Skip to main content
Weddings

Zingerman's Cornman Farms Reviews

Zingerman's Cornman Farms

Zingerman's Cornman Farms

Dexter, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Haley
    Haley H. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    The planning was never stressful for our elopement at Cornman Farms, and everything that we needed for our 12 guest wedding was either included or coordinated for us; the prices were outstanding, and that’s saying something for a wedding. The team at Cornman broke up all of the important decisions over time, and they just understood my vision from the beginning. It was the most relaxed and comfortable wedding, and I never felt an ounce of stress. The food was incredible, and the team worked with me to craft a perfect menu even though we had tons of food restrictions in the family. The cake was fabulous. The team effortlessly floated throughout the night so that everything we needed could be managed, but it never felt like the staff was there at all. From the start, the clear communication was the key to our beautiful day. The staff is kind, helpful, and they hyped me up all night which gave me a huge smile. They coordinated the guests for each stage of the wedding, made sure I always knew where to be, and then took a step back and the end of the night and let us just enjoy the stunning grounds together. If I could come up with better words, I would, but they fail me today. My wedding was the best day of my life, and I truly believe that in any other hands, it wouldn’t have been the same.
  • K
    Katia C. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream wedding day due to Cornman

    I just got married at Cornman Farms and I don’t even know where to start with this review because they exceeded all my expectations. My wedding day was absolutely perfect and all my dreams come true, and I am absolutely certain this is due to Cornman. Throughout the year of planning, the Cornman team was SO responsive, so thorough, and so supportive at every step of the way. The venue itself is stunning, the food was incredible, and everything came together beautifully. On the day of the wedding, the Cornman Staff ensured everything went smoothly and went above and beyond in every way. I am so forever grateful that I found Cornman and HIGHLY recommend to everyone.
  • R
    Abbie Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid Bride, finally married!

    If you are looking for a wedding venue that feels like home then get married at Cornman Farms
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Grayson Sent on 01/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal.

    We had an amazing wedding at the farm! We started planning this wedding from across the country before moving to the area. Everyone at the farm is a master of their craft. We were so taken care of.

    They had the fireplaces going (helpful for a mid January wedding), we had the most amazing flowers created by the florist and our photographers (provided through our package) were AMAZING. Check our Adore Wedding Photography (Loren & Mary Beth are a dream team). The best part- the food. We had the meal explained to our guests and it was so special to know the apples were from trees on the property, the kale was from their last batch of the season etc. 10/10 recommend getting married here!

    Also- They use a portal to communicate, make payments and plan the wedding. I never waited more than a few hours for a response. This truly was a one stop shop for me with wedding planning- everything/everyone I wanted to be there to help plan the day were specially picked by their team with no lack of detail or intentionality sacrificed.

    This was a dream. Easiest and most beautiful day. The planning process was easy/fun and had almost no stress surrounding the day. If you’re on the fence, don’t doubt a second longer. This is the place for you.
  • Chloe
    Chloe W. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptionally Beautiful, Exceptional Service

    How do I even begin to describe the amazing experience that we had hosting an intimate wedding with Cornman? The property is beyond picturesque and the facilities are top notch, but that's pretty obvious through all of the photos. For us, what took the cake was the entire Cornman team. What a group of absolute pros. From inquiry to booking to planning and execution, the team completely exceeded our expectations at every juncture. We booked our day sight unseen, as we planned at short notice due to family member health. We also live across the country from the venue. One might assume that the time crunch would make planning stressful, but with the Cornman team, it was anything but. I genuinely looked forward to our email exchanges, and the team on site coordinated everything on our behalf from afar. On the day of, we felt so taken care of and are now looking back on a day of our dreams, which included the meal of our dreams! The Zingerman's brand is famous for its cuisine and if you're a foodie, this is a dream location to host a wedding!
  • Christine
    Christine R. Sent on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect

    Hosting our wedding at Zingerman's Cornman Farms was every bit as picture perfect as we imagined. We fell in love with how beautiful this venue was and they definitely delievered! The staff was wonderful and we had the most perfect wedding day.

    Leading up to our event, we navigated a postponed pandemic wedding with the help of the Cornman staff. They were always quick to respond to our questions, and quick to provide support as we navigated the uncertainties of the pandemic.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They Made This Day Perfect!

