Zofia! I was a little anxious about the logistics of photography on our wedding day prior to booking Zofia & Co. But, having them on our side made everything so easy! From our laid back engagement session (Zofia knew all the best places to go, zooming us from location to location to make it fly by), to their responsiveness to every single e-mail, to the actual wedding, they eased our every worry.

    Their professionalism allowed them to take every shot without us having to miss a beat. Because we did not want to see one another prior to walking down the aisle, this left little room for us to also enjoy the happy hour with our guests. With these two behind the camera(s), they were able to get a bunch of good shots of our family members and wedding parties beforehand, leaving just a few portraits for after the ceremony. The two of them blend right into the party because they are having so much fun and photographs were never the center of attention.

    We can't decide on our album yet because there are so many good shots to choose from! If you are getting married on Nantucket, working with a local photographer is the ONLY way to go! They know their way around, all of the vendors & locations and can capture the best light.
  • C
    Claire Sent on 04/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After admiring their work online & in various publications, booking Zofia & Co to photograph our wedding was a high priority on our wedding to-do list. Zofia and her team were so wonderful to work with throughout our whole planning process and Zofia and Brian were amazing photographers on the big day. They were so professional and responsive to any questions we had and made us feel at ease while taking our photos.

    It was so nice working with photographers who know the island so well and know the best spots to find great lighting or in our case, a house in ‘Sconset that had a dahlia bush that matched the flowers in my bouquet exactly. While wedding planning can be stressful, working with kind and patient people like Zofia & Brian made everything run so smoothly.

    We knew the photos would be beautiful but their work exceeded our expectations and we are so happy with the photos and our beautiful wedding album. They captured the feel of our wedding day perfectly. We received so much positive feedback on the photos from friends at the wedding and friends-of-friends who had seen them on the site. With the wedding now behind us, I still love keeping up with their blog to see the beautiful photos and know we will always give them a call for any big events in the future and of course, recommend them to any friends getting married on Nantucket.

    Our piece of advice would be to book Zofia & Co as early as possible as their wedding weekends book up far in advance and you don’t want to miss your window of opportunity to work with this amazing team!
  • K
    Kelley Sent on 05/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the pleasure of having Zofia and Brian photograph our wedding and we could not have been happier! We originally saw Zofia's work on her website and were amazed at her use of light and how she was able to show so much about each couple through her images. We first met in Zofia & Co.'s beautiful Centre Street studio (now shared with the incredible Dawn Kelly!) and we were surrounded by really fun examples of their work (they do tell you 'photos are meant to be printed!') and we were so impressed and couldn't wait to see how she would capture our big day. We were able to be specific with certain shots we knew we wanted to have (certain family portraits, groups of friends, meaningful details) but we also knew we could trust Zofia's eye to capture our moments in a way we would love. She combines a true level of caring for her clients with an incredible level of talent and the outcome is better than you imagined.
  • H
    Huan Sent on 11/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zofia & her team are true professionals at wedding photography and photo editing. Zofia has a natural ability to seek out the perfect lighting and angles for the most amazing pictures -- just look at her blog and you'll see what I'm talking about. Zofia takes pictures rapid-fire and with stealth -- ensuring that not a single moment is missed. Our family & friends and my husband & I adore ALL of the pictures that she took. Her work is truly timeless, and we have the most amazing pictures that will be treasured for the rest of our lives.
  • M
    Meaghan Sent on 04/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zofia did an amazing job at our wedding in September! Any time I thought "this would be a great photo op", she was already there ready to snap a picture! The photos were ready for a preview within two days and then the full set was available shortly. Zofia and her assistant did an amazing job and were well worth the money. I would recommend her to anyone having a wedding on Nantucket or the mainland :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message