    As someone who wasn't much into the whole wedding planning thing, Zingerman's was the perfect choice as they did practically everything for me. We selected their elopement wedding package and included 20 guests. It was absolutely the best choice we could have made. We had five hours on the property and it was the perfect amount of time. Additionally, because the wedding was so small I felt like I had time to breathe, talk with everyone and enjoy the wonderful food they had prepared for us!

    Tabitha was absolutely fantastic in making sure that we moved along and everything happened according to plan and the vendors they picked out were phenomenal. They kept an open line of communication throughout the entire planning phase and were always accommodating. The day turned out perfect and I think that this venue, their staff, and the vendors they chose had a huge part in that.

    Thank you so much for making this day so magical!

    Photo Credit AdoreWeddingPhotography.com
  • Austin
    Austin B. Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful - Could not have a better venue during Covid!

    Cornman farms is stunning, which is what made me initially fall in love with it! I could not have picked a better venue to work with during Covid! They were so responsive and helpful! They took care of a lot of the details and did a beautiful job!
  • A
    Austin B. Sent on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best place to plan a wedding during a pandemic!

    Cornman farms was absolutely amazing! They made planning a wedding during a pandemic so much better than I ever expected! They are super responsive, very flexible, and will take care of the small details so you don’t have to!
  • Emma
    Emma D. Sent on 11/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wish I could give them more than 5 stars

    Kirsten, Olivia, Rachel, Tabitha and the whole Cornman team made our wedding hands down the most magical day of our lives, and this was a Covid wedding, so you know I mean business when I say that.
    Leading up to the wedding they handled the upheavals of Covid with so much grace, support and flexibility during an incredibly tumultuous time. When it came to the actual wedding day, which was supposed to be outside, it rained, snowed, hailed, and we had ridiculously cold winds. There was no way we could still hold the reception outdoors. They managed to arrange our 30 guests safely inside, spread throughout the various buildings on the grounds. They took those changes and made it seem effortless so I was able to enjoy the experience of my wedding knowing that they were taking care of everything, and that my guests and the staff would be safe. I can not stress how much I appreciate the whole team for making our day as magical as possible.
    We originally chose Cornman not just for the food and the STUNNING location, but also because they make the process so easy with their incredible in-house vendors. The flowers were perfect, the photographer was amazing and captured our wedding beautifully, the food was beyond delicious, and they connected us with a fantastic videographer so we could stream our wedding to our loved ones. 

    You get to enjoy everything when you have your wedding at Zingerman's Cornman Farms; magic, ease, beauty, joy, AND safety.
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding!

    When COVID caused our wedding plans to be derailed for the second time, we decided to shorten our guest list from 100 to 15.

    Next, we needed a venue that would accommodate a more intimate celebration and could manage to host everything outside.

    Zingerman's Cornman Farms was truly the answer to our prayers!

    They brought light, joy, and excitement back to wedding planning when COVID had caused us so much stress and many tears.

    The team could not be more responsive, accommodating, or professional. Plus, with many vendors being offered in-house, planning was even easier.

    Now that our wedding has happened, my husband and I both agreed, this is how we would have planned our wedding all along had we known what a wonderfully special, meaningful, and romantic experience the entire day would be.

    Whether you're a couple that had to change plans because of COVID or a couple who wants a truly meaningful wedding that's focused more on your love than anything else, I'd recommend Zingerman Cornman Farms.
  • J
    Jessie K. Sent on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly, could not ask for a better venue.

    Like many, we had to change our wedding plans due to COVID-19 and decided on an elopement wedding at Cornman's Farms. The entire team, especially our main contact, Olivia, were amazing to work with from start to finish, which was also great given our quick planning timeline of about five weeks. They worked with us through every aspect and made it the most seamless day possible. The space was amazing - I cannot tell you how many compliments we got from those in attendance about the farmhouse and surrounding scenery. The team at Cornman really worked with us to make the day about us and our story, while still making sure to keep our guests happy and entertained.

    How could I leave a review without talking about the food?! We had the most amazing four course meal led by chef Kieron that I'm pretty sure I will tell people about until I die.

    We could not recommend Cornman Farms enough.
  • Emily
    Emily C. Sent on 08/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of an absolute dream

    I'm finding it hard to summarize my experience with Zingerman's Cornman Farms into a simple, short review because of the amount of work and tireless effort that was put into my experience here. Tabitha, Kieron, Olivia, Kirsten, Rachel, and the rest of the team at Cornman Farms put absolutely everything they could into helping me plan my July 31, 2020 wedding on the farm. For the past 10 months, I have been working closely with the staff here to execute our outdoor, 85 person wedding and it has been nothing short of one of the best experiences I have ever been a part of. Zingerman's Cornman Farms is the most charming and beautiful property with so much to offer couples who choose to get married at the venue. From the beginning, our expectations were met with top-notch customer service and all-inclusive experience. I wanted to book this venue for my wedding since I came across it on a google search, but after seeing the property, the 1800s farmhouse, barn, lush fields and gardens, we were absolutely sure we weren't going to explore any other options. In the middle of our wedding planning, we were thrown a global pandemic which posed a huge problem for gathering. Tabitha and the Cornman Farms team were so gracious and prompt in replying to emails, messages, zoom calls, etc. during the entire shut down and included such an empathetic, supportive tone. We knew from the beginning of the shutdown that we were going to get married on our wedding day no matter the circumstances, but we were a million times thankful that Cornman Farms chose to stick with us and do everything in their power to host our event on their property with accommodations and safety measures in place. On the actual day of our wedding, we were greeted by several people to help, including a concierge, and farm production and execution staff. Each moment of our day was orchestrated perfectly and it is because of all the work the Cornman Farms staff does (especially behind the scenes). Our wedding looked a bit different than a traditional wedding because of the circumstances, but Cornman Farms put every effort into making it perfect that we wouldn't have changed a thing even if we could have. Our day was a beautiful, sunny, 80 degrees and ended with the most picturesque watercolor sunset. We still can't believe everything happened, and that it was real. Our guests raved about every detail and we think about our wedding every single day. Zingerman's will always have our business, we will always be thankful to Cornman Farms and the people there, and we cannot wait to come back to the property for events and anniversaries in the future. Thank you Cornman Farms for playing such a huge role in our love story!
  • Debra
    Debra D. Sent on 11/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar. Stupendous. Stratospherically (S)terrific

    I'd like to weigh in as the mother of the bride. There is no better place to have your wedding! None.

    Our daughter's wedding at Zingerman's Cornman Farm was a bit over two weeks ago. When we decided (last November) to have the wedding there, we had no idea what was to come.

    As Covid appeared and its impact increased, we realized Emma's wedding would be nothing like what we imagined, all the while being unable to imagine how it would all come together. We originally chose Cornman because of the beauty of the setting, the faith we had in the professionalism of the staff, and our confidence that the meals would be amazing. All of this was borne out. What took the experience from superlative to stratospheric was the challenge of Covid and how every person on the team made Emma's wedding day extraordinary.

    From 90 people to 30 to 26. From a simple meal to an expanded one since there would be no dancing or other elements that make up a wedding celebration. The location of the ceremony needed to be changed the morning of the wedding so that the bridal couple and the officiants could be inside while the guests remained outside and safely spaced. The wind blew in the sides of the tent where we had planned to have the cocktail hour, speeches and first dances. (Dinner had already been shifted to inside.) Then, the moment before we were to walk Emma down the path to her beloved, it began to snow. Sideways.

    I realized there was no way we could have our guests in the tent, even for the cocktail hour, speeches and first dances. As the music began, the staff turned on a dime to set everything up inside and we walked our daughter through the winds, the snow and bluster in utter joy and totally in the moment. I knew Kirsten and her team would take care of the rest.

    Because of Cornman's unique set up, we could seat our guests safely inside -- the barn, the bar area, the farmhouse dining room and two other spaces. Each small grouping of guests felt that they were seated in a gorgeous private dining room. The food was OUTRAGEOUS! Kieron had worked with us to create a menu that delighted the vegans and everyone else.

    We had the toasts, dances and speeches in the Barn upstairs, inviting everyone who felt comfortable joining us (about 20 in a space for 80-90.) The others began enjoying their appetizers. Also incredible. The evening was ad hoc, a bit crazy; we made it up as we went along and it was beyond our wildest imaginings terrific.

    It was intimate; everyone had a chance to talk and visit; the play list Emma and Scott created was great and added atmosphere in every corner of the rooms used. When we realized our guest count would drop, Cornman engaged a videographer who livestreamed the ceremony to our guests. She created fantastic videos for us -- a two-minute montage and separate videos of the speeches and the ceremony.

    Another huge benefit of going with Cornman Farms -- the ancillary vendors they work with: florist, musicians/DJ's (even though we couldn't use them in the end), the make-up people.
    They were ALL superb. I have never felt or looked prettier. The flowers were gorgeous. Also unheard of, Cornman gave us until August 1, with the wedding two months away, to decide what we wanted to do and without losing our deposit. Who does that? No one else. I heard nightmare stories from my friends about wrangling with the venues they had chosen and having to deal with multiple vendors. Cornman's code of business is honorable.

    It was also important to us to support our Michigan businesses. We were committed to Cornman because we wanted them, and their vendors, to make it through this time and come out on the other side thriving and strong. It was important to us to proceed as planned and not take our business from them.

    I can't tell you what a soft spot I have in my heart for Tabitha and everyone who made Emma and Scott's wedding as outrageously memorable and wonderful as it was. Kieron packed us up with the leftovers so I didn't have to cook for a bit. I learned that they have a monthly contest of coming up with ideas for the dough from one of the appetizers. I shared my idea with Tabitha and she asked for my recipe. This is what makes Cornman Farms special. You are welcomed as, and become part of, the Cornman family.

    And I haven't even mentioned the comfortable beautiful upstairs of the farmhouse where brides dress and get all made up! It's relaxing, spacious and outfitted with everything one might need and more.

    Emma called last night and we spent nearly three hours reliving the wedding and the entire experience. I wish we could do it all over again. (Almost!) Above all, this has taught me a huge lesson in trusting -- trusting the professionals you engage and trusting in the bigger Power to make your day what it was meant to be all along.

    In whatever way you can -- large or intimate or something in between -- celebrate your wedding at Zingerman's Cornman Farms. You'll be over the moon glad you did

    Debra Darvick
  • A
    Allyse Z. Sent on 02/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    My husband and I had our Tiny Wedding here during the winter season and we couldn't be happier with how it turned out. The whole venue was absolutely gorgeous. We picked their Tiny Wedding package because it is all inclusive and you don't have to stress about a thing! Things included in our booking price were all decorations, a bouquet and boutonniere, an officiant, a wedding keepsake, a champagne toast for all guests, a tiny cake, and 45 digital photos by a professional photographer. We also got to experience a little meet and greet with baby goats! Literally the only thing we had to plan was the songs we wanted played and which flavor of cake to eat. The team that orchestrated the whole thing was incredibly organized. I highly recommend a Tiny Wedding at Zingerman Cornman Farms if you want a small and stress free wedding in a beautiful setting.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tiny wedding Fall 2019

    We wanted something small but more than courthouse. This package was absolutely perfect for us! Everyone was professional and the whole process was well organized from the time we booked through the ceremony. The site was amazing and the design of the ceremony was gorgeous.
  • K
    Kimberly K. Sent on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    TinyWedding

    We purchased one of the TinyWedding packages in September 2019. It included the ceremony, officiant, cake, flowers and pictures. It was BEAUTIFUL!!!! They did everything! It was 1-1/2 hrs from start to finish and simply amazing. Would recommend Cornman Farms over and over without hesitation!
  • K
    Kari Sent on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Idyllic Michigan wedding venue!

    It's no secret that the venue is gorgeous. We were fortunate to have our wedding on a picture-perfect August day, and our guests loved exploring the grounds, playing cornhole, and meeting the baby goats (Fred & Ginger!) But what really sets Cornman Farms apart is the incredible staff. From our very first email, the team was incredibly responsive, infinitely helpful, and worked so hard to make the process as easy and enjoyable as possible. They are a JOY to work with, and everyone is committed to making your wedding unique and stress-free. The majority of our guests were from out of town and they couldn't stop raving about how much they enjoyed this fantastic Michigan venue! We cannot recommend Cornman Farms more highly and we're so grateful to the team for making our wedding so wonderful.
  • H
    Hannah O. Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Blissful Intimate Wedding

    My husband and I hosted an intimate wedding (26 guests) at Zingerman's Cornman Farms and are just in awe of how easy it was. It is very apparent that each vendor is carefully vetted and that only the best of the best are used for third party services. It was so lovely to be able to minimize the stress of coordinating things like cake, catering, photographer, etc. and just be able to show up knowing that every last detail would be tended to with care and perfectionism. We would choose this venue ten times over, and can only recommend it to others. All of our guests raved about the food and execution, which is a win in our books!
  • T
    Téa Sent on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most incredible venue, EVER!!

    We just hosted our fall wedding at Cornman and we cannot express how great it was to work with the Zingerman's team. The staff is absolutely phenomenal and the property is gorgeous. They're 100% committed to making sure you have the wedding of your dreams. We loved how the venue was prepared with things like linens, tables, cutlery etc. because it saved a lot of time and money not to research and rent each item separately. The barn is spectacular on it's own and you could even bypass decorating if you wanted to simplify. Mostly, the staff is completely incredible and helped us plan a day that was uniquely ours without stress or confusion. We couldn't be happier :)
  • K
    Kirsten Sent on 11/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Venue

    While the venue is obviously stunning, the team at Cornman Farms is what made our wedding an unforgettable day. From our first onsite visit to leaving the Farm at midnight on our wedding day, Kieron, Tabitha, Maya, Olivia and everyone else made sure we were taken care of, whether it was bringing us coffee, holding umbrellas over my husband and me during a downpour so we wouldn't get drenched while walking from the barn to our reception, or driving me around the property while we were taking photos so I could rest my feet all with a huge smile on their faces. The team is extremely responsive from the minute you book the venue (and continues even after the wedding is over!) and it really put me at ease during the planning process. The set up of the farm provides for a very unique and gorgeous event and we lost count of how many of our guests commented on how amazing the venue was. We cannot thank the Cornman team enough for all of their hard work, kindness and thoughtfulness to ensure we had the absolute best time on our wedding day.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantasy wedding venue

    From day one, Maya and her team were a dream to work with! I can't say enough about how amazing Cornman Farms is for a wedding venue - the staff covers ever detail, ensures that the big day flows with ease, and guides you every step of the planning process. No matter how many emails I sent, Maya and the rest of the staff were so responsive, patient, and friendly with every request and question I had. On the day-of, everything went off so smoothly, professionally, and with such elegance. I can't tell you how many compliments I received on the spaces (from the barn ceremony to the tent to the grounds) to the goats visiting during cocktail hour to the cake & food. If Dave & I were to get married again, we wouldn't change a single thing about our experience with Cornman!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with the team at Cornman Farms! Tabitha, Olivia, and Fabian were amazing! The farm is spectacular, and depending on what you choose, your package include live animals for photos and cocktail hour, a cake from Zingerman's Bakeshop (seriously so delicious), and alcohol. There is also a coordinator and day of concierge. They have lawn games and a s'mores bar with bonfires.

    Olivia was training when we signed our contract. We were her first and final wedding with Cornman before moving on to a different company. Tabitha stepped in as lead so smoothly. She let us know of Olivia's intentions and remained in touch for the remainder. It really meant a lot to me to have Tabitha and Olivia available from start to finish. That continuity was so important. I would recommend this venue for it's beauty and for it's staff. It is the perfect place for a rustic wedding.
  • M
    Maria Sent on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zingerman's Cornman Farms is the perfect Michigan wedding venue. The grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained. The staff is incredibly accommodating and responsive; they were a joy to work with and offered suggestions to make our wedding even more special. The end result was a perfect, unforgettable, and stress-free wedding. Many of our guests said it was one of, if not, the best wedding venue they have ever been to! Everything about Zingerman's Cornman Farms exceeded my expectations!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 03/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't even begin to express how amazing Cornman Farms was for our wedding. We had the most perfect wedding - aside from how beautiful it is and the incredible quality of the food and drinks (duh), the customer service was unlike anything we had experience with wedding planning so far. Our contact person was quick to respond, answered every email, even the silliest of questions. Their pricing is transparent and the value is incredible. We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to have our wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message